How much does a Soccer Shots franchise cost?
The 2026 Soccer Shots Franchise Disclosure Document states a total estimated start-up cost of $42,950 to $54,300 for one territory-based Soccer Shots Business. The range includes the $36,500 Initial Franchise Fee, pre-opening expenses, launch supplies and $2,350 to $4,200 of Additional Funds for the first three months of operations.
That total is not the same as the amount due on contract day. Most of the fixed payment is made when the agreement is signed, while travel, insurance, supplies, deposits and operating cash are paid later as the launch progresses. It is also not a liquidity test: the disclosure gives an investment estimate but does not state how much cash a candidate must retain after paying the opening bills. Finally, it does not absorb the percentage-based charges that begin after operations start, except where an initial payment is expressly listed in the start-up table.
Data basis: Soccer Shots Franchising, LLC; U.S. Franchise Disclosure Document issued April 1, 2026; one Soccer Shots Business operated within a defined Territory; cover page, Items 5–8 and 10, and cost-relevant portions of Item 11. Information checked July 21, 2026.
A matching public copy of the 2026 FDD was not located on a franchise-controlled domain, so FDD citations below are unlinked Item-and-page references. The official Soccer Shots investment-cost page displays the same $42,950 to $54,300 range but still labels its source as the 2025 FDD. The April 1, 2026 FDD controls the figures in this article. Wisconsin's active franchise-registration list showed Soccer Shots Franchising, LLC with an April 1, 2027 expiration when checked.
Estimated Initial Investment for the 2026 U.S. offer. The FDD cover states that $36,508.33 to $36,600 of this amount is paid to the franchisor or an affiliate. The remaining investment is paid to travel providers, insurers, governments, utilities, professional advisers, approved suppliers and other vendors.
Source: 2026 FDD, cover page; Item 7, pp. 13–15.
Key cost figures
Lump sum due when the Franchise Agreement is signed.
Included in Item 7 for the first three months.
Monthly Gross Sales, subject to an annual minimum.
Annual sliding scale based on Gross Sales tiers.
Contract payment only; 15 months at 12% per annum.
Source: 2026 FDD, Items 5–7 and 10, pp. 7–15 and 20–21.
What is included in the $42,950 to $54,300 range?
The 2026 start-up table covers eleven categories. It does not describe a facility build-out: the program is delivered at childcare centers, preschools, parks, community centers, camps and similar host locations. The official business-model page likewise states that the model does not require ownership or rental of a field or facility.
The low and high totals are built from the same list of obligations, but several line items depend on choices or local quotes. Travel varies with distance and accommodation; insurance varies with coverage and local requirements; professional work depends on the entity and advisers used; and launch supplies depend on what the included shopping-cart credits cover. The range therefore works best as a quote checklist. A buyer should replace each variable line with a written vendor amount rather than treating the low endpoint as a default budget.
Contract, training and operating setup
| Start-up category | 2026 range | When due | Payee |
|---|---|---|---|
| Initial Franchise Fee | $36,500 | Upon signing the Franchise Agreement | Soccer Shots Franchising, LLC |
| Expenses While Attending Training | $500–$2,500 | As arranged | Travel, lodging, restaurant and other providers |
| Insurance | $1,000–$2,000 | As arranged | Insurance company |
| Office Equipment and Office Supplies | $0–$2,000 | As purchased | Varies |
| On Field Equipment | $500–$1,000 | As purchased | Franchisor and Approved Suppliers |
Launch supplies, deposits and first-three-month funding
| Start-up category | 2026 range | When due | What it covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Branded Apparel | $400–$1,000 | As incurred | Approved Supplier purchases |
| Prepaid Expenses and Deposits | $100–$500 | As incurred | Security deposits, licenses, permits, utility deposits and similar items |
| Organizational Costs / Professional Fees | $500–$2,000 | As incurred | Legal, accounting, incorporation and miscellaneous pre-opening work |
| Season Prizes and Jersey Costs | $1,000–$2,500 | As incurred | First Season jerseys and end-of-Season prizes |
| Marketing Expenses | $100 | As incurred | First-year prorated Franchise Advisory Council Fee |
| Additional Funds — 3 months | $2,350–$4,200 | As incurred | Initial operating expenses, including payroll but excluding owner draw or salary |
| Total Estimated Start-Up Costs | $42,950–$54,300 | Official disclosed total | |
Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 13–15.
