How Much Does a Winzer Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

Quick answer

How much does a Winzer franchise cost?

The 2026 Winzer Franchise Disclosure Document gives an Estimated Initial Investment of $5,950 to $16,153 for the single WINZER franchised-business format. The range includes the $3,500 Initial Franchise Fee and $0 to $2,500 of Additional Funds for the first three months. It does not assume a conventional retail build-out: the startup table contains no separate commercial rent, leasehold-improvement, storefront-signage, or required opening-inventory line.

$5,950–$16,153
Official 2026 Item 7 range. It applies to the franchised business operated from a permitted home office or existing business premises, with the low and high ends driven mainly by vehicle, computer, professional-fee, insurance, and working-capital assumptions. Source: FY2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 10–11.

Data basis. Legal franchisor: Winzer Franchise Company, Inc., a Texas corporation and wholly owned subsidiary of Winzer Corporation. Document: WINZER FY2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, issued November 17, 2025. Cost analysis uses Item 5 (p. 5), Item 6 (pp. 6–9) and Item 7 (pp. 10–11), with cost-relevant provisions from Item 8 (pp. 12–14), Item 10 (p. 15), Item 11 (pp. 15–21) and Item 17 (pp. 28–31). The applicable offer is one WINZER distribution-and-sales business format, typically operated from home or existing business premises rather than a new retail site. Information was checked July 20, 2026.

The franchisor's current public-facing offer status is reflected on its official franchise information page. No matching current disclosure was located on a franchise-controlled public domain, so all FDD Item and page citations below remain unlinked.

Under the FTC consumer guide to buying a franchise, a prospective franchisee generally must receive the disclosure document at least 14 calendar days before signing a binding agreement or paying the franchisor or an affiliate.

Capital snapshot

What are the key cost figures?

The most decision-useful figures are the one-time signing fee, the three-month working-capital allowance, the tiered ongoing percentage, and two obligations that may currently be zero but can change under the contract.

$3,500 Initial Franchise Fee Paid in a lump sum when the contract is signed; uniform and non-refundable.
$0–$2,500 Additional Funds Already included in the total investment and intended for the initial three-month operating period.
8%–16% Service Fee Tiered by disclosed Annual Gross Sales and deducted before the franchisor sends the periodic remittance.
$0 now Software Fee May become $50 to $100 per month per user when specified sales-performance triggers apply.
$0 required Advertising Fund The disclosure states there is no advertising fund and no minimum advertising-spend requirement.
Sources: FY2026 FDD, Item 5, p. 5; Item 6, pp. 6–9; Item 7, pp. 10–11; Item 11, p. 17.
Item 7 investment

What does the $5,950 to $16,153 investment include?

The startup table includes eight startup categories in addition to the fixed $3,500 signing fee. The largest variable high-end amounts are Legal and/or Accounting Fees and the working-capital allowance at $2,500 each, Vehicle Expenses at $2,400, and a new order-entry device at $2,178.

Why Winzer's cost structure is different from a storefront franchise

The disclosure is structured around an existing-business or home-based sales operation, not a new-build retail unit. That changes which assets appear in the startup estimate.

No commercial office assumption The FDD says a commercial office is not needed or recommended. A franchisee may work from home where zoning permits or from existing business premises.
Vehicle assumption drives the range The low estimate uses an existing vehicle. The high estimate includes three months of lease payments on a new vehicle; both ends include three months of fuel and maintenance at $350 per month.
Computer cost can start at zero The low end assumes the franchisee already owns a suitable iPad or PC. The high end reflects a new order-entry device.
Opening inventory is not a separate line Approved Winzer Products generally are ordered through the proprietary system for shipment to customers. Optional personal inventory and promotional goods are handled separately.
Training delivery changes travel cost Item 7 assumes training in Plano and says the franchisor pays the owner's reasonable travel, lodging, and food under its itinerary, while the franchisee pays incidental expenses and all expenses for Permitted Representatives. Item 11 says training may be remote or in Plano, so the delivery method and attendee count should be confirmed.
Source: FY2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 10–11; Item 8, pp. 12–14; Item 11, pp. 17–18.
Cost implication

Do not add the $0 to $2,500 Additional Funds range on top of the $5,950 to $16,153 total. It is already included in the official total. The allowance covers the first three months and may be used for payroll, transportation, communications, and unexpected expenses. The FDD does not state that owner compensation is included, and it warns that more working capital may be necessary.

Payment timing

When is the startup money paid?

The $3,500 fee is due at signing. Most other startup costs are paid to third-party suppliers as arranged or as incurred, while the working-capital allowance is spent during the initial period rather than paid as a separate lump sum to the franchisor.

Wait for final written acceptance.

The disclosure says not to spend funds, make commitments, or leave existing employment until the franchisor has issued final written acceptance and approved the application.

Sign the contract and pay $3,500.

The fee is paid in one lump sum to Winzer Franchise Company, Inc. when the contract is signed.

Arrange the operating assets and professional services.

Insurance, vehicle costs, office supplies, order-entry hardware, professional fees, and any training-related incidental expenses are paid as arranged or incurred to the applicable supplier.

