How Much Does a Snapology Franchise Owner Make?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

Annual owner-earnings answer
$1,200–$5,500 a year

This is a limited-confidence, independent estimate of pre-tax business profit available to the owner of one full-time Mobile Snapology business. The base scenario is about $3,000 annually. The 2026 Snapology Franchise Disclosure Document reports 2025 Gross Sales—not profit or owner compensation—so the range combines the current-offer cohort’s official median sales with a broad federal educational-services margin benchmark.

Evidence mode: Mode C Confidence: Limited Format: Full-time mobile Sales period: 2025
Independent estimate

This owner-earnings range is an independent analytical scenario, not an Item 19 financial performance representation by Snapology, LLC. It combines identified facts from the 2026 FDD with separately identified federal benchmark and editorial sensitivity assumptions. Actual results can differ materially by protected area, Gross Sales, program mix, instructor labor, third-party-site costs, insurance, supplies, financing, owner involvement, and execution. This range is not a floor; outcomes below $1,200, including operating losses, are possible.

What evidence is this analysis based on?

The primary source is the Snapology, LLC Franchise Disclosure Document issued April 30, 2026. Item 19, pages 49–51, reports 2025 Gross Sales for full-time Mobile Snapology franchise outlets and a 29-location subset whose Protected Areas contained no more than 50,000 children aged infant through 14—the current offer’s demographic focus. Items 6, 7, 15, and 20 supply recurring-fee, operating-format, owner-role, and outlet-population context.

The profit proxy uses the IRS Statistics of Income 2022 aggregate for corporate Educational Services and a ±3 percentage-point sensitivity band. The owner-role comparison uses May 2025 national wage data from the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics. The format match is informed by the Census Bureau’s 2022 NAICS group 6116, Other Schools and Instruction. Data and public pages were checked July 20, 2026. Snapology’s current mobile format is described on its official U.S. franchise investment page and official mobile-model overview.

Evidence confidence
LIMITED

Why: the current same-brand Item 19 gives a useful sales distribution and current-offer subset, but it does not disclose operating profit, EBITDA, Net Income, owner compensation, or unit-level expenses. The earnings calculation therefore depends materially on a broad external margin proxy.

Scenario $1.2K–$5.5K Estimated annual owner earnings

Pre-tax business-profit proxy before personal taxes and financing principal.

Official FDD $51,447 Median 2025 Gross Sales

Current-offer subset: full-time mobile outlets with Protected Areas of 50,000 children or fewer.

Official FDD $77,917 Average 2025 Gross Sales

The average exceeds the median, indicating upward skew from higher-selling outlets.

Official FDD 29 Current-offer comparable locations

Full-year, full-time Mobile Snapology franchise outlets in the demographic subset.

Derived 22.5% Share of year-end franchised outlets

29 current-offer subset locations divided by 129 franchised outlets open at year-end 2025.

Item 19 evidence

What does Snapology’s Item 19 actually measure?

Officially, Item 19 measures Gross Sales, not owner earnings. For the 2025 calendar year, the most relevant population is 29 full-time Mobile Snapology franchise outlets in Protected Areas with no more than 50,000 children aged infant through 14. The official median was $51,447 and the official average was $77,917.

The FDD defines Gross Sales as total revenue less sales tax, discounts, allowances, and returns. It does not subtract instructor payroll, payroll taxes, third-party-site revenue shares, insurance, supplies, merchant fees, royalty, marketing, technology, vehicle costs, accounting, or management labor. It therefore cannot be read as salary, draw, distribution, or take-home pay. The FTC’s franchise-buying guide likewise treats Item 19 sales and earnings claims as different measures and recommends asking for written substantiation.

