How Much Does a Vital Care Franchise Owner Make?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

About $179,000 to $1.18 million per year

Estimated manager-run, pre-tax owner earnings for a full-year Vital Care Primary Center: roughly $179,000 in the Conservative scenario, $559,000 in the Base scenario, and $1.18 million in the Upside scenario. These are independent estimates anchored to the 2026 FDD’s 2025 Gross Revenue distribution for New VC Businesses; they are not earnings figures reported by Vital Care Franchisor LLC.

Evidence mode: Mode C — FDD-anchored scenario Confidence: LIMITED Format: Primary Center Period: 2025 operations
Independent estimate, not an Item 19 earnings claim This analysis combines identified facts from the Vital Care 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document with a separately identified public-company operating-margin benchmark and explicit scenario assumptions. Actual results can differ materially by market, therapy mix, reimbursement, drug acquisition cost, labor, occupancy, financing, owner involvement, referral development, compliance execution, and the number and type of infusion sites operated.

Data basis and evidence status

Legal franchisor: Vital Care Franchisor LLC, a Delaware limited liability company. Its immediate predecessor and indirect parent is Vital Care Infusion Services, LLC. FDD: 2026 U.S. FDD, issued April 23, 2026. Item 19 status: official Gross Revenue only; no franchisee operating costs, net income, owner compensation, EBITDA, or cash flow are disclosed. Relevant population: 96 New VC Businesses open for all of 2025, with revenue recorded at the Primary Center level and qualifying Infusion Suite revenue included. Benchmark: 2025 operating results for Option Care Health, a large U.S. home and alternate-site infusion provider. Checked: July 18, 2026.

No matching public 2026 FDD was verified on a franchise-controlled website, so FDD references below are cited in plain text by year, Item, and page.

$9.323M
Median 2025 Gross Revenue
Official FDD fact

Median for 96 New VC Businesses open throughout 2025; revenue is not owner earnings.

96
Current-model businesses
Official FDD fact

New VC Businesses operating under April 2021 or later franchise agreements and open for the full year.

9.53%
Blended royalty snapshot
FDD-derived calculation

$6.653 million of royalty income divided by approximately $69.784 million of franchisee revenue for Dec. 19–31, 2025.

5.98%
Comparable operating margin
External benchmark

Option Care Health 2025 operating income divided by net revenue; used as the model’s 6% center point.

1.75%–19.25%
Standard royalty range
Official FDD fact

The applicable rate depends on therapy classification; an added 0%–2% may apply above revenue thresholds.

$140,970
Manager labor proxy
BLS benchmark

May 2025 U.S. annual mean wage for Medical and Health Services Managers; excludes employer benefits.

Item 19 evidence

What does the Vital Care FDD actually report?

The official disclosure reports Gross Revenue, not owner earnings. For 2025, Item 19 gives averages, medians, ranges, quartiles, and historical revenue for franchised VC Businesses, including a separate population of New VC Businesses that better matches the current franchise agreement.

For the 96 New VC Businesses open throughout 2025, average Gross Revenue was $17,153,840 and median Gross Revenue was $9,323,118. Only 32 of 96, or 33%, attained or exceeded the average. That gap between average and median, together with the $322,227 to $132,412,191 range, shows a strongly right-skewed distribution in which a small number of very large businesses pull the average upward.

Revenue is not earnings

Item 19 expressly states that its figures do not reflect the costs or expenses required to reach net income or net profit, and that franchisees are not required to report those operating costs to the franchisor. A $9.323 million median revenue figure therefore cannot be read as owner income, cash flow, or take-home pay.

How widely did 2025 Gross Revenue vary?

Median Gross Revenue by quartile for 96 New VC Businesses open throughout 2025.

Vital Care New VC Business median gross revenue by quartile in 2025 Four columns show median gross revenue of 2.275 million dollars for the bottom quartile, 5.964 million for the third quartile, 13.100 million for the second quartile, and 33.465 million for the top quartile. $0 $10M $20M $30M $40M $2.275M $5.964M $13.100M $33.465M Bottom quartile 3rd quartile 2nd quartile Top quartile

Interpretation: the current-model population has a wide revenue distribution; the top-quartile median is almost fifteen times the bottom-quartile median. Source: Vital Care 2026 FDD, Item 19, Table 1-B, pages 58–59. These are sales figures, not profit figures.

Which outlets are included and excluded?

