A defensible annual owner-earnings proxy for one mature U.S. Altitude Trampoline Park is approximately $289,000 to $810,000, with a base scenario near $467,000. These figures are estimated annual EBITDA—not salary, distributions, after-tax take-home pay, or guaranteed cash flow. They combine the 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document’s 2025 Gross Sales distribution with its official EBITDA-margin disclosure.
What is the data basis?
- Legal franchisor
- ATP Franchising, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company; wholly owned by ATP Holding Company, LLC.
- Current disclosure
- 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, issued April 1, 2026 and amended April 7, 2026.
- Item 19 population
- 64 U.S. Franchised Reporting Parks for Gross Sales; 29 Franchised Accounting Parks for Cost of Goods Sold, Payroll Costs, and EBITDA.
- Evidence treatment
- Official EBITDA percentage disclosure, followed by a derived per-Park scenario. No external industry profit margin replaces the same-brand Item 19 evidence.
- Date checked
- July 16, 2026. Brand identity and the current U.S. offer were cross-checked against the official Altitude Trampoline Park website and its linked official franchise ownership site.
Overall median Gross Sales of $1,884,486 multiplied by the official 24.77% median EBITDA margin.
Reported for 29 Franchised Accounting Parks for the year ended December 31, 2025.
Reported across 64 Franchised Reporting Parks operating for the applicable 2025 cohort.
About 45% of the Gross Sales reporting cohort supplied timely, complete financial records for the expense and EBITDA table.
6% Royalty plus 2% Brand Fund Contribution. Local advertising is currently not required; Brand Fund plus local advertising may reach 5%.
The broad 29-Park range is the clearest warning that a central estimate does not describe every outlet.
What does Altitude Trampoline Park’s Item 19 actually report?
Item 19 officially reports 2025 Gross Sales for 64 U.S. franchised Parks and EBITDA percentages for a smaller 29-Park accounting cohort. It does not report owner salary, draws, distributions, personal taxes, debt principal payments, or after-tax take-home pay. The applicable source is the 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, Item 19, pages 49–51.
For Gross Sales, ATP Franchising, LLC identified 71 franchisee-owned Parks open as of December 31, 2025. Within that year-end population, it excluded five Parks opened during 2025 and two Parks temporarily closed for brand-conversion work, leaving 64 Franchised Reporting Parks. It separately omitted two franchised Parks that closed during 2025 despite having operated more than 12 months, and it excluded all international Parks. The 64 reporting Parks were divided into four equal quartiles.
| 2025 Gross Sales cohort | Parks | Average Gross Sales | Median Gross Sales |
|---|---|---|---|
| Quartile 1 — highest sales | 16 | $3,007,318 | $2,915,866 |
| Quartile 2 | 16 | $2,144,072 | $2,042,468 |
| Quartile 3 | 16 | $1,740,037 | $1,749,041 |
| Quartile 4 — lowest sales | 16 | $1,288,575 | $1,326,307 |
| All Franchised Reporting Parks | 64 | $2,045,001 | $1,884,486 |
Source: 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, Item 19, pages 49–50. Gross Sales is revenue under the FDD definition; it is not owner earnings.
The $1.884 million system median is a sales figure before Park-level expenses. The most relevant official earnings measure is EBITDA: earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. Even EBITDA is not the same as cash available for distribution because it omits financing costs, depreciation, amortization, capital expenditures, debt principal, and personal taxes.
The 29 Franchised Accounting Parks reported an average EBITDA margin of 24.59%, a median of 24.77%, a low of −3.76%, and a high of 44.04%. Fifteen of 29 Parks, or 52%, had an EBITDA percentage above the disclosed average. The FDD defines EBITDA but does not state whether owner compensation was consistently included, excluded, or normalized across the accounting cohort.
How is the $289,000–$810,000 earnings range calculated?
The range is a derived 2025 EBITDA scenario, not a reported owner-income range. It applies the FDD’s sales-distribution anchors to the official median EBITDA margin, with a transparent three-percentage-point sensitivity around that margin. The lower, central, and upper sales anchors are quartile medians and the overall median; they are not probabilities or forecasts.
$1,326,307 Quartile 4 median Gross Sales × 21.77% EBITDA margin. The margin is the official 24.77% median minus 3 percentage points.
$1,884,486 overall median Gross Sales × the official 24.77% median EBITDA margin.
