How Much Does a Jamba Juice Franchise Owner Make?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

Owner earnings estimate
$12,000–$90,000 per year

Estimated manager-run pre-tax owner earnings for one mature U.S. Jamba Traditional Store. The base scenario is about $38,000. This is residual business income before personal income taxes and financing principal payments—not revenue, not a salary guarantee, and not passive-income proof.

Mode C: FDD-anchored scenario Confidence: Limited Traditional Store only Fiscal Year 2025 sales
Independent estimate

This range is an independent analytical scenario, not an Item 19 financial performance representation by Jamba Juice Franchisor SPV LLC. It combines 2026 FDD Net Sales facts with an IRS industry margin benchmark and explicit scenario assumptions. Actual results can differ materially by location, format, sales, food cost, labor, occupancy, financing, owner involvement, and execution.

Evidence status — Limited

The March 27, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, amended May 11, 2026, reports Fiscal Year 2025 Net Sales for eligible franchised Traditional Stores but does not disclose store-level profit, EBITDA, net income, owner compensation, or cash flow. The earnings model therefore relies materially on a broad official industry proxy.

Data basis: Jamba Juice Franchisor SPV LLC; 2026 FDD Items 6, 15, 19, and 20; 486 eligible Traditional Franchises reporting all 52 weeks; IRS Statistics of Income tax year 2022; BLS May 2024 wage data; checked July 18, 2026. The current U.S. offer is presented under the Jamba brand; “Jamba Juice” is the legacy name being phased out in the FDD.

Official FDD
$624,754
Median Net Sales

All eligible Traditional Franchises, Fiscal Year 2025.

Official FDD
$674,678
Average Net Sales

Revenue, not owner earnings; 41% met or exceeded the average.

Official FDD
486
Reporting stores

87.3% of 557 Traditional Franchises in the stated population.

Official FDD
10%
Current percentage fees

6% royalty + 3% Ad Fund + 1% local marketing, before cooperative and variable fees.

Derived benchmark
6.03%
Industry net-income ratio

IRS food services and drinking places: net income less deficit divided by business receipts.

BLS benchmark
$63,040
Manager labor value

May 2024 median wage for food service managers in food services and drinking places.

Item 19 evidence

What does the 2026 Jamba FDD actually measure?

It measures Net Sales, not owner earnings. Item 19 covers franchised Traditional Stores that reported sales for all 52 weeks of the fiscal year ended December 28, 2025. It separates drive-thru and non-drive-thru stores, then provides quartile averages, medians, lows, highs, and the share attaining or exceeding each average.

The all-store median was $624,754 and the all-store average was $674,678. Item 19 expressly says costs of sales, operating expenses, and other costs must be deducted before calculating net income or profit. The FTC similarly advises buyers to distinguish an Item 19 sales claim from an earnings claim and to request written substantiation.

Fiscal 2025 Traditional Store cohort Stores Average Net Sales Median Net Sales
With drive-thru 35 $668,848 $622,111
Without drive-thru 451 $675,130 $626,724
All Traditional Stores 486 $674,678 $624,754
Revenue is not earnings

At the overall median, a 6% royalty is about $37,000, the 3% Advertising Contribution is about $19,000, and the current 1% Local Marketing Obligation is about $6,000 annually. Those obligations precede food, payroll, rent, utilities, insurance, card processing, technology, repairs, and other operating costs.

Which stores are missing from the sales population?

The official population is broad but not complete. Item 19 excludes Non-Traditional Stores, Auntie Anne’s Co-Branded Stores, affiliate-owned Stores, food trucks, 15 Traditional Franchises without 52 weeks of reported sales, and 32 Traditional Franchises that permanently closed during Fiscal Year 2025. The exclusion of closed stores is especially important because their operating results are not represented in the quartile sales table.

Item 20 also shows the franchised system declining from 726 Stores at the start of 2025 to 709 at year-end, with 29 openings, 42 terminations, and four non-renewals. These outlet movements do not prove a particular profit level, but they increase the importance of reviewing closure economics and former-franchisee experience.

