How Much Does an Everbowl Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

2026 cost answer

How much does an Everbowl franchise cost?

The 2026 Everbowl Franchise Disclosure Document estimates $208,700 to $390,950 to open one Everbowl Store in the United States. That Item 7 range includes the $39,950 Initial Franchise Fee, site and construction costs, required store packages, opening expenses, and $6,000 to $15,000 of Additional Funds for the first three months after opening.

$208,700–$390,950

Estimated Initial Investment for one Everbowl Store under the 2026 Franchise Agreement. The FDD states that $158,450 to $226,200 of the total is payable to Everbowl Franchise, LLC or its affiliates; the remainder is generally paid to landlords, contractors, government agencies, and other suppliers. Source: 2026 FDD, cover and Item 7, pp. 11–15.

Data basis. Legal franchisor: Everbowl Franchise, LLC, a California limited liability company. Document: 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, issued March 30, 2026. Cost sections reviewed: Items 5, 6, and 7, with cost-relevant provisions from Items 8, 10, 11, 15, and 17. The single-store Item 7 range applies to one Everbowl Store; the Multi-Unit Development Agreement has a separate Development Fee schedule. Information checked July 18, 2026. A matching public FDD was not verified on an official franchise-controlled domain, so FDD references below are unlinked. Current offer information appears on the official Everbowl franchise page, and the franchisor's March 30, 2026 registration is shown in the Wisconsin franchise registration record.

Capital snapshot

Initial Franchise Fee $39,950 Lump sum when the Franchise Agreement is signed; non-refundable.
Additional Funds $6,000–$15,000 Included in Item 7 for the first three months after opening.
Royalty Fee 6% Of Gross Sales, calculated weekly and currently collected Monday.
Marketing obligations 2% + 1% Current Marketing Fee plus minimum local advertising; subject to a 5% Marketing Cap.
Technology Fee $250/month The franchisor may increase it to $500 per month on notice.
Liquid capital / net worth Not disclosed No numeric minimum appears in the 2026 FDD or current official franchise page.
Verified fee reduction

A qualifying honorably discharged veteran may receive a 15% reduction, stated as $5,992.50, from the Initial Franchise Fee for the first eligible single-unit Franchise Agreement. The veteran must hold at least 51% of the franchisee entity, and Franchise Agreements signed under a Multi-Unit Development Agreement are not eligible. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 5, pp. 4–5.

Item 7 investment

What is included in the $208,700 to $390,950 range?

The 2026 Item 7 estimate contains 21 cost categories for one Everbowl Store. It is broader than the Initial Franchise Fee: it includes premises work, required purchases from Everbowl affiliates, third-party equipment and services, opening inventory, and the three-month Additional Funds line.

Agreement, site, and core store package

Cost category 2026 amount When due Main payee
Initial Franchise Fee $39,950 When the Franchise Agreement is signed Everbowl Franchise, LLC
Site Selection $5,000–$10,000 At signing and, if applicable, when a survey is invoiced Everbowl Franchise, LLC
Architect and Engineer Fees and Related Permits $2,500–$7,500 As agreed Third-party suppliers
Leasehold Improvements $10,000–$75,000 As invoiced or agreed Contractors and suppliers
Store Build Kit and Installation $75,000–$95,000 As invoiced WeBuild Stuff, LLC
Furniture, Fixtures & Equipment $10,000–$45,000 As agreed WeBuild Stuff, LLC
Operation Kits $5,000–$7,000 As incurred WeBuild Stuff, LLC

Technology, occupancy, and training preparation

Cost category 2026 amount What the estimate covers Main payee
Branded Merchandise and Employee Uniforms $1,250–$4,000 Required opening merchandise and uniforms Unevolve Products, LLC
Computer System $3,000–$3,500 Point-of-sale hardware, software, and designated components Third-party supplier
Technology Fee $3,000 Nine pre-opening months plus the first three operating months Everbowl Franchise, LLC
Exterior Signage $2,000–$10,000 Exterior signs; interior signage is in the Store Build Kit Third-party suppliers
Rent — 3 Months $6,000–$15,000 Three months of initial rent for leased premises Landlord
Travel & Living Expenses While Training $4,000–$6,000 Out-of-pocket costs for the first three trainees Travel and lodging providers
Security Deposits $2,000–$5,000 Landlord, utility, and vendor deposits Third parties

