How Does the Shubh Beauty Salon Franchise Work?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

Operating answer

How does a Shubh Beauty Salon franchise operate after opening?

Direct operating model

Shubh Beauty Salon is a location-based unit selling approved beauty treatments to walk-in and appointment customers. Under the 2026 FDD, the franchisee staffs and supervises a Walmart Store or non-Walmart Salon, performs services only on site, records every transaction in the required POS System, and reports operations while SHUBH FRANCHISE LLC controls menu, minimum pricing, systems, suppliers, advertising and standards.

Data basis. Legal franchisor: SHUBH FRANCHISE LLC. FDD issued April 1, 2026. Applicable formats: a Salon inside a Walmart Store or a Salon in leased non-Walmart property. Contract sources: 2026 FDD Items 1, 6, 8, 11, 12, 15, 16, 19 and 20; Franchise Agreement Sections 1, 4, 5, 8, 9 and 11; and the Walmart Store Sublease. Item 20 covers 2023-2025. Public pages were checked July 29, 2026.

2 Location formats Walmart Store or leased non-Walmart property.
5 Authorized service categories No retail products are currently permitted.
132 Franchised Salons End of 2025; Item 20 population.
24/7 Franchisor system access Remote POS System and Camera System access.
None Exclusive territory The grant covers one specific Salon address.
Offering and demand

What does the Salon sell, and who buys it?

The franchisee sells in-person beauty services, not products. Customers enter as walk-ins, call the Salon or make an online appointment through the brand's location page.

Approved offering

Threading
Eyebrow threading is a primary authorized service.
Lashes
Eyelash extension services are authorized.
Skin care
Facials are authorized, subject to the approved menu.
Adornment
Henna services are authorized.
Waxing
Partial body waxing is authorized.

Sales channels

The Franchise Agreement identifies walk-in traffic, telephone appointments and online appointments. With no current Marketing Fund, the franchisee must spend at least 3% of monthly Gross Receipts on approved local advertising; the franchisor hosts the brand website and location pages.

The official Shubh Beauty service menu and official Salon locator show how customers evaluate services and find a unit. The FDD controls: services must be rendered to customers physically present inside the Salon.

Service boundary

Item 16 prohibits product sales, unauthorized treatments and service outside the leased Salon premises. SHUBH FRANCHISE LLC may change the authorized service list, while a Walmart Store Salon may face additional limits under Vrajhalie LLC's Master Lease with Walmart.

Customer-to-reporting flow

How does work move through a Shubh Beauty Salon?

The operating cycle begins with local demand and an in-Salon customer, moves through service selection and staff assignment, and ends with POS System payment capture and recurring financial reporting. The disclosed documents do not authorize mobile or off-site fulfillment.

1

Demand and arrival

Actor: Franchisee, Salon team and SHUBH FRANCHISE LLC.
Action: Approved local advertising and the franchisor-hosted location page generate walk-ins, calls and online appointments.
System/asset: Brand website, approved advertising and the specific Salon address.
Output: A customer physically arrives for an authorized service.
2

Intake and service selection

Actor: Trained Salon employee under owner or general-manager supervision.
Action: Set up or retrieve the customer, confirm the requested approved treatment and apply the required minimum-price rule.
System/asset: POS System, two connected tablets and approved service menu.
Output: A recorded service request ready for assignment.
3

Staff assignment

Actor: Franchisee or trained general manager.
Action: Schedule and direct trained personnel while maintaining the required licensed, on-premises supervision and proper staffing.
System/asset: Staff schedule, active cosmetology license and Operations Manual procedures.
Output: An authorized provider is assigned to the customer.
4

Service delivery

Actor: Trained Salon personnel.
Action: Perform the approved treatment using specified equipment, supplies, sanitation procedures, uniforms and customer-service standards.
System/asset: Approved supplies, service stations, required décor and Camera System.
Output: The in-person treatment is completed under System Standards.
5

Checkout and recording

Actor: Salon employee and customer.
Action: Process payment and record the service, customer, employee and sales data. All transactions must pass through the POS System.
System/asset: Cash drawer, printer, card-processing device and POS software.
Output: Gross Receipts and transaction data become available to the franchisor.
6

Reporting and control

Actor: Franchisee, SHUBH FRANCHISE LLC and, for Walmart Store Salons, Vrajhalie LLC.
Action: Maintain records, provide monthly Gross Receipts, submit quarterly and annual statements, and respond to inspections or audits.
System/asset: POS System, QuickBooks, accounting records and Camera System.
Output: Contract reporting, royalty administration and Walmart rent reporting where applicable.
People and supervision

What does the owner do, and who performs the services?

