How much does an Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists franchise cost?
The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document gives a total investment of $99,000 to $758,500 for an Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists mobile franchise. That system-wide span covers three territory tiers and three Mobile Reconditioning Facility configurations, so it is not a single-format range. A Standard Level Franchise begins at $99,000, a Medium Market Franchise begins at $183,000, and a Large Market Franchise begins at $271,000. The highest disclosed total is the $758,500 upper bound for the Large tier using Box Trucks.
Official 2026 range across the three disclosed territory tiers and vehicle configurations. The total includes the disclosed Additional Funds allowance for the first three months, but the Item 7 totals are labeled “excluding rent” and exclude debt service.
Legal franchisor: Alloy Wheel Franchise, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company. Corporate parent: Alloy Wheel Holdco, LLC. FDD issuance date: May 25, 2026. Formats analyzed: Standard Level, Medium Market, and Large Market mobile franchises using a Tandem Axle Trailer, Box Truck, or Express MRF Van. Primary sections: Items 5, 6, and 7, with cost-relevant details from Items 8, 10, and 17. Information was checked July 15, 2026.
The current U.S. offer is presented on the official Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists franchise site, while the operating brand is documented on the official brand website. No matching 2026 FDD was located on a franchise-controlled public domain, so FDD citations below are unlinked and identify the Item and page.
The official franchise website currently displays several investment figures that do not fully match the May 25, 2026 FDD. This article uses the FDD for all initial investment, initial payment, and ongoing fee amounts because it is the controlling current disclosure source for those figures.
Capital snapshot
Why does the investment range vary so widely?
The range changes primarily because territory population determines the Initial Franchise Fee and the number of required Mobile Reconditioning Facilities, while the selected MRF configuration changes vehicle and equipment cost. The 2026 FDD separates three territory tiers rather than treating every buyer as one format.
One territory tier can require one, two, or three mobile units at launch
Standard Level
Population: up to 500,000
Launch units: one
Franchise fee: $40,000
Medium Market
Population: 500,001 to 1,000,000
Launch units: two
Franchise fee: $75,000
Large Market
Population: above 1,000,000
Launch units: three
Franchise fee: $110,000, subject to a population surcharge
The territory bands also appear on the franchisor’s official territory overview. For the Large Market Franchise with an estimated population of at least 1,500,000, Item 5 adds $25,000 to the franchise fee for each full 500,000 people above 1,000,000, with no proration for a partial increment. The FDD also says a large-tier franchisee is expected to add a fourth and fifth Mobile Reconditioning Facility or Express MRF Van after one year in business; those later additions are not separately priced in the opening total.
Each bar shows the lowest and highest official total across the equipment configurations disclosed for that territory tier. Scale: $0 to $800,000.
Source: Alloy Wheel Franchise, LLC 2026 FDD, cover and Item 7, pp. 8–19. Official figures; no midpoint or “typical” amount has been calculated.
| Territory tier | MRF configuration | Estimated Initial Investment | Launch structure |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | Trailer | $99,000–$213,500 | One unit; total labeled excluding rent |
| Box configuration | $174,000–$273,500 | One unit; standalone truck cost excluded | |
| Express van | $154,000–$253,500 | One unit; smaller-market and add-on approval applies | |
| Medium | Trailers | $183,000–$388,500 | Two units; total labeled excluding rent |
| Box configurations | $333,000–$508,500 | Two units; standalone truck line is not added | |
| Express vans | $293,000–$468,500 | Two units; approval restrictions apply | |
| Large | Trailers | $271,000–$578,500 | Three units; population surcharge may apply |
| Box configurations | $496,000–$758,500 | Three units; highest disclosed range | |
| Express vans | $436,000–$698,500 | Three units; approval restrictions apply |
FDD reference: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 8–19.
What is included in the initial investment?
