How Much Does a Caring Senior Service Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

Verified 2026 cost answer

How much does a Caring Senior Service franchise cost?

For a standard new Caring Senior Service franchise in one U.S. territory, the 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document states an Estimated Initial Investment of $99,997 to $153,994. The Franchise Fee is $49,000. A separate Development Addendum produces an official combined range of $119,997 to $213,994 for the first Franchised Business plus development rights for one to three additional territories; that range is not the cost of opening every future territory.

$99,997–$153,994
Standard single-territory opening range. The 2026 FDD includes the $49,000 Franchise Fee, office setup, training travel, initial marketing, licensing, and $32,497 to $54,144 of Additional Funds for the first three months. Owner compensation is excluded from Additional Funds. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 12–15.

Data basis. Legal franchisor: Caring Senior Service Franchise Partnership, L.P. FDD issuance date: May 21, 2026. Cost structures reviewed: a standard first-territory Franchise Agreement, conversion terms, and the Development Addendum for additional contiguous territories. Primary disclosures: Items 5, 6 and 7; cost-relevant provisions in Items 8, 10, 11 and 17. Information checked July 14, 2026 against the official U.S. franchise website.

No matching public copy of the May 21, 2026 FDD was located on an official franchise-controlled domain. FDD citations in this article therefore remain unlinked and identify the year, Item and printed page.

Capital snapshot

The clearest way to separate opening capital from continuing charges is to keep the Franchise Fee, Additional Funds, percentage fees, Technology Fee and Development Fee on different bases.

$49,000 Franchise Fee Due when the Franchise Agreement is signed.
$32,497–$54,144 Additional Funds Three months; assumes no owner salary.
5% Royalty Fee Gross Billings or the Minimum Royalty Fee, whichever is greater.
2% Marketing Fee Gross Billings; paid with the Royalty Fee.
$1,045/mo. Technology Fee Required software and specified technology services.
$20,000 Development Fee Per additional reserved Development Territory.
Item 7 investment

What is included in the $99,997 to $153,994 range?

The standard range covers 13 Item 7 categories for one office-based Franchised Business. The expected office is approximately 650 to 800 square feet, often in an executive suite or similar office setting. The official total reconciles exactly to the low and high amounts below.

Agreement, premises and equipment

The $49,000 Franchise Fee is the only fixed amount in this phase; premises and equipment costs vary with the approved office, lease terms and required systems.

Item 7 category Amount When paid What the category covers
Franchise Fee $49,000 At Franchise Agreement signing Initial system rights, specified pre-opening software, forms and materials.
Leasehold Improvements $0–$1,500 As agreed Minimal office work such as paint, décor, carpet or wall treatment.
Equipment, Furniture, Fixtures, Computer Systems and Office Supplies $5,000–$8,500 As agreed Required hardware, furniture, VOIP telephone system and basic office supplies.
Signage $0–$1,500 As agreed Door identification or exterior signage if the landlord and local rules permit it.
Rent $800–$4,000 As agreed Security deposit plus one month’s rent; ongoing rent is included in Additional Funds.
Miscellaneous Opening Costs $1,500–$5,000 As agreed Utility deposits, professional fees and an insurance deposit.

Source: 2026 Caring Senior Service FDD, Item 7, pp. 12–14.

Launch, licensing, training and working capital

Licensing and Additional Funds create the largest high-end variability in the launch phase, while training travel and initial marketing are narrower disclosed ranges.

Item 7 category Amount When paid Cost interpretation
Initial Marketing / Grand Opening Event $6,500–$7,500 As agreed Includes at least $5,000 of approved local marketing in the first six months plus a grand opening event.
Business Permits and Licenses $0–$14,150 As agreed Government approvals and possible third-party application support; the amount is jurisdiction-dependent.
Initial Inventory $0–$300 As incurred Optional on-site inventory of Approved Products.
Vehicle — two months $400–$1,000 As agreed Two months of lease or finance cost for transportation used in marketing and client visits.
Branded Attire $50–$250 As incurred Required branded clothing.
Travel and Living Expenses While Training $4,250–$7,150 As incurred Travel, lodging, meals and relevant wages; the training program itself is included in the Franchise Fee.
Additional Funds — three months $32,497–$54,144 As incurred Payroll, rent, transportation and software during the initial operating period; no owner salary is assumed.

