How Much Does a Poolwerx Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

2026 cost answer

How much does a Poolwerx franchise cost?

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document estimates $276,900 to $437,775 to open the complete Poolwerx operation required under the standard U.S. path. Capital is deployed in two phases: $105,400 to $140,525 for the Mobile Unit, followed by $171,500 to $297,250 for the Retail Location. Poolwerx Franchise Management LLC requires the store to be developed within 36 months after the Franchise Agreement is signed, unless it approves a revised date in writing.

$276,900–$437,775Mobile Unit plus required Retail Location

This is the combined Estimated Initial Investment in the May 29, 2026 disclosure. It is not the same as the $49,500 Initial Franchise Fee, the liquid-capital threshold on the official website, or recurring fees after opening. See 2026 FDD Item 7, pages 12–18.

Data basis: Poolwerx Franchise Management LLC; U.S. Franchise Disclosure Document issued May 29, 2026; Mobile Unit, Retail Location, and combined development path; Items 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, and 17; information checked July 15, 2026. No matching public copy was located on a franchise-controlled website, so disclosure citations below are unlinked Item-and-page references. The official U.S. franchise-options page describes the mobile-to-retail Hub & Spoke path.

Capital snapshot

$49,500 Initial Franchise Fee One initial Territory; due when the agreement is signed.
$80K–$100K Liquid capital Current official website range; the page does not map each endpoint to an FDD format.
$150K–$300K Minimum net worth Current official website range; net worth is not cash available to invest.
7% Royalty Fee Percentage of Gross Revenue, currently due by the 15th of the following month.
36 months Retail development deadline Measured from signing the agreement, unless the franchisor approves another date.
2026 Item 7 investment ranges by development phase

The combined range adds the two disclosed phase totals; the store is not an optional second concept under the standard new-franchise structure.

Mobile Unit$105,400–$140,525
Retail Location$171,500–$297,250
Combined path$276,900–$437,775
$0$110K$220K$330K$437,775

Source: 2026 Poolwerx FDD, Item 7, pages 12–18. These are official ranges; the chart does not select a midpoint or “typical” case.

Mobile launch

What is included in the $105,400 to $140,525 Mobile Unit investment?

The Mobile Unit estimate covers the Initial Franchise Fee, launch payments, a branded vehicle, opening inventory, equipment, technology, insurance, training travel, and Additional Funds for at least the first three months. The 2026 investment table assumes an owner-operated service business and reconciles exactly to the disclosed total.

Agreement and launch payments

Item 7 category 2026 range Payment timing Primary payee
Initial Franchise Fee $49,500 On execution of agreement Franchisor
Initial Training Fee $2,000 On execution Franchisor
Convention Fee $3,525 On execution Franchisor
Opening Inventory $10,000–$13,000 Item 7 says on execution; Item 5 also describes payment before launch Franchisor, affiliates, or Approved Suppliers
Launch Marketing $10,000 On execution Franchisor
Equipment Used in Business Operations $7,500 As incurred Franchisor, affiliates, or Approved Suppliers
Uniforms $375–$500 On execution Franchisor, affiliates, or Approved Suppliers

Other Mobile Unit cost categories

Vehicle Branding
$1,500–$3,500 for one vehicle, varying with vehicle size.
Office Equipment and Supplies
$0–$2,000, paid to third-party suppliers as incurred.
Computer Hardware, Software & Technology
$2,000–$4,000 from the franchisor, affiliates, or Approved Suppliers.
Business Licenses & Permits
$500–$4,000, including general, contractor, or specialty licenses as applicable.
Professional Fees
$1,000–$5,000 for attorneys, accountants, or other business advisors.
Insurance
$2,000–$4,000 for the initial three months, including commercial automobile insurance.
Cost and Living Expenses While Training
$500–$4,000 for two people attending training in Texas.
Vehicle Cost
$5,000–$8,000; the minimum reflects an estimated down payment and three months of lease or finance charges.
Additional Funds (3 Months)
$10,000–$20,000 for at least three months in an owner-operated launch.
FDD caveat

Item 5 states an initial uniform cost of $500, while Item 7 estimates $375 to $500. Item 5 also says opening inventory is paid before launch, while the investment table lists payment upon execution of the agreement. The disclosed total uses the $375 to $500 uniform range. A prospective franchisee should confirm the current invoice and exact inventory due date in writing.