The disclosure includes the franchise fee, training travel, vehicle and mobile-unit costs, startup equipment, straightening equipment, insurance, professional fees, premises-related deposits, computer hardware and software, a three-month operating allowance, and optional opening advertising. The amount for several equipment categories scales by the required number of MRFs.
| Cost category | Standard | Medium | Large |
|---|---|---|---|
| Franchise fee | $40,000 | $75,000 | $110,000 before population surcharge |
| Training travel and living expenses | $1,000–$5,000 | $2,000–$5,000 | $2,000–$5,000 |
| Truck or trucks, when a trailer configuration is used | $0–$40,000 | $0–$80,000 | $0–$120,000 |
| Startup kit, sign, and equipment package | $8,000–$12,000 | $16,000–$24,000 | $24,000–$36,000 |
| Straightening equipment | $5,000–$8,000 | $10,000–$16,000 | $15,000–$24,000 |
| Three-month operating allowance | $5,000–$15,000 | $5,000–$15,000 | $10,000–$30,000 |
| Optional opening advertising | $5,000–$10,000 | $5,000–$10,000 | $5,000–$10,000 |
Costs that are the same across the three territory tiers
- Insurance
- $500–$4,500 for the disclosed one-year premium estimate; actual cost varies by state and required coverage.
- Professional Fees
- $2,500–$5,000 for legal and accounting work, entity formation, and tax/accounting setup.
- Construction, Deposits, Rent
- $0–$5,000, depending on whether the business operates from home, rents storage, or rents an office.
- Computer Software and Hardware
- $2,000–$4,000 for office computer equipment and off-the-shelf software.
The disclosure lists a $0–$5,000 “Construction, Deposits, Rent” category, but each official total is labeled “excluding rent.” The FDD also excludes debt service. A buyer should obtain a written premises budget for home-based storage, rented storage, or office space rather than assuming the official total resolves ongoing rent.
The three-month operating allowance is already included in the official total; it should not be added a second time. It is intended to cover three months of startup-phase expenses such as payroll, utilities, royalties, marketing-fund contributions, and miscellaneous supplies when sales revenue does not cover them. The FDD warns that more working capital may be needed during or after that period and does not state that owner compensation is included. See 2026 FDD, Item 7, Notes 9 and 10, pp. 12, 15, and 18–19.
How much is paid to the franchisor at the start?
Item 5 discloses substantial initial payments to the franchisor because the buyer pays the franchise fee and purchases the required mobile units, startup packages, and straightening systems. The detailed ranges are $88,000–$200,000 for Standard, $171,000–$395,000 for Medium, and $254,000–$590,000 for Large, before any population surcharge.
The cover table’s Medium Market initial-payment figures conflict with the detailed Item 5 components. This article uses $171,000–$395,000 because those figures are stated in Item 5 and reconcile to the disclosed fee, two mobile units, two startup packages, and two straightening systems. A buyer should ask the franchisor to correct or explain the cover-table discrepancy in writing.
These ranges cover the Item 5 payments for the Initial Franchise Fee, initial mobile units, Start-up Kits, and Wheel Straightening Systems. Scale: $0 to $600,000.
Source: Alloy Wheel Franchise, LLC 2026 FDD, Item 5, pp. 5–6. The large-tier range excludes the additional $25,000 population increments.
The franchise fee is fully earned and non-refundable when the agreement is executed. The notes also require the initial mobile unit or units, Start-up Kits, and Wheel Straightening Systems to be purchased when the agreement is signed, and the franchisor does not finance those purchases.
When the main payments occur
- Before signing or payingThe FDD states that the disclosure document must be delivered at least 14 calendar days before a binding agreement or payment. The FTC Franchise Rule Compliance Guide explains the federal disclosure framework.
- When the agreement is signedPay the franchise fee and purchase the required initial mobile units, Start-up Kits, and Wheel Straightening Systems. These payments are non-refundable under the FDD.
- During training and pre-opening setupPay travel and living expenses, vehicle costs, insurance, professional fees, computer hardware and software, and any premises deposits as incurred.
- During the first 90 daysOptional Grand Opening Advertising of $5,000–$10,000 may be spent as incurred.
