How to Start an Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists Franchise in 7 Steps: Checklist

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

Opening path

How does an Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists franchise get from inquiry to opening?

Two paths
Official FDD timelines

The 2026 disclosure document supports a mobile Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists business and a fixed Remanufacturing Facility path, sometimes combined. Mobile businesses are typically expected to open 30-60 days after signing and must offer approved services by day 60. Fixed facilities are typically expected to open in 90-180 days and must open by day 180, subject to a limited delay extension described in the agreement.

Data basis. Legal franchisor: Alloy Wheel Franchise, LLC. FDD issuance date: May 25, 2026. Applicable formats: Standard Level, Medium Market, and Large Market mobile territories; a fixed Remanufacturing Facility may also be authorized. Timeline mode: Mode A - official total timelines. Evidence reviewed: FDD Items 1, 5-12, 15-17 and 20; Franchise and Trademark Agreement Sections 2.2-2.5, 4.1-4.3, 5.1, 6.1-6.2, 7.8-7.9 and 13.1. Checked July 14, 2026.

3
Mobile territory tiers
Standard, Medium Market, Large Market
1 / 2 / 3
Initial MRF units
Required at signing by selected tier
13 days
Mobile training schedule
Classroom, field work, sales and delivery
5-10
Technician training days
Certification or certified-technician pathway
71
Franchised outlets
Reported at December 31, 2025

Source: 2026 Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists FDD, cover; Items 7, 11 and 20; Franchise Agreement Sections 4.2, 4.3 and 5.1.

Qualification

What must an applicant qualify for before AWRS will award a franchise?

The FDD does not publish mandatory education, automotive-industry experience, sales experience, credit-score, net-worth, citizenship, or residency thresholds. The official franchise profile page instead presents financial and background characteristics as a “successful franchisee” profile, while the inquiry form asks whether the applicant has at least $60,000 in cash, stocks, or IRA assets.

Website screen Liquid assets shown Net worth shown How to treat it
Standard Level $60,000 $150,000 Marketing-screen criterion, not an FDD contract term
Medium Market $100,000 on the profile page; $120,000 on the investment page $300,000 Official pages conflict; obtain the current written criterion
Large Market $250,000 $500,000 Confirm whether measured per applicant or ownership group

The same official pages reference a 660 credit score, no criminal record, and no bankruptcy during the preceding seven years. Because these points are absent from the 2026 FDD and the Medium Market liquidity figure is inconsistent across official pages, the applicant should ask AWRS to identify which standards are current, who must satisfy them, what verification is required, and whether meeting them merely permits further review rather than guarantees approval.

Buyer verification

Separate AWRS marketing-screen criteria from contractual obligations. The Franchise Agreement requires each owner with at least a 10% direct or indirect interest to sign an Owner's Personal Guaranty, and an Operating Partner must own and control at least 10%, complete training, and be able to bind the franchisee entity.

Source: official AWRS franchise pages checked July 14, 2026; 2026 FDD Item 15; Franchise Agreement Sections 6.1-6.2.

Application and signing

What is the verified sequence from inquiry through signing?

AWRS publicly collects identity, contact, location, net-worth range, and liquid-capital information. The FDD does not disclose a formal approval calendar, interview count, background-check process, or guaranteed territory hold. The dependable sequence therefore begins with screening and territory discussion, proceeds through FDD delivery and the federal review period, and reaches signing only after the tier, territory, ownership entity, required guarantors, and opening path are documented.

1
Submit inquiry and financial screen

Actor: Applicant.

Timing: Not disclosed.

Blocker: AWRS may decline or request more information.

2
Discuss tier, territory and operating format

Actor: Applicant and AWRS.

Timing: Before signing; no reservation period disclosed.

Next: Confirm mobile, fixed, or combined scope.

3
Receive and review the current FDD

Actor: AWRS delivers; applicant reviews.

Timing: At least 14 calendar days before signing or payment.

Blocker: The 14-calendar-day review window must elapse before signing or payment.

4
Form the ownership structure

Actor: Applicant and professional advisers.

Timing: Before execution.

Next: Disclose owners and identify the trained manager or Operating Partner.

5
Sign the Franchise Agreement and schedules

Actor: Franchisee, owners and AWRS.

Timing: Agreement Date starts the contractual clocks.

Blocker: Territory, tier, premises path and guaranties must match the approved deal.

