That is a defensible planning band for annual unit-level EBITDA, not take-home pay, for a full-year All American Pet Resorts location. It uses the derived 25th and 75th percentile landmarks from the 10 outlet-level 2025 EBITDA figures in the 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. The derived median was $172,047, while the complete observed range was $65,634 to $520,328.
The $130,907–$283,955 band is not a separate Item 19 financial performance representation by All American Pet Resorts, LLC. It combines outlet-level EBITDA facts disclosed in the 2026 FDD with a transparent percentile calculation. Actual results can differ materially by location, resort size, sales, payroll, occupancy cost, financing, owner involvement and operating execution.
Legal franchisor: All American Pet Resorts, LLC, a Michigan limited liability company. FDD: 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, issued April 27, 2026 (cover; Item 19, pp. 48–61; Item 20, pp. 61–64). Item 19 population: 10 Businesses open for the full 2025 year; one was affiliate-operated until its April 2025 transfer to a franchisee. Item 20 context: 12 franchised outlets and no company-owned outlets at December 31, 2025. Benchmark used: May 2025 U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wage data only for the separate owner-labor sensitivity.
The FDD is cited by year, Item and page because no matching public copy on a verified franchise-controlled domain was identified. The brand's official U.S. franchise opportunity page confirms the current pet resort offer.
DERIVED from the middle two 2025 outlet results: ($158,571 + $185,523) ÷ 2.
DERIVED from $2,338,263 of disclosed EBITDA across 10 full-year Businesses.
DERIVED from total 2025 EBITDA divided by $17,157,903 of compatible Gross Sales.
OFFICIAL Item 19 Gross Sales result for the 2025 full-year population. Revenue is not earnings.
OFFICIAL full-year Item 19 Businesses compared with year-end franchised outlets in Item 20.
OFFICIAL 7% Royalty Fee plus 2% Brand Development and Promotions Fee, with separate local advertising.
How much can an All American Pet Resorts owner make per year?
A full-year resort may produce roughly $131,000 to $284,000 of annual EBITDA around the middle of the disclosed 2025 distribution. This is a derived analytical band for the standard pet resort format, not a promise and not personal after-tax income. The officially disclosed FDD-estimated outlet results were much wider: $65,634 at the low end and $520,328 at the high end.
EBITDA is the strongest same-brand earnings evidence available because Item 19 reports it for each of 10 full-year Businesses. It is still not the same as cash deposited into an owner's personal account. Interest, personal income taxes, depreciation, amortization, financing principal, capital expenditures and owner distributions require separate treatment.
Conservative, Base and Upside use the derived 25th percentile, median and 75th percentile of the 10 officially disclosed FDD-estimated outlet EBITDA observations.
Interpretation: These are distribution landmarks, not probabilities. The disclosed 2025 Businesses included results below and above the displayed band.
Source: All American Pet Resorts, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, Item 19, pp. 50–54. Calculation uses linear interpolation on the 10 disclosed 2025 EBITDA values and rounds to the nearest dollar.
| 2025 measure | Gross Sales | EBITDA | Evidence treatment |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lowest observed outlet | $840,188 | $65,634 | OFFICIAL outlet result |
| Derived median | $1,476,143 | $172,047 | Revenue median is OFFICIAL; EBITDA median is DERIVED |
| Derived average | $1,715,790 | $233,826 | Revenue average is OFFICIAL; EBITDA average is DERIVED |
| Highest observed outlet | $3,030,333 | $520,328 | OFFICIAL outlet result |
The $233,826 average EBITDA is about $61,779, or 36%, above the $172,047 median. Two resorts above $486,000 pull the average upward, so the median is the more conservative central reference for buyer planning.
Why does the official franchise website show $250,411?
The website figure is an older-period measure, not a contradiction in the 2026 FDD calculation. The official franchise page labels $250,411 as average EBITDA reported in the 2025 FDD, which corresponds to 2024 performance. The newer 2026 FDD adds 2025 results; the derived 2025 average from its 10 outlet values is $233,826.