The $10,000 to $20,000 Additional Funds line is already included in the $105,400 to $140,525 total. It covers at least three months and may include the Royalty Fee, Brand Fund Contribution, Technology Fee, local marketing, and other startup cash needs. The disclosure says the period may last longer and does not state that owner compensation is included. See 2026 FDD Item 7, pages 12–14.

Required retail phase

Why does the Retail Location add $171,500 to $297,250?

The Retail Location adds premises, fit-out, signage, furniture and fixtures, larger opening inventory, launch marketing, rent, and a larger Additional Funds reserve. The 2026 disclosure assumes a 1,000- to 2,000-square-foot “vanilla” shell with finished walls, slab, air-conditioning, base lighting, and ceilings. A non-vanilla shell can make Leasehold Improvements vary materially.

Poolwerx-specific capital sequence

One agreement, two capital stages

Mobile Unit first $105,400–$140,525, including the $49,500 franchise fee and a three-month startup reserve.
Retail Location within 36 months $171,500–$297,250. The disclosure lists no second franchise fee because it was paid in the first phase.
Largest disclosed Retail Location cost ranges

Premises and fixture costs create the widest disclosed variation, while the startup reserve and rent cover only the first three months.

Furniture and Fixtures$40,000–$60,000
Leasehold Improvements$25,000–$50,000
Additional Funds (3 Months)$24,000–$48,000
Opening Inventory$30,000–$40,000
Rent (3 Months)$9,000–$24,000
Launch Marketing$15,000–$20,000
$0$15K$30K$45K$60K

Source: 2026 Poolwerx FDD, Item 7, pages 15–17. The chart compares official low/high ranges on the same U.S.-dollar basis; these categories alone do not equal the full retail total.

Retail premises, fit-out, and opening stock

Item 7 category 2026 range What the estimate covers Timing
Leasehold Improvements $25,000–$50,000 Build-out assuming a vanilla shell As incurred
Lease and Utility Security Deposits $3,000–$8,000 Prepaid rent and deposits; excludes monthly rent As incurred
Signage $10,000–$15,000 Exterior sign, graphics, displays, and interior signage As incurred
Furniture and Fixtures $40,000–$60,000 Counters, cabinets, shelving, salt bays, gondolas, and related fixtures As incurred
Office Equipment and Supplies $500–$5,500 Initial office setup As incurred
Computer Hardware, Software & Technology $4,000–$7,000 Required systems from the franchisor or Approved Suppliers As incurred
Opening Inventory $30,000–$40,000 Inventory from Approved Suppliers during the initial operating period On execution of agreement
Launch Marketing $15,000–$20,000 Approved retail launch plan extending through the first 12 months On execution of agreement

Other Retail Location categories

Business Licenses & Permits
$500–$2,000.
Professional Fees
$4,000–$6,000, including lease and contract review.
Insurance
$3,000–$5,000 for the initial three months.
Equipment Used in Business Operations
$3,000–$6,000 from Approved Suppliers before retail opening.
Uniforms
$500–$750.
Rent (3 Months)
$9,000–$24,000.
Additional Funds (3 Months)
$24,000–$48,000, including ongoing fees and miscellaneous supplies.
Cost implication

The $171,500 to $297,250 retail range does not include another Initial Franchise Fee, but it does include three months of rent and Additional Funds. Tenant improvement allowances may reduce the franchisee's direct Leasehold Improvements burden, but the disclosure does not assume a specific allowance.

Payment timing

When is the money paid?

The franchisor does not require the full $276,900 to $437,775 on one date. The 2026 disclosures divide the cash requirement among signing payments, pre-opening purchases, early operating cash, and later store development. Items marked “as incurred” depend on supplier invoices, vehicle arrangements, permits, insurance, and the approved site.

Sign the Franchise Agreement. The $49,500 Initial Franchise Fee, $2,000 Initial Training Fee, $3,525 Convention Fee, $10,000 to $13,000 opening inventory, $10,000 Launch Marketing payment, and the disclosed uniform amount are listed as lump-sum payments at execution.
Fund the mobile setup before opening. Pay vehicle branding, technology, permits, professional fees, insurance, training travel, operating equipment, and vehicle costs as incurred. Initial Training currently includes approximately 11 days in Farmers Branch, Texas, plus 21 hours of online modules; the franchisee pays trainee wages, travel, and living expenses.
Maintain startup cash after service begins. Item 7 includes $10,000 to $20,000 of Additional Funds for at least three months. Royalty Fee, Brand Fund Contribution, Technology Fee, and Local Area Marketing Requirement begin with operations rather than being added again to the opening total.
Develop the Retail Location within 36 months. The later $171,500 to $297,250 phase includes site deposits, build-out, fixtures, inventory, marketing, rent, and the retail startup reserve. The disclosure says timing can vary because this phase follows the service launch.

