How to Start a Hommati Franchise in 7 Steps: Checklist

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

Opening process

How long does it take to open a Hommati franchise, and what must happen first?

30–60 days
Franchisor estimate from signing to opening

The 2026 FDD estimates 30 to 60 days from Franchise Agreement signing to opening for the home-based Hommati Program. That is an estimate, not a guaranteed deadline. The path still depends on candidate approval, the federal FDD review period, territory documentation, startup setup, required equipment and insurance, initial training, any applicable FAA Part 107 credentialing, and Hommati Franchise Network, Inc.’s written certification that the franchisee and staff are prepared to operate.

2
Fee structures
Same basic opening path; different franchise-fee and technology-fee choices.
39 hrs
Initial training
Classroom program disclosed in Item 11; no on-the-job hours listed.
70%
Final-exam minimum
Required for satisfactory completion of initial training.
1 / 200K
Territory cap formula
Maximum franchisees is generally calculated by population within the Territory.
Legal franchisor: Hommati Franchise Network, Inc., an Ohio corporation.
FDD basis: 2026 Hommati Franchise Disclosure Document, issuance date January 21, 2026.
Applicable offer: one home-based HOMMATI® Program under a Franchise Agreement; two fee structures, not two opening formats. No Development Agreement or Area Development Agreement was identified in the FDD exhibits.
Timeline mode: official total estimate for signing-to-opening, plus separate contractual Start Date deadlines.
Evidence used: Items 5–12, 15–17 and 20; Franchise Agreement provisions on Start Date, Territory, training, startup obligations, suppliers and defaults; Attachments 3 and 5–7.
Date checked: July 19, 2026.

Public process checks used the official Hommati franchise opportunity page and the current Hommati franchise site. FDD citations identify the 2026 document by Item, agreement section and page; no verified franchise-controlled public PDF was located.

BUYER VERIFICATION — DOCUMENT CURRENCY The January 21, 2026 FDD passes the requested year gate. Hommati’s current franchise webpage, checked July 19, 2026, separately labels an investment table as coming from a “March 2026” FDD. Before signing, request the most recent FDD and available updates, then reconcile changed agreement, territory, fee, training or opening terms.
Qualification

What does Hommati require before a candidate can move toward approval?

Hommati’s current official franchise page describes a screening process rather than a guaranteed qualification formula. It lists $35,000 or more in liquid capital and $100,000 or more in net worth as financial qualifications. It also says management experience, sales experience, communication skills, comfort with technology and similar traits are considered as part of the candidate’s overall strength, while explicitly saying a candidate does not need all of those preferred traits.

The same official page says the application stage includes an Entrepreneurial Quotient test, a personality profile, and criminal-history, driving-record and credit checks. It describes a felony conviction, a major driving infraction, bankruptcy within the prior seven years, or generally a FICO score below 650 as automatic disqualifiers, subject to the site’s stated exception for a unique situation. These are current official-web screening statements; they are not stated as contractual applicant minimums in the January 21, 2026 FDD.

Initial screenConfirm that the current official financial qualifications fit the applicant or ownership group.
Application packageComplete the Hommati Franchise Application, EQ test and personality profile requested in the current sales process.
Background reviewExpect the officially described criminal, driving-record and soft credit review before award.
Ownership structureIdentify all proposed owners early because the agreement package includes an owners schedule and a Personal Guaranty form.

Source: Hommati’s official “Ideal Candidate” and “Steps to Ownership” content, checked July 19, 2026; 2026 FDD, Item 15 and Franchise Agreement Attachments 5–6.

Verified roadmap

What is the actual sequence from inquiry to opening?

1

Inquiry and initial qualification

Action: Request information and speak with a Franchise Development Manager.

Actor: Applicant and Hommati.

Timing: No FDD duration disclosed.

Blocker: Failure to satisfy Hommati’s initial screening prevents advancement.

2

Application, assessments and vetting

Action: Complete the application, EQ test and personality profile; undergo the current website’s described background, driving and credit checks.

Actor: Applicant and franchisor.

Timing: No fixed duration disclosed.

Blocker: Screening results or franchisor discretion may stop the process.

3

FDD receipt and pre-signing review

Action: Receive the current FDD, acknowledge receipt, and review all agreements and state addenda.

Actor: Franchisor delivers; applicant reviews.

Timing: Federal pre-sale waiting period applies before signing or payment.

Next dependency: Due diligence and award must remain separate from FDD receipt.

4

Discovery Day and agreement review

Action: Hommati’s current sales process includes CEO calls, an executable Franchise Agreement before Discovery Day, and an in-person or potentially virtual Discovery Day.

Actor: Applicant and Hommati leadership.

Timing: Website sequence only; no contractual duration.

Blocker: This stage does not itself equal approval or award.

5

Leadership approval and candidate validation

Action: Complete the franchisor’s vetting and the candidate’s own validation, including contact with current and former franchisees listed in Item 20.

Actor: Hommati approves the candidate; applicant controls personal due diligence.

Timing: No fixed period disclosed.

Blocker: Either side can decide not to proceed.