Fund the initial operating period.

The working-capital allowance is drawn down as operating expenses arise. It is not a required payment to the franchisor and may not be enough for every franchisee's circumstances.

State-specific payment timing: addenda can change when a fee may be collected. For example, the Maryland Addendum states that initial fees and payments owed by franchisees are deferred until the franchisor completes its pre-opening obligations. The buyer's state-specific addendum should be read with Item 5 and the contract.

Source: FY2026 FDD, Item 5, p. 5; Item 7, pp. 10–11; Maryland Addendum, p. 46.
Ongoing fee basis

How does Winzer's Service Fee work after opening?

The franchisor does not disclose a flat conventional royalty. Instead, the disclosure uses a Service Fee of 8% to 16%. The percentage tier is determined by Annual Gross Sales, while the fee is applied to the invoiced Retail Sales of Approved Winzer Products and Franchisee Products described in the fee schedule. After each Billing Period, the franchisor deducts the fee from Periodic Gross Profits before sending the franchisee a payment and statement.

FDD caveat

The fee-table wording assigns 9% to $750,000 through $999,999 and 8% when Annual Gross Sales exceed $1,000,000, but it does not separately state the rate at exactly $1,000,000. A prospective franchisee should confirm that edge case in the current contract before relying on the tier schedule.

Annual Gross Sales
The total invoiced amount of Retail Sales of Approved Winzer Products during the preceding 24 to 26 Billing Periods, less specified credits. First-year sales are annualized.
Billing Period
There are generally two to three Billing Periods each month.
Periodic Gross Profits
Despite the label, the FDD defines this as the total invoiced amount of Retail Sales shipped during a Billing Period. The franchisor then deducts applicable fees, charges, and offsets before remitting the balance.
Payment method
The percentage is deducted through the periodic remittance calculation rather than billed as one annual amount.
Recurring and conditional costs

What other fees and cost obligations continue after opening?

Beyond that percentage, the cost contract includes product costs, payment-processing and shipping deductions, insurance, possible software charges, and event-triggered fees. Several are currently $0 but may be imposed under the conditions stated in the fee schedule.

Ongoing obligation Amount or basis Timing FDD reference
Service Fee 8%–16% of the disclosed sales basis After each Billing Period Item 6, pp. 6, 8–9
Required product cost Generally 25%–60% of Gross Sales amount As orders are incurred Item 6, p. 9
Software Fee Currently $0; possibly $50–$100 per month per user when disclosed triggers apply As incurred Item 6, pp. 7, 9
Liability and auto insurance General liability $300–$1,000 annually; auto liability $600–$1,500 annually Ongoing after startup coverage Item 8, p. 14
Required broadband connection High-speed internet may cost $50 or more per month Ongoing Item 7, p. 11; Item 11, pp. 17–18
Advertising fund, minimum spend, or cooperative $0 required No fund, minimum spend, or required local/regional advertising cooperative Item 6, p. 9; Item 11, p. 17

The "Other Deductions from Periodic Gross Profits" category can also include third-party credit-card and bill-payment fees, transit, freight, shipping and handling, taxes, amounts due to the franchisor, uncollected assigned receivables, credits and returns, bad-check amounts and fees, nonsufficient-funds fees, and other specified collection or order-risk adjustments.

Which fees are triggered only by a particular event?

These conditional charges are not part of every franchisee's routine monthly cost, but they can become payable when the triggering event occurs.

  • Repurchase of Assigned Receivable: under specified conditions, the franchisee must repurchase an assigned Franchisee Products receivable for the gross amount of the account.
  • Periodic training or meetings: currently $0, but the franchisor may charge $50 to $500 per training or meeting, subject to the FDD's increase limits.
  • Requested additional training or assistance: currently $0, but potentially $100 to $750 per occurrence, plus reimbursement of the franchisor's reasonable travel expenses.
  • Permitted Representative onboarding: currently $500 per Permitted Representative for onboarding products and services such as sales materials, business cards, and software licensing.
  • Administrative service: currently $0, but potentially $25 per occurrence for manual order entry or another service available through proprietary software.
  • Other products, services, or training: reasonable fees capped at no more than double the franchisor's actual cost under the FDD definition.
  • Late payment: interest at 15% per year or the highest lawful rate, whichever is lower, with a California-specific formula.
  • Bad check: currently $35 per bad check, in addition to the bad-check amount and any other applicable deduction.
  • Indemnity and attorneys' fees: actual costs when the contractual trigger applies.
  • Default affecting another franchisee: current policy limits specified damages to the Net Gross Profit amount on the affected sale, generally 35% to 45% of the Gross Sales amount.

For charges governed by Item 6 Note 9, an increase requires at least 30 days' written notice and no covered fee may more than double in a calendar year. A "reasonable fee" governed by Note 10 may not exceed twice the franchisor's actual cost as defined in the disclosure.

Source: FY2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 6–9. "Currently $0" does not mean contractually fixed at zero.
Financial qualifications

Is a liquid-capital or net-worth minimum disclosed?

