How Much Does a Two Maids & A Mop Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

2026 cost answer

How much does a Two Maids franchise cost?

A standard first-territory Two Maids franchise has an Estimated Initial Investment of $93,440 to $149,890. That 2026 FDD range applies to the regular U.S. residential-cleaning franchise operated from a leased commercial office/warehouse. The FDD also offers a Conversion Franchise for an existing residential cleaning business, but its cover and Item 7 state different conversion minimums, so the conversion total needs written clarification before a buyer relies on it.

$93,440-$149,890

2026 Estimated Initial Investment for one standard first territory. It includes the $19,950 Initial Franchise Fee, $40,000 Initial Territory Fee, and $10,000-$40,000 of Additional Funds for the first three operating months. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 21-23.

Legal franchisor
Two Maids Franchising, LLC, an Alabama limited liability company; immediate parent Home Franchise Concepts, LLC.
Disclosure basis
U.S. Franchise Disclosure Document issued April 1, 2026; Items 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, and 17 reviewed.
Formats covered
Standard new franchise and Conversion Franchise; the standard Item 7 table assumes leased commercial office/warehouse space.
Public verification
The official Two Maids U.S. franchise website is active and references the 2026 FDD. No matching 2026 FDD file was verified on an official franchise-controlled domain, so FDD citations below are unlinked Item-and-page references.
Information checked
July 15, 2026.
$59,950Paid at signingStandard first territory: $19,950 Initial Franchise Fee plus $40,000 Initial Territory Fee.
$10,000-$40,000Additional FundsFirst three months; excludes an owner's salary or draw.
6% / 5%Royalty tiersApplied to monthly Gross Revenue, with time-based minimums per territory.
$650/monthTechnology FeeFirst territory; $200 for each second and subsequent territory.
$51,000Required liquid capitalCurrent official parent-company website figure; not stated in the 2026 FDD.
$32,000In-house financingSubject to credit standards; 10% annual interest over 60 months.
Item 7 investment

What is included in the $93,440-$149,890 range?

The 2026 Item 7 range combines contract fees, premises setup, equipment and supplies, training travel, three months of local advertising, and three months of Additional Funds. It is not just the franchise fee, and it is not the same as a liquid-capital qualification. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 21-23.

Contract, training, marketing, and working-capital items

Item 7 category Amount When paid Important scope
Initial Franchise Fee $19,950 When the first Franchise Agreement is signed Includes initial training and the Start-up package; first agreement only.
Initial Territory Fee $40,000 When the Franchise Agreement is signed Applies when the territory is purchased from the franchisor.
Local Advertising Start-Up Program Fee $9,000 As incurred during the first three months $3,000 per month for three months is included in Item 7.
Initial Training Expenses $750-$2,250 As incurred Travel, meals, and lodging; a $1,000 travel voucher is provided for initial training.
Additional Funds - 3 Months $10,000-$40,000 As arranged Recurring and operating expenses for the first three months; owner salary or draw excluded.

Premises, equipment, supplies, and professional costs

Item 7 category Amount When paid Payee or scope
Lease, utility and security deposit $2,500-$7,500 As incurred Landlord
Leasehold improvement and decorating $4,000-$10,000 As incurred Service providers
Fixtures, furnishings, equipment, computer system, software, fax, printer, phones $2,500-$9,800 As arranged Approved suppliers
Uniforms $750 As incurred Ten uniform sets
Telephone/communication system $140 As incurred Vendor
Opening Inventory $1,000-$2,000 Before opening Approved suppliers
Business Licenses $100-$500 Before opening Suppliers and licensing agencies
Insurance $2,500-$4,000 As incurred Service provider
Legal and Accounting $0-$2,500 As incurred Service providers
Interior/exterior signage $250-$1,500 Upon signing the lease Vendor

Official figures: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 21-23. Item 11, p. 34 states that the required computer equipment is approximately $1,200-$1,500 and is included in the Item 7 equipment line.