What does the initial fee include?
The contract payment covers more than the right to use the marks. Item 5 says it includes administrative and agreement-related costs, access to the operating system for the contract term, initial training for two people, and an on-site sales visit by a representative. It also includes two purchase credits: $460 toward the merchandise shopping cart and $400 toward the marketing shopping cart. Those credits reduce qualifying opening purchases; they are not cash rebates and do not eliminate the need to buy anything required beyond the credited amount.
Training tuition for the first two attendees is included, but attendance expenses remain outside the fee. A third or later attendee can be charged the then-current amount, currently up to $350 each. For an existing franchisee in good standing, the franchisor may approve an additional territory at 85% of the then-current fee. That reduction is discretionary, applies only to the contract payment for the additional franchise, and does not reduce the rest of the start-up categories.
The 85% provision is not a general first-time buyer discount. It applies only when an existing operator satisfies the stated conditions and receives approval for another franchise.
Source: 2026 FDD, Item 5, pp. 7–8.
Selected variable categories are plotted on a common $0 to $4,200 scale. The fixed $36,500 Initial Franchise Fee is excluded so the smaller ranges remain readable.
Interpretation: the three-month operating allowance has the highest disclosed maximum among the variable categories shown; training travel, first-Season jerseys and prizes, professional fees and office setup also create meaningful range movement. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 13–15.
The largest single disclosed payment is the fixed $36,500 initial fee. A buyer still needs separate cash for travel, insurance, equipment, apparel, deposits, professional work, first-Season supplies and the initial operating period.
How should the three-month allowance be read?
The $2,350 to $4,200 allowance is already inside the official total; adding it again would double-count the opening budget. It is intended to cover expenses during the first three months and includes payroll, but it excludes any draw or salary for the owner. The estimate also assumes that some operating receipts will help meet expenses during that period. A household therefore needs a separate plan for personal living costs, debt service and any business shortfall that extends beyond the disclosed window.
The three-month period is a disclosure assumption rather than a promise that every territory reaches a stable cash position on that date. Staffing pace, host-site schedules, insurance timing and seasonal program needs can shift when cash leaves the business. The relevant buyer test is whether funds remain available after the fixed contract payment and the highest credible local quotes, not whether the arithmetic can be made to equal the low endpoint.
When is the money paid?
The franchisor does not require the entire disclosed range on one date. The 2026 FDD separates the contract payment, training costs, pre-opening purchases, first-three-month funding and post-opening fee deductions.
This sequencing matters because financing one portion does not delay the other bills. Travel providers, insurers, government agencies and suppliers may require payment before any program begins. The first operating months also contain payroll and routine expenses while the owner is still building a local schedule. A cash plan should therefore track both the amount and the earliest date each obligation can become due, including the possibility that electronic deductions begin soon after training is completed.
The official Official franchise FAQ says operations can start after Operator Training, while the official selection-process page places FDD review before the award and training stages. Federal law generally requires delivery of the FDD at least 14 calendar days before signing or payment; the FTC Franchise Rule explains the disclosure framework.
Source: 2026 FDD, Items 5–7 and 11, pp. 7–15 and 21–26.
Which fees continue after opening?
The principal continuing charges are the monthly royalty, its annual floor, the brand-fund charge, the tiered software charge, possible local and cooperative advertising obligations, and the annual council charge. These obligations use different bases and should not be treated as one combined percentage.
In practical terms, a monthly percentage and an annual floor answer different questions. The percentage determines routine deductions as receipts are reported. The floor is a later comparison that can create a catch-up payment. Advertising obligations may be activated or increased under separate provisions, and the software scale changes as the calendar-year bands are crossed. Adding the headline percentages together would therefore produce a misleading single rate because timing, activation conditions and tier boundaries differ.