What does Item 19 EBITDA actually measure?
Item 19 measures resort-level earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization after the listed operating expenses, not an owner's salary or after-tax take-home pay. The 2025 table covers 10 full-year Businesses and adjusts the Royalty Fee to 7% and the Brand Fund Fee to 2% for comparability with the current standard rates.
- Gross Sales
- Revenue subject to royalties under the Item 6 Gross Revenues definition. It is the top line, not owner income.
- EBITDA
- Gross Sales less the disclosed cost of goods sold, payroll, rent, fixed, property and variable expenses, plus adjusted Royalty Fee and Brand Fund Fee amounts.
- Owner compensation
- Explicitly excluded from the Item 19 payroll expense line. The disclosure does not identify owner salary, draw or distributions by outlet.
- Debt and taxes
- Interest and personal income taxes are outside EBITDA. Financing principal is also outside the operating earnings measure.
- Capital spending
- Depreciation and amortization are excluded by definition; replacement equipment, major repairs and remodel cash can therefore reduce owner cash below EBITDA.
The 2025 aggregate bridge is reproducible: $17,157,903 of Gross Sales less $14,819,640 of total disclosed expenses equals $2,338,263 of EBITDA, or a 13.6% aggregate margin. Because the FDD reports outlet-level values and expense definitions, this is stronger than applying a generic pet-care industry margin.
The disclosed 2025 median Gross Sales figure is $1,476,143. Treating that revenue as owner income would ignore payroll, property costs, supplies, insurance, advertising and recurring franchise fees.
How does active owner involvement change the result?
An active owner may capture the economic value of work that a manager would otherwise perform, but that added labor value is not passive business profit. Item 15 permits an individual franchisee to supervise directly or hire a Designated Business Manager; an entity owner must use a Designated Business Manager for direct, on-site supervision. Item 19 does not disclose which resorts were owner-operated, manager-run or mixed.
The illustration below adds the derived May 2025 national median annual wage for General and Operations Managers, $105,770 ($50.85 hourly × 2,080 hours, rounded), to each EBITDA scenario only as a replacement-labor sensitivity. The U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics occupational wage table is broad and not pet-resort-specific, so the result has limited precision.
Each owner-operator point adds $105,770 of illustrative manager labor value to the same EBITDA landmark.
Interpretation: The $105,770 difference compensates the owner for management labor. It should not be described as passive profit, and it should not be added when the owner does not truly replace a paid manager.
Sources: All American Pet Resorts, LLC, 2026 FDD, Items 15 and 19, pp. 44–61; U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025 national wage estimates for General and Operations Managers. Formula: $50.85 median hourly wage × 2,080 hours, rounded to $105,770; then EBITDA landmark + $105,770 manager labor value.
- Manager-run: residual EBITDA is available before interest, taxes, depreciation, amortization, principal payments, capital expenditures and owner distributions, assuming normal manager payroll is already included.
- Owner-operated: estimated owner-operator benefit equals residual EBITDA plus the value of management labor personally performed by the owner.
- Mixed-role limitation: the Item 19 population does not identify owner hours, manager wages or staffing models, so the chart is a sensitivity analysis rather than an outlet forecast.
The brand's official franchise FAQ similarly describes active day-to-day ownership and investor ownership as different operating choices. The FDD controls the legal participation requirements.
Which franchise fees affect annual owner earnings?