Source: 2026 Caring Senior Service FDD, Item 7, pp. 12–15; training context in Item 11, pp. 23–27. The franchisor also maintains official training and support information.

Cost implication

The most important variable is not office construction. It is the cash needed to carry payroll and other operating expenses during the first three months. The Additional Funds range is already inside the Item 7 total, and adding it again would double-count $32,497 to $54,144.

When can the $49,000 Franchise Fee change?

Item 5 discloses discounts for conversions, qualifying existing franchisees, additional territories, veterans, active-duty personnel, and qualifying women-owned or minority-owned franchisees; each discount applies only to the Franchise Fee.

Eligible circumstance Fee adjustment Scope
Conversion of an existing in-home care business 50% discount Converted territories; cannot be combined with the veteran discount.
Existing franchisee meeting GreatCare certification conditions 50% discount Additional franchise purchase, subject to the certification rules in Item 5.
Second through fifth Territory 10%, 15%, 20%, 25% Escalating discounts for the second, third, fourth and fifth Territory.
Qualified veteran or active-duty participant 20% discount First Territory; qualifying owner must hold at least 51% when the franchisee is an entity.
Qualified women-owned or minority-owned franchisee 20% discount First Territory; qualifying owner must hold at least 51% when the franchisee is an entity.

Source: 2026 Caring Senior Service FDD, Item 5, pp. 4–6. Supplemental official pages: veteran franchise discount information and conversion franchise information.

Payment timing

When is the money paid?

The largest fixed payment occurs at signing, while the rest of Item 7 is paid as the office, licensing, training and launch work occurs. The FDD expects the Franchised Business to open within 75 days after the Franchise Agreement is signed unless an extension is granted.

1

Sign the Franchise Agreement

Pay the nonrefundable $49,000 Franchise Fee in a lump sum. If the Development Addendum is signed at the same time, also pay the nonrefundable $20,000 Development Fee for each additional Development Territory. The official path-to-ownership sequence likewise places the initial fee with the signed agreement.

2

Fund site, systems and approvals

Pay deposits, rent, equipment, computer systems, signage, insurance, professional fees, licenses and permits as agreed or incurred. Item 11 requires the site proposal within 30 days after signing and at least 30 days before initial training.

3

Attend training and prepare the opening

The training program cost is included in the Franchise Fee, but Item 7 assigns $4,250 to $7,150 for travel and living expenses. All required amounts due to the franchisor must be paid before opening.

4

Carry the first operating months

Additional Funds cover a three-month start-up phase. The $5,000 initial local marketing requirement is spent during the first six months, and the grand opening event must occur within six months after opening.

Source: 2026 Caring Senior Service FDD, Items 5, 7 and 11, pp. 4–6, 12–15 and 23–24.

Development Addendum

How do additional territory rights change the initial cash commitment?

The Development Addendum is a reservation-and-development obligation, not a bundled price to open several offices immediately. The franchisee pays $20,000 per additional contiguous Development Territory, must enter a then-current Franchise Agreement for at least one Development Territory every 15 months, and receives a $20,000 credit toward that future territory’s Franchise Fee if the development schedule is met.

First unit plus reserved development rights

Item 7 states an official envelope of $119,997 to $213,994 for the first Franchised Business plus rights for one to three additional territories. The rows below are derived calculations that separate the number of reserved territories using the disclosed $20,000-per-territory Development Fee.

Additional territories reserved Development Fee Cash to franchisor at signing Derived initial package range
One $20,000 $69,000 $119,997–$173,994
Two $40,000 $89,000 $139,997–$193,994
Three $60,000 $109,000 $159,997–$213,994

Formula: $49,000 first-territory Franchise Fee + $20,000 per reserved Development Territory + the disclosed $50,997 to $104,994 non-fee investment range. Source: 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7, pp. 5–6 and 13–15.

Development caveat

The Development Fee is nonrefundable even if the franchisee does not exercise the development rights. The credit reduces the future initial franchise fee only when the reserved territory is developed under the Addendum; the separate costs to open that future Franchised Business are not included in the reservation payment.

Ongoing fees

Which fees continue after the business opens?

