How Much Does an Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists Franchise Owner Make?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

Owner earnings answer
About $59,000–$121,000 a year

This is an estimated pre-tax owner-operator benefit for the mobile business with remanufacturing outsourced, using the 2025 mobile-sales median and average derived from the 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. The modeled upside is about $292,000 at the observed top-third mobile-sales average. Hiring a full-time manager reduces each result by roughly $74,000.

2026 FDD; 2025 operating data Mode C: FDD-anchored estimate Mobile sales; outsourced remanufacturing Evidence confidence: LIMITED
Data basis
Legal franchisor
Alloy Wheel Franchise, LLC
Disclosure document
2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, issued May 25, 2026
Item 19 status
Official sales data and a company-owned mobile “Gross Margin”; no franchised owner-profit disclosure
Applicable model
Mobile wheel-repair revenue for facilities that outsource remanufacturing
External benchmark
May 2023 BLS automotive-repair supervisor wage; older benchmark lowers confidence
Date checked
July 15, 2026

Brand and operating-model context was checked against the official U.S. Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists franchise website. No matching public 2026 FDD was verified on an official franchise-controlled domain, so FDD references below are cited in plain text by Item and page.

Derived
$215,506
Mobile-sales median

Median of the 30 mobile-revenue observations in 2026 FDD Item 19, Table A.

Derived
$367,757
Mobile-sales average

$11,032,711 of Table A mobile revenue divided by 30 listed facilities.

Official proxy
46.6%
Company-owned “Gross Margin”

Table E result for a 20-year mobile facility; it is not franchised-unit operating profit.

Official
6%
Royalty on repair revenue

Item 6 recurring royalty on wheel repairs and wheel straightening.

Benchmark
$74,216
Modeled manager cost

May 2023 BLS industry wage plus the FDD Table E benefits-to-tech-labor ratio.

Item 19 evidence

What does the 2026 Item 19 actually measure?

Officially, Item 19 measures 2025 sales for franchised facilities and a company-owned mobile “Gross Margin”; it does not report franchised owner earnings. The relevant populations are mobile facilities that outsource remanufacturing, facilities that perform remanufacturing on-site, and one mature company-owned mobile operation used as a cost proxy.

Table A lists 30 facilities that outsource remanufacturing and separates mobile revenue from outsourced-remanufacturing revenue. Table B lists 29 facilities with on-site remanufacturing. Tables C and D summarize total revenue by system average, median, and thirds. Table E reports $1,109,394 of mobile repair revenue and $522,295 of “Gross Margin,” or 46.6%, for a company-owned facility operated for 20 years. The franchisor states that it does not collect enough franchisee information to construct franchised-location profit-and-loss statements. See 2026 FDD Item 19, pp. 42–45, and the brand’s official sales-performance disclosure page.

Item 19 evidence Population and period Official result used Interpretation
Table A mobile revenue 30 franchised facilities outsourcing remanufacturing; 2025 $11,032,711 total Compatible revenue base for a mobile-only margin proxy.
Table C total revenue Outsourced-remanufacturing facilities; 2025 $236,216 median
$413,596 average
Includes mobile and remanufacturing revenue, so it is not used directly in the mobile-only earnings model.
Table D total revenue Facilities performing remanufacturing on-site; 2025 $803,270 median
$1,069,580 average
Materially different operating format; not merged with the outsourced-remanufacturing scenario.
Table E “Gross Margin” One 20-year company-owned mobile facility; 2025 46.6% After listed direct costs, royalty, and a marketing fee; before several other owner-level costs.

Item 20 reports 71 franchised outlets at the end of 2025, while Tables A and B contain 59 facility rows. The FDD says the Item 19 tables are based on all franchisees as of December 31, 2025 and include 2025 openings, including outlets that closed, but it does not reconcile the 59 rows to the 71 year-end franchised outlets. That unresolved population mapping is a material sample limitation. See 2026 FDD Item 20, p. 45 and following.

Scenario model

How does the model turn mobile sales into owner benefit?