Officially, the 2025 Item 19 population covers 96 full-year New VC Businesses measured at the Primary Center level. It includes franchised businesses governed by an April 2021 or later franchise agreement and open for the entire 2025 calendar year. Revenue is reported at the Primary Center level. Revenue from Ambulatory Infusion Suites and Stand-Alone Infusion Suites financially tied to a Primary Center is included in that Primary Center’s Gross Revenue. Revenue from Ambulatory Infusion Clinics and Stand-Alone Infusion Clinics is excluded from Item 19.

Item 20 counted 143 franchised outlets at December 31, 2025, but that denominator includes Primary Centers and certain Stand-Alone Infusion Suites and Clinics operating under separate franchise agreements. Item 19 specifically warns that the Item 20 outlet count should not be used as the denominator for its revenue averages and medians. Of 132 franchised VC Businesses at year-end, 25 opened during 2025 and one ceased operations; those businesses were excluded from the full-year Item 19 population.

Scenario model

How was the annual owner-earnings range estimated?

The estimate multiplies three FDD revenue anchors by three explicit operating-margin assumptions. The Conservative case uses the 2025 third-quartile median for New VC Businesses; the Base case uses the overall median; and the Upside case uses the second-quartile median. These observations are distribution anchors, not probabilities or promises.

Estimated pre-tax owner earnings = FDD Gross Revenue anchor × scenario operating margin

The central margin is 6%, rounded from Option Care Health’s 2025 operating margin of 5.981%: $337.906 million of operating income divided by $5.650 billion of net revenue. Option Care Health describes itself as a large U.S. home and alternate-site infusion provider. Its economics are not Vital Care franchise economics, so the model applies a transparent sensitivity band of 3%, 6%, and 9% rather than treating 5.981% as a same-brand result. The underlying figures are available in the company’s 2025 financial-results filing with the SEC and 2025 Form 10-K.

Scenario FDD revenue anchor Margin assumption Manager-run earnings Owner-operator benefit
Conservative 3rd-quartile median: $5,964,110 3% $178,923 $319,893
Base Overall median: $9,323,118 6% $559,387 $700,357
Upside 2nd-quartile median: $13,100,045 9% $1,179,004 $1,319,974
What do the three manager-run scenarios produce?

Estimated annual pre-tax owner earnings before financing interest, principal payments, personal income taxes, and major capital expenditures.

Vital Care estimated manager-run owner earnings scenarios Three columns show estimated annual pre-tax owner earnings of 178,923 dollars in the Conservative scenario, 559,387 dollars in the Base scenario, and 1,179,004 dollars in the Upside scenario. $0 $300K $600K $900K $1.2M $178,923 $559,387 $1,179,004 Conservative Base Upside
Independent scenario estimate

Interpretation: revenue position and residual operating margin compound each other; the Upside result is not simply a higher-sales case but also assumes stronger expense control. Sources: Vital Care 2026 FDD, Item 19, Table 1-B, pages 58–59; Option Care Health 2025 SEC results. Calculations use full-precision inputs and are rounded only for presentation.

What is included and excluded from “estimated pre-tax owner earnings”?

This is an estimated 2025 full-year Primary Center operating result, not an official owner-income disclosure. The manager-run measure is intended to capture residual operating profit after normal operating costs and management payroll, while keeping financing, personal taxes, and major capital spending separate.

Included conceptually
Normal unit-level operating costs, paid manager compensation in the manager-run case, and the economic effect of ordinary franchise-system obligations as represented by the all-in operating-margin proxy.
Interest
Excluded. The benchmark uses operating income, which is measured before financing interest.
Depreciation and amortization
Included in the benchmark operating margin. This makes the proxy more conservative than an EBITDA measure.
Debt principal
Excluded. Principal repayment is a financing cash outflow, not an operating expense.
Personal income taxes
Excluded. Tax outcomes depend on entity structure, jurisdiction, deductions, and the owner’s circumstances.
Major capital expenditures
Excluded from annual operating earnings. Replacements, remodels, clean-room upgrades, and expansion spending can reduce owner cash flow.
Benchmark limitation

The model does not subtract each Vital Care royalty and technology charge as a separate line after applying the operating-margin proxy. Doing so would combine a full residual margin with an incomplete second expense build. Instead, the 3%–9% band is treated as an all-in residual margin range. The largest unresolved issue is whether a specific franchisee’s therapy-weighted royalty burden and local cost structure fit anywhere within that band.