The continuing cost structure combines percentage fees calculated from Gross Billings, required fixed monthly charges, local advertising obligations and event-triggered expenses. The Royalty Fee and Marketing Fee are normally collected by electronic funds transfer on the second Friday after each two-week billing period.

Continuing obligation Amount or basis Timing and condition
Royalty Fee 5% of Gross Billings or Minimum Royalty Fee Whichever is greater; $150 per two-week period for the first six months, then 5% of the applicable Gross Billings Target for each two-week period.
Marketing Fee 2% of Gross Billings Paid at the same time and in the same manner as the Royalty Fee.
Local Advertising and Promotion $5,000 first six months After the initial period, if no full-time Homecare Consultant is employed, the requiredspend may be the greater of $2,500 per month or 1% of prior-quarter Gross Billings.

Source: 2026 Caring Senior Service FDD, Item 6, pp. 6–8, and Item 11, pp. 21–22.

Gross Billings
Amounts clients are obligated to pay for products and services related to the Franchised Business, including invoiced amounts, less sales taxes and authorized discounts, plus business-interruption insurance proceeds.
Conversion royalty
A conversion Franchised Business may receive a lower Royalty Fee that scales to the standard rate. The interim amounts and duration are determined case by case in the Conversion Addendum.
Marketing Fee status
The 2% Marketing Fee is not described as a contribution to a separate advertising fund; the FDD says the amounts are general operating funds controlled by the franchisor.

The Technology Fee covers specified software and technology services, including QuickBooks Online, third-party technical support, office phone systems, e-fax lines and Microsoft operating software licenses. The non-pass-through portion may rise up to 10% per year, while third-party pass-through costs may change with actual provider charges. The optional Enkiscribe fee may rise by no more than 100% per year. Item 11 also states that additional users cost $100 per person per month and that required computer-system upgrades or replacements are paid by the franchisee without a contractual cost cap.

Conditional obligations

Which fees arise only after a specific event or default?

Several costs do not occur on a fixed schedule but can become material after training requests, audits, transfer, renewal, noncompliance or system changes. These obligations should be budgeted as contingent liabilities rather than included automatically in the opening total.

Additional training and conferences Virtual training is $300 for three days or $500 for five days; in-person training is $250 per trainee per day; on-site training is $300 per trainer per day, plus expenses. The annual owner conference is $500 per person and other mandatory conferences are $100 per person, plus travel, lodging, meals and wages. Training fees may rise up to 25% per year; conference fees may rise up to 10% when anticipated costs exceed collections. During the first year, the current reimbursement policy covers up to $400 of flight cost and up to $90 per hotel day for the mandatory program.
GreatCare Audit and reinspection A GreatCare Audit costs $500 for up to three days and is required at least once every 24 months. The fee may rise up to 10% per year. A failed correction process can produce a reinspection fee up to the original audit fee plus travel-related expenses.
Transfer and renewal The Transfer Fee is 20% of the then-current Franchise Fee. The Renewal Fee is $5,000, and renewal may also require repairs, updates or relocation to then-current standards.
Late payment and reporting failures Late balances accrue 1.5% per month or the highest lawful contract rate, whichever is less. A promissory-note payment more than five days late carries a $50 fee. Incomplete biweekly billing can produce a $200 administrative fee per billing period. If Gross Billings cannot be accessed or a permitted report is not submitted, the franchisor may debit 120% of the most recent Royalty Fee and Marketing Fee and later reconcile the difference.
Marketing-plan noncompliance If required local marketing plans or reports are not submitted or substantially implemented, the franchisor may conduct promotional activity in the Territory and require reimbursement. Item 11 anticipates this type of intervention could cost $5,000 per month.
Audit, enforcement and indemnification The franchisee may owe audit costs when records are not provided or Gross Billings are understated by at least 2%, plus understated amounts and interest. Attorneys’ fees, indemnification and replacement insurance vary with the circumstances.
Management intervention If the franchisor steps in to manage the Business, the Management Fee can be up to 10% of Gross Billings plus expenses, in addition to Royalty Fees and Marketing Fees.
Remodeling, technology and supplier review Remodeling or refurbishment may be required no more often than once every five years, except in connection with a transfer. Computer upgrades and replacements are at the franchisee’s expense. A requested product or supplier evaluation requires reimbursement of the franchisor’s costs.
Liquidated damages after termination for cause The formula is the average monthly Royalty Fees paid during the most recent 12 months multiplied by the lesser of 36 months or the months remaining in the Franchise Agreement, subject to applicable state law.

