How Much Does a Fibrenew Franchise Owner Make?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

Annual owner earnings answer
$70,000–$175,000

Estimated owner-operator benefit for one mature U.S. Fibrenew mobile service territory. A manager-run version could range from an operating loss of approximately $22,000 to positive pre-tax residual owner earnings of about $83,000 after a full-time replacement-manager allowance. These are independent scenarios, not figures reported in Item 19.

2025 FDD Mode D: structural FDD-anchored estimate Mobile, home-office service format Evidence confidence: LIMITED

Independent estimate. The 2025 Fibrenew Franchise Disclosure Document does not make a financial performance representation and does not disclose franchisee sales, operating profit, EBITDA, net income, cash flow, owner compensation, or owner earnings. The range above combines identified FDD obligations with separately identified revenue, margin, and labor assumptions. Actual results can differ materially because of territory demand, job mix, pricing, technician productivity, travel time, materials, marketing, insurance, financing, owner involvement, and execution.

Legal franchisor
Fibrenew USA Ltd., an Alberta corporation.
Document basis
Franchise Disclosure Document issued December 4, 2025; Item 19, p. 36; Items 5–7, pp. 4–14; Item 15, pp. 31–32; Item 20, pp. 36–45. No matching franchise-controlled public copy was verified, so the FDD references are not linked.
Item 19 status
No financial performance representation for franchised or company-owned outlets.
Applicable population
One U.S. franchised Fibrenew mobile service territory. The FDD reports 237 franchised outlets in the U.S. offering and no company-owned outlets at September 30, 2025, but it provides no financial sample.
External benchmark
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for First-Line Supervisors of Mechanics, Installers, and Repairers are used only to value replacement management labor; they are not a Fibrenew earnings claim.
Date checked
July 16, 2026.
Item 19 evidence

What does Fibrenew Item 19 actually say about owner earnings?

Officially, it provides no sales or earnings number. The 2025 FDD states that Fibrenew USA Ltd. does not represent the future financial performance of a franchisee or the past performance of company-owned or franchised outlets. That makes an official average, median, quartile, margin, or owner-income figure unavailable for the U.S. system.

This is important because Gross Sales, business profit, owner compensation, and distributions are different measures. The official Fibrenew U.S. franchise website describes a mobile service model, while its owner-income information page does not publish a substantiated revenue or profit figure and repeats that financial performance representations must appear in Item 19.

LIMITED

Evidence confidence is limited because the current same-brand FDD supplies operating structure and recurring obligations but no revenue or earnings distribution. The estimate therefore depends materially on explicit scenario assumptions and a U.S. repair-supervisor wage proxy.

$250,000
Base annual revenue

SCENARIO. Analytical capacity assumption, not a Fibrenew disclosure.

45%
Base owner-operator benefit margin

SCENARIO. Includes the owner’s labor value and residual operating profit.

$9,540
Annual technical assistance fee

OFFICIAL. $795 per month before the contractual 5% annual increases beginning in year three.

$2,400
Annual minimum online marketing

DERIVED. $200 monthly minimum annualized from Item 7.

237
Outlets in the U.S. offering

OFFICIAL. Outlet count at September 30, 2025; it is not a financial sample.

$79,860
Repair-supervisor wage proxy

BENCHMARK. May 2025 BLS national median for First-Line Supervisors of Mechanics, Installers, and Repairers.

Revenue is not earnings

A territory billing $250,000 does not provide the owner with $250,000 of income. Materials, vehicle and travel costs, insurance, advertising, administration, helper labor, the technical assistance fee, continuing education, and other operating expenses must be paid first.

Scenario model

How was the annual earnings range calculated?

The $70,000–$175,000 range is an estimated owner-operator benefit, not pure passive business profit. It applies to a mature, single-territory mobile operation and uses three analytical revenue and all-in operating-margin assumptions because the FDD supplies neither measure.

Scenario Annual revenue assumption Owner-operator benefit margin Estimated owner-operator benefit
Conservative $175,000 40% $70,000
Base $250,000 45% $112,500
Upside $350,000 50% $175,000
Estimated owner-operator benefit by scenario

Annual pre-tax benefit before financing and personal income taxes.

Conservative, base, and upside Fibrenew owner-operator benefit scenarios Three columns show estimated annual owner-operator benefit of seventy thousand dollars, one hundred twelve thousand five hundred dollars, and one hundred seventy-five thousand dollars. $0 $75k $150k $70,000 $112,500 $175,000 Conservative Base Upside

Interpretation: Revenue productivity and the all-in cost ratio move the estimate more than the flat technical assistance fee.

Source and method: Independent scenario calculation: revenue × owner-operator benefit margin. Revenue and margins are editorial assumptions; FDD recurring obligations are included within the modeled cost burden.

What is included in the base owner-operator estimate?

The base scenario estimates $112,500 of pre-tax owner-operator benefit from $250,000 of annual revenue. It treats the owner as the full-time operator and technician, so no owner salary is deducted as an operating expense.

Base bridge Evidence class Annual amount
Revenue Scenario $250,000
Technical assistance fee Official FDD fact ($9,540)
Minimum approved online marketing FDD-derived annual amount ($2,400)
Minimum proprietary-product purchases Official FDD fact, year two onward ($2,500)
Insurance midpoint Derived from Item 7 annual ranges ($4,480)
Continuing education midpoint Derived from Item 6 range ($750)
Other operating costs above listed minimums Balancing scenario assumption ($117,830)
Estimated owner-operator benefit Independent calculation $112,500

“Other operating costs” covers actual materials above the FDD minimum, vehicle and fuel, customer acquisition above the monthly minimum, phone and internet, tools, merchant fees, bookkeeping, repairs, helper or contract labor, and a general operating reserve. The balancing amount is not reported by Fibrenew and should be replaced with local quotes and franchisee records.