Opening expenses and first three months

Cost category 2026 amount Key scope or timing Main payee
Professional Fees $1,000–$5,000 Entity, lease, legal, or related professional work Third-party professionals
Licenses and Permits $1,000–$5,000 Local business permits and licenses Government agencies
Insurance $1,000–$2,000 Coverage required before construction and operation Insurance providers
Grand Opening Advertising $12,500–$15,000 $5,000 to the franchisor; the minimum balance is spent within 90 days after opening Franchisor and approved suppliers
Opening Inventory $3,500–$5,000 Food, paper goods, and other opening supplies Third-party suppliers
On-Site Opening Assistance Fee $15,000–$18,000 $13,000 fee plus $2,000–$5,000 of personnel expenses Everbowl Franchise, LLC
Additional Funds — 3 Months $6,000–$15,000 Start-up phase after the Store opens Third parties
Total Estimated Initial Investment $208,700–$390,950 One Everbowl Store Multiple payees

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 11–15. The official total is preserved rather than recomputed from selected line items.

Where the widest Item 7 ranges sit

These floating ranges use the same $0 to $100,000 scale and compare six variable categories within the single-store estimate.

Store Build Kit and Installation$75,000–$95,000
Leasehold Improvements$10,000–$75,000
Furniture, Fixtures & Equipment$10,000–$45,000
On-Site Opening Assistance$15,000–$18,000
Grand Opening Advertising$12,500–$15,000
Additional Funds — 3 Months$6,000–$15,000

Interpretation: the Store Build Kit has the largest minimum, while Leasehold Improvements have the widest disclosed spread. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 11–15; amounts are official low/high ranges, not averages. See the separately labeled 2026 government registration record.

FDD caveat

The Additional Funds note requires clarification. Item 7 says the $6,000 to $15,000 line is intended for employees, supplies, and other start-up expenses during the first three months, but the same note says the estimate does not include debt service, payroll costs, or revenues. A buyer should obtain a written explanation of what payroll assumption, if any, is embedded in the official range before treating this line as a complete working-capital budget.

Payment timing

When is the Everbowl franchise money paid?

The cost is paid in stages rather than as one check. The first non-refundable obligations arise when the Franchise Agreement is executed, followed by site, construction, training, opening, and early-operating payments. The federal FTC Franchise Rule generally requires delivery of the current disclosure document at least 14 calendar days before a buyer signs a binding agreement or pays the franchisor or an affiliate.

1

At Franchise Agreement signing

Pay the $39,950 Initial Franchise Fee, the $2,500 Site Selection Fee, and the $2,500 Real Estate Vendor Fee. These Item 5 payments are lump-sum and non-refundable.

2

During site approval and design

A site survey may add up to $5,000 if the franchisor elects to conduct one. Architect, engineering, permits, deposits, lease obligations, and construction payments are made as agreed or invoiced.

3

During buildout and procurement

Required packages are purchased from WeBuild Stuff, LLC and Unevolve Products, LLC, while the Computer System, exterior signage, and other approved items are purchased from designated third parties.

4

Before training and opening

Training travel is paid as incurred. Before opening, the franchisee pays the $13,000 On-Site Opening Assistance Fee plus an estimated $2,000 to $5,000 of personnel travel and incidental expenses.

5

At opening and through month three

Of the minimum $12,500 Grand Opening Advertising spend, $5,000 goes to the franchisor for the digital campaign and the remaining minimum is spent within 90 days after opening. Item 7 also includes three months of rent, Technology Fee payments, and Additional Funds.

Source: 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7, pp. 4–6 and 11–15; Item 11, pp. 21–28.

Ongoing fees

Which fees continue after an Everbowl Store opens?

The principal continuing charges are the Royalty Fee, Marketing Fee, local advertising obligation, and Technology Fee. Percentage charges use the FDD's defined Gross Sales basis; they should not be converted into annual dollar amounts without a buyer-specific sales figure.