Owner role

How does owner involvement change the result?

The scenario-based owner-operator benefit is approximately $320,000 to $1.32 million for the same 2025 full-year Primary Center anchors. A Vital Care business is not automatically passive: Item 15 requires personal, on-premises supervision by the Operating Principal or a Key Manager whenever the business is open. The Primary Center also must be staffed by a licensed pharmacist, a Key Manager, and a trained person qualified to perform patient services. The Key Manager must devote full time to day-to-day management and may also be the Operating Principal.

In the manager-run scenarios, the operating-margin proxy is treated as including normal management payroll. If an owner is qualified, approved, trained, and actually replaces the paid Key Manager, the model adds the May 2025 national annual mean wage of $140,970 for Medical and Health Services Managers. The wage comes from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics May 2025 wage table.

Owner-operator effect

The resulting $320,000 to $1.32 million figures are estimated owner-operator benefit, not pure business profit. Each figure combines residual operating profit with $140,970 of market labor value for work performed by the owner. The BLS amount is a national mean wage, excludes employer-paid benefits, and is not specific to infusion-pharmacy managers.

  • Manager-run: a paid Key Manager handles full-time day-to-day operations; residual operating profit is attributed to the owner before interest, debt principal, and personal taxes.
  • Owner-operator: the owner serves as Operating Principal and Key Manager, subject to FDD approval and training requirements, and replaces the modeled manager wage.
  • Not passive income: even when a separate Key Manager is employed, the FDD imposes governance, training, ownership, guarantee, and compliance obligations on the owner or Operating Principal.
  • Pharmacist role remains separate unless combined: the Key Manager may be the licensed pharmacist, but the FDD does not require every owner to be a pharmacist. The official Vital Care ownership explanation states that non-pharmacists may own a location.
Fee structure

Which recurring fees and operating variables can move earnings most?

Therapy mix is the most important disclosed fee driver because the standard Royalty Fee ranges from 1.75% to 19.25% of Gross Revenue depending on how the franchisor classifies the therapy. That spread is too wide to convert into one reliable annual weighted royalty rate without a buyer’s expected revenue mix.

FDD-derived royalty cross-check

Vital Care Franchisor LLC reported $6,652,699 of royalty income on approximately $69,784,000 of gross franchisee revenue for December 19–31, 2025. Dividing those compatible figures produces a 9.53% blended royalty snapshot. It is useful as a same-brand cross-check, but it covers only 13 calendar days and should not be treated as an annual therapy-mix rate. Source: Vital Care 2026 FDD, Exhibit B, Vital Care Franchisor LLC financial statements, statement page 6 and Note 1 page 10.

Recurring obligation 2026 FDD amount Why it matters to owner earnings
Standard Royalty Fee 1.75%, 3.25%, 10.25%, or 19.25% of Gross Revenue, depending on therapy classification; 19.25% for other products or services A shift in therapy mix can materially change the effective royalty burden even if total revenue is unchanged.
Increased Royalty Fee Additional 0.25% to 2% when trailing-12-month Gross Revenue exceeds $10 million; 0% below that threshold The Base revenue anchor is below $10 million, while the Upside anchor is above it, so high-revenue units may face an added rate.
Local marketing Minimum 1% of the prior calendar year’s Gross Revenue This is required local spending, separate from any Brand Fund contribution.
Brand Fund and Technology Fee Currently not collected; may be up to 1% and 0.5% of Gross Revenue, respectively Future activation would reduce residual margin unless offset by higher revenue or lower other costs.
Pharmacy software and required add-ons $1,500 per month for the first Center, plus user, site, referral, delivery, messaging, cyber-security, and email charges Fixed and transaction-based charges matter more at lower revenue and increase with users, referrals, deliveries, and locations.

Source: Vital Care 2026 FDD, Item 6, pages 9–18. Item 7’s $810,623 to $1,412,073 initial investment for a new Primary Center is startup context, not a recurring annual expense and is not subtracted from one year of sales.

What operating factors sit outside the FDD’s revenue tables?

Officially, the 2025 New VC Business revenue tables disclose none of the unit-level expense lines needed to calculate owner earnings. Item 19 does not disclose drug acquisition cost, gross margin by therapy, pharmacist payroll, nursing payroll, benefits, reimbursement denials, bad debt, delivery cost, rent, insurance, accreditation expense, referral-development cost, compliance expense, or maintenance capital expenditure. Those omitted inputs are precisely what convert Gross Revenue into business profit.