FDD caveat: Item 7's narrative says the model assumes approximately 1,500-2,000 square feet of leased office/warehouse space, while footnote 3 describes typical space as 1,200-1,800 square feet. Because rent, deposits, and improvements depend on the approved site, a buyer should obtain a location-specific budget rather than treating either size description as a guaranteed prototype.

Payment timing

When is the money paid?

The largest fixed payment is due when the Franchise Agreement is signed, while site, equipment, training, inventory, advertising, and working-capital payments occur as the location moves toward opening and through the first operating months. The 2026 FDD requires site submission within 90 days and opening within 180 days, subject to agreed extensions. Sources: 2026 FDD, Items 5, 7, and 11, pp. 14-15, 21-23, and 30-31.

  1. Before signing or payingThe FDD states that the disclosure document must be delivered at least 14 calendar days before a binding agreement or franchise-related payment. The FTC Franchise Rule supplies the federal disclosure framework.
  2. At Franchise Agreement signingFor a standard first territory, $19,950 Initial Franchise Fee and $40,000 Initial Territory Fee are due, unless approved financing is used for the disclosed $32,000 financed amount.
  3. During site approval and setupLease deposits, leasehold improvements, signage, insurance, equipment, technology, licenses, and professional costs are paid as incurred or arranged. The proposed office site must be submitted within 90 days.
  4. Before openingOpening Inventory, training travel, and remaining setup expenses are funded. The franchisee or manager must complete initial training before operations begin, and the business generally must open within 180 days.
  5. First three operating monthsItem 7 includes $9,000 of Local Advertising Start-Up Program spending and $10,000-$40,000 of Additional Funds for this initial operating period.
  6. Months four through six and beyondThe Local Advertising Start-Up Program continues at $3,000 per month through month six. Royalty minimums begin in month seven, and the continuing advertising, technology, and other Item 6 obligations remain payable according to their disclosed schedules.

The six-month advertising obligation extends beyond Item 7

Item 7 includes only the first three months of the Local Advertising Start-Up Program, but Item 6 requires $3,000 per month for the first six months of operation.

$9,000Months 1-3 included in Item 7
$9,000Derived amount for months 4-6, outside Item 7's three-month startup horizon
$18,000Derived six-month total at $3,000 per month

Derived calculations from compatible official terms in the 2026 FDD, Item 6, p. 16 and Item 7, p. 22. These are arithmetic interpretations, not a separate franchisor estimate.

Fee scenarios

How do veteran, conversion, and multi-territory fees differ?

The 2026 FDD changes the amounts paid to the franchisor at signing based on the buyer's eligibility and development path. Veterans and qualifying spouses receive 15% discounts on the Initial Franchise Fee and Initial Territory Fee; an approved Conversion Franchise can receive an Initial Territory Fee discount tied to prior-year Gross Revenue; and a second territory signed simultaneously has a $30,000 Additional Territory Fee. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 5, pp. 14-15.

Source conflict

The 2026 FDD cover states that a Conversion Franchise requires $83,440-$139,890, while the Item 7 table on p. 22 states $93,440-$139,890 and separately shows a $0-$10,000 conversion discount. Because the low end conflicts inside the same FDD, this article does not select one conversion minimum. The buyer should obtain written confirmation of the applicable conversion Item 7 total and the exact discount calculation.

For a Conversion Franchise, Two Maids Franchising, LLC may, in its sole discretion, reduce the then-current Initial Territory Fee by 10% of the existing cleaning business's prior-year Gross Revenue, capped at $10,000. The Home Franchise Concepts conversion-franchise overview explains the format generally, but the Two Maids FDD controls the fee formula.

Ongoing fees

Which fees continue after opening?

The main continuing obligations are the Royalty, National Advertising Fund Payment, Local Advertising Services Program cost, and Technology Fee. Each has a different basis, and several use minimum amounts that can apply even when percentage calculations are lower. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 16-20.