No specific Liquid Capital, Net Worth, or Non-Borrowed Funds minimum is stated in the disclosure. That absence does not reduce the Estimated Initial Investment, and it does not mean an applicant will be approved with only the low end of the official range. The franchisor retains application-approval authority, and the contract can require financial capability in later transfer situations.

Item 10 states that the franchisor does not provide direct or indirect funding and does not guarantee a note, lease, or other obligation. The disclosure separately notes that a vehicle may be leased or financed, but that is a third-party arrangement rather than funding from the franchisor.

Buyer verification

Ask Winzer Franchise Company, Inc. to identify any current underwriting standard that is not expressed as an FDD minimum, including expected cash reserves, credit criteria, personal-guarantee requirements, and whether third-party vehicle or equipment loans change the cash needed before opening. Loan approval should not be treated as a reduction in the official initial investment.

Source: FY2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 10–11; Item 10, p. 15; Item 17, p. 30.
Range limits

Which costs are excluded, optional, or unresolved?

The official total is an estimate, not a ceiling. Several obligations either sit outside the initial total, can change after opening, or depend on the way the franchisee operates an existing business.

  • Commercial premises: The estimate excludes commercial-office costs because the franchisor says a commercial office is not needed or recommended. Local zoning or existing-premises costs remain the franchisee's responsibility.
  • Owner compensation: the working-capital note lists payroll, transportation, communications, and unexpected expenses but does not say owner pay or personal living expenses are included.
  • Working capital beyond three months: the $0 to $2,500 allowance covers only the initial three-month period, and the FDD expressly states that more may be needed.
  • Insurance changes and deductibles: coverage requirements may change on 30 days' notice; the franchisee pays deductibles and uncovered amounts.
  • Computer upgrades: the franchisee must upgrade the iPad or PC at its own cost if future software releases will not run on existing hardware. The FDD sets no contractual cap on upgrade frequency or cost.
  • Optional personal inventory and promotional goods: Item 8 estimates these purchases at up to 2% of the initial investment and up to 2% of the continuing cost of doing business, but no purchase is required.
  • Optional meetings: attendance is voluntary, but the franchisee bears attendance expenses and any permitted meeting fee when chosen.
  • Permitted Representatives: each additional representative can create onboarding, training-travel, software-user, and other personnel-related costs.
  • Product, freight, collection, and payment deductions: these vary with orders, customers, shipping methods, and receivable performance and are not resolved by the initial-investment range.

Are renewal and transfer fees disclosed?

The Initial Franchise Fee is waived for a renewal and when a franchise agreement is entered in connection with the sale to the franchisor of the applicant's pre-existing business or its assets. The attached contract also states that a renewing franchisee is not required to pay a renewal fee. The fee table does not list a separate Transfer Fee. A transfer still can create costs because the transferee must satisfy approval conditions, sign the then-current contract, complete Initial Training, and execute required documentation. The seller also must cure defaults and pay amounts owed.

Source: FY2026 FDD, Item 5, p. 5; Item 17, pp. 28–30; Franchise Agreement §2.2(c), Exhibit C, p. 3.
Due-diligence checklist

What should a prospective franchisee verify before committing capital?

The buyer's main task is to convert the official range into a complete cash schedule for the specific existing business, vehicle plan, personnel count, state, and customer-credit profile without replacing the FDD with an unsupported "typical" budget.

Confirm the current FDD and all amendments. The FTC's Franchise Rule materials explain the required disclosure framework; request the brand's most recent disclosure and any quarterly updates before signing.
Map the exact payment dates. Separate the $3,500 signing payment from third-party costs, the three-month reserve, and state-specific fee deferrals.
Obtain current vehicle, device, insurance, and professional-fee quotes. These categories explain much of the difference between the low and high ends of the official range.
Confirm the fee-tier rules. Verify the sales calculation, first-year annualization, first-90-day treatment, and the rate at exactly $1,000,000.
Count every Permitted Representative. Include onboarding, training travel, possible software-user charges, payroll, insurance, and communications costs.
Model deductions without estimating revenue. Identify how product cost, freight, card processing, bad debt, returns, and assigned-receivable rules affect cash remittances.
Check state records and addenda. The California franchise regulator's resources illustrate why registration status and state-specific provisions should be checked separately from the federal disclosure.
Capital takeaway

What is the practical capital requirement?

The verified official starting point is $5,950 to $16,153, including the $3,500 Initial Franchise Fee and up to $2,500 of working capital for the initial three-month period. The range is built for an operator using a home office or existing premises, not for a new storefront, and it can move materially with the vehicle, computer, insurance, professional-fee, training, and personnel assumptions.

That initial range is separate from the continuing 8% to 16% Service Fee, product and transaction deductions, ongoing insurance, possible software charges, and conditional fees. Because the disclosure does not disclose a Liquid Capital or Net Worth minimum and provides no direct or indirect funding, the unresolved buyer-specific question is how much cash must remain available after signing to absorb the initial period and any obligations that the initial estimate does not cap.