How to Start a FranNet Franchise in 7 Steps: Checklist

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

OPENING TIMELINE

How long does it take to open a FranNet franchise?

About 90 days Official typical estimate, not an opening guarantee

FranNet’s 2026 disclosure states that it anticipates about 90 days from signing the Franchise Agreement or making the first payment to opening. The principal disclosed variable is completing initial training to FranNet’s satisfaction. The offer is a single consulting business that may be home-based, so the process does not include a mandatory retail site, lease approval, construction, or buildout stage.

Data basis: legal franchisor FranNet, LLC; U.S. Franchise Disclosure Document issued April 1, 2026; one new FranNet Business under an individual Franchise Agreement, plus a transfer path for an existing franchise. Timeline mode: Mode A—official total estimate. Primary evidence: Items 5–12, 15–17 and 20; Franchise Agreement Sections 2.2–2.6, 4, 9–11, 13–14; Owner’s Guaranty. Checked July 20, 2026.
14 days Federal FDD review floor Calendar days before signing or payment.
3 months Initial-training deadline Measured from Franchise Agreement signing.
66 hours Disclosed training components 6 pre-training, 36 classroom, 24 mentored.
$25,000 Operating-capital requirement Includes established, unused credit lines.
No protected area Territory status Legacy restrictions and lead policies still apply.
Format difference

A new buyer receives a nonexclusive license to operate one FranNet Business. Item 22 attaches only the Franchise Agreement—not a Development Agreement or Area Development Agreement. The FDD also permits operation without a dedicated office separate from the owner’s home, eliminating the usual location-development sequence found in retail franchises.

QUALIFICATION

What must an applicant qualify for before FranNet will sign?

The 2026 FDD does not disclose a minimum net worth, liquid-capital threshold, credit score, education level, or mandatory prior business-ownership experience for a new applicant. Prior franchise consulting or franchise development experience changes the disclosed initial franchise fee, but the document does not label that experience as an approval requirement. Meeting any stated condition does not compel FranNet to approve or award a franchise.

The contractual gates are more specific after selection: the franchisee must maintain at least $25,000 of operating capital, every principal owner must sign the Owner’s Guaranty, and the owner—or at least one principal of an entity franchisee who completed training—must personally supervise and manage the FranNet Business. A material misrepresentation or omission in the application is a non-curable termination event under Franchise Agreement Section 14.1.3.

✓ Applicant disclosures are complete Confirm ownership, experience, financial resources, and application statements are accurate.
✓ Capital source is documented Plan to maintain $25,000 in capital or established unused credit.
✓ Entity and guarantors are identified All principal owners must personally guarantee the franchisee’s obligations.
✓ Operating principal is designated A trained owner or principal must directly supervise and manage the business.
✓ Prospect-facing team is listed Employees and associates meeting prospects need training before client contact.
✓ Local compliance path is verified Identify applicable business, franchise-sales, registration, and permit requirements.
VERIFIED SEQUENCE

What are the actual steps from inquiry to opening?

The FDD does not publish a detailed inquiry interview or franchise-award workflow, so the roadmap begins with the buyer’s application and FranNet’s decision to proceed. From disclosure onward, the sequence is controlled by the FTC review period, the Franchise Agreement, initial training, and the franchisee’s readiness obligations.

1

Submit the inquiry and complete FranNet’s application

Actor: Applicant.

Timing: No official application duration disclosed.

Blocker: FranNet must agree to consider the applicant; inaccurate or omitted material information can later support immediate termination.

2

Confirm the legal owner, guarantors, and operating principal

Actor: Applicant and all principal owners.

Action: Choose the individual or entity franchisee and identify who will personally manage the business.

Next dependency: Every principal owner must be ready to sign the Owner’s Guaranty.

3

Receive and review the current FDD and attachments

Actor: FranNet furnishes; applicant reviews.