6
Pay and order required opening assets

Actor: Franchisee.

Timing: Initial fee and required MRF, Start-Up Kit and wheel-straightening purchases are triggered at signing.

Blocker: These payments are stated to be non-refundable.

7
Complete training and operating setup

Actor: Franchisee, required attendees, technicians and AWRS trainers.

Timing: Initial attendance within 45 days.

Next: Passing tests, certified technicians, systems, insurance and equipment readiness.

8
Open within the applicable deadline

Actor: Franchisee; AWRS may provide launch assistance.

Timing: Mobile by day 60; fixed by day 180.

Blocker: Late opening can support termination on notice.

Federal timing source: 16 CFR 436.2. Contract source: 2026 FDD Items 5, 7, 9 and 11; Franchise Agreement Sections 3.1, 4.2, 4.3 and 5.1.

Territory and site approval

How do territory designation, a mobile operating base, and fixed-site approval differ?

The Territory is a geographic market recorded in the Franchise Agreement schedule and sized using population and potential automotive accounts. A mobile franchise may operate from a home, subject to local zoning and other ordinances, or from an office inside the Territory; AWRS does not require approval of that mobile office site. This does not eliminate landlord, zoning, environmental, vehicle, storage, or other local requirements.

A Remanufacturing Facility follows a separate approval chain. The franchisee must submit a proposed site and complete requested site-analysis information within 90 days, obtain AWRS site approval before signing a lease or purchase commitment, obtain AWRS approval of the lease or purchase terms, secure the premises within three months, and deliver the executed document to AWRS within five days. The franchisee controls negotiations, construction, code compliance, permits, equipment installation, and opening readiness.

Site approval is not territory protection

Item 11 says AWRS will designate the protected Territory within 90 days after the Agreement Date, while the mobile opening deadline is 60 days. Because Schedule A is also supposed to identify the Territory, a buyer should verify the final boundary, population tier, protected-account treatment, and schedule attachment before signing rather than assume later designation will not affect launch.

Applicant / franchisee controls

  • Entity, guaranties and funding
  • Home, office or fixed-site choice
  • Lease negotiation and fixed buildout
  • Permits, hiring, insurance and launch readiness

AWRS controls

  • Territory and tier acceptance
  • Fixed-site and lease approval
  • Required equipment specifications and suppliers
  • Training completion and System standards

Third parties control

  • Financing and vehicle credit
  • Landlord consent and delivery
  • Zoning, construction and environmental approvals
  • Insurance underwriting and contractor timing

Source: 2026 FDD Items 11-12; Franchise Agreement Sections 2.2-2.4 and 4.1-4.2. Territory population data is referenced to U.S. Census data.

Critical path

Which disclosed periods govern the opening calendar?

The Agreement Date drives most contractual periods. The federal FDD review period occurs before that date; training, territory, site, equipment and opening periods begin after signing. The chart uses days as a common unit but preserves each different trigger and does not add the periods together.

Disclosed review and opening periods
Horizontal bars are scaled to the longest disclosed period of 180 days.
FDD review minimum
Before signing or payment
14
Initial training attendance
After Agreement Date
45
Mobile opening deadline
After Agreement Date
60
Fixed site / premises window
After Agreement Date
90
Fixed opening deadline
After Agreement Date
180

Interpretation: the mobile path is compressed around equipment delivery and training; the fixed path adds site, lease, construction, permit and inspection dependencies.

Source: 16 CFR 436.2; 2026 FDD Item 11, pp. 23-24 and 27-30; Franchise Agreement Sections 2.2, 4.1-4.2 and 5.1. Values are contractual deadlines or federal minimums, not a promise that every prerequisite will finish by that date.

Training and readiness

What must be completed before AWRS services can be offered?

The franchisee and at least one other person involved in operations must attend and successfully complete initial training to AWRS's satisfaction before opening. The mobile schedule contains 13 training days in Norcross, Georgia: eight classroom/technical days, four field-training days, and one marketing, sales, and MRF delivery day. The fixed Remanufacturing Facility schedule contains 10 technical days.

Every technician must be certified through the AWRS training pathway for five to ten days or be trained by a technician who is already authorized to train. The agreement also requires passing grades on tests, and the FDD uses “major market” and “regional market” attendee labels that do not map cleanly to the current Standard, Medium, and Large tier names. The buyer should obtain the required attendee count and curriculum for the selected tier in the onboarding schedule.

