How much does The Camp Transformation Center cost to franchise?
The Camp Transformation Center's 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document estimates $311,850 to $418,850 to open one new U.S. Center. That is the full Item 7 range for the standard Center format, not merely the $49,500 Initial Franchise Fee. The franchisor's official franchise investment page publishes the same current range.
Estimated Initial Investment for one new Center. The 2026 Item 7 total includes the Initial Franchise Fee, premises and build-out costs, the Equipment Pack, opening inventory, required launch spending, and $50,000 to $75,000 of Additional Funds for six months. It excludes compensation an owner chooses to pay themselves. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 11-13.
Data basis. Legal franchisor: The Camp Franchise Systems LLC. FDD issuance date: April 6, 2026. Formats analyzed: one new franchised Center and the separate Area Development Agreement path. Primary cost disclosures: Items 5, 6 and 7, with cost-relevant provisions from Items 8, 10, 11 and 17. Information checked July 22, 2026.
The official U.S. franchise site states that U.S. offers are made through the Franchise Disclosure Document and lists the current investment and liquid-capital figures on its official franchise website. No matching 2026 FDD file was verified on an official franchise-controlled public domain, so FDD references in this article are unlinked Item-and-page citations. The FTC franchise buying guide explains how Items 5, 6 and 7 divide initial and continuing costs.
The 2026 Item 7 table does not publish separate investment ranges for a resale, conversion or Non-Traditional Venue. The $311,850-$418,850 range should therefore be applied only to a new Center; an existing location or other venue needs a transaction-specific cost schedule. Source: 2026 FDD, Items 7, 12 and 17.
Do not add Additional Funds a second time. The $50,000-$75,000 working-capital allowance is already inside the $311,850-$418,850 Item 7 total. Owner compensation is outside that allowance, so personal living costs and any owner salary need a separate funding decision.
What is included in the $311,850 to $418,850 range?
The 2026 Item 7 range combines fourteen opening categories for one new Center. The largest disclosed high-end categories are Architect and Materials, Additional Funds, Construction, the Initial Franchise Fee and the Equipment Pack; the official total reconciles exactly to the listed low and high amounts.
Bars are scaled to the $126,000 high end of Architect and Materials. Dark fill shows the disclosed low amount; the lighter extension reaches the disclosed high amount.
Interpretation: premises development and the six-month operating reserve create more range variation than the fixed Initial Franchise Fee or Equipment Pack.
Source: The Camp Transformation Center 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 11-13. Ranking by high-end amount is a derived ordering of compatible Item 7 figures.
Agreement, site and launch payments
These categories are paid at signing, during training, when the lease is signed, or before opening. The amounts below apply to a new Center under the 2026 Franchise Agreement.
| Cost category | 2026 amount | When paid / payee | FDD reference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Initial Franchise Fee | $49,500 | Lump sum at Franchise Agreement signing; paid to The Camp Franchise Systems LLC. | Item 7, p. 11 |
| Travel and Living Expenses for Training | $2,000-$5,000 | As incurred during training; airlines, hotels and other travel providers. | Item 7, p. 11 |
| Rent and Lease Deposit | $9,000-$11,000 | As negotiated when the lease is signed; paid to the lessor. | Item 7, p. 11 |
| Technology Fee - initial payment | $1,000 | At Franchise Agreement signing; first calendar-year payment is prorated. | Items 5 and 7, pp. 6 and 11 |
| Grand Opening Marketing | $5,000 | Before opening; paid to the franchisor or spent with designated third parties. | Item 7, p. 11 |
| Video Training | $350 | Before opening; paid to the third-party training provider. | Item 7, p. 11 |
| Permits and Licenses | $3,000-$10,000 | As incurred before opening; paid to government agencies. | Item 7, p. 11 |
| Signage | $6,000-$8,000 | Upon supplier invoices. | Item 7, p. 11 |
An honorably discharged U.S. military veteran receives a 25% discount on the Initial Franchise Fee for the first Center only. The published Item 7 total assumes no veteran discount. Fees paid to the franchisor or its affiliates are stated as net amounts, so applicable sales, services, use or similar taxes are additional. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 5, pp. 5-6.
Premises, equipment, inventory and operating reserve
These categories fund construction, the Center's physical systems, inventory and the first six months of operations. They are included in the same 2026 Item 7 total and should not be layered on top of it.