$2,915,866 Quartile 1 median Gross Sales × 27.77% EBITDA margin. The margin is the official median plus 3 percentage points.
One mature U.S. Park, 2025 sales anchors; values rounded to the nearest $1,000.
Interpretation: sales position is the largest modeled driver. The difference between the Quartile 4 and Quartile 1 median sales anchors is much larger than the six-percentage-point EBITDA sensitivity.
Source and formula: 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, Item 19, pages 49–51. Scenario EBITDA = Gross Sales anchor × scenario EBITDA margin. The ±3 percentage-point margin spread is an editorial sensitivity, not an FDD-reported quartile.
What is included and excluded?
- Included: operating expenses captured in the accounting Parks’ EBITDA, which should ordinarily include normal Park-level costs and recurring franchise charges recorded by those outlets.
- Not subtracted again: the 6% Royalty, 2% current Brand Fund Contribution, and $250 monthly Technology Fee, because doing so could double-count expenses already reflected in actual EBITDA.
- Excluded by the EBITDA definition: interest, income taxes, depreciation, and amortization.
- Not modeled: debt principal, personal income taxes, owner distributions, retained earnings, capital expenditures, replacement reserves, and any normalization of owner or manager compensation.
- Period and population: calendar-year 2025 franchised Park data. New, temporarily reconfigured, closed, and international Parks were excluded as described in Item 19.
How wide is the real operating-performance spread?
The official EBITDA-margin spread is far wider than the scenario band: −3.76% to 44.04% across the 29 Franchised Accounting Parks. The FDD’s average and median sit close together near 24.6%, but the observed endpoints show that some Parks lost money at the EBITDA level while another reported a margin above 44%.
Franchised Accounting Parks; 29 reporting outlets.
Interpretation: the close average and median support a central margin near 25%, but the endpoints show substantial outlet-level dispersion and prevent treating $467,000 as a predictable result.
Source: 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, Item 19, pages 50–51. These are EBITDA percentages, not owner compensation percentages.
Only 29 of the 64 Franchised Reporting Parks supplied timely, complete accounting data. The FDD does not demonstrate that this 45% subset has the same sales distribution, age, geography, rent burden, owner involvement, or operating quality as the full 64-Park sales cohort. The scenario therefore combines compatible same-brand, same-year measures from different populations and receives a Moderate, not High, confidence rating.
Item 20 adds another caution. The franchised system ended 2025 with 71 Parks, after five openings and three outlets that ceased operations for other reasons. Item 19 excluded two 2025 closures from its sales table. This does not invalidate the reported cohort, but it means the published Gross Sales distribution is not a complete all-outlet survival-adjusted return profile. Sources: 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, Item 20, pages 51–55.
Does owner-operation increase annual earnings?
Active owner-operation can increase the owner’s total economic benefit only when the owner replaces a paid Approved Manager whose compensation was already included in Park payroll. That increase is compensation for full-time work, not passive business profit. Item 15 allows the Principal Owner to supervise day-to-day operations full time; otherwise, the franchisee must appoint an approved full-time manager.
How should the two operating models be interpreted?
- Manager-run Park
- Residual EBITDA belongs to the business after ordinary operating costs, assuming a market-rate Approved Manager and related payroll burden are included. The FDD does not explicitly confirm that every accounting Park treated manager and owner compensation consistently.
- Owner-operated Park
- If the Principal Owner performs the Approved Manager role, the owner-operator benefit may equal residual business EBITDA plus the avoided manager compensation. The avoided compensation is labor value earned by working in the Park.
- Passive ownership
- The FDD does not support a passive-income claim. A Park must remain under direct on-site supervision by approved, trained personnel, and a non-operating owner still bears oversight, capital, lease, and financing risk.
No numeric manager replacement value is added to the $289,000–$810,000 range because Item 19 does not identify manager wages, owner salaries, or compensation normalization. A buyer can use the Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics tables to establish a location-specific management wage benchmark, but the decisive evidence should be the actual payroll and staffing structure of comparable Altitude Parks.
Do not add a manager salary to EBITDA unless the reviewed Park’s profit-and-loss statement already deducts that manager cost. Otherwise, the adjustment double counts labor savings. Ask for a normalized P&L showing owner wages, manager wages, payroll taxes, benefits, and any related-party compensation as separate lines.