| Continuing obligation | Amount or basis | Payment timing | Key condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| Royalty Fee | 7% of monthly Gross Sales | Monthly | May increase by up to two percentage points, but not above 9% |
| Minimum Royalty Fee | $4,550–$11,340 by operating year | Annual anniversary true-up | Pay the difference if prior 12-month Royalty Fees are below the floor |
| Brand Fund Fee | 1% of Gross Sales | As incurred; may be collected with Royalty Fee | May increase to 2% |
| Software License Fee | 2% to 0.25% by annual Gross Sales tier | Monthly | Scale restarts at $0 each January 1; fee may not exceed 3% |
| Local Advertising Requirement | Up to 2% of Gross Sales | As incurred | Required if the franchisor exercises the right to impose it |
| Advertising Cooperative Contribution | Up to 2% of Gross Sales | As incurred | Applies if a local advertising market is designated |
| Franchise Advisory Council Fee | $100 per Franchise annually | Due April 1 after the prorated first year | Waived for elected FAC Members during their term |
Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 8–13.
These are annual minimums, not projections. Monthly payments remain 7% of the disclosed fee base unless the contract rate changes.
Interpretation: the annual floor increases in each of the first five operating years. The franchisor reserves the right to increase it for a renewal term. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 12–13.
The royalty is not simply “7% with no minimum.” A franchisee pays the monthly percentage and may owe an anniversary shortfall when those payments do not reach the applicable annual floor.
How does the Software License Fee change during the year?
The 2026 FDD applies a declining percentage to successive fee-base tiers within each calendar year. The sliding scale resets at $0 on January 1, and the franchisor reserves the right to change the fee up to a 3% maximum.
Annual Software License Fee tiers
of Gross Sales in the calendar year
of Gross Sales in the calendar year
of Gross Sales in the calendar year
of Gross Sales in the calendar year
of Gross Sales in the calendar year
Due on the same day and in the same manner as the Royalty Fee
Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 9–13.
What cost assumptions are specific to this delivery model?
The official range assumes a territory-based service business that takes youth soccer programming to host sites rather than opening a dedicated customer facility. That reduces the number of real-estate categories in the start-up table, but it does not eliminate operating-cost uncertainty.
A mobile delivery model shifts attention away from construction and toward transportation, staffing, insurance, portable equipment, uniforms and recurring participant materials. Host-site arrangements can also create local requirements that are not expressed as a national construction allowance. The absence of a rent or build-out line should therefore be read as a format assumption, not as evidence that every site relationship is cost-free.
Approved specifications and suppliers shape the cost base
The FDD says equipment, marketing materials and supplies purchased to specifications or from Approved Suppliers represent this share of purchases connected with establishment.
The FDD gives this range for purchases during operation.
Important exclusions and assumptions
- No owner draw or salary: The three-month allowance includes payroll costs but excludes compensation for the owner.
- No vehicle purchase or vehicle insurance: The disclosure assumes the franchisee already owns a vehicle and already carries an automobile insurance policy.
- No vehicle-maintenance allocation: the three-month estimate assumes no vehicle-maintenance costs are attributed to the Franchised Business.
- No dedicated facility build-out: the FDD does not include leasehold improvements, rent or construction for a permanent customer site.
- Season supplies continue: the first-Season estimate for jerseys and prizes is included in the start-up table, and the FDD says similar costs can be expected each Season.
- Background checks remain variable: state and host-site requirements may require checks or fingerprinting at the franchisee's expense.
The franchisor's official support page describes an initial sales visit and continuing support, but the disclosure states that the franchisor does not generally own the premises where classes are offered and does not assist with site construction, remodeling, permits or employee hiring.
Source: 2026 FDD, Items 7, 8 and 11, pp. 13–18 and 21–26.
Does the franchisor finance the investment or publish a cash requirement?
The franchisor may finance up to 50% of the Initial Franchise Fee for approved applicants, but the 2026 FDD does not disclose a numeric Liquid Capital or Net Worth threshold. Financing applies only to part of the $36,500 initial fee, not to travel, insurance, equipment, supplier purchases, deposits, professional fees or working cash.
This distinction prevents two common misreadings. First, a financed contract payment does not reduce the official opening total; it changes when part of that payment is repaid and adds interest under the note. Second, net worth is not the same as available cash. Without a published threshold, the buyer must obtain the current underwriting criteria and test whether enough uncommitted funds remain after the down payment and every third-party opening bill.
- Minimum down payment
- 50% of the initial fee.
- Amount financed
- Up to 50% of the initial fee.