- During the first three months of operationUse the included Additional Funds allowance for startup-phase payroll, utilities, Royalty Fees, advertising contributions, supplies, and other operating needs when revenue is insufficient.
A qualified U.S. Armed Forces service member with an honorable discharge receives a one-time 10% discount on the franchise fee for the first franchise. An existing franchisee in full compliance receives a 10% reduction on the franchise fee for an additional territory. The FDD does not state that either discount reduces equipment, vehicle, training, technology, insurance, or working-capital costs. See 2026 FDD, Item 5, pp. 5–6.
Which fees continue after the franchise opens?
The main recurring payments are a 6% Royalty Fee, a $150 monthly Advertising & Marketing Fund contribution, and per-user technology charges. Gross revenue for the Royalty Fee consists of revenue from wheel repairs and wheel straightening, less sales taxes. Gross revenue must be reported by the 10th of the following month, and the royalty and fund contribution are due on the 15th.
| Recurring fee | Amount or basis | Timing | Cost interpretation |
|---|---|---|---|
| Royalty | 6% of gross revenue from wheel repairs and wheel straightening, less sales taxes | Reported by the 10th; paid by the 15th of the next month | Percentage-based; the FDD does not disclose an annual dollar amount |
| Marketing fund | $150 per month | Due with the monthly Royalty Fee | Fixed monthly contribution |
| Technology | Mobile billing: $55 first user plus $50 per additional user; phone system: $55 first user plus $50 per additional user; Zuper: $55 per user | Monthly, due on the 15th of the next month | Vendor rates may change |
FDD reference: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 6–8.
Conditional fees and cost triggers
- Transfer FeeThe greater of 10% of the purchase price or 50% of the then-current Initial Franchise Fee, due when the buyer executes a new Franchise Agreement.
- Territory Re-launch and Technical Assistance$500 per week plus travel expenses when a buyer takes over a territory; payable after the re-launch is completed.
- Renewal Fee$2,000 when the Renewal Agreement is executed after the 10-year term. Item 17 also requires 240 days’ notice, compliance, a release, and remodeling as a condition of renewal; the FDD does not provide a fixed remodeling amount.
- Late and insufficient-payment charges$100 Late Payment Fee and $30 Insufficient Funds Fee. Item 6 separately lists 18% annual interest on past-due amounts, while the late-fee row also contains rate language tied to prime; confirm the controlling agreement.
- Additional Operating & Training Assistance$500 for five days or $1,000 for ten days, described as a $100-per-day fee and payable five days before the additional assistance begins.
- Audit and alternative supplier reviewActual audit cost if an audit finds an underpayment of royalties or advertising fees; $500 for each alternative product or equipment item submitted for evaluation.
Item 6 states that listed fees are non-refundable. When a specific due date is not provided, payment is due no later than five days after receipt of an invoice from the franchisor.
FDD references: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 6–8, and Item 17, pp. 39–41.
Which operating costs depend on equipment, suppliers, or premises?
The franchise is equipment- and supplier-dependent. Item 8 requires proprietary and essential items such as tools, abrasives, paints, clear coats, powder coatings, primers, sandpaper, wheel-straightening equipment, and MRF components to come from the franchisor or approved sources. The FDD states that the franchisor charges a 25% markup on the required Item 8 purchases it sells and estimates that purchases from the franchisor represent approximately 88% of required establishment purchases and leases and 50% of required operating purchases and leases.
- Confirm the authorized MRF configuration. A Tandem Axle Trailer may require a separate pickup truck. A Box Truck includes the MRF body and excludes the standalone truck line. An Express MRF Van is approved only for smaller markets and add-on units.
- Verify third-party outfitting approval in writing. If AWRS authorizes a franchisee to source and outfit an MRF elsewhere, the franchisee must still buy the Start-up Kit, Wheel Straightening Equipment, and a $4,500–$6,000 sign and equipment package from AWRS. That sign/equipment package is included when all MRFs are purchased from AWRS.