The U.S. Census Bureau classifies home infusion therapy services within NAICS 621610, Home Health Care Services, which confirms the healthcare-service context but does not make broad home-health margins directly comparable to a pharmacy-led infusion franchise. See the Census NAICS definition for home infusion therapy services.

Uncertainty

How much confidence should a buyer place in this earnings range?

Evidence confidence is LIMITED. The 2026 FDD provides strong, current same-brand revenue evidence, but the conversion from revenue to owner earnings relies materially on an external operating-margin proxy and analytical sensitivity assumptions.

  • Revenue evidence is strong but not universal: the New VC Business table includes 96 businesses open for all of 2025 and excludes 25 that opened during the year and one that ceased operations.
  • The distribution is highly skewed: the 2025 average of $17.154 million is almost twice the $9.323 million median, and the top observed business reported $132.412 million.
  • Primary Center revenue may include suites: a business with one or more financially tied Infusion Suites can report combined revenue at the Primary Center, so “per business” is not always “per physical site.”
  • The margin proxy is not same-brand: Option Care Health operates at national scale, is not a Vital Care franchisee, and may differ in purchasing power, payer mix, therapy mix, staffing, overhead, and capital structure.
  • Royalty mix is unknown: the applicable Vital Care rate depends on therapy classification, and Item 19 does not disclose the revenue mix needed to calculate an effective weighted royalty.
  • Debt can materially reduce cash available: the model excludes financing interest and principal. A buyer who finances the initial investment or working capital will retain less cash than the operating-earnings figures shown.

The Federal Trade Commission explains that Item 19 claims must have a reasonable basis and disclose material assumptions and limitations, and that prospective buyers may request written substantiation. Its Consumer’s Guide to Buying a Franchise also recommends testing whether the disclosed population, geography, outlet type, and owner background resemble the proposed business.

Buyer verification

What should a prospective owner verify before relying on the estimate?

A buyer should verify Item 19 substantiation, therapy mix, unit-level expenses, manager payroll, and financing before relying on this estimated 2025 Primary Center range. The model is a diligence framework, not a substitute for unit-level records, and the external margin proxy should be replaced with a territory-specific operating statement whenever possible.

  • Request Item 19 written substantiation and confirm the exact definition of every 2025 revenue field, including how rebates, Medicare Transaction Facilitators, clinics, and suites are treated.
  • Ask for anonymized mature-unit income statements showing drug acquisition cost, gross profit, payroll, occupancy, local marketing, software, insurance, bad debt, and maintenance capital expenditure.
  • Calculate the proposed territory’s therapy-weighted standard Royalty Fee and any Increased Royalty Fee rather than using the 1.75%–19.25% range as a single rate.
  • Separate Primary Center revenue from revenue generated by Ambulatory Infusion Suites and Stand-Alone Infusion Suites when comparing businesses with different site footprints.
  • Interview current and former franchisees listed in Item 20 about working-capital requirements, reimbursement delays, denial rates, manager compensation, pharmacist staffing, and owner time commitment.
  • Build manager-run and owner-operator projections separately, including payroll taxes and benefits if the owner replaces a Key Manager.
  • Model financing interest, principal payments, and a capital-expenditure reserve outside operating earnings; do not treat Item 7 startup investment as an annual expense.
  • Reconcile every verbal sales or profit statement with Item 19 or written outlet-specific records, consistent with FTC guidance.
Decision synthesis

What is the strongest defensible earnings takeaway?

The strongest defensible range is approximately $179,000 to $1.18 million in annual manager-run, pre-tax owner earnings, with a $559,000 Base scenario. It is a scenario-based estimate, not an official Vital Care profit disclosure. An actively working owner who replaces a paid Key Manager may capture an estimated owner-operator benefit of about $320,000 to $1.32 million, but roughly $140,970 of each owner-operator figure represents labor value rather than passive business profit.

The most important earnings driver is the interaction between therapy mix, reimbursement economics, and the resulting residual operating margin. The largest unresolved uncertainty is the absence of same-brand franchisee expense data, especially drug acquisition cost and the effective weighted royalty rate. Before deciding, a buyer should verify Item 19 substantiation, obtain mature-unit operating statements, calculate the proposed therapy mix and fee burden, and test the model in interviews with current and former franchisees.