- Term and rate
- 15 months at 12% per annum; monthly payment depends on the final terms.
- Security
- A franchisor-issued Promissory Note.
- Prepayment penalty
- None disclosed.
- Default consequence
- Possible acceleration, late-payment interest, fees, collection costs, attorneys' fees and termination of the Franchise Agreement.
The official FAQ also says up to 50% of the franchise fee may be financed. Approval is not guaranteed, and Item 10 permits terms to change or vary by applicant.
Because no numeric cash or balance-sheet standard is published in the 2026 FDD, obtain the current written qualification criteria and confirm how much non-financed cash must remain available for every start-up category.
Source: 2026 FDD, Item 10, pp. 20–21.
Which fees arise only after a specific event?
The fee table contains several charges that are not part of the ordinary monthly schedule. They become relevant when ownership changes, the agreement renews, extra support is requested, reports are late, insurance lapses, an audit is triggered or a default must be enforced.
These amounts should not be inserted into the opening total unless the triggering event is expected before launch. They still belong in the capital review because they define later cash exposure under the contract. Fixed charges are straightforward to identify, while audit, insurance, collection and legal costs are open-ended because the final amount depends on the event and the expense actually incurred.
- Transfer or renewal: Transfer Fee equals 20% of the then-current Initial Franchise Fee and is due before assignment and consent. The Renewal Fee is $5,000 when the renewal agreement is signed.
- Additional training or convention: additional assistance may cost $0 to $350 per diem plus trainer expenses; an additional attendee may cost $0 to $350; convention fees may be up to $500 per attendee and may be charged regardless of attendance.
- Contract non-compliance: $250 for a first contractual deviation, $500 for a second and $750 for a third and each later violation.
- Late reporting or failed payment: late P&L uploads can cost $50, $100 and $150 for the first three breaches in a consecutive 12-month period; late reports cost $50 for the first month and $50 for each later month; returned checks or insufficient electronic funds cost $50 per occurrence.
- Insurance and audit: if the franchisor obtains required insurance, the franchisee owes the premium plus a reasonable expense fee. Audit costs may be charged when the FDD's reporting or understatement triggers are met.
- Late balances, collection and legal enforcement: overdue amounts can accrue the lesser of 12% annual interest or the highest lawful rate, plus applicable collection costs, attorneys' fees and court or arbitration expenses.
- Unapproved supplier testing: a proposed alternative supplier or item may require the franchisee to pay actual testing and related approval costs whether or not approval is granted.
Source: 2026 FDD, Items 6 and 8, pp. 8–18.
What should a prospective franchisee verify before signing?
The official 2026 range is a structured estimate, not a promise that every buyer can open at the low figure. The decisive checks are whether each local and buyer-specific assumption matches the Franchise Agreement, Territory, training plan, vehicle situation and supplier pricing.
- Confirm that the FDD delivered for the transaction is still the current U.S. disclosure and is effective in the buyer's state.
- Reconcile the $42,950 to $54,300 start-up total with the actual training headcount, travel plan, insurance quote, equipment list and first-Season enrollment supply needs.
- Verify the current Approved Suppliers, shopping-cart credits and prices for field gear, apparel, jerseys, prizes and marketing materials.
- Budget separately for the owner's personal living costs because owner draw or salary is excluded from the three-month allowance.
- Confirm vehicle acquisition, insurance and maintenance costs when the disclosed assumption that a suitable insured vehicle is already owned does not apply.
- Request the current written cash, balance-sheet, credit and financing criteria because the FDD does not state numeric thresholds.
- Model the Royalty Fee, Minimum Royalty Fee, Brand Fund Fee, Software License Fee and any local or cooperative advertising obligation as separate contractual charges.
The FTC Consumer's Guide to Buying a Franchise explains how Items 5, 6 and 7 fit into broader franchise due diligence. The franchisor's official process page states that prospects receive an FDD and complete a Business Planning Exercise during the disclosure-and-planning stage.
For the 2026 U.S. Soccer Shots offer, the disclosed start-up range is $42,950 to $54,300. The $36,500 initial fee is fixed, while travel, insurance, equipment, professional work, first-Season supplies and working cash create most of the disclosed variability. After opening, percentage charges, a rising annual royalty floor and event-triggered charges remain separate obligations.