How much does a FranNet franchise cost?
A single, new FranNet Business has an estimated initial investment of $59,550 to $97,527 under the Franchise Disclosure Document issued April 1, 2026. That total includes the Initial Franchise Fee, training, computer equipment, supplies, insurance, required marketing, the Technology Fee, Sandler Training, and $30,000 to $50,000 of Additional Funds for the first six months.
The 2026 range applies to one new FranNet Business under an individual Franchise Agreement. Additional Funds are already inside this total; they should not be added a second time. Source: 2026 FranNet FDD, Item 7, pp. 9–10.
Data basis. Legal franchisor: FranNet, LLC, a New Jersey limited liability company. FDD issuance date: April 1, 2026. Cost analysis uses Items 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, 15, and 17 for the single-business offer. Information was checked July 22, 2026. The brand's official U.S. franchise information describes the consulting-franchise model.
A matching 2026 FDD was not located on an official franchise-controlled public webpage, so FDD Item and page references in this article are intentionally unlinked. FranNet's official FDD guide explains the document's role, while the FTC Franchise Rule describes the federal disclosure framework.
Which FranNet cost figures matter most before opening?
The largest disclosed capital components are the Additional Funds reserve and the Initial Franchise Fee. FranNet also requires at least $25,000 of operating capital, including established and unused lines of credit, after the business is operating.
The 2026 FDD does not state a separate minimum Net Worth, Liquid Capital, or Non-Borrowed Funds threshold in the cost-related disclosures reviewed. The stated requirement is instead at least $25,000 of operating capital. All principal owners must also personally guarantee the Franchisee's obligations. Sources: Item 11, p. 15; Item 15, p. 19.
What is included in the $59,550 to $97,527 range?
The 2026 Item 7 total combines ten disclosed expenditure categories. The range is driven mainly by Additional Funds, the experience-based Initial Franchise Fee, pre-opening training travel, and whether the buyer already owns suitable computer equipment.
Each line shows the official low and high amount on a $0 to $50,000 scale.
Interpretation: Additional Funds alone account for the largest disclosed dollar range, but they are included in the official total. Fixed categories are shown as overlapping low/high markers. Source: 2026 FranNet FDD, Item 7, pp. 9–10.
Opening and pre-training expenditures
These categories cover the Franchise Agreement, basic office technology and supplies, and the initial FranNet training period.
| Expenditure | Amount | Timing and interpretation | FDD reference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Initial Franchise Fee | $15,000–$25,000 | Fully earned when the Franchise Agreement is executed; Item 5 allows lump-sum payment or four equal quarterly installments. | Item 5, p. 5; Item 7, p. 9 |
| Equipment and Computer System | $0–$5,000 | Before opening. The low end assumes the buyer can use existing suitable equipment. | Item 7, pp. 9–10 |
| Supplies | $500 | As incurred for stationery, brochures, business cards, and envelopes. | Item 7, pp. 9–10 |
| Pre-Opening Training | $5,000–$7,500 | Includes the $5,000 training fee for one person. The high end includes estimated travel, food, and lodging for one attendee. | Items 5 and 7, pp. 5 and 10 |
| Marketing Program, first 3 months | $876.69 | Three months at $292.23 per person; monthly payment begins after initial training. | Item 7, pp. 9–10 |
Insurance, technology, sales training, and working capital
The remaining Item 7 categories cover the initial operating period. The Additional Funds line is not itemized further by the FDD.
| Expenditure | Amount | Timing and interpretation | FDD reference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prepaid Insurance Premiums | $523–$1,000 | Required insurance before operations; actual premium varies by state, loss experience, carrier, and payment method. | Item 7, pp. 9–10 |
| Technology Fee, first 3 months | $699.99 | Three months at $233.33 for the required customer relationship management system. | Item 7, pp. 9–10 |
| Sandler Training Fee | $1,950 | Paid before the required third-party sales training, which must be completed within six months after opening. | Items 7 and 11, pp. 10 and 16 |
| Additional Marketing Programs | $5,000 | Minimum spending over the first calendar year, separate from the monthly Marketing Program contribution. | Item 7, p. 10 |
| Additional Funds, first 6 months | $30,000–$50,000 | Estimated funds needed to stabilize the FranNet Business during its first six months. | Item 7, p. 10 |
| Total Estimated Initial Investment | $59,550–$97,527 | Official total for a single, new FranNet Business. | Item 7, p. 9 |
The disclosed line items sum to $59,549.68 at the low end and $97,526.68 at the high end; Item 7 reports the official totals rounded to $59,550 and $97,527.