  • Period and maturity: a full operating year after initial ramp-up, not the first six months shown in Item 7.
  • Financing: no interest or principal payment is deducted. Item 10 states that Fibrenew USA Ltd. does not provide or guarantee financing.
  • Capital spending: vehicle replacement, major equipment replacement, and depreciation are excluded from the benefit figure and should be budgeted separately.
  • Taxes: the estimate is pre-tax. It does not estimate federal, state, local, payroll, or self-employment tax outcomes.
Owner role

How much does active owner involvement change the result?

Active operation can change the modeled annual owner benefit by about $91,800. Item 15 allows non-owner operation, but a franchisee who is not personally involved full time must employ a full-time Designated Manager who completes training. The model treats that position as both operational management and repair-production capacity.

The replacement-manager allowance begins with the BLS May 2025 Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics tables: a $79,860 national median annual wage for First-Line Supervisors of Mechanics, Installers, and Repairers. A 15% scenario burden for payroll taxes and basic employer costs produces an all-in allowance of $91,839. This is a national occupation proxy, not a Fibrenew-specific manager wage or a local compensation quote.

Owner-operator benefit versus manager-run residual

Each row uses the same revenue and operating scenario; the manager-run point subtracts $91,839 of replacement-management labor.

Difference between owner-operated and manager-run Fibrenew earnings scenarios Three horizontal dumbbell rows compare owner-operator benefit with manager-run residual. The conservative manager-run scenario is a loss of about twenty-two thousand dollars; the base is about twenty-one thousand dollars; and the upside is about eighty-three thousand dollars. −$30k $0 $50k $100k $150k Conservative Base Upside −$22k $70k $21k $113k $83k $175k
Owner-operator benefit Manager-run residual

Interpretation: In a labor-intensive mobile service, replacing the owner’s productive work can absorb nearly all conservative-case operating benefit.

Source and method: Owner-operator scenario minus $79,860 BLS median repair-supervisor wage × 1.15 payroll-cost assumption. Values are rounded for display.

Owner-operator effect

The owner-operator number combines two economic components: residual business profit and compensation for the owner’s full-time repair, sales, scheduling, and management work. It should not be described as passive income. A manager-run owner receives only the residual after replacement labor and still bears business risk.

Fees and uncertainty

Which recurring obligations and unknowns move earnings most?

Sales productivity and labor structure matter more than the flat franchise fee, but the FDD obligations still reduce cash available to the owner. For a new franchise, Item 6 sets a $795 monthly technical assistance fee, waived for the training month and the following five months, with 5% annual increases beginning in the third year.

Other recurring requirements include at least $2,500 of proprietary-product purchases each year beginning after the first anniversary, $500–$1,000 of continuing education per trainee per year, and a current $200 monthly minimum for approved online marketing. The official Fibrenew cost overview confirms that the system uses a flat technical fee rather than a percentage royalty, but the 2025 FDD controls the detailed terms.

What is the largest unresolved uncertainty?

The largest uncertainty is the missing same-brand revenue and cost distribution. Item 20 shows the size and movement of the outlet population in the U.S. offering, including 237 franchised outlets at September 30, 2025, but it does not show how much those outlets billed, how many were owner-operated, how many employed technicians, or how profitability varied by tenure, territory, and market mix.

The U.S. Census Bureau’s Economic Census and NAICS classification resources provide useful industry context, but broad repair categories do not isolate Fibrenew’s mobile leather, vinyl, plastic, fabric, and restoration mix. They therefore should not be presented as same-brand sales or margin evidence.

Sample limitation

The 237-outlet count is a system population measure, not an earnings sample. There is no reporting denominator, median, average, quartile, percentage achieving a result, or closed-outlet financial treatment to evaluate.

Buyer verification

What should a buyer verify before relying on this range?

A buyer should replace every scenario assumption with written, territory-specific evidence. The FTC guide to buying a franchise explains why prospective franchisees should investigate costs, earnings claims, and current and former franchisees rather than rely on generalized projections.

  • Item 19 and substantiation: confirm that the final FDD still contains no financial performance representation and request written substantiation for any separate sales, job-volume, price, margin, or income statement.
  • Franchisee interviews: ask multiple current owners for annual revenue, owner hours, technician count, material cost, vehicle expense, marketing spend, bad debt, insurance, and pre-tax owner benefit for each of their last three full years.
  • Owner-role evidence: separate owner labor compensation from residual profit and compare owner-operated territories with full-time Designated Manager territories.
  • Territory pipeline: verify recurring commercial accounts, residential lead flow, average ticket, billable days, travel time, repeat work, seasonality, and cancellation rates.
  • Fee schedule: model the contractual technical-fee escalation, actual proprietary-product purchases, continuing education, insurance, required advertising, and any local operating permits.
  • Financing and taxes: calculate loan interest and principal separately, then obtain entity- and jurisdiction-specific tax advice. Neither belongs inside an unsupported after-tax take-home claim.
Decision synthesis

What is the strongest defensible earnings takeaway?

The strongest defensible range is approximately $70,000–$175,000 of annual pre-tax owner-operator benefit for a mature single territory, with a corresponding manager-run residual operating range from an approximate $22,000 loss to about $83,000 of positive pre-tax owner earnings. Both ranges are independent scenario estimates, not official Fibrenew Item 19 results.

The most important driver is productive revenue per owner or technician after travel and nonbillable time. The largest unresolved uncertainty is the absence of a same-brand U.S. sales and expense distribution. Before making a decision, a buyer should verify the current Item 19 language, demand written substantiation for every financial statement, and reconcile the model against several current and former franchisees’ actual profit-and-loss records.