The FTC's Franchise Rule requires the franchisor to provide the disclosure document before a prospective franchisee signs a binding agreement or pays franchise-related money. The 2026 cover states a 14-calendar-day review period.

Ongoing obligations

Which Poolwerx fees continue after opening?

The recurring cost structure is percentage-based and monthly, with additional marketing and convention obligations. The Royalty Fee, Brand Fund Contribution, and Technology Fee are currently due by the 15th day of the following month through the electronic funds transfer program described in Item 6.

Ongoing fee or requirement 2026 basis Timing Important qualification
Royalty Fee 7% of Gross Revenue Monthly; currently by the 15th of the following month Rises to 9% during a holdover after agreement expiration
Brand Fund Contribution 3% of Gross Revenue Monthly; currently by the 15th Separate from Local Area Marketing
Technology Fee Greater of 2% of Gross Revenue or $250/month Monthly; currently by the 15th May increase annually with CPI; excludes merchant fees, terminal rental, migration costs, and future systems
Local Area Marketing Requirement 1% Mobile / 2% Retail Monthly spending requirement Minimum percentage of monthly Gross Revenue; in addition to Brand Fund
Convention Fee Currently $3,525 First year at signing; later in six ACH installments or as specified Covers two people; additional attendee currently $2,125
Local Cooperative Contribution Currently $1,650 per Territory/year Quarterly in advance when a cooperative applies Amount may change by cooperative-member decision

“Gross Revenue” is broadly defined in Item 6. It includes revenue from the Franchised Business, certain business-interruption insurance proceeds, promotional allowances, and rebates connected with purchases or referrals. It excludes bona fide customer returns and credits, taxes remitted to the taxing authority, and certain supplier rebates negotiated by the franchisor and paid directly to the business. Payment-provider fees cannot be deducted from this fee base. See 2026 FDD Item 6, pages 6–11.

Payment basis

The 7% Royalty Fee, 3% Brand Fund Contribution, and Technology Fee are separate obligations. For the retail format, the minimum Local Area Marketing Requirement is also 2% of monthly Gross Revenue. These percentages should not be converted into an annual dollar estimate without actual revenue data.

Conditional charges

Which costs arise only after a specific event?

Item 6 includes several material charges that are not part of normal monthlyoperations. They become payable when a franchisee renews, transfers, pays late, requests additional services, fails an audit or insurance obligation, or must adapt to a System change.

  • Renewal Fee: $12,500 plus the franchisor's associated costs, due when the successor agreement is signed for each Franchised Business being renewed.
  • Transfer Fee: $1,500 for specified ownership changes that do not change majority ownership; $7,500 for a transfer to a current franchisee; $10,000 for a transfer to a new franchisee; third-party transfer costs are additional.
  • Late Fee and Interest: the lesser of 18% or the maximum lawful interest rate from the payment due date; an insufficient-funds event adds $60.
  • Audit Costs: the franchisor's costs, including independent-accountant, attorney, travel, and living expenses, if an audit or review finds Gross Revenue understated by 2% or more.
  • Additional Training: up to $500 per additional participant; when a trainer travels to the Territory, up to $500 per trainer per day plus travel and related expenses.
  • Temporary Designated Manager: $500 per employee or agent for each full or partial day, plus travel and living expenses.
  • Product or Supplier Review: actual inspection, testing, personnel, and travel costs when an unapproved product, service, supplier, or service provider is proposed.
  • System Modifications: actual costs for required changes such as equipment, software, or construction materials.
  • Insurance, Indemnification, and Enforcement: unpaid premiums plus procurement costs if the franchisor obtains required coverage; actual liabilities, damages, legal costs, de-identification costs, and enforcement expenses when the relevant trigger occurs.

Renewal also requires the store, hardware, software, equipment, and other assets to comply with then-current System standards. Item 17 does not state a fixed remodel budget, so the $12,500 Renewal Fee is not the full potential renewal cost. See 2026 FDD Item 17, pages 43–44.

Qualifications and financing

How much liquid capital and net worth does Poolwerx require?