Continuing fee Amount or basis Timing Cost interpretation
Royalty 6% on the first $83,300 of prior-month Gross Revenue and 5% on the amount above $83,300, compared with the applicable minimum Gross Revenue reported by the 5th; funds drawn on the 15th in arrears No minimum in months 1-6; $500 per territory in months 7-12; $1,500 per territory thereafter. Minimum may rise with CPI on April 1.
National Advertising Fund Payment Greater of 2% of prior-month Gross Revenue or $500 per month per territory Same as Royalty Percentage may increase, but not above 3%; minimum may rise with CPI on April 1.
Local Advertising Services Program At least $3,000 per month for months 1-6; currently $2,500 per month thereafter, subject to change Same as Royalty After month six, the franchisor may retain a management fee equal to the greater of $300 or 10% of monthly ad spend.
Technology Fee $650 per month for the first territory; $200 for each second and subsequent territory Same as Royalty May increase by up to 3% annually; third-party software and upgrades may be separate.
Convention Fee Varies by venue and location; no more than $2,000 annually As required or through advance installments if implemented Annual Convention attendance is mandatory; travel, accommodation, and meals are additional.

Official terms: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 16-20; advertising detail in Item 8, pp. 26-27 and Item 11, pp. 32-34.

Cost implication

A percentage fee is not a disclosed annual dollar cost. Royalty and National Advertising Fund payments must be budgeted using their exact Gross Revenue bases and minimums, without converting them into annual estimates that the FDD does not provide.

Conditional charges

Which fees apply only when a specific event occurs?

Item 6 also contains ownership-change, expansion, compliance, training, audit, and default-related charges. These are not part of the standard Item 7 total unless the triggering event occurs, but they can materially affect the capital needed later. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 17-20.

Expansion, transfer, and renewal triggers

  • Additional Territory FeeThen-current Initial Territory Fee when a territory is added later; availability is discretionary.
  • Transfer to a new franchiseeGreater of $5,000 per territory or 6% of sale price, capped at $50,000.
  • Transfer to an existing franchisee$5,000 per territory, capped at $50,000.
  • Transfer Lead Referral FeeCurrently $15,000 or third-party broker fees when the buyer was already in the franchisor's sales database.
  • Renewal Fee$5,000 per territory when the renewal Franchise Agreement is signed.
  • Renewal upgradesItem 17 requires necessary upgrades to the Franchised Business, but the 2026 FDD does not state a fixed upgrade amount.

Compliance, service, and default triggers

  • Encroachment Payment100% of Gross Sales made in another franchisee's territory in violation of the Franchise Agreement.
  • Insufficient funds or late paymentCurrently $300, never more than $500 per occurrence.
  • Late reportingCurrently $300, never more than $500 per occurrence when Gross Revenue is not timely reported.
  • AuditInspection or audit cost up to $10,000 when the disclosed audit conditions are met.
  • Optional meetings and trainingsGenerally $100-$1,500 plus travel and related expenses; never more than $1,500 per person per day.
  • Additional training requestedCurrently $250 per day plus travel and expenses, subject to the disclosed per-person daily cap.
  • Insurance reimbursementActual franchisor cost if required insurance is not maintained and the franchisor obtains coverage.
  • National Account FeesNegotiated program by program; may be a fee or percentage of the job, and participation may be declined.
  • Attorneys' fees and indemnificationVariable reimbursement obligations under the stated breach and claim conditions.
  • Liquidated DamagesA formula based on average monthly Royalty and National Advertising Fund contributions multiplied by remaining months after abandonment.
Funding and qualifications

What financing and liquid-capital requirements are disclosed?

The 2026 FDD offers $32,000 of direct financing for qualified candidates, while a current official Home Franchise Concepts page lists $51,000 as required liquid capital for Two Maids. The FDD itself does not state a net-worth threshold or a non-borrowed-funds requirement. These figures answer different questions: financing reduces the immediate cash payment only if approved, while liquid capital is a qualification threshold rather than the Item 7 total.

Amount financed
$32,000 toward the Initial Franchise Fee and part of the Initial Territory Fee.
Credit condition
Available only if the applicant meets Two Maids Franchising, LLC's credit standards.
Term and rate
60 months at 10% annual interest; disclosed monthly payment $682.04.
Down payment and prepayment
$0 minimum down payment for the financed amount; no prepayment penalty.
Security and guarantees
A General Security Agreement grants a security interest in substantially all assets. No separate personal guaranty is required for this financing, although broader guarantees under the Franchise Agreement may still apply.
Default consequences
Possible acceleration of the unpaid balance, attorneys' fees and costs, and franchise termination.

