How much does a Fibrenew franchise cost?
A new U.S. Fibrenew Service franchise has an Estimated Initial Investment of $102,105 to $122,280. The range is from Fibrenew USA Ltd.'s Franchise Disclosure Document issued December 4, 2025, and it applies to the mobile service format described in Item 7.
The 2025 FDD total includes the $47,000 Initial Franchise Fee, the $42,000 Start-Up Fee, vehicle and insurance costs, six months of specified operating expenses, and $1,500 to $2,650 of Additional Funds. It does not quantify an outside office or storage site. Source: 2025 FDD, Item 7, pp. 10–14.
Data basis. Legal franchisor: Fibrenew USA Ltd., a wholly owned subsidiary of Fibrenew International Ltd. FDD issuance date: December 4, 2025. U.S. offer: one Fibrenew Service mobile franchise format, generally operated from a work vehicle with a home office. Cost Items reviewed: Items 5, 6 and 7, with cost-relevant provisions from Items 8, 10, 11 and 17. Information checked July 16, 2026.
The franchisor does not publish a matching public copy of this FDD on its website, so FDD references below are unlinked Item-and-page citations. The official Fibrenew franchise cost page displays the same $102,105 to $122,280 range.
As checked July 16, 2026, Fibrenew's dedicated cost page matches the 2025 FDD, but a separate official franchise FAQ still shows $100,595 to $120,595. The current FDD controls this analysis; a prospective buyer should confirm that the disclosure document received before signing is the December 4, 2025 edition or a later valid amendment.
The $47,000 Initial Franchise Fee and $42,000 Start-Up Fee are fixed. The rest of the official total changes with insurance, vehicle, professional, travel and other disclosed costs.
$102,105
$122,280
What is included in the $102,105 to $122,280 investment?
The 2025 FDD includes two fixed payments to Fibrenew USA Ltd. and eleven quantified third-party or operating categories. It also lists an Office or Storage Area as “Unable to estimate.” The mobile format usually uses a work vehicle and home office, but a commercial Service base or vehicle storage site may be required by local rules or the franchisee's circumstances. Source: 2025 FDD, Item 7, pp. 10–14; Item 11, pp. 19–20. The official mobile-format description confirms that the operating model is vehicle-based.
Opening payments and setup costs
For a new mobile Fibrenew Service franchise, the 2025 FDD fixes the two franchisor payments at $89,000 and places the remaining opening amounts in third-party ranges.
| Item 7 category | Low | High | Timing / payee |
|---|---|---|---|
| Initial Fee | $47,000 | $47,000 | When signing; Fibrenew USA Ltd. |
| Start-Up Fee | $42,000 | $42,000 | When signing; Fibrenew USA Ltd. |
| Liability Insurance — 1 year | $800 | $2,425 | As arranged; approved national insurance broker |
| Vehicle Insurance — 1 year | $1,760 | $3,975 | As arranged; insurance broker |
| Organizational Expenses | $300 | $5,150 | As arranged; lawyer, accountant and government units |
| Training / Travel Expenses | $0 | $2,850 | As arranged; travel and living expense providers |
| Office & Miscellaneous Equipment | $495 | $750 | As arranged; vendors |
| Vehicle Signs | $4,000 | $6,960 | Before operation; approved suppliers |
The Start-Up Fee includes one mobile tablet device, a color recognition kit, an initial supply of required Fibrenew products and supplies, and initial classroom training for up to two people in person or three people online. Travel and living expenses are separate. Source: 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7, pp. 4–5 and 12.