6

Execute the Franchise Agreement and complete territory documents

Action: Sign the Franchise Agreement and related ownership/guaranty documents; pay the initial franchise fee at signing. Attachment 7 identifies the Territory.

Actor: Approved franchisee and Hommati Franchise Network, Inc.

Timing: Only after applicable disclosure timing requirements are satisfied.

Blocker: The FDD says initial fees are fully earned and nonrefundable when paid.

7

Complete startup setup and required purchases

Action: Follow the startup checklist, establish the business entity and banking, obtain required equipment, software, designated-vendor items, insurance and any applicable local registrations or licenses.

Actor: Franchisee, suppliers, insurer and government authorities.

Timing: Most items are required before training or before opening.

Blocker: Missing equipment, insurance evidence or required approvals can delay readiness.

8

Attend and successfully complete initial training

Action: Complete the disclosed training program and final exam. Any person supervising the Program must have successfully completed initial training.

Actor: Franchisee/management and Hommati trainers.

Timing: Training must be completed before operations under the FDD’s disclosed buffer.

Blocker: Failure to complete training to Hommati’s satisfaction is grounds for termination.

9

Obtain written opening certification and begin operations

Action: Finish remaining startup items and obtain Hommati management’s written certification that the franchisee and employees are prepared to operate.

Actor: Franchisee completes readiness; franchisor controls written certification.

Timing: Opening must also satisfy the Franchise Agreement’s Start Date definition unless Hommati gives written consent to extend it.

Blocker: No written certification means the Program may not begin operating.

Process evidence: 2026 FDD, Items 5, 8, 9, 11, 12, 15 and 17; Franchise Agreement §§3, 4.2, 5.1, 7.2.1–7.2.4 and 10.2; plus Hommati’s official Steps to Ownership. For federal disclosure timing, see the FTC’s Franchise Fundamentals FDD guidance.

Critical timing

Which disclosed deadlines can control the opening date?

The 30–60 day estimate is not the only timing rule. The federal FDD review period applies before signing or payment, while the Franchise Agreement separately defines the Start Date as the earliest of actual opening, 90 days after completion of training, or 180 days after signing. The agreement says the Start Date may be extended only with Hommati’s written consent.

Opening range and key day-based timing rules

All rows use days as the unit, but each label states its own trigger; bars share a 0–180 day visual scale.

Federal FDD review period before signing/payment
14 days
Training completion required before operations
15 days
Estimated signing-to-opening range
30–60
Start Date cap measured after training completion
90 days
Start Date cap measured after agreement signing
180 days
060120180 days
Interpretation: the disclosed 30–60 day opening period is an estimate; the Start Date formula is a contractual outside trigger and should not be presented as an expected opening time.

Sources: 2026 FDD, Item 11, p. 20 and training disclosure pp. 25–26; Franchise Agreement definition of “Start Date,” p. 6; FTC Consumer’s Guide to Buying a Franchise. The FTC rule uses calendar days for the federal 14-day period.

CONTRACTUAL DEADLINE Under Franchise Agreement §10.2, failing to begin operation by the Start Date is a curable default category summarized in Item 17. The FDD says there is generally a 30-day cure period for failure to begin operating by the Start Date, subject to applicable state law. An extension is not stated as an automatic right; the Start Date definition says extension requires Hommati’s written consent.
Territory and location

Does a Hommati franchise require site approval, a lease or buildout?

No traditional retail site approval or buildout process is disclosed for the standard Hommati Program reviewed. Item 11 says the franchisor expects the Program to be home-based, the franchisee does not need Hommati’s approval of the Program location, and the franchisee must keep Hommati informed of that location. Item 7 likewise says no real-property purchase or lease cost was included because the franchisor expects home-based operation.

Territory is a separate issue. Attachment 7 to the Franchise Agreement identifies the counties included in the Territory. Item 12 says the Territory is not exclusive, but it is protected by a maximum franchisee-count formula generally based on one franchisee per 200,000 people. The franchisee may not relocate the Program outside the Territory except through a permitted transfer.

SITE APPROVAL IS NOT TERRITORY PROTECTION Hommati does not disclose a conventional site-approval gate for this home-based Program. That does not eliminate territory restrictions. The buyer should verify the exact counties in Attachment 7, the population basis used, the number of existing franchisees sharing the Territory, and whether any requested territory change would be treated as a Transfer.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 11, p. 20; Item 12, pp. 26–30; Franchise Agreement §4.2 and Attachment 7.

Opening readiness

What must be complete before Hommati can authorize operations?

The Franchise Agreement gives Hommati management the final written-certification gate: the Program may not begin operating until management certifies in writing that the franchisee and employees are prepared. The FDD does not publish one universal startup checklist, so the operative checklist must be confirmed through the Operations Manuals and Franchise Support Manager after signing.