Timing: At least 14 calendar days before a binding agreement or payment under 16 CFR 436.2.

Blocker: Do not collapse FDD receipt, approval, signing, and payment into one event.

4

Sign the Franchise Agreement and Owner’s Guaranty

Actor: FranNet, franchisee, and principal owners.

Action: Execute the 10-year individual Franchise Agreement; the initial fee becomes fully earned at execution.

Blocker: Final terms, state addenda, installment election, and insurance billing should be reconciled in writing.

5

Set up the home-based or office operating platform

Actor: Franchisee.

Action: Obtain required registrations, laptop, reliable high-speed internet, required software, approved CRM access, supplies, insurance, and compliant use of FranNet’s Marks.

Blocker: No dedicated office is required, but legal and technology readiness still must be complete.

6

Complete initial training to FranNet’s satisfaction

Actor: Franchisee, prospect-facing personnel, FranNet, and trainers.

Timing: Within three months after signing and before operations; programs are held quarterly as needed.

Blocker: Failure or unsuitability determined after training permits termination and a 50% refund of the initial fee actually received.

7

Complete the pre-opening readiness check

Actor: Franchisee, with FranNet providing Manuals, training, and Mark specifications.

Action: Maintain $25,000 operating capital, activate required insurance, confirm trained personnel, and prepare approved systems and materials.

Next dependency: The FDD does not disclose a separate site inspection or opening-authorization certificate.

8

Open and complete the post-opening sales course

Actor: Franchisee and Sandler Training.

Timing: Sandler Training must be completed within six months after opening; it is disclosed as nine weeks virtually or a possible two-day bootcamp.

Next dependency: Marketing and technology payments begin after initial training, and first-year marketing obligations continue after launch.

TRAINING

What does FranNet’s required initial training include?

The disclosed program combines six hours of virtual pre-training, 36 hours of classroom instruction, and 24 hours of mentored on-the-job activity. The approximately five-day classroom component may be conducted at Bee Cave, Texas, another designated city, or partly or fully through remote learning. All employees and independent contractors who communicate or meet with prospects must complete training to FranNet’s satisfaction before doing so.

Disclosed initial-training hours
Compatible hour-based components in the 2026 FranNet FDD
Virtual pre-training
6 hours
Classroom program
36 hours
Mentored client activity
24 hours
The classroom block is the largest disclosed component, but opening also depends on pre-training and mentored prospect-work activities.

Source: FranNet 2026 FDD, Item 11, training table, pp. 15–16; Franchise Agreement §4.1. Values show scheduled hours, not a guarantee of calendar completion.

Training requirement

Initial training is both a pre-opening condition and a suitability gate. The contract gives FranNet the right to terminate if the franchisee fails to complete training satisfactorily or FranNet determines, in its sole discretion after training, that the person is unsuitable. The disclosed remedy is a refund of 50% of the initial franchise fee actually received, not a full refund of all pre-opening spending.

RESPONSIBILITIES

Who controls each opening dependency?

The applicant controls truthful disclosure, entity formation, capital, registrations, insurance, technology, staffing, and training attendance. FranNet controls whether to proceed, the attached agreement, training satisfaction, system specifications, approved Marks, Manuals, and required software. Government authorities, insurers, trainers, and vendors can delay readiness even though FranNet’s typical estimate is 90 days.

Workstream Applicant or franchisee FranNet Third party
Application Complete and accurate information Decides whether to consider and contract Advisors may review
Disclosure and signing Observe review period; sign final documents Furnishes current FDD and agreement FTC and state law govern timing
Business setup Entity, capital, registrations, hardware, internet Provides system and Mark specifications Government and vendors issue or supply
Insurance Maintain required E&O coverage Approves carrier/coverage; may offer group plan Insurer binds policy
Initial training Attend and complete satisfactorily Schedules and evaluates training Business coach or trainer may teach
Opening readiness Complete all operational dependencies No separate opening certificate disclosed Local approvals may vary
TERRITORY AND SITE

Does a FranNet buyer need a site, lease, or protected territory?