What turns EBITDA into cash available to an owner?
EBITDA must still be reduced by financing costs, debt principal, capital spending, and any owner compensation not already recorded before it resembles distributable cash. Personal income taxes should remain separate because tax results depend on entity structure, jurisdiction, deductions, and owner circumstances.
| Item | 2026 FDD amount | Earnings treatment |
|---|---|---|
| Royalty | 6% of Gross Sales | Recurring Park expense. Do not subtract again from reported EBITDA without proof it was excluded. |
| Brand Fund Contribution | 2% of Gross Sales | Recurring Park expense; subject to change. |
| Local Advertising Expenditure | Currently $0 required | Brand Fund plus local advertising may not exceed 5% of Gross Sales. |
| Technology Fee | $250 per month | Currently $3,000 annually; may increase under the limits stated in Item 6. |
| Interest and debt principal | Not standardized | Interest is excluded from EBITDA; principal is a separate cash-flow use. |
| Capital expenditures and reserves | Not disclosed in Item 19 | Potential cash requirement for equipment, repairs, refreshes, and replacements. |
Sources: 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, Item 6, pages 9–13, and Item 19, pages 49–51.
The initial investment range of $2,105,000 to $3,477,500 makes financing structure especially important, but the FDD does not provide a standard loan amount, interest rate, or amortization term for buyers. A uniform debt-service estimate would therefore create false precision. The clean comparison is to evaluate Park-level EBITDA first, then subtract the buyer’s actual annual interest, principal, required capital expenditures, and owner compensation policy. Source: 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, cover and Item 7, pages 13–19.
What should a buyer verify before relying on the range?
The range is useful for screening, but transaction-level due diligence should replace the scenario with normalized financial statements from comparable Parks. The Federal Trade Commission Franchise Rule requires the disclosure framework, and the FTC Franchise Rule Compliance Guide explains the treatment of financial performance representations. Item 19 also states that written substantiation for the representation will be made available on reasonable request.
Which questions matter most?
- Request the written Item 19 substantiation and confirm how the 29 Franchised Accounting Parks were selected.
- Ask whether EBITDA includes owner salary, Approved Manager salary, payroll taxes, benefits, related-party rent, and corporate overhead.
- Compare rent, common-area charges, insurance, utilities, repairs, and labor with Parks of similar square footage and market type.
- Separate mature Parks from newly opened, converted, remodeled, transferred, or temporarily closed Parks.
- Interview franchisees in Quartiles 1 through 4 rather than relying only on high-performing references.
- Obtain monthly sales and EBITDA to evaluate seasonality, memberships, parties, food and beverage, and local competitive effects.
- Model the buyer’s actual debt service and a recurring capital-replacement reserve outside EBITDA.
- Confirm current Royalty, Brand Fund, local advertising, Technology Fee, insurance, and required supplier costs in the signed agreements.
The closest government classification is within the broader amusement and recreation sector, but government categories do not reproduce Altitude’s exact trampoline-Park economics. The U.S. Census Bureau NAICS reference for Other Amusement and Recreation Industries and the BLS wage tables are best used for classification and local labor checks—not to overwrite Altitude’s same-brand Item 19 results.
What is the strongest defensible earnings conclusion?
The strongest defensible single-Park range is approximately $289,000 to $810,000 in annual EBITDA, with a base scenario near $467,000. It is a derived scenario anchored to official 2025 Item 19 Gross Sales and EBITDA data, not a franchisor-reported owner salary or guaranteed distribution. The largest modeled driver is sales position within the system. The largest unresolved uncertainty is whether the 29-Park EBITDA cohort and its treatment of owner and manager compensation are representative of the full franchised population.
A buyer should verify the Item 19 substantiation, normalize manager and owner compensation, review closed and excluded Parks, and interview franchisees across performance quartiles. Only then can EBITDA be converted into a transaction-specific estimate of pre-tax cash available after debt service and capital needs.
Related Blogs
- What Are Some Alternatives to the Altitude Trampoline Park Franchise?
- How Does the Altitude Trampoline Park Franchise Work?
- How to Start an Altitude Trampoline Park Franchise in 7 Steps: Checklist
- How Does the Altitude Trampoline Park Franchise Work?
- What are the Pros and Cons of Owning an Altitude Trampoline Park Franchise?