Continuing obligation Current amount Payment basis Timing or change right
Royalty Fee 6% Gross Sales Weekly, currently Monday
Marketing Fee 2% Gross Sales Weekly; may increase within the Marketing Cap
Local Advertising Minimum 1% Gross Sales each month May increase within the Marketing Cap
Technology Fee $250/month Per Store May rise to $500/month on notice; later increases are limited by the stated annual formula
Additional Branded Email Address $50/month Per account beyond the first Only if requested; may change with third-party cost

The Marketing Cap is 5% of Gross Sales for the Marketing Fee and required local advertising combined. Grand Opening Advertising does not count toward that cap. Item 11 also states that certain nontraditional locations, such as airports, may contribute to the Marketing Fund at a different rate, but the 2026 FDD does not give a separate universal rate for those locations.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 6–11; Item 11, pp. 23–24.

Conditional obligations

Which event-triggered fees can increase the total cost?

Item 6 contains material charges that do not arise in every ownership period. They become relevant when a franchisee transfers, renews, relocates, underreports Gross Sales, defaults, requests extra training, or fails to maintain required systems and insurance.

Transfer

The greater of $5,000 or 5% of the purchase price, plus $5,000 for document review and preparation. A qualifying ownership shift among existing owners is $1,000.

Successor franchise

50% of the then-current Initial Franchise Fee, payable before a successor franchise is granted. Item 17 also permits materially different successor terms.

Relocation

$5,000 plus the franchisor's out-of-pocket expenses, payable before an approved relocation.

Underreporting or audit

If the stated trigger is met, 50% of underreported Gross Sales, interest on the underpaid amount, and the franchisor's actual audit cost.

Non-compliance

The Royalty Fee may increase to 7% of Gross Sales or, for specified sales-reporting violations, up to 10% of Gross Sales for the disclosed period.

Insurance lapse

If the franchisor obtains coverage on the franchisee's behalf, reimbursement of the actual premium plus a 15% administrative fee.

Systems and premises

The FDD estimates optional or required Computer System updates or upgrades at up to $2,500 annually. Remodeling may be required no more than once every five years during the initial term, except in connection with a transfer; no remodel amount is disclosed.

Additional on-site training

$4,000 per trainer for the first two days, then $2,000 per trainer per day, plus travel, lodging, and incidental expenses.

Step-in rights

15% of Gross Sales plus expenses if the franchisor operates the Store because of default or to prevent an interruption.

Early termination damages

A formula based on the average weekly Royalty Fee for the preceding 52 weeks multiplied by the lesser of 104 weeks or the weeks remaining in the term.

Other disclosed compliance and service charges

These Item 6 amounts are smaller than the opening investment but can accumulate quickly when their trigger continues.

Fee Amount Trigger or basis Timing
Interest 18% or highest legal rate Overdue amounts As incurred
Local Advertising Default Administration $500/month Added when the franchisor collects the required local advertising amount Monthly
Prohibited Product Fee $500/product/day Unauthorized goods or services offered at the Store Each day
Additional or Replacement Initial Training $2,000/person Personnel outside the initial covered group or replacement trainees Before training
Annual Franchisee Meeting Fee $2,500/person Item 6 lists the fee and a 10% annual increase right; Item 11 says the franchisor does not anticipate charging a fee As invoiced; written clarification is needed
Product and Supplier Evaluation $1,000/product/request Request to evaluate an unapproved product or supplier Upon request
Re-inspection $500 + actual cost Follow-up after identified non-compliance As invoiced
Late Reporting $100/day Each overdue required report Daily until received
Manual or Training Video Replacement $5,000 Additional or replacement copy requested As invoiced

The FDD also requires reimbursement of actual costs in specified circumstances, including enforcement and attorneys' fees, indemnification, inventory testing, curing operational deficiencies, mystery-shop programs, de-identification, and collection of vendor balances. Those amounts are not capped in Item 6.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 7–11; Item 11, pp. 26–28; Item 17, pp. 34–41.

Multi-unit commitment

How does multi-unit development change the upfront commitment?

A Multi-Unit Development Agreement creates a separate, non-refundable Development Fee of $99,875 to $139,825 for a commitment to develop three to five Everbowl Stores. This fee is paid when the Multi-Unit Development Agreement is signed, and the first Franchise Agreement is signed at the same time.

2026 Development Fee by store commitment

The columns compare only the Development Fee. They do not represent the capital required to build and open all committed stores.