  • Full-TimeThe franchise owner reported dedicating at least 32 hours per week to operating the Snapology Business.
  • Mobile SnapologyPrograms and events are delivered at authorized third-party sites, such as schools, libraries, community centers, and commercial locations; the business may use a home office.
  • Current-offer cohortThe 29-location subset had aggregate Protected Areas of 50,000 children aged infant through 14 or fewer.
  • Excluded populationsCompany-owned outlets, part-time mobile outlets, co-branded Classrooms, Discovery Centers, newly opened outlets, and certain nonreporting locations were excluded from the reported full-time mobile results.
How wide was the official 2025 Gross Sales spread?

Median Gross Sales by quartile for all 53 reporting full-time mobile outlets, with the current-offer subset median shown as a reference line.

Official Snapology 2025 median Gross Sales by quartile First quartile median 185154 dollars, second quartile 95905 dollars, third quartile 57139 dollars, fourth quartile 18451 dollars. The current-offer subset median is 51447 dollars. $0 $50K $100K $150K $200K $185,154 $95,905 $57,139 $18,451 Current-offer subset median: $51,447 First quartile Second quartile Third quartile Fourth quartile

Interpretation: sales varied sharply across full-time outlets. The current-offer subset median sits near the third-quartile median for the broader reporting population, while legacy outlets could have larger or multiple Protected Areas.

Source: 2026 Snapology Franchise Disclosure Document, Item 19, pages 50–51. Values are official Gross Sales medians, not profit.

Revenue is not earnings

The $51,447 median is the strongest same-brand central sales measure for the current offer, but it provides no direct evidence of how much cash remained for an owner. The high-to-low range of $602,333 to $2,289 also shows why the $77,917 average should not be treated as a typical take-home figure.

Scenario model

How was the annual owner-earnings range estimated?

The $1,200–$5,500 range is estimated, not official. It starts with the official $51,447 current-offer median Gross Sales, applies an analytical 80%/100%/120% revenue spread, and multiplies each revenue point by a broad 2022 IRS Educational Services margin proxy with a ±3 percentage-point sensitivity.

Estimated pre-tax owner earnings = scenario Gross Sales × scenario net-margin proxy. The IRS base proxy is derived as aggregate Net Income less aggregate Deficit, divided by aggregate Total Receipts: ($7.694 billion − $3.542 billion) ÷ $70.064 billion = 5.9%.
Scenario Gross Sales anchor Margin proxy Estimated pre-tax owner earnings
Conservative
80% of official median; benchmark minus 3 points
$41,158 2.9% $1,200
Base
Official median; benchmark margin
$51,447 5.9% $3,000
Upside
120% of official median; benchmark plus 3 points
$61,736 8.9% $5,500
What do the three annual earnings scenarios show?

Estimated pre-tax business profit available to the owner before personal income taxes and financing principal.

Snapology owner earnings scenario comparison Conservative scenario 1200 dollars, base scenario 3000 dollars, upside scenario 5500 dollars annually. $0 $2K $4K $6K $1,200 $3,000 $5,500 Conservative Base Upside

Interpretation: at the current-offer median sales level, a broad industry net margin produces only a low-thousands annual business-profit estimate. The result is highly sensitive to both sales volume and the actual expense structure of the local operation.

Sources and method: 2026 Snapology FDD, Item 19, pages 49–51; IRS Corporation Income Tax Returns, Publication 16, 2022 Table 1. The Census Bureau’s 2022 NAICS definition for Other Schools and Instruction supports the broad industry comparison, but it does not prove that Snapology units share the same margin.

  • Revenue spread is editorial.The 80%, 100%, and 120% points are analytical scenarios around the official median; they are not FDD quartiles, probabilities, forecasts, or franchisor targets.
  • Margin spread is editorial.The 2.9%, 5.9%, and 8.9% margins are the broad IRS proxy minus 3 points, unchanged, and plus 3 points.
  • The benchmark is all-in and broad.Because the IRS margin reflects aggregate corporate tax-return deductions, Snapology’s recurring fees are not subtracted a second time in the earnings formula.
  • Interest and depreciation may be embedded.The aggregate IRS result does not isolate these items for a comparable mobile franchise. Financing principal, personal income taxes, and separate capital-expenditure reserves are not included in the published estimate.
  • Owner compensation is unresolved.Corporate returns can treat owner pay differently. The range is therefore a business-profit proxy, not a promise of salary, draw, distributions, or after-tax take-home pay.
Recurring obligations

How do Snapology’s minimum fees affect earnings at median sales?

