How Much Does a Hommati Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

COST ANSWER

How much does a Hommati franchise cost?

Hommati’s January 21, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document gives two investment structures for one home-based franchise territory: Option 1 discloses an Estimated Initial Investment of $64,372 to $74,223, while Option 2 discloses $39,872 to $49,223. The operating format and most Item 7 categories are the same; the main contract difference is a higher Initial Franchise Fee paired with a lower Technology/Syndication Monthly Fee, or the reverse.

$64,372–$74,223
or
$39,872–$49,223

Official disclosed totals for a single home-based territory. The two structures exchange a larger payment at signing for a smaller fixed monthly technology charge, or vice versa.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 9–13. The Option 2 low total contains a $500 source discrepancy explained below.

Data basis Hommati Franchise Network, Inc., an Ohio corporation; U.S. Franchise Disclosure Document issued January 21, 2026; one home-based franchise territory; Items 5, 6 and 7, plus cost-relevant portions of Items 8, 10 and 17; information checked July 21, 2026. No matching public copy of the current FDD was identified on a franchise-controlled domain, so FDD citations in this article are unlinked. The brand’s active official U.S. franchise opportunity website confirms that Hommati is currently marketing the franchise.

Capital snapshot

Initial franchise fee $44,900 or $19,900 Paid at agreement signing; option-dependent.
Technology fee $195 or $495/mo. Lower monthly fee follows the higher franchise fee.
Additional funds $2,500–$5,000 Already included in the opening total; covers the first 90 days.
Liquid capital $35,000+ Current official website qualification, not the opening budget.
Net worth $100,000+ Current official website qualification; not cash on hand.
Source conflict

The cover and the lower-fee total row state $39,872 as the low total. However, the listed low-end line items add to $39,372, and Hommati’s official investment page also displays $39,372. This article preserves the printed total rather than silently replacing it. A prospective franchisee should request written clarification or an amended disclosure before relying on the $500 lower figure.

FEE-OPTION TRADEOFF

Why does Hommati disclose two investment ranges?

Both structures buy the same type of home-based Program and use the same assumptions for equipment, setup, training and working capital. The economic tradeoff is contractual: the higher-fee structure requires $25,000 more at signing but reduces the fixed monthly technology charge by $300. The disclosure does not state a preferred structure or provide a break-even recommendation.

Upfront fee versus monthly technology obligation

Option 1
Initial Franchise Fee$44,900
Technology/Syndication Monthly Fee$195
Option 2
Initial Franchise Fee$19,900
Technology/Syndication Monthly Fee$495

The Initial Franchise Fee is due in immediately accessible funds at agreement signing and is fully earned and nonrefundable when paid. The monthly technology fee is due by the 10th of each month and remains payable during Inactive Hold or while the franchise is for sale. Source: 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 6, pp. 3 and 4–8.

Hommati participates in the International Franchise Association’s VetFran program. The disclosure provides a $3,000 discount for the $44,900 franchise-fee structure and a $1,000 discount for the $19,900 structure for qualifying honorably discharged veterans who provide a DD214. The discount applies to the Initial Franchise Fee, not every Item 7 category. Hommati is listed in the International Franchise Association member directory, and program information is available from the VetFran program.

ITEM 7 INVESTMENT

What is included in the initial investment?

The opening estimate includes the franchise right, required production equipment, basic business setup, training travel and working capital for the first 90 days. Hommati expects the Program to operate from home, so the total excludes purchasing or leasing real property. Except for the Initial Franchise Fee, the following ranges apply to both options.