Interpretation: each additional committed Store adds $19,975 to the Development Fee. This is a derived difference between compatible official fee points; the plotted fee amounts are official. Source: 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7, pp. 6 and 15–16.

Development obligation Development Fee Credit against Initial Franchise Fees Later Initial Franchise Fee balance
3 Everbowl Stores $99,875 $39,950 for each of the first two agreements; $19,975 for the third $19,975 when the third agreement is signed
4 Everbowl Stores $119,850 $39,950 for each of the first two; $19,975 for each of the third and fourth $19,975 for each of the third and fourth agreements
5 Everbowl Stores $139,825 $39,950 for each of the first two; $19,975 for each of the third through fifth $19,975 for each of the third through fifth agreements
Format difference

The Development Fee is not a multi-store opening budget. The first Franchise Agreement is executed concurrently, and the franchisee separately incurs the single-store Item 7 investment for that first Everbowl Store. Each later Store also requires its own Franchise Agreement and development spending under the then-current contract.

Capital qualifications

Does Everbowl disclose liquid capital, net worth, or financing?

No numeric Liquid Capital, Net Worth, or Non-Borrowed Funds minimum is disclosed in the 2026 FDD or on the official U.S. franchise page checked July 18, 2026. The official page refers generally to good credit and the required amount of capital, but it does not state a dollar threshold. That means the $208,700 to $390,950 Item 7 range should not be relabeled as a cash-on-hand requirement.

Total Initial Investment
The 2026 Item 7 estimate for opening one Everbowl Store: $208,700 to $390,950.
Liquid Capital
No numeric minimum is stated in the reviewed official sources.
Net Worth
No numeric franchisee requirement is stated in the reviewed official sources.
Franchisor Financing
Item 10 says Everbowl Franchise, LLC does not directly or indirectly offer financing and does not guarantee notes, leases, or other obligations.
Personal Guarantee
Item 15 says the franchisor may require the franchisee, its owners, and each owner's spouse to personally guarantee and assume Franchise Agreement obligations.

The official Everbowl franchise information should be used for current application language, while the 2026 FDD controls the disclosed fee and investment contract. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 10, p. 20; Item 15, p. 33.

Range limits

Which costs remain site-specific or unresolved?

The single Item 7 range does not eliminate local uncertainty. The 2026 FDD describes Everbowl Stores from an approximately 400-square-foot kiosk model to traditional stores generally between 700 and 1,100 square feet, but it does not publish separate total-investment ranges for kiosk, traditional, or nontraditional locations.

Confirm the exact unit format. Ask for a written site budget showing whether the proposed premises are treated as a kiosk, traditional Store, or nontraditional location and which Item 7 assumptions apply.
Reconcile lease costs. Item 7 includes three months of rent, but the lease may also require common-area maintenance, real estate taxes, insurance allocations, and other charges.
Price municipal charges separately. The Licenses and Permits estimate excludes tap-in, fixture, and similar municipal fees.
Clarify the Additional Funds footnote. Obtain a written explanation of payroll, debt-service, and opening-loss assumptions; owner compensation is not separately identified.
Budget for future standards. Computer System upgrades and remodel obligations can create later capital spending that is not included as a fixed amount in the opening total.
Check registration and amendments before signing. The FTC Consumer's Guide to Buying a Franchise explains how to use Items 5–7, while state portals such as the California franchise resources and Minnesota franchise registration resources provide official filing tools.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 13–15; Item 8, pp. 16–18; Item 11, pp. 21–28.

Decision synthesis

What capital figure should a prospective franchisee carry forward?

Use $208,700 to $390,950 as the verified 2026 Estimated Initial Investment for one Everbowl Store, not as a disclosed Liquid Capital threshold. The largest disclosed cost drivers are the Store Build Kit, Leasehold Improvements, and Furniture, Fixtures & Equipment. A buyer also needs to account for the 6% Royalty Fee, current 2% Marketing Fee, minimum 1% local advertising obligation, $250 monthly Technology Fee, and event-triggered charges.

For a three- to five-store commitment, add the separate $99,875 to $139,825 Development Fee structure without treating it as the cost to build all stores. The most important unresolved capital question is whether the proposed site and operating plan can be funded after adjusting the Item 7 assumptions for local construction, lease charges, excluded municipal fees, payroll, debt service, and future system requirements.