Ownership and management: disclosed owners, signed guaranties, trained owner, Operating Partner or manager.
Equipment: required MRF count, Start-Up Kits, wheel straighteners, approved signs and components.
Technology: computer, internet, iPad or similar device, Zuper, Aircall and AWRS email.
Insurance: required liability, casualty, workers' compensation and auto coverage; AWRS named additional insured.
People: sufficient trained and certified staff; employee confidentiality documents before access to methods.
Local readiness: zoning, hazardous-material handling, waste disposal, permits and inspections applicable to the actual market.
Fixed facility: approved site, approved lease terms, completed buildout, utilities, equipment and code compliance.
Launch materials: approved advertising, customer setup, billing, bookkeeping and required operating supplies.

AWRS states that an MRF normally has a 30-60 day lead time. It may send representatives during the first operating week to make initial dealership calls or distribute materials, but the FDD describes that visit as discretionary assistance, not a condition that automatically authorizes opening.

Source: 2026 FDD Items 1, 8, 11 and 15; Franchise Agreement Sections 4.3, 5.1, 7.7-7.9. General regulatory starting points include EPA hazardous-waste generator resources and OSHA laws and regulations; actual obligations depend on the operation and jurisdiction.

Deadline and consequence

Which delays can trigger termination or loss of non-refundable payments?

The initial franchise fee is fully earned and non-refundable when the Franchise Agreement is executed. Required MRF, Start-Up Kit, wheel-straightening and related signing purchases are also described as non-refundable. AWRS does not provide financing or guarantee the franchisee's notes, leases, or obligations.

A mobile business must offer approved services by day 60. A fixed Remanufacturing Facility must have an approved site and premises arrangement within the 90-day/three-month window and must open by day 180. Failure to meet those deadlines can permit termination on notice without a refund. The agreement expressly provides a reasonable fixed-facility extension when opening delay is beyond the franchisee's control, including unavoidable zoning or construction delays; it does not disclose the same express extension for the mobile deadline.

Contractual deadline

Do not treat the official franchise website's 60-90 day marketing timeline as replacing the FDD. For the mobile format, the controlling agreement states a 60-day maximum from the Agreement Date. For a fixed facility, it states 180 days and a limited reasonable-extension basis.

Source: 2026 FDD Items 5, 7, 10, 11 and 17; Franchise Agreement Sections 2.2, 4.1-4.2 and 13.1.

Final verification

What should a buyer verify before signing and before opening?

The strongest verification record is a completed agreement package and an opening-readiness file, not an informal sales discussion. The 2026 FDD also lists current and former franchisees and states that no confidentiality clauses signed during the last three fiscal years restrict their ability to discuss their experience.

Deal scope: selected tier, exact Territory, population basis, account treatment, MRF count and fixed-site rights.
Qualification: current written liquidity, net-worth, credit, background and bankruptcy standards for every relevant owner.
Agreement package: Franchise Agreement, territory schedule, ownership schedule, guaranties and state addenda.
Timeline: training date, equipment delivery date, mobile or fixed deadline, and any written extension condition.
Fixed-site controls: site analysis, AWRS approval, lease approval, landlord provisions, permits and construction responsibility.
Readiness evidence: insurance certificates, certified attendees, technology accounts, approved suppliers and operating inventory.
Franchisee calls: actual MRF lead time, training testing, territory finalization, first-week support and local approval delays.
Opening decision: written confirmation of any remaining prerequisite rather than assuming training completion alone authorizes launch.

Verified synthesis. The opening path is inquiry and screening, territory/tier selection, FDD review, agreement and guaranty execution, required purchases, training and certification, format-specific site or equipment readiness, and launch before the applicable deadline. The total timeline is official: typically 30-60 days for mobile and 90-180 days for a fixed Remanufacturing Facility. The key applicant-controlled dependency is coordinating equipment, people, insurance and local approvals; the key AWRS/third-party dependency is timely territory, training, MRF delivery and any fixed-site approval. The main unresolved point to obtain in writing is the exact territory and tier-specific qualification/training standard, especially where official web language conflicts or does not map cleanly to the current FDD.

Source: 2026 FDD Item 20 and Exhibit L; FTC guidance on franchise due diligence.