Franchise right and operating setup

Cost category Low High When due
Technology Equipment: iPad Pro and at least two Broker Video Boxes $1,150 $1,450 Before training
Insurance — first quarterly installment $900 $1,100 Before opening
Computer and Wireless Internet Installation $0 $1,750 Before opening
Software $250 $650 Before opening
Business Licenses and Sales Tax Deposits $100 $250 Before opening
Legal and Accounting Fees $1,000 $2,250 Before opening

Production, marketing, training and working capital

Cost category Low High When due
Drone & RC Remote $2,999 $3,300 Before opening
10’ Display, 3” Banner, Printing, Literature $1,974 $2,174 Before opening
Mirrorless Camera & Two Lenses $3,900 $5,100 Before opening
Other Equipment $2,900 $3,700 Before opening
3D Camera plus sales tax and shipping $799 $899 Before opening
Training Expenses for one person $1,000 $1,700 Before, during and after training
Additional Funds — 90 days $2,500 $5,000 Before opening and first 90 days

Source for both tables: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 9–13. The $0 computer low assumes the franchisee already has a qualifying computer and internet connection. Optional software is excluded. Item 7 lists Technology Equipment at $1,150 to $1,450 due before training, while Item 5 states $1,450 before opening; the invoice amount and deadline should be confirmed in writing.

The low end is not a promise that every buyer can open at that amount. It depends on assumptions such as already owning a qualifying computer, selecting the less expensive camera alternative, facing lower local professional charges and staying near the minimum working-capital allowance. The high end is also not a contractual ceiling. Taxes, shipping, replacement choices, local insurance pricing and purchases made after the measured opening period can move actual cash needs beyond a listed line.

Refund treatment also differs by payee. Amounts paid to the franchisor are described as fully earned and nonrefundable. Whether a third-party payment can be recovered depends on that vendor’s policy and the timing of cancellation. A buyer comparing funding sources should therefore separate money that must be immediately accessible from amounts that may be financed, delayed or paid directly to outside providers.

What does Additional Funds cover?

The $2,500 to $5,000 working-capital allowance is already inside the total. It covers miscellaneous pre-opening expenses and working capital during the first 90 days, including designated telephone and internet service, online accounting, the Technology/Syndication Monthly Fee, Social Media and Email Marketing, Direct Mail Marketing, printing, phone and iPad service, and the fee for obtaining a Remote Pilot Certificate. The FDD estimates approximately $794 per month for the listed minimum overhead and says the first three months are already included in Additional Funds. It does not state that owner compensation or personal living expenses are included.

Commercial drone work requires an FAA Remote Pilot Certificate under Part 107. The current process and recurrent-training requirements are described by the Federal Aviation Administration’s Remote Pilot Certificate guidance. Source for the Hommati cost allowance: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 10 and 13.

PAYMENT TIMING

When is the money paid?

The initial investment is not paid as one lump sum. The payment schedule separates the agreement payment, franchisor-supplied technology, third-party opening purchases, training travel and first-90-day working capital.

  1. At Franchise Agreement signingPay the selected Initial Franchise Fee by wire transfer in immediately accessible funds: $44,900 for Option 1 or $19,900 for Option 2.
  2. Before trainingBuy the required iPad Pro and at least two Broker Video Boxes from the franchisor, estimated at $1,150 to $1,450 in the opening schedule.
  3. Before openingArrange insurance, computer and internet, software, drone, display materials, cameras, other equipment, licenses, and legal and accounting services.
  4. Before, during and after trainingPay transportation, lodging and meals for one person attending the five-day training program, estimated at $1,000 to $1,700.
  5. During the first 90 daysUse the disclosed working-capital allowance for the listed operating expenses. It is already included in the opening total and must not be counted twice.
  6. After openingMost monthly payments and reports are due by the 10th of each month, including Royalty, Technology/Syndication, qualifying client-fee shares and advertising obligations.

A practical cash calendar should list the payee, deadline, refund policy and funding source for every opening bill. That prevents a common planning error: assuming that the published total can remain in one account until launch. Some funds leave at signing, some are paid to suppliers as orders are placed, and some must remain available for bills that arrive after operations begin. Quotes with short validity periods should be refreshed close to purchase, while deposits and nonrefundable payments should be treated as committed once made.

The calendar should also distinguish certain amounts from contingent ones. Equipment, insurance and travel can usually be supported with written quotes. Taxes, shipping, local licensing and professional services may remain variable until a jurisdiction or provider is selected. Keeping those categories separate makes it easier to identify which part of the range is supported by a current invoice and which part is still an allowance that could move.

