A manager-run Everbowl Store may produce roughly -$7,000 to $24,000 in annual pre-tax owner earnings per unit under the independent scenarios below. The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document reports 2025 Gross Sales, not profit, so this is not an official earnings claim.
Legal franchisor: Everbowl Franchise, LLC. FDD: issued March 30, 2026. Item 19 status: sales-only disclosure for 58 of 95 franchised Stores operating at December 31, 2025; non-traditional and other excluded outlets are not represented. Evidence mode: Mode C, FDD-anchored scenario estimate. Official benchmarks: 2023 IRS partnership data for Accommodation and Food Services, May 2024 BLS Food Service Manager wages, and Census NAICS 722515 as the closest industry classification. Checked: July 18, 2026.
FDD references are cited in plain text because no matching 2026 FDD hosted on an official Everbowl-controlled public domain was verified.
Official Item 19 evidence: 2025 Gross Sales distributions only. The FDD does not disclose store-level operating profit, EBITDA, net income, owner compensation, cash flow, food cost, labor cost, or occupancy cost.
The earnings result depends materially on a broad government industry margin rather than Everbowl-specific expense data.
What does the 2026 Everbowl Item 19 actually measure?
Officially, Item 19 measures 2025 Gross Sales for a selected cohort of franchised Stores; it does not measure owner earnings. The applicable population is 58 full-year, generally typical franchised Stores, representing 61.1% of the 95 franchised Stores open at year-end. Results are per Store, not per owner or multi-unit portfolio.
The FDD defines Gross Sales broadly as store-related revenue from products and services, catering, off-site orders, delivery, and certain other income, less specified exclusions such as sales taxes. The Federal Trade Commission cautions that gross sales do not reveal actual costs or profit.
Because the top and bottom halves each contain 29 Stores, the published full-data-set average can be reproduced as ($563,871 + $374,615) ÷ 2 = $469,243. In each half, 13 of 29 Stores, or 45%, met or exceeded that half's average, illustrating why an average should not be treated as a typical outcome.
Derived from the equally sized top-half and bottom-half Item 19 averages.
Average for 29 Stores in the lower half of the 2025 data set.
Average for 29 Stores in the upper half of the 2025 data set.
61.1% of franchised Stores open at December 31, 2025.
Royalty, marketing, local advertising, technology, and one meeting attendee; travel excluded.
2023 ordinary business income divided by business receipts for Accommodation and Food Services partnerships.
| 2025 Item 19 cohort | Stores | Average Gross Sales | Median Gross Sales | Reported range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Top 25% | 14 | $682,921 | $608,818 | $532,962–$1,161,678 |
| Top 50% | 29 | $563,871 | $481,923 | $427,881–$1,161,678 |
| Bottom 50% | 29 | $374,615 | $369,810 | $334,985–$424,142 |
| Bottom 25% | 14 | $351,064 | $354,118 | $334,985–$366,202 |
Source: 2026 Everbowl Franchise Disclosure Document, Item 19, pp. 41–43. Averages and medians are different statistics; neither is a guarantee of what a new Store will achieve.
How was the manager-run owner-earnings range estimated?
The manager-run range is an independent estimate created by applying a broad official margin proxy to three FDD-based revenue anchors. It covers one Store for one year and is stated before personal income taxes and financing principal payments.
The conservative and upside margins are explicit sensitivity assumptions of three percentage points below and above the 1.22% benchmark. The revenue anchors use Item 19's bottom-half average, the derived full-data-set average, and the top-half average. These labels describe analytical cases, not probabilities.
| Scenario | Revenue anchor | Margin assumption | Estimated pre-tax owner earnings |
|---|---|---|---|
|
Conservative Bottom-half average sales |
$374,615 | -1.78% | -$6,700 |
|
Base Derived 58-Store average sales |
$469,243 | 1.22% | $5,700 |
|
Upside Top-half average sales |
$563,871 | 4.22% | $23,800 |
One Store, annual estimate; rounded to the nearest $100.
Interpretation: The model crosses from a small operating loss to a modest positive residual as both sales and margin improve. The change in margin contributes as much to the range as the change in sales.
Sources: Revenue anchors from 2026 Everbowl FDD, Item 19, pp. 41–43. Margin benchmark calculated from the IRS 2023 partnership industry table. Scenario margins are independent assumptions.
- Estimated pre-tax owner earnings
- Cash available to the owner after normal unit-level operating expenses and recurring franchise requirements, before personal income taxes and financing principal payments.
- Manager compensation
- Assumed to be embedded in the broad manager-run industry margin. The IRS population may mix owner-operated and manager-run businesses, which is a material limitation.
- Interest and depreciation
- The IRS ordinary-business-income proxy reflects tax-return deductions, but their exact treatment for a specific Everbowl Store cannot be isolated from the published industry table.
- Capital expenditures
- No separate annual equipment-replacement or remodel reserve is deducted. Actual cash available for distribution may therefore be lower.
- Debt service and taxes
- Loan principal and personal income taxes are excluded. Item 10 states that the franchisor does not offer financing or guarantee franchisee obligations, so no uniform financing scenario is defensible.
How does owner involvement change the result?
Owner involvement changes the economic benefit mainly by replacing paid management labor, not by converting revenue into automatic profit. The FDD recommends active participation, requires an Operating Principal to supervise management, requires an on-premises Store Lead, and permits the Operating Principal to serve as that Store Lead.
For the owner-operator scenario, the model adds the May 2024 BLS median annual wage of $63,040 for Food Service Managers in Food Services and Drinking Places. This is a market labor-value benchmark, not an Everbowl payroll disclosure and not a promise that the owner can eliminate the full cost.