The documents require active on-premises supervision, not passive ownership. The franchisee must participate personally in direct operation or place the Salon under a trained general manager; the franchisee remains responsible for hiring, firing, scheduling and training the unit's employees.

Owner participation

Item 15 requires the franchisee or trained general manager to supervise the Salon on premises, maintain the required cosmetology license and complete the franchisor's training. The Franchise Agreement also requires a licensed managerial employee in the Salon when state law requires that license. The FDD does not support an absentee-operation claim.

FranchiseeRecruits, hires, disciplines, terminates, schedules and trains Salon personnel; keeps licenses and employment records current.
Owner or general managerProvides direct supervision, completes required training and protects the Operations Manual and other proprietary information.
Salon personnelPerform authorized services, use required uniforms and follow current service, safety, cleanliness and customer-service procedures.
SHUBH FRANCHISE LLCTrains the franchisee and approved manager but does not hire, fire or train the franchisee's employees.
Mandatory inputs

Which suppliers, systems and records are required?

The franchisor does not supply products, but controls specifications and approved-vendor status. The unit must use specified technology, compliant fixtures and supplies, required insurance, current Operations Manual procedures and standardized reporting.

Franchisee

Buys or leases approved equipment and supplies, maintains inventory, operates the Salon, employs the team, pays vendors and preserves books and records.

SHUBH FRANCHISE LLC

Updates the Operations Manual, hosts location pages, provides consultation, sets minimum pricing, specifies POS and camera requirements, approves vendors and advertising, reviews data and audits records; it does not staff or train unit employees.

Vrajhalie LLC / Walmart

For Walmart Store Salons, Vrajhalie LLC subleases the premises and Walmart's Master Lease can govern hours, rent, relocation, access and other site obligations.

Approved third parties

Provide fixtures, furnishings, supplies, insurance, card processing, POS software updates and other inputs that satisfy current specifications.

Technology stack

The required POS System includes a cash drawer, printer and card-processing device, plus two connected tablets. Personal laptops are prohibited in the Salon, and all transactions must be recorded through the POS System. SHUBH FRANCHISE LLC has continuous remote access to customer, service, employee, revenue and related financial data.

A Camera System is also mandatory, with continuous franchisor access. QuickBooks is identified for financial reporting, and the franchisor may implement additional systems or applications in its discretion.

Supplier structure

Fixtures, furnishings, equipment, supplies and authorized consumables must meet current specifications or come from approved suppliers. A proposed non-approved item or supplier requires prior review; approval may be temporary or revoked if standards are no longer met.

The 2026 FDD states that neither SHUBH FRANCHISE LLC nor Vrajhalie LLC sells operating products or receives supplier purchase income. Approved vendor and insurance-provider lists arrive after signing, so named dependencies are not publicly disclosed.

Format and channel limits

How do Walmart Store and non-Walmart Salons differ?

Both formats deliver the same approved in-Salon service model, but the premises relationship differs. A Walmart Store Salon operates under a Vrajhalie LLC sublease tied to the Master Lease; a non-Walmart Salon operates under a lease the franchisee finds and negotiates, subject to franchisor approval.

Operating point Walmart Store Salon Non-Walmart Salon
Premises Sublease from Vrajhalie LLC; Master Lease dependency. Franchisee identifies and negotiates a third-party lease.
Hours Typically follows the Walmart schedule and applicable Master Lease terms. Lease may govern; Franchise Agreement states minimum operating hours.
Site communication Store-level issues go through the franchisee; unresolved Walmart matters go to SHUBH FRANCHISE LLC or Vrajhalie LLC. Franchisee manages the landlord relationship subject to franchise standards.
Relocation risk Walmart closure, remodeling or lease action can affect continued operation. Relocation requires franchisor approval and compliance with the direct lease.
Territory limit

The franchise is tied to one address and carries no exclusive territory. SHUBH FRANCHISE LLC may place another Salon nearby, although it cannot grant a second franchise in the same Walmart Store. Internet activity supports location discovery and appointments; fulfillment remains in person at the Salon.