The FDD says the $30,000 to $50,000 estimate is intended to stabilize the business for six months, but it does not itemize the spending categories or state whether owner compensation or personal living expenses are included. A buyer should resolve that question directly against the current FDD and personal cash plan.
Does FranNet require a leased office or build-out?
No dedicated office separate from the franchisee's home is required under the 2026 FDD. That is why Item 7 contains no separate real estate, rent deposit, leasehold-improvement, construction, signage, or opening-inventory line.
FranNet requires a laptop or comparable computer, reliable high-speed internet, required software, and the designated customer relationship management platform. The FDD states that hardware and software upgrade costs have no stated maximum frequency or cost limit. A franchisee who voluntarily chooses commercial office space should therefore verify rent, deposits, furniture, utilities, insurance, and improvements separately rather than assuming they are included in the official Item 7 range. Sources: Items 7 and 11, pp. 9–10 and 13–16.
The disclosed low end depends partly on using equipment already owned and avoiding a required separate office. A buyer planning new computers or external premises may face costs the official low end does not capture.
When is the FranNet money paid?
The cash requirement is spread across signing, initial training, opening, and the first six to twelve months. The Initial Franchise Fee is fully earned at signing even when the installment option is used.
Item 7 labels the Initial Franchise Fee as a lump-sum payment at signing, while Items 5 and 10 expressly permit four equal quarterly installments over the first 12 months. The fee is fully earned when the Franchise Agreement is executed.
- At Franchise Agreement signingPay the $15,000 to $25,000 Initial Franchise Fee as a lump sum or elect four equal quarterly installments over the first 12 months. If FranNet offers group errors and omissions coverage, the 2026 pro-rata share is $523 per covered consultant and is due at signing.
- Before and during initial trainingPay the $5,000 initial training fee for one person. Add $2,500 for each additional consultant who completes initial training, plus transportation, lodging, meals, and wages where applicable.
- After initial trainingThe $292.23 Marketing Program contribution and $233.33 Technology Fee begin with the first month following completion of initial training and are due by the first day of each month.
- Within six months after openingComplete Sandler Training at a disclosed tuition of $1,950 per attendee. In-person delivery can add travel and lodging.
- During the first operating yearUse the included $30,000 to $50,000 Additional Funds during the first six months and spend at least $5,000 on Additional Marketing Programs during the first calendar year.
Most Item 5 payments are non-refundable. A limited exception applies if the franchisee fails to complete initial training to FranNet's satisfaction or FranNet determines after training that the franchisee is unsuitable: FranNet may terminate the Franchise Agreement and refund 50% of the Initial Franchise Fee. Source: Item 5, p. 5.
Sources: 2026 FranNet FDD, Items 5, 6, 7, 10, and 11, pp. 5–16.
Which FranNet fees continue after opening?
FranNet's recurring cost structure is unusual because Item 6 does not list a conventional royalty based on franchisee gross sales. Instead, FranNet receives Gross Consulting Income and pays a weekly commission to the franchisee under different schedules, while also charging fixed monthly Marketing Program and Technology Fees.
Bars show 100% minus the commission percentage paid to the franchisee. This is a fee-basis comparison, not a sales forecast.