- Price the required insurance coverage. Item 8 specifies commercial general liability, casualty, workers’ compensation/employers’ liability, and business automobile liability limits. The disclosed premium estimate may vary by state and coverage package.
- Separate premises deposits from ongoing rent. A home-based setup, rented storage area, and rented office produce different occupancy obligations, and the official totals are labeled excluding rent.
- Budget ongoing replenishment. Paints, clear coats, and other Start-up Kit items must be purchased from AWRS or an approved source as needed during the agreement term.
The franchisor’s official franchise FAQ confirms that the current U.S. offer is a mobile business organized around three territory tiers. The current disclosure, rather than a generic “mobile franchise” estimate, should be used to price the chosen MRF configuration.
FDD reference: 2026 FDD, Item 8, pp. 19–21.
How much liquid capital and net worth may be required?
The 2026 FDD does not disclose minimum Liquid Capital or Net Worth thresholds. The current official franchise website does, but it contains a conflict for the Medium Market Franchise. As checked July 15, 2026, the official investment page states $120,000 in liquid assets for that tier, while the official about page states $100,000. Both pages state a $300,000 minimum Net Worth for the Medium tier.
| Territory tier | Liquid assets shown on official site | Minimum Net Worth shown on official site | Verification status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | $60,000 | $150,000 | Consistent across the two current official pages reviewed |
| Medium | $100,000 or $120,000 | $300,000 | Liquid-assets threshold conflicts; obtain the current written requirement |
| Large | $250,000 | $500,000 | Consistent across the two current official pages reviewed |
Liquid Capital is not the same as Net Worth, and neither is the same as the disclosed total investment. Because the Medium-tier website threshold is inconsistent and the FDD is silent, obtain a dated written qualification sheet before relying on any liquidity amount.
The official investment and financing page also states a 660 minimum credit score and describes third-party funding sources such as SBA-guaranteed loans, leasing companies, banks, HELOCs, ROBS, and fleet financing. Item 10 states that the franchisor does not offer direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee notes, leases, or other obligations. A financing reference therefore does not mean approval, full funding, or a reduction in the buyer’s required cash contribution.
FDD reference: 2026 FDD, Item 10, p. 23.
What should a buyer verify before relying on the published range?
The most important verification is the exact territory tier and MRF configuration. Those two decisions determine the franchise fee, the number of mobile units, vehicle needs, equipment packages, and the applicable official total. The next issues are premises cost, financing cash requirements, supplier pricing, insurance, and post-opening working capital.
- Match the proposed territory population to Standard, Medium, or Large. For Large Markets, calculate whether the $25,000 population increments apply and ask for the exact fee in writing.
- Choose one authorized equipment configuration. Do not combine a trailer low end with a Box Truck or Express MRF Van high end.
- Reconcile the signing-date invoice. Separate the franchise fee, mobile-unit purchases, startup packages, and straightening systems, and any discount or surcharge.
- Confirm what “excluding rent” means for the planned premises. Request current landlord, storage, utility-deposit, and buildout figures without replacing the FDD range with an unsupported estimate.
- Test whether three months of Additional Funds is sufficient. The FDD does not guarantee that the disclosed allowance will cover the entire startup phase or later cash needs.
- Resolve the official website conflicts. Request current written Liquid Capital and Medium-tier requirements and compare them with the final FDD and agreement delivered for the transaction.
Bottom line: Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists discloses $99,000–$758,500 as the 2026 mobile-franchise investment range, but the buyer’s relevant range is the specific combination of territory tier and MRF configuration. The franchise fee is only one part of the capital requirement; required mobile units and equipment create the largest signing-stage cash obligations, while royalties, technology charges, supplier purchases, and event-triggered fees continue after opening.
Related Blogs
- What Are Some Alternatives to Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists Franchises?
- How Do Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists Franchises Work?
- How to Start an Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists Franchise in 7 Steps: Checklist
- What are the Pros and Cons of Owning an Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists Franchise?
- How Much Does an Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists Franchise Owner Make?