Scenario model

How is the annual owner-earnings range estimated?

The model applies transparent margin assumptions to FDD-reported revenue anchors. Conservative revenue uses the bottom-quartile median Net Sales of $400,594; the base uses the overall median of $624,754; and the upside uses the top-quartile median of $1,001,099. These are analytical anchors, not probabilities or forecasts.

  • Estimated pre-tax owner earnings means residual business income after normal unit-level operating expenses and recurring franchise fees, before personal income taxes and financing principal payments.
  • Interest and depreciation are included in the broad IRS net-income benchmark; capital expenditures and financing principal are not.
  • Manager-run residual assumes normal management payroll is already part of operating expenses. It does not include the value of the owner’s labor.

The margin anchor is a derived 6.03% ratio from IRS Statistics of Income 2022 Table 5.1 for corporations classified in Food Services and Drinking Places: $35.281 billion of net income less deficit divided by $585.275 billion of business receipts. Because the IRS source provides one broad central ratio rather than Jamba-specific variability, the model uses 3.03%, 6.03%, and 9.03% margins—three percentage points below, at, and above the benchmark.

Scenario FDD revenue anchor Scenario margin Estimated manager-run earnings
Conservative $400,594 3.03% $12,000
Base $624,754 6.03% $38,000
Upside $1,001,099 9.03% $90,000
Estimated manager-run owner earnings by scenario

Annual pre-tax residual business income before financing principal and personal taxes.

Estimated Jamba manager-run owner earnings scenarios Conservative scenario twelve thousand dollars, base scenario thirty-eight thousand dollars, and upside scenario ninety thousand dollars. $0 $25k $50k $75k $12k $38k $90k Conservative Base Upside

Interpretation: Revenue and margin move together in this three-point model, so the chart is a sensitivity range—not a claim that the base case is most likely.

Sources: Jamba 2026 FDD, Item 19, pp. 80–82; IRS SOI 2022 Corporation Table 5.1. Figures rounded to the nearest $1,000 after full-precision calculation.

Benchmark limitation

The IRS category covers many food-service formats, entity sizes, and both franchised and non-franchised corporations. Its net-income ratio is all-in at the tax-return level, so Jamba fees are not subtracted again in the scenario; doing so could double count some franchise expenses. However, the IRS data do not prove that a Jamba Store can achieve the same cost structure, which is the main reason confidence remains Limited.

Owner role

How does working in the store change the owner’s annual benefit?

An active owner may receive more total economic benefit, but the increase is compensation for work performed. Item 15 does not require an owner to operate the Store day to day, but it allows an owner to serve as Primary Contact and/or a Manager with consent. It also says the franchisor does not recommend the opportunity for investors seeking absentee management and requires at least two dedicated Managers.

The owner-operator illustration assumes the owner fills one full-time food service manager role while the second required Manager remains employed. It adds the BLS May 2024 median wage of $63,040 for food service managers in Food Services and Drinking Places to the manager-run residual. It does not add payroll taxes or benefits and does not treat the labor component as passive profit.

Manager-run earnings versus owner-operator benefit

Owner-operator benefit equals residual business income plus the market wage value of one manager role.

Manager-run residual Owner-operator benefit
Jamba manager-run residual and owner-operator benefit Conservative manager-run residual twelve thousand dollars and owner-operator benefit seventy-five thousand dollars. Base thirty-eight thousand and one hundred one thousand. Upside ninety thousand and one hundred fifty-three thousand. $0 $50k $100k $150k Conservative Base Upside $12k $75k $38k $101k $90k $153k

Interpretation: The $63,040 gap in each row is labor value, not an improvement in store-level operating profit. A working owner is effectively combining an employment role with ownership risk.

Sources: Jamba 2026 FDD, Item 15, pp. 73–74; BLS Occupational Outlook Handbook, May 2024 wage data. Figures rounded to the nearest $1,000.