Available credit should be mapped to the bill it can legally and practically pay. A lender may fund an asset but not travel, deposits or early operating bills, and approval may arrive after a required deadline. The safest comparison is therefore date by date: confirmed cash, confirmed borrowing, the exact invoice due, and a reserve for amounts that remain uncertain. This exposes a timing gap before it becomes a missed payment.

Source: 2026 FDD, Items 5–7, pp. 3–13. The FTC explains that a franchisor must provide the disclosure document at least 14 calendar days before a prospect signs a binding agreement or pays the franchisor or an affiliate; see the FTC Consumer’s Guide to Buying a Franchise.

ONGOING FEES

Which fees continue after opening?

The continuing-fee schedule includes a descending Royalty, an option-dependent Technology/Syndication Monthly Fee, a Local Advertising requirement, transaction-based service charges and several fixed or conditional payments. Percentage fees must be read with their disclosed basis; they should not be converted into an estimated annual dollar cost without actual Gross Revenues.

Ongoing obligation Amount or basis Timing Cost interpretation
Royalty 8% on first $12,500 of monthly Gross Revenues; 7% on $12,501–$16,667; 6% above $16,667 Monthly by the 10th Descending marginal scale; no monthly minimum royalty
Technology/Syndication Monthly Fee $195 for Option 1; $495 for Option 2 Monthly by the 10th Payable even on Inactive Hold or while the franchise is for sale
Local Advertising 4% of Gross Revenues or $500 per month, whichever is greater Monthly by the 10th Required local and online spending under Hommati guidelines
Direct Mail Marketing Currently at least $189.50 per month Monthly by the 10th Counts toward the Local Advertising requirement
Social Media and Email Drip Marketing Currently at least $195 per month, plus $5 boost per Platinum or Premium Package sold Monthly by the 10th Minimum counts toward Local Advertising; Hommati is exclusive vendor
Featured Agent, Broker/Team Leader, Curb Leads and Lender Network program fees 40% of the applicable monthly fee paid by Clients Monthly by the 10th Transaction or membership revenue-sharing obligations
3D Upload/Floor Plan Fee $29.50 per first-uploaded 3D Interactive Tour, or $7.50 for a Floor Plan sold without a 3D tour Monthly by the 10th Per-service charge
Inactive Penalty Fee $10 per month per 3D Interactive Tour after a listing is inactive for 30 days and not archived Monthly by the 10th Avoidable operational trigger
National Advertising Fund Fee Up to 4% of Gross Revenues Monthly if implemented Reserved right; the current disclosure says the program hadnot been implemented

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 4–8. “Gross Revenues” has detailed inclusions and exclusions in Item 6; the Royalty basis excludes the specified Featured Agent, Curb Lead, Lender Network, Broker/Team Leader, Inactive Penalty, upload/floor plan and sales-tax amounts described in the FDD.

The fixed monthly technology charge and the greater-of advertising minimum create cash obligations even when activity is limited. By contrast, the descending percentage charge and the client-program shares change with the applicable billing base. That distinction matters for cash planning: fixed amounts can be scheduled in advance, while percentage and per-service charges require accurate monthly records. If the reserved national fund is activated, it would be a separate obligation rather than a replacement for the local spending requirement unless a later amendment says otherwise.

Cost implication

The Direct Mail Marketing and Social Media and Email Drip Marketing minimums are described as components that count toward the greater-of 4% or $500 monthly Local Advertising requirement. They should not automatically be added on top of $500 as separate minimums. The $5 package boost and any spending above the required minimum can still increase the actual outlay.

Which fees are triggered by events?