Manager-run residual versus owner-operator benefit, one Store per year.
Interpretation: The approximately $63,040 gap is labor substitution by construction. It should not be read as evidence that active owners create $63,040 of additional store-level profit.
Sources: Owner-role structure from 2026 Everbowl FDD, Item 15, p. 33. Labor value from the BLS Food Service Managers wage profile, May 2024.
Which FDD fees and required spending shape annual earnings?
Officially, the current known burden is 9% of Gross Sales plus at least $5,500 per year before travel and other variable charges. At the $469,243 base revenue anchor, that equals about $47,732. These amounts are shown for transparency but are not deducted again from the scenario margin because the IRS benchmark is already an all-in ordinary-business-income measure.
| Requirement | 2026 FDD rate | At $469,243 sales | Model treatment |
|---|---|---|---|
| Royalty Fee | 6% of Gross Sales | $28,155 | Known Everbowl obligation; not double-counted. |
| Marketing Fee | Currently 2% | $9,385 | Known current rate; may increase. |
| Local advertising | Currently at least 1% | $4,692 | Required operating spend, not necessarily paid to franchisor. |
| Technology Fee | $250 per month | $3,000 | Current fixed amount; FDD permits increases. |
| Annual franchisee meeting | $2,500 for one attendee | $2,500 | Travel, lodging, and incidental costs excluded. |
| Current known total | 9% + $5,500 | $47,732 | Before travel and contingent charges. |
Source: 2026 Everbowl FDD, Items 6 and 11, pp. 6–11 and 24. The Marketing Fee plus minimum local-advertising requirement may rise to a combined 5% of Gross Sales. At base sales, a two-percentage-point increase would add about $9,385 of annual required spending.
How much confidence should a buyer place in the range?
Confidence is limited because the FDD supplies reliable sales evidence but no same-brand expense or profit evidence. The estimate is useful for testing whether a proposed store can support owner income, but it is not precise enough to underwrite a purchase without location-specific financial records.
- Sales distribution: Item 19's highest reported Store generated $1,161,678, while the lowest generated $334,985. Averages conceal that spread.
- Food, labor, and occupancy: Item 19 does not disclose any of these ratios, although each can move a thin margin by several percentage points.
- Owner role: The IRS partnership population may include both active and less-active owners, so manager compensation is not cleanly isolated.
- Format: The FDD describes kiosk and traditional formats, but Item 19 does not publish format-level sales or profits and excludes 12 non-traditional or atypical Stores.
- Cohort selection: Thirty-seven of 95 franchised Stores were excluded, including 16 stores opened during 2025, two relocation closures, seven stores with vendor-shipment interruptions, and 12 non-traditional or atypical operations.
- Affiliate-period inclusion: Ten included Stores had limited affiliate ownership or operation during 2025. The FDD states that those periods were not materially different from franchisee-operated performance, but it does not publish a separate comparison.
- System movement: Item 20 reports 26 franchised openings, four terminations, and nine other cessations during 2025. New-store ramp-up and outlet exits are not captured in the full-year Item 19 averages.
- Financing and reinvestment: Principal payments, personal taxes, equipment replacement, remodel reserves, and owner-specific capital structure can materially reduce cash distributions.
- Multi-unit ownership: The figures are per Store. They should not be multiplied across a portfolio without accounting for opening schedules, ramp-up, shared overhead, and additional management layers.
The closest Census classification is NAICS 722515, Snack and Nonalcoholic Beverage Bars, which explicitly includes smoothie shops and juice bars. The IRS margin used here is broader—Accommodation and Food Services partnerships—because a current public government profit margin was not available at the narrower NAICS level. That mismatch is the largest quantitative uncertainty.
What should a buyer verify before relying on this estimate?
A buyer should treat the range as a screening tool and replace each benchmark with written, store-specific evidence. The most important checks are actual profit-and-loss statements from comparable Stores, manager payroll, occupancy terms, food cost, and financing obligations.
- Request the written substantiation supporting 2026 FDD Item 19 and confirm how each of the 58 reporting Stores was classified.
- Ask current franchisees for 2025 and trailing-12-month Gross Sales, cost of goods, payroll burden, rent and common-area charges, royalty, marketing, local advertising, technology, repairs, insurance, and operating profit.
- Separate owner salary, draws, distributions, retained earnings, and unpaid owner labor rather than asking only, “How much do you make?”
- Compare Stores with the same format, age, market type, delivery mix, hours, and owner-involvement model as the proposed location.
- Ask manager-run owners what they pay the Store Lead and how much time the Operating Principal still spends supervising management.
- Review the nine 2025 “ceased operations—other reasons” and four terminations in Item 20 through current and former franchisee interviews.
- Model loan interest and principal, required working capital, equipment replacement, and personal living needs separately; do not treat pre-tax operating earnings as after-tax take-home pay.
The FTC's franchise-buying guide recommends obtaining Item 19 substantiation and speaking with current and former franchisees because gross sales can coexist with high overhead or losses.
What is the strongest defensible Everbowl owner-earnings range?
The strongest defensible range is approximately -$7,000 to $24,000 in annual manager-run pre-tax owner earnings per Store, or approximately $56,000 to $87,000 of owner-operator benefit when the owner replaces a paid management role. Both are scenario-based, not official Everbowl earnings figures.
Primary earnings driver: the combination of Gross Sales and store-level margin, especially labor and occupancy control. Largest unresolved uncertainty: Everbowl Item 19 does not disclose any store-level expense or profit measure, while the IRS margin proxy covers a broader industry and mixed ownership models. Decision standard: replace the benchmark with written Item 19 substantiation, comparable-store P&Ls, and interviews that distinguish manager-run residual profit from compensation for owner labor.