Entity, banking and payment setupComplete the business-entity and bank-account startup tasks described in Hommati’s current post-signing process, including required electronic-payment authorization.
Required technology and equipmentHave the specified computer/software environment, iPad, Broker Video Boxes, drone, camera equipment and other designated-vendor items required for startup.
Insurance evidenceObtain required general liability, commercial auto and drone liability coverage, plus employment-related coverage where applicable, and provide certificates as required.
Staff safeguardsFor employees entering homes, complete required background and motor-vehicle checks and the disclosed surety-bond requirement before they perform services.
Training completionPass the initial training program to Hommati’s satisfaction and meet the disclosed final-exam standard.
FAA readiness for drone servicesThe Franchise Agreement requires the pilot to pass FAA Part 107 certification before offering aerial video or still services; FAA rules also require compliant drone registration and operating authority.
Marketing setupAcquire the required Hommati display/banner and use only approved advertising; new self-created advertising must be submitted under the agreement’s approval procedure.
Local legal requirementsVerify any applicable business registration, sales-tax, employment or local operating requirements with the relevant authorities; the FDD does not identify one universal local permit package.

Sources: 2026 FDD, Items 7, 8 and 11; Franchise Agreement §§6.7, 7.1.3 and 7.2. For federal drone requirements, see the FAA’s Part 107 commercial-operator guidance and Remote Pilot Certificate process.

Owner role

How does an executive-managed opening differ from an owner-operator opening?

The Franchise Agreement is the same, but Item 15 changes the staffing and capital conditions for a part-time executive-managed model. A franchisee that does not hire the required management structure must devote full-time attention to the Program and may not be employed elsewhere during normal business hours.

Opening issue Owner-operator path Part-time / executive-managed path
Owner attention Owner devotes full-time attention if required management hires are not made. Owner may operate part-time only if Item 15’s additional conditions are met.
Working capital Standard owner-operator requirement applies. Item 15 requires at least $45,000 more working capital than the owner-operator amount.
Pre-opening hires No employees are necessarily required at startup. Must immediately hire either a General Manager or both a 3D/Drone Pilot and Agent Development Manager before operations.
Training Owner must successfully complete initial training. General Manager must be trained in all aspects; specialized employees must attend the applicable virtual training portions described in Item 15.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 15, pp. 32–33; Franchise Agreement §7.5.

Responsibility map

Who controls the main opening dependencies?

Applicant / Franchisee

Complete application, assessments and due diligence.
Choose ownership structure and sign required owner/guaranty documents.
Organize entity, banking, insurance, equipment and systems.
Complete training and satisfy staffing obligations.

Hommati Franchise Network, Inc.

Controls candidate approval and franchise award.
Defines the Territory in Franchise Agreement Attachment 7.
Conducts initial training and evaluates satisfactory completion.
Controls the final written certification to begin operating.

Third parties / Authorities

Suppliers provide required equipment and software.
Insurers issue required policies and certificates.
FAA controls Remote Pilot certification and drone operating rules.
State and local authorities control applicable registrations, taxes and licenses.

Interpretation: Hommati can provide startup support, vendor information, training and consultation, but the FDD does not convert supplier delivery, insurance issuance, FAA credentialing or government processing into franchisor guarantees. Source: 2026 FDD, Items 8, 10 and 11; Franchise Agreement §§5 and 7.

Buyer verification

What should a buyer verify before signing and before opening?

  • Current documents: Ask for the most recent FDD, any quarterly updates and the final executable Franchise Agreement; compare them with the January 21, 2026 terms summarized here.
  • Disclosure timing: Confirm the date the FDD was received and do not sign or pay before the applicable federal and state waiting periods have run. The FTC describes the federal minimum as 14 calendar days.
  • Territory: Review Attachment 7 county by county and ask how many current franchisees share the Territory under the one-per-200,000 population cap.
  • Operating model: Decide whether the initial plan is owner-operator or executive-managed and verify the staffing, training and additional-working-capital consequences before signing.
  • Training schedule: Confirm the next available training date, whether seats require any management attendee to participate virtually, and how the 15-day pre-operation completion rule will be handled.
  • Drone operations: Identify who will act as remote pilot in command and complete the FAA credential and drone-registration steps before aerial services are offered.
  • Opening authorization: Ask for the current written startup checklist and the exact evidence Hommati requires before issuing written certification to begin operations.
  • Validation: Use Item 20’s current and former franchisee contacts to ask whether startup tasks, training availability and third-party dependencies matched the disclosed 30–60 day estimate.

FTC due-diligence context: Franchise Fundamentals: FDD review and the Consumer’s Guide to Buying a Franchise. Item 20 of the 2026 FDD lists current and former franchisees for direct validation.

Synthesis

What is the verified Hommati opening path?

The verified path is inquiry and screening, application and vetting, FDD receipt and review, Discovery Day and leadership approval, candidate validation, Franchise Agreement signing and territory documentation, startup setup, training, final readiness, and Hommati’s written authorization to operate. The total timeline is an official 30–60 day estimate from signing to opening, not a promise. The most important applicant-controlled dependency is completing startup, insurance, equipment, staffing and training requirements; the key franchisor-controlled dependency is written opening certification. The most important unresolved issue is document currency: verify the most recent 2026 FDD and any updates before relying on the January 21, 2026 agreement terms or the public website’s later “March 2026” reference.