The estimate applies a conservative version of the company-owned mobile gross margin to mobile-only franchise sales, then deducts an explicit reserve for costs omitted from Table E and updates current recurring fees. This is a scenario calculation for 2025 mobile-revenue observations, not a franchisor-reported profit measure.

Estimated owner-operator benefit = mobile revenue × adjusted gross-margin proxy − other-overhead reserve − current fixed-fee adjustment Manager-run residual = estimated owner-operator benefit − modeled full-time manager compensation
  • Revenue anchors: $215,506 derived median, $367,757 derived average, and $763,559 derived top-third average of the 30 Table A mobile-revenue observations. Outsourced-remanufacturing revenue is excluded rather than assigned an unsupported margin.
  • Gross-margin proxy: 40.6%, 43.6%, and 46.6%. The 46.6% figure is official Table E “Gross Margin”; the 6- and 3-percentage-point haircuts are editorial assumptions reflecting the risk that a mature company-owned operation is not comparable to a smaller franchised facility.
  • Other-overhead reserve: 12%, 10%, and 8% of mobile revenue for costs not clearly captured by Table E, such as other insurance, bookkeeping, office or storage overhead, and miscellaneous administration. Manager pay is excluded here and modeled separately.
  • Current fixed-fee adjustment: $2,580 annually: $600 to reconcile Table E’s $1,200 marketing fee to Item 6’s current $150 monthly fund contribution, plus $1,980 for one user of the listed mobile billing, phone, and Zuper systems.
  • Excluded from owner benefit: personal income taxes, financing interest and principal, depreciation, major replacement capital expenditures, and any owner salary booked separately. Technician labor remains an operating expense in the model.
Scenario Mobile revenue Adjusted margin Other overhead Owner-operator benefit Manager-run residual
Conservative $215,506 40.6% 12% $59,055 −$15,161
Base $367,757 43.6% 10% $120,986 $46,770
Upside $763,559 46.6% 8% $292,154 $217,938

Estimated owner-operator benefit by scenario

Annual pre-tax benefit before financing and personal taxes; the owner supplies full-time management or supervision.

Conservative, base, and upside owner-operator benefit Three columns show approximately 59 thousand dollars, 121 thousand dollars, and 292 thousand dollars of annual estimated owner-operator benefit. $0 $100k $200k $300k $59,055 $120,986 $292,154 Conservative Base Upside

Interpretation: The core decision range is the median-to-average pair—about $59,000 to $121,000. The $292,000 result uses an observed top-third mobile-sales average and should not be treated as an expected outcome.

Source and method: 2026 FDD Item 19, Tables A and E, pp. 43–45; Item 6, pp. 6–7; derived calculations and explicitly labeled scenario assumptions. Values rounded to the nearest dollar after full-precision calculation.

Owner role

How much does owner involvement change the result?

In this model, replacing the owner’s full-time management with a paid manager reduces annual owner benefit by about $74,216. The 2026 FDD permits the owner to devote full time and attention, hire a full-time manager, or use a trained operating partner; therefore, owner involvement is an operating-cost decision rather than a cosmetic preference. See 2026 FDD Item 15, p. 38.

The $74,216 manager assumption starts with the May 2023 BLS mean annual wage of $65,210 for First-Line Supervisors of Mechanics, Installers, and Repairers in the Automotive Repair and Maintenance industry, then applies Table E’s 13.81% benefits-to-tech-labor ratio. The wage benchmark is older than three years and may understate a 2026 local hiring cost; it is linked in the official BLS occupational wage table.

Owner-operated versus manager-run residual

The distance between markers is the modeled manager-compensation burden, not a guarantee that an owner can eliminate every management cost.

Owner-operator benefit Manager-run residual
Owner role effect across three scenarios For the conservative, base, and upside scenarios, owner-operator benefit is approximately 59, 121, and 292 thousand dollars, while manager-run residual is approximately negative 15, 47, and 218 thousand dollars. −$20k $0 $100k $200k $300k Conservative Base Upside −$15k $59k $47k $121k $218k $292k

Interpretation: At the derived mobile-sales median, a manager-run operation is slightly negative before debt service. At the derived average, the modeled manager-run residual is about $47,000, versus about $121,000 when the owner supplies full-time management.