Source: 2026 Caring Senior Service FDD, Item 6, pp. 8–11; renewal and transfer context in Item 17, pp. 33–38.

FDD caveat

The $5,000 Renewal Fee is clear, but the 2026 FDD is inconsistent about renewal count: Item 6 says “unlimited” five-year renewal terms, while Item 17 summarizes three five-year renewal terms. The controlling Franchise Agreement and any state addendum should be checked before assigning a long-term renewal assumption.

Funding qualifications

Does the franchisor finance the investment, and how much liquidity is required?

The 2026 FDD describes limited franchisor financing only for an existing Caring Senior Service franchisee or an employee of a Caring Senior Service business. It does not state a universal Liquid Capital or Net Worth minimum.

Eligible financing
Up to 50% of the Initial Franchise Fee may be financed by the franchisor for an eligible existing franchisee or employee, subject to standards that may include GreatCare Master certification.
Down payment
At least 50% of the applicable Initial Franchise Fee is due at signing.
Term and interest
No more than 12 months; the lesser of 10% per year or the maximum lawful rate. Payments begin within 60 days after signing.
Security
Each direct or indirect Owner must execute the required guaranties. The franchisor does not guarantee the franchisee’s other notes, leases or obligations.

Source: 2026 Caring Senior Service FDD, Item 10, pp. 19–20.

Source conflict

The official financial requirements page, checked July 14, 2026, states $150,000 of required liquid capital in one section and $100,000 in another, while listing a $250,000 Net Worth minimum. The page has no visible update date, and its investment range does not match the May 21, 2026 FDD. Because the liquidity figures conflict on the same official page, obtain a written qualification standard tied to the current offer before treating either amount as controlling.

Estimated Initial Investment, Liquid Capital and Net Worth are different tests. Item 7 estimates the money needed to establish and carry the Business through the stated start-up period. Liquid Capital concerns readily available funds. Net Worth measures assets less liabilities and is not the same as cash available to pay opening costs.

Buyer verification

What should be verified before relying on the disclosed range?

The official Item 7 range is a starting contract disclosure, not a guarantee that every market can open within the high amount. Caring Senior Service’s largest unresolved variables are licensing, payroll, local office economics, development commitments and post-opening system costs.

Confirm the state-effective 2026 FDD and amendments. Match the legal franchisor, issuance date, Territory, Franchise Agreement, Conversion Addendum or Development Addendum to the transaction being offered.
Price local permits and licenses. The Item 7 range is $0 to $14,150, so this category can materially alter the initial cash requirement by jurisdiction.
Extend the payroll and working-capital model beyond three months. Additional Funds cover only the FDD’s three-month start-up phase and expressly exclude owner salary.
Reconcile the office lease. Item 7 includes a deposit and one month’s rent, but CAM charges, taxes, insurance allocations and higher local rent can fall outside that assumption. Purchasing land or building an office is not estimated.
Document all required technology and supplier charges. Item 8 estimates required purchases at approximately 20% to 40% of establishment purchases and approximately 50% of ongoing purchases; Item 11 permits required upgrades and replacements at the franchisee’s expense.
Test development timing and forfeiture exposure. A Development Fee is nonrefundable, and at least one reserved Development Territory must move to a then-current Franchise Agreement every 15 months.
Resolve the renewal-language conflict. Compare Item 6, Item 17, the Franchise Agreement and applicable state addenda before modeling renewal duration or refurbishment timing.
Obtain written financial qualifications. The 2026 FDD does not disclose Liquid Capital or Net Worth thresholds, and the official website’s liquid-capital figures conflict.
Final synthesis

The verified 2026 opening range for one standard Caring Senior Service territory is $99,997 to $153,994. The $49,000 Franchise Fee is only one component; the major capital reserve is three months of Additional Funds. After opening, the core continuing charges are a 5% Royalty Fee subject to a minimum, a 2% Marketing Fee, a $1,045 monthly Technology Fee, required local and internet advertising, and The Hub during the first year. The most important unresolved qualification issue is the official website’s conflicting Liquid Capital disclosure.