Official FDD fees create a substantial fixed-percentage burden at the $51,447 base sales level. In the first operating year, the royalty and National Advertising Fund minimums exceed their percentage calculations; adding current local marketing, technology, online training, and the lowest current conference registration fee produces about $13,922 of identified annual cash outlay, or 27.1% of base Gross Sales.

Item 6 obligation Current rule used Base-scenario annual amount
Royalty Fee Greater of 7% of Gross Sales or $600 per month in months 1–12 $7,200
NAF Contribution Currently 1% of Gross Sales or $100 per month, whichever is greater $1,200
Local Marketing Expenditure Currently 5% of Gross Sales $2,572
Technology Fee Currently $125 per month $1,500
Online Training $500 annually $500
Annual Conference Current early-registration fee; travel and wages excluded $950
Identified first-year fee and required-marketing cash outlay $13,922
Minimum-fee effect

At $51,447 of Gross Sales, 7% would equal about $3,601, so the $7,200 first-year minimum royalty controls. The 1% NAF calculation would be about $514, so the $1,200 minimum controls. Those minimums make the effective burden heavier at lower sales. The minimum royalty also rises by operating year, reaching $1,100 per month in months 61–120.

Do not subtract this table from the scenario earnings a second time. The IRS margin proxy is treated as an all-in net margin. This table instead shows why a generic industry margin may not fit an individual Snapology business and why the confidence rating is limited. It also omits instructor labor, payroll burden, third-party-site payments, insurance, supplies, merchant processing, vehicle and travel costs, professional fees, and other operating expenses.

Owner role

Does active owner operation materially change the result?

Yes—the official 2025 sales evidence for full-time Mobile Snapology outlets already describes an active-owner cohort, not passive ownership. Item 19 classifies a business as full-time when the owner reports at least 32 operating hours per week. Item 15 allows an approved Designated Manager, but the owner remains ultimately responsible for the Snapology Business.

At the base $51,447 Gross Sales level, a manager-run structure faces a difficult labor hurdle. The May 2025 national BLS median for Education and Childcare Administrators, Preschool and Daycare was $28.51 per hour. Annualizing that rate for the FDD’s 32-hour full-time threshold gives $47,441 before employer payroll taxes or benefits.

Owner-role test Evidence treatment Annual value
Base Gross Sales Official current-offer median $51,447
32-hour manager labor reference Derived from BLS median hourly wage $47,441
Identified first-year FDD cash outlay Derived from current Item 6 terms $13,922
Manager labor plus identified FDD outlay Illustrative hurdle before other expenses $61,363
Amount above base Gross Sales Not an operating-loss estimate $9,916
Owner-operator effect

An owner who performs the Designated Manager role may avoid an external manager’s wage, but that avoided cost is compensation for labor performed—not passive business profit. It would be misleading to add $47,441 to the $3,000 base business-profit proxy and call the total owner earnings. The FDD does not disclose enough expense detail to calculate a defensible owner-operator benefit.

Wage source: U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025 national occupational employment and wage table. The occupation is a proxy, not a Snapology-specific staffing requirement or salary quote. The annualized figure is $28.51 × 32 hours × 52 weeks and excludes payroll taxes, benefits, recruitment, and coverage gaps.

Uncertainty and population

How much uncertainty sits behind the earnings range?

Uncertainty is high enough that the $1,200–$5,500 range should be treated as a planning band, not a likely outcome. The official 2025 sales anchor is the 29-location current-offer Mobile Snapology subset, but the profit conversion is external, broad, and based on 2022 corporate returns rather than mobile children’s enrichment franchise unit statements.