Source and method: 2026 FDD Item 15, p. 38; Item 19, Tables A and E; May 2023 BLS OEWS wage data for occupation 49-1011 in Automotive Repair and Maintenance; derived manager-cost and scenario calculations.

Uncertainty

Which assumptions create the widest earnings range?

The largest uncertainty is the missing franchised-unit operating expense statement. The official 2025 evidence is strong on sales and selected direct costs, but the owner-benefit result remains estimated because franchisee insurance, administration, local overhead, manager structure, and capital needs are not reported as a complete P&L.

Gross Sales or revenue
Customer receipts. They are not owner earnings and do not account for operating costs.
Table E “Gross Margin”
The FDD-defined remainder after listed materials, technician labor, benefits, fuel, registration and repairs, marketing fee, and royalty. It is not net income.
Estimated owner-operator benefit
Modeled cash available after listed operating costs, recurring franchise fees, and the overhead reserve, before financing, personal taxes, depreciation, major capital replacement, and a separate owner salary.
Manager-run residual
Owner-operator benefit less the illustrative full-time manager cost. It remains pre-financing and pre-tax.

Remanufacturing creates another unresolved variable. The model excludes the $1,375,156 of aggregate outsourced-remanufacturing revenue shown in Table A because Item 19 does not disclose a compatible remanufacturing margin. Facilities performing remanufacturing on-site have much higher official total-revenue figures, but they also use a different asset, staffing, and cost structure. Combining Table D revenue with the mobile Table E margin would overstate comparability.

Debt service is also separate. Item 7 startup investment is not an annual expense and is not subtracted from revenue. Actual loan interest and principal depend on financed amount, rate, term, collateral, and borrower qualifications; personal income taxes depend on entity structure, jurisdiction, deductions, and owner circumstances.

Buyer verification

What should a buyer verify before relying on this range?

A buyer should verify the exact comparable cohort, obtain Item 19 substantiation, and rebuild the estimate from franchisee P&Ls. The published range is limited-confidence analysis for the mobile, outsourced-remanufacturing format; it is not a substitute for territory-specific operating records.

  • Request the written substantiation for Item 19 and ask how the 59 facility rows in Tables A and B reconcile to the 71 franchised outlets reported at year-end in Item 20.
  • Identify facilities matching the proposed territory population, truck count, years open, technician count, and remanufacturing model; do not blend mobile-only, outsourced-remanufacturing, and on-site-remanufacturing economics.
  • Ask current and former franchisees for revenue by service line and annual costs for technician payroll, benefits, other insurance, fuel, vehicle repairs, local marketing, software users, bookkeeping, storage, office support, and equipment replacement.
  • Separate owner labor from business profit. Determine whether the owner sells, schedules, supervises, repairs wheels, or performs all four roles, and what paid positions would replace that labor.
  • Model financing separately from operating earnings, including interest, principal, vehicle replacement, and working-capital needs. Do not treat Item 7’s initial investment as a recurring annual cost.
  • Confirm all amendments to the May 25, 2026 FDD and compare the proposed territory with the official Item 19 population definitions before signing or paying.
Decision synthesis

What is the most defensible decision range?

The strongest defensible core range is about $59,000 to $121,000 of annual pre-tax owner-operator benefit for the mobile, outsourced-remanufacturing model at the derived 2025 mobile-sales median-to-average anchors. It is scenario-based, not an official Item 19 owner-earnings disclosure. The observed top-third mobile-sales scenario produces about $292,000, but it should be treated as an upside case rather than a midpoint or expected result.

Owner involvement is the most important controllable earnings driver in this model: a paid manager reduces the conservative, base, and upside results to approximately −$15,000, $47,000, and $218,000 before financing and personal taxes. The largest unresolved uncertainty is the absence of complete franchised-unit P&Ls. A buyer should verify the Item 19 substantiation, exact comparable cohort, manager and technician structure, remanufacturing economics, and omitted operating costs through written records and interviews with current and former franchisees.