| Cost category | 2026 amount | When paid / payee | FDD reference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Construction | $42,000-$65,000 | As negotiated before opening; suppliers and contractors. | Item 7, p. 11 |
| Architect and Materials | $87,000-$126,000 | As incurred before opening; designated or Approved Suppliers. | Item 7, pp. 11-12 |
| Equipment Pack | $48,000 | Ordered at signing; generally paid to the designated vendor on delivery. | Item 7, pp. 11-13 |
| Initial Inventory | $3,000-$5,000 | Before opening; paid to affiliate MyoFX. | Item 7, pp. 11-13 |
| Insurance, Miscellaneous Deposits and Prepaid Expenses | $6,000-$10,000 | As incurred before opening; insurers, utilities and other suppliers. | Item 7, pp. 12-13 |
| Additional Funds - six months | $50,000-$75,000 | As incurred after opening; payroll, rent, royalties, inventory, utilities and licenses. | Item 7, pp. 12-13 |
| Total Estimated Initial Investment | $311,850-$418,850 | Official total for one new Center. | Item 7, p. 12 |
A disclosed low end is not a promised opening budget. It reflects the lower bound of several assumptions that may not occur together at a particular site. A buyer should price the chosen premises as one coordinated package, because a lower lease deposit can coincide with a higher build-out, while landlord work allowances can shift who pays an invoice without eliminating the underlying work. Written quotes should use the same scope, tax treatment, delivery terms and completion date so comparisons remain meaningful.
The $48,000 Equipment Pack line is described as plus applicable taxes, duties, shipping and delivery. The Item 7 table does not state a separate range for those charges. Obtain a current delivered quote from the designated vendor before treating $48,000 as the complete equipment cash requirement.
Why can the opening cost vary by more than $100,000?
The difference between the low and high totals is driven primarily by Architect and Materials, Construction, Additional Funds, permits, insurance and the selected site. The 2026 FDD assumes a leased Center with 2,800 to 6,000 square feet; a large shopping-center site may be smaller but can carry higher rent.
This Item 7 line is separate from the $42,000-$65,000 Construction line. Its seven disclosed components reconcile to the low and high Architect and Materials totals.
Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, p. 12. The millwork estimate includes a 10% franchisor markup for acting as intermediary.
- Lease assumption
- Item 7 assumes leasing. The FDD says landlords typically seek first month's rent plus a deposit equal to two months' rent, but local rent varies widely.
- Supplier control
- Item 8 estimates that 90%-100% of establishment purchases and leases are subject to specifications, Approved Suppliers or designated sources.
- Initial inventory
- The $3,000-$5,000 MyoFX order consists mainly of supplements, accessories, apparel and supplies; Center size and current prices affect the amount.
- Training variation
- Travel depends on distance and headcount. More than three trainees adds $500 per additional trainee per week, plus their travel and wages.
- Insurance assumption
- The Item 7 line includes an estimate for one year of property and liability premiums, but actual premiums depend on the site and coverage.
Source for the premises, supplier-control, inventory, training and insurance points above: 2026 FDD, Items 7 and 8, pp. 11-18.
The franchisor's current public FAQ describes a typical public-facing space of 4,000 to 6,000 square feet, while the 2026 FDD uses the broader 2,800 to 6,000-square-foot assumption. For budgeting, use the FDD range and a site-specific lease and construction package rather than a marketing-page footprint alone. The official FAQ is available as current official franchise information.
When is the money paid?
The cash is not paid as one lump sum. The 2026 Franchise Agreement structure moves from agreement payments to site control, build-out, delivery and then six months of operating support.
The FDD cover states that a prospect must receive the disclosure at least 14 calendar days before signing a binding agreement or paying the franchisor or an affiliate. The franchisor's official disclosure process page says the FDD is delivered directly during the qualification process. The 2026 FDD also requires the Center to open within 18 months after signing and describes approximately 180 days as the expected signing-to-opening period, subject to site, permitting, construction and equipment delays. Source: Item 11, p. 23.
Which fees continue after the Center opens?
For one Center under the 2026 FDD, the principal continuing charge is a 6% Franchise Royalty Fee on Gross Sales, paid weekly. The Center also carries fixed vendor and technology charges, required merchandise purchases, and marketing obligations that are either current or can be activated later.
| Continuing obligation | Amount / basis | Timing and status | FDD reference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Franchise Royalty Fee | 6% of Gross Sales | Weekly. | Item 6, p. 7 |
| Digital Marketing Management | $1,200 per month | Paid monthly to affiliate Social Inbound Marketing; increase capped at 10% per year. | Item 6, pp. 7-10 |
| Technology Fee | $1,000 per year | Due July 1; may rise to a maximum of $1,500 per year. | Item 6, p. 7 |
| Camp-branded merchandise | At least $1,000 every 3 months | Plus shipping, taxes and duties; supplements are purchased as needed to maintain required inventory. | Items 6 and 8, pp. 7 and 15 |
| Marketing Fund | None currently; up to 2.5% of Gross Sales | Weekly only after the fund begins operating. | Item 6, pp. 7 and 10 |
| Local Marketing | None currently; greater of 2% of Gross Sales or $3,000 per month if required | Monthly and separate from Digital Marketing Management. | Item 6, pp. 7 and 10 |
| Annual conference | Up to $500 per person | Currently one attendee is required; travel and attendance costs are additional. | Item 6, p. 8 |
| On-site consultation or additional training | Currently $500 per day plus expenses | Upon invoice when required or requested; increase capped at 10% per year. | Item 6, pp. 7 and 10 |
Gross Sales is broadly defined as payments received for services, products and tangible property connected with the Center, excluding collected sales taxes and proceeds from selling previously used furniture, fixtures or equipment. The percentage fees above should not be converted into annual dollar amounts without actual Gross Sales data.