Item 20 reported 129 franchised outlets at year-end 2025, up from 120 at the start of the year. Item 19’s all-full-time table included 53 locations, or 41.1% of year-end franchised outlets. The more relevant current-offer subset included 29 locations, or 22.5%. The FDD excluded 76 outlets from the all-full-time analysis for reasons including partial-year operation, closed or terminated status, Classroom or Discovery Center format, part-time operation, or incomplete reporting.

The current-offer subset’s $77,917 average is 51.5% above its $51,447 median, while its reported high was $602,333 and low was $2,289. That skew means one central value cannot describe the full range of owner outcomes. Larger legacy Protected Areas, multiple territories under one agreement, and approved operations outside the Protected Area also reduce comparability to a new single current-offer territory.

Largest unresolved uncertainty

The FDD does not provide the expense bridge from Gross Sales to operating profit. A buyer cannot verify the scenario margin without actual franchisee records covering instructor payroll, site-sharing arrangements, customer acquisition, insurance, supplies, vehicle and travel costs, merchant fees, owner compensation, and manager compensation.

Buyer verification

What should a buyer verify before relying on any income estimate?

A buyer should verify the sales cohort, the full expense structure, and the owner’s actual weekly role. The following checks apply to the 2026 Mobile Snapology offer and should be completed using Item 19 substantiation, Item 20 contacts, and franchisee financial records rather than verbal income claims.

  • Request written Item 19 substantiation.Reconcile the 29-location current-offer subset, full-year eligibility, Protected Area counts, and treatment of unusually high or low outlets. FTC guidance confirms that a franchisor must provide substantiation on reasonable request.
  • Match the proposed Protected Area.Confirm the child population, geographic reach, third-party-site density, school-calendar seasonality, and whether any operations outside the area require approval or a separate amendment.
  • Separate sales from cash to the owner.Ask for trailing-12-month income statements showing instructor payroll, payroll taxes, site fees or revenue sharing, insurance, supplies, payment processing, marketing, technology, vehicles, accounting, and all franchisor fees.
  • Compare active-owner and manager-run records.Ask how many hours the owner works, whether a Designated Manager is paid, how substitute coverage is handled, and whether owner salary is recorded above or below operating profit.
  • Review weak and exited units.Use Item 20’s current and former franchisee lists, transfers, terminations, and ceased operations to avoid interviewing only higher-performing owners. Note that the FDD says some confidentiality provisions may limit what certain franchisees can discuss.
  • Reconcile financing separately.Request a lender-specific annual debt schedule. Debt principal is not an operating expense in this estimate, and personal income taxes are not modeled.

Snapology’s official discovery-process page describes receipt and review of the FDD. The FTC’s Item 19 review guidance explains why financial claims should be traced to the disclosure document and substantiation.

Decision synthesis

What is the strongest defensible earnings view?

The strongest defensible range is approximately $1,200 to $5,500 in annual pre-tax owner earnings for one full-time Mobile Snapology unit, with a base scenario near $3,000. This is scenario-based—not an official Snapology profit result—and it is anchored to the 2025 median Gross Sales of $51,447 for the 29-location current-offer subset.

The most important earnings driver is sales volume relative to the minimum royalty, minimum NAF contribution, required local marketing, and labor burden. Owner involvement materially changes the operating structure because the official cohort already assumes at least 32 owner hours per week; replacing that labor with a paid manager can consume most or all of median revenue before other expenses.

The largest unresolved uncertainty is the absence of same-brand unit-level expense and owner-compensation data; the published scenario range is not a lower bound, and an owner could earn less or incur a loss. Before making a decision, a buyer should verify Item 19 substantiation, reconcile actual franchisee income statements to the FDD’s recurring fees, and interview active, manager-run, transferred, and former franchisees about owner hours and cash distributions.