Vehicle, connectivity and first-six-month costs
The 2025 FDD carries several mobile-format expenses through the first six months, including the work vehicle, connectivity, marketing and Additional Funds.
| Item 7 category | Low | High | Coverage / main assumption |
|---|---|---|---|
| Work Vehicle with Fuel | $2,400 | $5,725 | Six months; personal vehicle at low end, leased used vehicle at high end |
| Internet and Wireless Access | $600 | $1,030 | Six months; internet and cellular access |
| Business Licenses / Permits | $50 | $565 | Local and state requirements |
| Internet Marketing | $1,200 | $1,200 | Six months at the current $200 monthly minimum |
| Additional Funds | $1,500 | $2,650 | Six months of miscellaneous and unanticipated operating expenses |
| Office or Storage Area | Not estimated | Not estimated | Only if a home office / home vehicle storage arrangement is not workable |
| Official Total | $102,105 | $122,280 | Excludes any unquantified office or storage site cost |
The bars compare selected variable categories on the same $0 to $7,000 scale. The position shows the low estimate; the bar length shows the spread to the high estimate.
The largest fixed capital event is the $89,000 paid to Fibrenew USA Ltd. The broadest third-party range is Organizational Expenses, followed by the Work Vehicle with Fuel and Vehicle Signs. A buyer should obtain local quotes without replacing the FDD's official total with an unsupported local “typical” budget.
When is the franchise money paid?
The 2025 FDD creates one major signing payment, followed by third-party setup payments and six months of operating-period costs. Fibrenew says most franchisees sign four weeks before classroom training and begin operating within one month after completing classroom training. Source: 2025 FDD, Items 5, 7 and 11, pp. 4–5, 10–14 and 25.
Sign the Franchise Agreement
Pay the nonrefundable $47,000 Initial Franchise Fee and $42,000 Start-Up Fee by lump-sum wire transfer. Fibrenew must receive the full $89,000 before training starts.
Arrange insurance, entity setup and the work vehicle
Insurance, Organizational Expenses, Office & Miscellaneous Equipment, the vehicle, Vehicle Signs, connectivity, licenses and permits are paid to the relevant third parties as arranged. The vehicle and required signs must be approved and ready before operation.
Complete classroom training
The Start-Up Fee covers the disclosed number of trainees, but the franchisee pays transportation, lodging, meals and incidental expenses. Online training supports the $0 low estimate; in-person Calgary attendance drives the higher estimate.
Fund the first six months
Item 7 includes six months of Work Vehicle with Fuel, Internet and Wireless Access, Internet Marketing and Additional Funds. The Technical Assistance Fee is waived for the training month and the following five months for a new franchise.
The official training and support page describes initial training, field support and annual seminars. The FDD, not the webpage, governs which training costs are included and which travel expenses remain the franchisee's responsibility.
Which Fibrenew fees continue after opening?
Fibrenew does not charge a percentage royalty in the 2025 FDD. Instead, a new franchise pays a flat Technical Assistance Fee, must maintain minimum Internet Marketing spending, and must meet an annual Proprietary Products purchase requirement beginning after the first year. Source: 2025 FDD, Items 1 and 6, pp. 2 and 5–10.
| Continuing obligation | Amount / basis | When paid | Key qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Technical Assistance Fee | At least $795 monthly | First day of each month | New-franchise fee is waived for the training month plus five months; increases 5% at the start of year three and each year after that. |
| Proprietary Products | Minimum $2,500 annually | When ordering | Waived in the first year for a new franchise or Resale buyer; the minimum may increase with CPI. |
| Internet Marketing | Currently at least $200 monthly | Ongoing, paid to supplier | Paid directly to Google AdWords or another approved supplier; no advertising fund is disclosed. |
| Continuing Education | Generally $500–$1,000 per trainee annually | Before training; minimum $250 payments on April 1 and August 1 | At least one seminar per calendar year unless waived; in-person travel and living expenses are additional. |
Which charges arise only after a specific event?
The 2025 FDD lists conditional charges that do not apply to every new Fibrenew Service franchise but can become payable after training, nonpayment, a compliance failure, a requested approval or termination.
The flat Technical Assistance Fee is not a disclosed percentage of Gross Sales, and the FDD does not convert it into an annual percentage-based charge. The $200 monthly Internet Marketing minimum is a separate supplier payment, not a brand-fund contribution.