  • Owner-operator range: approximately $75,000 to $153,000 of total pre-tax benefit under the three scenarios.
  • Not pure profit: $63,040 of each owner-operator figure represents the estimated market value of one manager role.
  • Not after-tax take-home pay: entity structure, payroll treatment, state law, deductions, and personal circumstances change tax outcomes.
Earnings sensitivity

Which variables can move Jamba owner earnings the most?

Sales volume and operating margin dominate the result. A Store can report substantial Net Sales and still produce little owner income when labor, food cost, rent, delivery charges, or required fees absorb the gross margin. Conversely, modest cost improvements have a large dollar effect at higher sales volumes.

Annual Net Sales 3.03% margin 6.03% margin 9.03% margin
$400,594 — bottom-quartile median $12,000 $24,000 $36,000
$624,754 — overall median $19,000 $38,000 $56,000
$1,001,099 — top-quartile median $30,000 $60,000 $90,000
Largest unresolved uncertainty

The FDD does not disclose food and paper cost, hourly labor, manager payroll, occupancy, delivery commissions, store-level EBITDA, owner compensation, or results for the 32 Traditional Franchises that closed during Fiscal Year 2025. Those omissions prevent a high-confidence Jamba-specific profit estimate.

How should recurring franchise fees be treated?

They must be recognized, but not charged twice. Item 6 currently requires a 6% Royalty Fee, a 3% Advertising Contribution, and at least 1% of Net Sales in local marketing. Advertising Contribution plus Local Marketing Obligation may collectively reach 5% of Net Sales. Cooperative contributions, POS license and support fees, online-ordering charges, loyalty fees, credit-card costs, and other variable obligations may add expense.

The scenario uses an all-in IRS net-income proxy rather than a bottom-up expense bridge, so it does not separately deduct the 10% percentage-fee load. A buyer should replace the proxy with the target Store’s actual P&L or written franchisee operating statements and reconcile every Item 6 fee line.

What about debt service and taxes?

They are separate from the operating range. Item 7 estimates a Traditional Store investment of $480,850 to $941,300 without a drive-thru and $517,000 to $960,700 with a drive-thru, but startup investment is not an annual expense. Financing principal reduces cash available to the owner but is not included in estimated pre-tax owner earnings. Interest is embedded only indirectly through the IRS benchmark. Personal income taxes are not estimated.

Buyer verification

What should a buyer verify before relying on this earnings range?

Verify the target format with actual store records and franchisee interviews. The FTC notes that a prospect may request written substantiation for an Item 19 financial performance representation. Jamba’s Item 19 also states that written substantiation will be made available upon reasonable request.

  • Request Item 19 substantiation and confirm whether the target site is comparable to the 486 eligible Traditional Franchises.
  • Obtain at least three years of monthly sales, food cost, payroll, manager compensation, rent, delivery fees, repairs, and store-level cash flow for any resale Store.
  • Interview current and former franchisees from Item 20 about labor scheduling, manager turnover, occupancy, required technology, remodel spending, and owner work hours.
  • Ask specifically about the 32 Fiscal Year 2025 Traditional Store closures and whether their sales or losses differed from the reporting cohort.
  • Model debt principal and interest separately using the buyer’s actual financing proposal; do not subtract the Item 7 investment from one year of sales.
  • Separate owner salary, owner draw, distributions, retained earnings, and residual business profit when comparing franchisee answers.
Decision-useful takeaway

What is the strongest defensible annual earnings range?

The strongest defensible manager-run range is approximately $12,000 to $90,000 per mature Traditional Store, with a $38,000 base scenario. It is scenario-based, not official Jamba profit data. A working owner who replaces one manager may have approximately $75,000 to $153,000 of total owner-operator benefit, but about $63,000 of that amount is labor compensation rather than passive business profit.

The most important driver is the combination of Net Sales and store-level operating margin. The largest unresolved uncertainty is the absence of Jamba-specific expense and profit data—especially for closed outlets. Before making a decision, a buyer should reconcile Item 19 substantiation, Item 6 fees, actual store P&Ls, debt terms, and candid interviews with current and former franchisees.