No dedicated office is required, and FranNet does not select a site. The franchise can be operated from a home-based office, subject to applicable laws and the system’s professional standards. Because there is no required retail location, the FDD does not establish a site-submission, lease-approval, architectural-plan, construction, inspection, or conversion-buildout sequence.

The absence of a site stage does not create territorial protection. The Franchise Agreement expressly states that the buyer receives no exclusive or protected territory or trading area. The franchisee may generally work with prospects regardless of domicile, but must follow restrictions protecting certain legacy franchisees, the National Relationship lead policy, internet lead distribution rules, and limitations on participation in job fairs or expos.

Site approval is not territory protection

For FranNet, neither concept is a conventional opening gate: there is no mandatory approved site and no protected territory. Before signing, verify how legacy territorial restrictions, purchased leads, national relationships, virtual prospects, and event participation apply to the market you expect to serve.

DEADLINES AND CONSEQUENCES

Which deadlines can delay or derail the opening?

The 90-day period is a typical estimate, not a contractual promise that FranNet or a third party will complete every dependency by a fixed date. The contract separately imposes hard timing rules for disclosure, initial training, insurance and recurring payments, and the post-opening sales course. A buyer should preserve each trigger exactly rather than converting relative periods into assumed calendar dates.

14 calendar days Current FDD before signing a binding agreement or paying FranNet or an affiliate.
Within 3 months Complete initial training after signing and before beginning operations.
Within 6 months Complete Sandler Training after the FranNet Business opens.

A separate issue requires written clarification before execution: Item 5 says the 2026 pro-rata group errors-and-omissions premium is due at signing if FranNet offers group coverage, while Franchise Agreement Section 9.3 describes the first periodic premium as due on the first day of the month following completion of initial training. The buyer should obtain the operative invoice date and coverage-effective date in the final transaction documents.

ALTERNATIVE PATH

How is buying an existing FranNet franchise different?

A resale is governed as a transfer, not as a separate development format. FranNet’s prior written approval is required. The proposed transferee must meet FranNet’s then-current standards, have sufficient business experience, aptitude, and financial resources, complete training, sign the then-current Franchise Agreement, provide required principal guaranties, and satisfy the transfer conditions. The seller or buyer must also pay the disclosed transfer fee and applicable third-party training costs.

The resale path may avoid creating a new operating platform from zero, but it does not waive disclosure, approval, training, guaranty, insurance, or compliance requirements. FranNet’s official franchise resale information describes the general benefits of established operations; the 2026 FDD and final transfer documents control the legal conditions.

BUYER VERIFICATION

What should a buyer verify before signing and opening?

Ask FranNet for the exact application criteria and approval sequence because the FDD does not disclose a complete candidate-scoring process. Confirm the current training calendar, whether delivery will be virtual or in person, the attendees FranNet expects, and what objective or discretionary standard determines satisfactory completion. Also verify whether the 90-day estimate is realistic for the next available training session.

Request a written readiness list covering insurance, CRM access, email accounts, Manuals, approved marketing materials, W-9 or seller-disclosure forms, local business registrations, and any state-specific franchise-sales requirements. Ask current and former franchisees listed in Item 20 how long they actually took from signing to training and opening, what caused delay, and whether home-office, lead-allocation, or legacy-territory rules changed their setup.

Opening synthesis: the verified path is application and selection, federal FDD review, execution of one individual Franchise Agreement and guaranty, home-office or office technology setup, satisfactory initial training, insurance and legal readiness, then launch. The total timeline is an official typical estimate of about 90 days. The franchisee’s key dependency is timely satisfactory training; FranNet’s training schedule and third-party insurance or regulatory readiness are the main external dependencies. The insurance payment trigger and exact final opening-readiness confirmation remain points to verify in writing.