Do resales and renewals have the same cost contract?
No. Item 5 and Item 6 separate a new Fibrenew Service franchise from a Resale and a renewal. The $102,105 to $122,280 Item 7 range is the new-franchise opening range; it should not be applied to the purchase price of an existing business or to a renewal. Source: 2025 FDD, Items 5–7, pp. 4–14.
Fibrenew's three cost paths
The 2025 FDD assigns different fee structures to a new franchise, a Resale and a renewal; the paths should not be blended.
New franchise
$47,000 Initial Franchise Fee + $42,000 Start-Up Fee. The 2025 Item 7 total is $102,105 to $122,280.
Resale
No new Initial Franchise Fee or Start-Up Fee. The seller owes the then-current Resale Fee, currently $32,000, plus any broker fees; the FDD says the seller typically passes those amounts to the buyer directly or through the purchase price.
Renewal
No Initial Franchise Fee or Start-Up Fee. The Processing Fee for Renewal & Amendment is $500. Vehicle signs may need updating, and certain pre-February 26, 2018 franchises may have variable annual software application fees.
The Resale Fee includes a Start-Up Package and classroom training costs for the buyer, but excludes the buyer's in-person travel and living expenses. The buyer must sign the current Franchise Agreement and complete required training. Fibrenew's certified resales page identifies the resale channel, while the FDD governs the transfer fee and approval conditions.
Does Fibrenew disclose liquid-capital requirements or provide financing?
The 2025 FDD does not state a numerical Liquid Capital, Net Worth or Non-Borrowed Funds threshold. It does require owners of a franchisee entity to sign a Personal Guaranty, and Resale buyers must meet Fibrenew's then-current financial-responsibility and net-worth standards without a disclosed dollar threshold. Source: 2025 FDD, Item 1, p. 1, and Franchise Agreement transfer provisions summarized in Item 17.
Item 10 says Fibrenew USA Ltd. does not offer direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee third-party obligations. The official cost page separately says Fibrenew has relationships with third-party lenders. Those statements can coexist only if a lender referral is treated as external financing rather than financing offered or guaranteed by the franchisor. Approval, interest rate, collateral and required borrower equity are not disclosed in the FDD.
Ask Fibrenew to state its current financial qualification standards in writing and ask any third-party lender for the cash injection, collateral, personal guarantee, fees and repayment terms. Do not substitute the $102,105 to $122,280 Estimated Initial Investment for a Liquid Capital or Net Worth requirement.
Which costs remain unresolved by the official range?
The Item 7 total is complete only for its quantified assumptions. It does not resolve the cost of a commercial office or vehicle storage site, personal living expenses, debt service, or later system changes. The Additional Funds line is already included in the official total and must not be added a second time. Source: 2025 FDD, Item 7, pp. 11–14; Item 11, pp. 21–22.
The Federal Trade Commission's Franchise Rule materials explain that a franchisor must provide a disclosure document containing 23 specified Items. For this cost decision, the current Items 5, 6 and 7 should be reconciled with the Franchise Agreement and any state-specific addendum before payment.
What is the practical Fibrenew capital requirement?
The verified U.S. opening range for a new mobile Fibrenew Service franchise is $102,105 to $122,280, including $89,000 paid to Fibrenew USA Ltd. The main quantified variables are Organizational Expenses, the Work Vehicle with Fuel, Vehicle Signs, insurance and Training / Travel Expenses. The most important unquantified variable is an outside Office or Storage Area.
After opening, the cost contract shifts to the flat Technical Assistance Fee, minimum Internet Marketing spending, Proprietary Products purchases, continuing education and event-triggered charges. The FDD does not publish a numerical Liquid Capital or Net Worth requirement, and Item 10 does not provide franchisor financing. These distinctions matter because Estimated Initial Investment, cash qualification and ongoing obligations are separate financial questions.