Derived calculation: Item 6 states the franchisee commission paid for each Gross Consulting Income category. The retained share shown here is 100% minus that disclosed commission. Source: 2026 FranNet FDD, Item 6, pp. 6–8.
| Fee or obligation | Amount or basis | When due | Important condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commission Fee | Variable | Weekly through commission settlement | Based on Gross Consulting Income category and calendar-year tier. |
| Marketing Fee | $292.23 monthly per consultant | First day of each month after training | May rise for inflation by up to 10% total per calendar year unless Council programs cause additional fees. |
| Technology Fee | $233.33 monthly | First day of each month after training | FranNet reserves the right to increase the fee by up to 30%. |
| Additional Email Accounts | $35 monthly per account | Monthly | Applies after the first two email accounts. |
| Required Insurance | Actual premium and possible procurement expense | As required or incurred | Coverage must remain active throughout the Franchise Agreement term. |
The Marketing Fee, Technology Fee, and required errors and omissions insurance continue for the Franchise Agreement term even during a period of inactivity caused by health or other issues. Source: Item 6, pp. 7–8.
Which FranNet charges depend on an event or circumstance?
Item 6 includes several fees that do not arise in ordinary monthly operations but can become material after a transfer, renewal, default, supplier request, training event, quota shortfall, or termination.
Item 17 adds the contractual conditions surrounding transfer and renewal. The initial Franchise Agreement term is ten years; successor terms are five years, subject to the stated eligibility conditions and payment of the Successor Franchise Fee. Sources: Items 6 and 17, pp. 6–9 and 19–22.
Does FranNet offer a discount or financing?
FranNet offers a 15% discount on the Initial Franchise Fee to an honorably discharged veteran or the veteran's spouse. Applied to the disclosed $15,000 to $25,000 fee range, that produces a derived fee of $12,750 to $21,250, depending on the applicable experience tier. The discount applies to the Initial Franchise Fee, not to the full Item 7 investment.
$15,000 × 85% = $12,750, and $25,000 × 85% = $21,250. The FDD discloses the 15% discount; the discounted dollar amounts are arithmetic, not separate franchisor estimates. Source: 2026 FranNet FDD, Item 5, p. 5.
FranNet does not offer direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee a note, lease, or other obligation. The only franchisor-provided payment flexibility disclosed is the option to pay the Initial Franchise Fee in four equal quarterly installments over the first 12 months. Buyers considering outside capital can review the SBA 7(a) loan program and the current SBA Franchise Directory. Those resources do not constitute approval of FranNet, a particular loan, or a particular borrower. Source: Item 10, p. 12.
What should a buyer verify before relying on the cost range?
The official range is a starting contract estimate, not a guarantee that every buyer will spend within it. The most important checks concern current disclosures, office choices, training travel, consultant headcount, insurance, and the commission-fee mechanics.
- Obtain the most current FDD and any quarterly updates. The FTC Consumer's Guide to Buying a Franchise explains the 14-calendar-day disclosure period and the buyer's right to ask for updated information.
- Confirm the applicable Initial Franchise Fee tier. The difference between prior franchise-consulting experience and no such experience is $10,000 before any veteran discount.
- Price the office plan actually intended. A separate office is not required, and commercial rent or build-out is not a stated Item 7 category.
- Confirm training delivery and attendance count. Virtual training can reduce travel costs; each additional consultant creates a $2,500 training fee plus possible travel and wage expense.
- Confirm insurance and consultant headcount. Marketing contributions and group insurance can increase with each covered consultant.
- Clarify what the Additional Funds estimate covers. The FDD does not state whether the six-month reserve includes owner compensation or personal living expenses.
- Model the Item 6 commission schedule separately from fixed fees. Gross Consulting Income category and calendar-year tier determine the weekly commission settlement.
- Check state effectiveness and addenda. State status can change after issuance. The Michigan Attorney General franchise overview explains that state's registration process and notes that registration is not a substantive review of an FDD.
What is the practical capital takeaway?
The 2026 FranNet cost contract points to $59,550 to $97,527 for a single, new FranNet Business, including $30,000 to $50,000 of Additional Funds for six months. The major variables are the Initial Franchise Fee experience tier, the amount of existing computer equipment, training travel, insurance, and the buyer's office choice. That investment range remains distinct from the $25,000 minimum operating-capital requirement and from continuing Marketing, Technology, insurance, and Commission Fee obligations.
The unresolved issue with the greatest budgeting impact is what the Additional Funds estimate does and does not cover. Before signing, the buyer should reconcile that six-month reserve with personal living needs, any voluntary premises cost, the number of consultants, and the current state-specific FDD package.