The 2025 EBITDA tables explicitly standardize a 7% Royalty Fee and a 2% Brand Development and Promotions Fee, but buyers should verify the treatment of every other recurring obligation. Item 6 also requires local advertising equal to the greater of 1% of Gross Revenues or $1,000 per month, a $2,700 annual Resort Operations Software Support Contract and a $100 monthly Technology Fee that may increase.
| Recurring obligation | Current amount | Item 19 treatment |
|---|---|---|
| Royalty Fee | 7% of Gross Revenues | Explicitly adjusted to the current standard rate in the EBITDA tables |
| Brand Development and Promotions Fee | 2% of Gross Revenues | Explicitly adjusted to the current standard rate; Item 6 permits an increase up to 3% |
| Local Advertising Expense | Greater of 1% or $1,000 monthly | Advertising is included within Fixed Expenses, but Item 19 does not state a uniform 1% adjustment |
| Software support | $2,700 yearly | Not separately identified in the EBITDA line items |
| Technology Fee | $100 monthly | Not separately identified; may rise to the greater of $250 monthly or actual cost |
Source: All American Pet Resorts, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, Item 6, pp. 13–18, and Item 19, pp. 52–61.
At the disclosed 2025 median Gross Sales of $1,476,143, the stated 7% royalty,2% brand fee and 1% local advertising requirement would equal about $147,614 annually before the $3,900 combined current software and technology amounts. This is a fee-burden illustration, not an additional deduction from the published EBITDA: royalty and brand fund are already adjusted in Item 19, and advertising may already sit within Fixed Expenses.
The official franchise investment page also identifies the 7% royalty and 2% brand development charge, but the FDD supplies the controlling definitions and adjustment rights.
Do not subtract the 7% royalty and 2% brand fund from the Item 19 EBITDA a second time. Those expenses are already included at the standardized rates in the disclosed calculation.
Why can actual owner cash differ so much from the FDD figures?
The largest unresolved uncertainty is how each resort's staffing, owner labor, property structure and financing convert EBITDA into cash available to its owner. The 2025 population spans resorts opened from 2005 through 2023, with 67 to 293 suites and widely different rent and payroll profiles. Those operating differences are visible in Item 19 and help explain the $454,694 gap between the lowest and highest EBITDA results.
Current Item 19 directly reports 2025 EBITDA and line-item expenses for all 10 Businesses open for the full year, covering 10 of the 12 franchised outlets shown at year-end in Item 20.
The FDD does not disclose debt terms, capital expenditure, owner compensation, distributions, owner hours or a clean owner-operated versus manager-run split.
Source: All American Pet Resorts, LLC, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, Item 19, pp. 48–61, and Item 20, pp. 61–64.
- Ask for Item 19 substantiation and reconcile the 2025 EBITDA table to the franchisor's supporting records. The FDD states that written substantiation is available on reasonable request.
- Interview comparable franchisees with similar suite count, local wage rates, rent structure, building ownership and years in operation—not only the highest-volume resorts.
- Separate manager payroll from owner labor and ask whether the outlet's reported payroll includes a Designated Business Manager, assistant managers and full payroll burden.
- Build a cash bridge below EBITDA for interest, loan principal, maintenance capital, major repairs, owner salary or draw and retained working capital.
- Confirm fee classification for local advertising, software support, Technology Fee, insurance and any required convention or training costs.
- Review Item 20 contacts and turnover because the FDD reports transfers and notes that some current or former franchisees may have confidentiality restrictions.
The Federal Trade Commission's guidance on financial performance representations recommends scrutinizing the source, limitations and assumptions behind Item 19 claims and requesting written substantiation. The FTC's Consumer's Guide to Buying a Franchise also explains how Item 19 and Item 20 should be used together.
What is the strongest defensible earnings range?
Use $130,907–$283,955 as a planning band for annual unit-level EBITDA, with $172,047 as the central median reference. The band is derived from the current 2026 FDD's 2025 outlet distribution; the official full range is $65,634–$520,328. Sales volume and payroll efficiency are the largest visible earnings drivers, while owner-role mix, rent structure, debt service and capital spending remain the largest unresolved bridge from EBITDA to personal cash.
A buyer should verify the Item 19 substantiation, compare only similar resort formats and maturity levels, and use Item 20 franchisee interviews to test manager payroll, owner hours, property cost, recurring fee classification, maintenance capital and financing. Personal income taxes are intentionally excluded because they depend on entity structure, jurisdiction and owner circumstances.