Official financing terms: 2026 FDD, Item 10, pp. 29-30. The Home Franchise Concepts financing overview describes broader funding channels, but it does not replace the Two Maids Item 10 terms.

Source conflict

The current Home Franchise Concepts investment-by-brand page lists $51,000 required liquid capital and a $93,440 minimum investment for Two Maids, but it displays $59,590 for initial franchise fees. The 2026 FDD Items 5 and 7 state $59,950. Use $51,000 only as an official supplemental qualification to confirm in writing, and use the FDD for the Initial Franchise Fee and Initial Territory Fee.

Home Franchise Concepts identifies Two Maids among its brands on its official brands page. That parent-company relationship supports the qualification source, but the Franchise Agreement remains with Two Maids Franchising, LLC.

Exclusions and variability

What costs are not fully resolved by the official range?

The Item 7 total is an estimate for a defined opening scenario, not a ceiling on all cash needs. The 2026 FDD identifies costs and assumptions that can move outside the table or continue beyond its three-month Additional Funds period. Sources: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 22-23; Item 8, pp. 24-27; Item 11, pp. 34-40; Item 17, pp. 45-48.

  • Owner compensation is excludedAdditional Funds assume the owner does not pay themself and does not hire a manager during the initial period.
  • First-year working capital is a separate recommendationThe FDD recommends $60,000 of working capital for the first year, while Item 7 includes only $10,000-$40,000 for the first three months. Do not add or substitute the recommendation without a buyer-specific cash plan.
  • Some startup expenses may be higher or additionalTaxes, payroll, marketing, labor, merchant processing, bank services, entertainment, and employee recruiting are named as possible extra pre-opening or startup expenses.
  • Required suppliers affect both initial and ongoing spendingThe FDD estimates that specified purchases represent approximately 75%-90% of purchases to begin operations and 45%-65% of ongoing operating costs.
  • Software and upgrades are not fully cappedQuickBooks is required, CareerPlug is recommended at a currently preferred $45 monthly rate per owner, and third-party software fees or mandated upgrades can be additional.
  • Insurance requirements may changeThe $2,500-$4,000 Item 7 estimate is subject to required coverage types and limits that the franchisor may modify during the term.
  • Renewal may require upgradesThe $5,000 Renewal Fee is disclosed, but the amount of required business upgrades is not.
  • Conversion and site assumptions need clarificationThe conversion minimum and office-size descriptions conflict within the 2026 FDD, so both should be resolved for the actual transaction and premises.
Buyer verification

What should be confirmed before treating the range as the cash requirement?

The clearest verified starting point is $93,440-$149,890 for one standard first territory, but a buyer's cash requirement depends on financing approval, the approved premises, the six-month advertising obligation, and working capital beyond month three.

  • Reconcile the conversion rangeObtain a written Item 7 total if buying through the Conversion Franchise path.
  • Price the approved siteConfirm rent, deposits, improvements, signage, insurance, and office size before relying on the low end.
  • Separate financing from cash reservesConfirm the $32,000 financing approval, closing mechanics, security interest, and the current $51,000 liquid-capital qualification.
  • Budget beyond Item 7's first three monthsAccount for months 4-6 of Local Advertising Start-Up Program spending and the FDD's separate first-year working-capital recommendation.
  • Confirm all continuing fee basesUse the Royalty tiers, minimums, National Advertising Fund minimum, Local Advertising Services Program terms, and Technology Fee exactly as stated in the current agreements.

The practical distinction is straightforward: $93,440-$149,890 is the standard Estimated Initial Investment, $59,950 is the standard initial payment to the franchisor, $51,000 is a supplemental liquid-capital threshold, and the Item 6 fees continue or arise after opening. None of those amounts should be substituted for another.

For federal context on how disclosure items are organized and delivered, see the FTC Franchise Rule Compliance Guide.