  • Renewal$1,500 before Hommati consents to renewal. Item 17 states a 10-year initial term and up to two additional 10-year terms if conditions are met.
  • Transfer$5,000 before consent. If Hommati produces the buyer, a Brokerage Fee of 33% of the then-current franchise fee also applies.
  • Early termination or post-term non-compete buyout$15,000 for an agreed early termination, or a lump sum equal to 2.5 times all royalties and other fees during the last full contract year to buy out the disclosed post-term covenant.
  • Annual meeting$595 for up to two attendees, plus $300 for each additional attendee, due one month before the meeting. A $500 Non-Attendance Fee applies without prior written approval, in addition to registration.
  • Audit, late payment and declined paymentActual audit cost if the audit finds an underpayment of at least 3%; up to 18% annual interest, plus $50 per late report or fee; and $50 or actual expense, whichever is greater, for a declined payment.
  • Claims and enforcementAttorney fees and costs vary. The franchisee must pay the franchisor’s costs and attorney fees if the franchisor prevails in a claim.
  • Email and proprietary purchases$360 per email address every three years; proprietary products or services are charged at the full purchase price plus shipping, tax and other applicable charges.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 4–8, and Item 17, pp. 34–36. The FTC Franchise Rule describes the federal disclosure framework but does not set these Hommati contract amounts.

CAPITAL QUALIFICATIONS

How do liquid capital and net worth differ from the investment range?

Hommati’s current official franchise page states financial qualifications of $35,000 or more in Liquid Capital and $100,000 or more in Net Worth. These are screening thresholds, not replacements for the opening total. Liquid Capital means funds that can be accessed relatively readily; Net Worth is assets minus liabilities and is not the same as available cash.

Estimated Initial Investment
The opening range, including the listed first-90-day working-capital allowance.
Initial Franchise Fee
The fixed, nonrefundable payment due when the agreement is signed.
Liquid Capital
The official website’s current $35,000+ qualification; it does not prove the full project is funded.
Net Worth
The official website’s current $100,000+ qualification; it includes non-cash assets and liabilities.

The qualification language appears on Hommati’s official financial qualifications page, checked July 21, 2026. Item 10 states that Hommati does not offer direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee a note, lease or obligation. Third-party financing approval, terms and collateral therefore remain outside the disclosed franchise cost contract.

A screening threshold should not be treated as a recommended funding plan. A candidate may meet the stated asset tests yet still lack enough readily available cash to cover signing, equipment, travel and early operating bills. Conversely, a loan can help fund eligible purchases without changing the amount that ultimately must be repaid. The relevant comparison is between the timing of each required payment and the buyer’s confirmed source of funds, including any lender conditions, reserves and personal obligations that are outside the business estimate.

HOME-BASED EXCLUSIONS

Which material costs are not fully resolved by the opening estimate?

The home-based format removes a disclosed real-estate line from the opening estimate, but it does not eliminate later asset obligations or local variation. The largest franchise-specific exclusion is the vehicle requirement: a franchisee may use a personal vehicle for the first two years, but must purchase, lease or finance a conforming Program vehicle by the second anniversary and have it wrapped. An employee cannot use a personal vehicle, so hiring before the two-year mark can trigger the vehicle requirement earlier. The 2026 FDD does not provide a vehicle or wrap amount in Item 7.

  • Confirm the lower-fee low-total discrepancyAsk whether the controlling low total is $39,872, the printed total, or $39,372, the line-item sum and current official website figure.
  • Price the later vehicle and wrap obligationObtain the current Operations Manual specifications and determine whether staffing plans move the purchase date forward.
  • Verify insurance for the planned operating structureItem 8 requires specified general liability, commercial auto and drone liability coverage, plus employment-related coverage when applicable.
  • Separate business working capital from personal reservesThe 90-day allowance covers listed business expenses; the document does not state that owner pay or household living costs are included.
  • Update supplier and technology pricingConfirm the differing equipment amount and timing language, obtain current designated-vendor quotes, and review standards changes that could require additional equipment, supplies or training at the franchisee’s expense.
  • Confirm current fee activationCheck whether the reserved national fund remains unimplemented and whether any prices have changed in an amendment or updated disclosure.

The supplier disclosure estimates that approximately 80% of start-up expenses and 80% of ongoing expenses will involve approved or designated vendors or purchases made to system specifications. This is not an additional 80% charge; it describes supplier control over the cost base. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 8, pp. 14–17.

Decision synthesis: the opening capital question is the tradeoff between the higher upfront fee with the lower monthly technology charge and the lower upfront fee with the higher monthly charge. That choice must still leave enough accessible cash for the remaining opening categories, the first 90 days, continuing advertising and service fees, and later obligations that the opening estimate does not price.