The chart compares only compatible fixed monthly vendor charges. It excludes the 6% Royalty Fee, optional or conditional marketing percentages, music service, bookkeeping and annual Technology Fee.
Derived calculation: the five disclosed fixed monthly vendor fees total $2,115 per month at the 2026 rates. Vendors may change their prices and the franchisor may change systems.
Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 7-10, and Item 8, pp. 15-17. The $2,115 total is arithmetic from compatible monthly fees, not a franchisor-published combined fee.
Two further operating costs are not quantified: the required music subscription and a bookkeeping service that may be designated for a new franchisee's first year. Item 11 separately estimates ongoing systems maintenance at $1,500 to $3,000 per year. These amounts are outside the five-fee monthly chart. Source: Item 11, p. 26.
Which fees apply only when an event or problem occurs?
Item 6 contains event-triggered charges that may never arise in ordinary operation but can become material during a transfer, renewal, audit, default or compliance dispute.
Attorney fees, indemnification, unpaid insurance premiums and other actual-cost reimbursements can also apply. Item 17, pp. 35-39, ties renewal and transfer approval to payment of amounts owed and potential modernization, but it does not disclose a remodel or refurbishment dollar range.
How much cash or net worth does a buyer need?
The 2026 FDD does not state a fixed Liquid Capital, Net Worth or Non-Borrowed Funds threshold. The current official franchise website separately lists $100,000 of Minimum Liquid Capital, and its FAQ says at least $100,000 of liquid funds is needed to qualify for financing. That qualification figure is not the same as the $311,850-$418,850 Estimated Initial Investment.
Item 10, p. 21 states that The Camp Franchise Systems LLC does not offer direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee a note, lease or other obligation. The official FAQ nevertheless describes a relationship with a franchise-financing company. The conservative reading is that a third-party referral may be available, while the franchisor itself is not the lender and approval is not guaranteed.
The official FAQ's financing language was checked July 22, 2026. Prospects should request the lender's name, underwriting criteria, required equity injection, collateral requirements and whether the $100,000 figure is a minimum liquidity screen or the expected cash contribution. General federal funding options are described on the SBA loan programs page. Lenders also use the SBA Franchise Directory for eligibility review; directory treatment is not an endorsement or a promise of approval.
All owners and their spouses must personally guarantee the Franchise Agreement and, when applicable, the Area Development Agreement. That Personal Guarantee does not increase Item 7's cash total, but it expands the assets exposed to the contractual obligations. Source: Item 15, p. 34.
How does a multi-unit commitment change the cost?
The 2026 Area Development Agreement has its own $80,500 to $82,000 initial-investment table for a minimum commitment of two Centers, but that amount is not the cost of opening two Centers. Each Center also requires its own site, build-out, equipment and operating capital.
Development Fee due when the Area Development Agreement is signed: $49,500 for the first Center plus $29,500 for the second.
Total initial franchise fees due at signing: the two-Center $79,000 amount plus $24,500 for the third Center.
For the minimum two-Center commitment, Item 7 adds $1,500 to $3,000 of legal, accounting and other review fees, producing the separate $80,500-$82,000 Area Development Agreement total. Fees for any additional Centers beyond the Required Centers use the then-current Franchise Agreement.
Do not create an all-in two-Center total by simply adding the Area Development Agreement table to two complete Item 7 Center totals. The Development Fee is composed of Center franchise fees, while each standard Center table also includes an Initial Franchise Fee. The 2026 FDD does not publish one consolidated, double-count-free multi-unit capital range; request a written unit-by-unit schedule.
What should be verified before relying on the published range?
The official range is a starting contract disclosure, not a site quotation. The most important verification work is to replace variable and unpriced obligations with current written amounts while preserving the FDD's categories.
Bottom line: the verified 2026 cost to establish one new Center is $311,850 to $418,850. The Initial Franchise Fee is $49,500, not the full capital requirement; Additional Funds are already included; and the largest unresolved variables are the site, construction, Architect and Materials, delivered equipment cost and first-six-month operating needs. After opening, the 6% Royalty Fee, required vendor systems, merchandise purchasing and potential marketing obligations continue independently of the initial total.
Related Blogs
- What Are Some Alternatives to the Camp Transformation Center Franchise?
- How Does The Camp Transformation Center Franchise Work?
- How to Start The Camp Transformation Center Franchise in 7 Steps: Checklist
- What are the Pros and Cons of Owning a Camp Transformation Center Franchise?
- How Much Does a Camp Transformation Center Franchise Owner Make?