System footprint

What does Item 20 show about the operating system?

Item 20 reports a wholly franchised outlet population for the disclosed system tables, growing from 104 Salons at year-end 2023 to 132 at year-end 2025. The FDD separately notes one affiliate-operated Salon that is similar to the offered business.

Year-end U.S. outlet count, 2023-2025

Franchised and company-owned outlets reported in Item 20
0 50 100 150 104 122 132 2023 2024 2025 Franchised outlets Company-owned outlets: 0 each year
The system added 18 net franchised outlets in 2024 and 10 in 2025; the annual net increase slowed in the latest reported year.

Source: 2026 Shubh Beauty Salon FDD, Item 20, Table 1, p. 38. Counts are year-end franchised and company-owned outlets. The table reconciles to 104, 122 and 132 total outlets; Vrajhalie LLC's separate affiliate-operated Salon is not included as company-owned.

Operating authority

What does the franchisor control, and what remains with the franchisee?

SHUBH FRANCHISE LLC controls the branded operating envelope; the franchisee controls execution inside it. The operating agreement leaves employment and daily management with the franchisee while reserving broad approval, data-access, audit and standards authority to the franchisor.

Franchisor-controlled

OfferingAuthorized services, prohibited services and no-product-sales rule.
StandardsMinimum pricing, décor, uniforms, cleanliness, equipment and Operations Manual procedures.
SystemsPOS System, Camera System, QuickBooks, data access and future required applications.
MarketingAdvertising approval, brand website, location pages and restrictions on separate websites or social media.
VerificationInspections, record audits, supplier approval and corrective action.

Franchisee-decided

EmploymentWhom to hire, schedule, train, discipline and terminate, subject to licensing and System Standards.
Daily executionService assignment, customer handling, inventory replenishment and maintenance within required procedures.
Local promotionHow to deploy required local advertising, subject to content approval and brand restrictions.
Approved sourcingWhich approved vendor to use and whether to request evaluation of another supplier or item.
Non-Walmart leaseSite search and lease negotiation, subject to franchisor site and lease approval.
Buyer verification

Which operating questions remain undisclosed?

The FDD defines the structure but omits several unit-level details. Resolve these gaps through current written materials and existing franchisees before comparing formats.

Format mix: How many of the 132 franchised Salons at December 31, 2025 were inside Walmart Stores versus non-Walmart properties?
Current vendor list: Which POS provider, card processor, camera vendor, insurance agents and supply vendors are presently approved or required?
Staffing pattern: Which roles are typically scheduled by service category and by format, without assuming a headcount not disclosed in the FDD?
Appointment mechanics: Which online booking application is currently used, who owns the customer record andwhat reminder or retention functions are enabled?
Walmart obligations: What exact hours, rent reporting, access, remodeling and relocation provisions apply to the proposed store's Attachment A and current Master Lease terms?
Public operating references

Which official pages clarify the customer-facing system?

The FDD and agreements control franchise obligations. The official U.S. brand pages below provide current public context for the service menu, location discovery, customer booking path and franchise format descriptions.

Operating-model synthesis

Shubh Beauty Salon generates Gross Receipts through approved beauty services delivered to customers inside a specific Salon; it does not currently authorize product sales or off-premises fulfillment. The franchisee's central responsibility is to keep a licensed, trained and properly staffed team executing the service process every day.

The strongest dependency is SHUBH FRANCHISE LLC's control of the approved menu, minimum pricing, Operations Manual, vendor specifications, POS System, Camera System, advertising and reporting access. The most consequential format distinction is the Vrajhalie LLC-Walmart Master Lease chain for Walmart Store Salons. The largest operating unknown is the current Walmart versus non-Walmart system mix and the staffing pattern required in each format.