The current official franchise website states that applicants need approximately $80,000 to $100,000 in liquid capital and $150,000 to $300,000 in minimum net worth, depending on the preferred operating model. These are supplemental qualification ranges, not Item 7 totals, and the public page does not assign each endpoint to a 2026 format. The figures were checked July 15, 2026 on the official Poolwerx franchise FAQ.

  • Separate liquidity from investment. Liquid capital is money or near-cash available to fund the project; it is not the same as the $276,900 to $437,775 combined Estimated Initial Investment.
  • Separate net worth from cash. Net worth can include assets that are not readily available to pay franchise costs.
  • Confirm the format-specific threshold. Ask the franchisor to state in writing which liquid-capital and net-worth figure applies to the service launch, later store, conversion, resale, or multi-unit commitment.
  • Budget for a Personal Guaranty. Item 15 requires all direct and indirect owners to sign the Personal Guaranty; spouses of interest holders must also sign.
Source conflict

The official website discusses financing options and its investment-information page says financing is available. The May 29, 2026 FDD Item 10 states that the franchisor does not offer direct or indirect financing and will not guarantee a note, lease, or other obligation. The cautious reading is that any assistance involves an outside lender, not franchisor financing or guaranteed approval. Confirm the lender, terms, fees, collateral, and coverage of both phases.

Discounts and format limits

Do discounts or alternative paths change the disclosed cost?

Discounts can reduce the Initial Franchise Fee, but not the other opening categories. A qualified veteran receives a 10% discount on the $49,500 fee for the first Franchised Business through the VetFran program; it cannot be combined with another promotion, incentive, or discount. For simultaneous multi-unit purchases, Item 5 reduces the fee by $10,000 for the second Franchised Business and $15,000 for the third and each additional business.

The 2026 Item 7 tables price a new service operation followed by the required store. The official franchise-opportunities page also describes resales and conversions, but the disclosure provides no separate conversion or resale range. A buyer should not apply the new-unit figures to an acquisition without a transaction-specific asset, inventory, lease, transfer-fee, rebranding, and required-upgrade schedule.

Item 8 estimates that Required Purchases account for approximately 80% or more of establishment costs and approximately 80% or more of ongoing operating costs after startup. They can include inventory, fixtures, equipment, computer hardware and software, training, real estate standards, and services from the franchisor, affiliates, Approved Suppliers, or Required Suppliers. Supplier rebates, system changes, and approval costs can therefore affect cash needs beyond the headline franchise fee. See 2026 FDD Item 8, pages 18–23.

Buyer verification

What should be verified before committing capital?

The official 2026 range is usable only after the buyer maps it to a territory, vehicle plan, retail site, supplier quotes, insurance requirements, and a funding schedule for both phases. The main unresolved variables are the premises, third-party financing terms, required-supplier pricing, and whether the three-month Additional Funds allowance is sufficient.

  • Obtain the then-current FDD and any state addendum, then reconcile Item 5 invoices to the investment-table payment timing before signing.
  • Request written quotes for the vehicle, wrap, fit-out, technology, opening inventory, insurance, and approved retail fixtures.
  • Confirm whether the proposed store is a vanilla shell, the lease deposit, first three months of rent, tenant improvement allowance, and the cost to meet System design standards.
  • Confirm the current liquid-capital and net-worth requirement for the exact development path and whether the applicant must retain reserves after funding the Initial Franchise Fee.
  • Identify every percentage fee's Gross Revenue basis, the electronic funds transfer date, and the separate Local Area Marketing Requirement.
  • Ask for the current Approved Supplier and Required Supplier lists and any replacement, technology, or remodel schedule not quantified in Item 7.

The official Poolwerx U.S. franchise website and the official United States brand site establish current franchise and format context. They do not replace the cost contract in the current FDD and Franchise Agreement.

Capital interpretation

How should the Poolwerx cost range be read?

The controlling 2026 cost picture is a phased commitment: $105,400 to $140,525 for the Mobile Unit, $171,500 to $297,250 for the required Retail Location, and $276,900 to $437,775 for both. The largest retail variables are Furniture and Fixtures, Leasehold Improvements, the startup reserve, Opening Inventory, and rent. The $49,500 Initial Franchise Fee is only one component; liquid capital and net worth are separate qualifications; and the 7% Royalty Fee, 3% Brand Fund Contribution, Technology Fee, Local Area Marketing Requirement, and conditional charges continue or arise after opening.

The key question is not only whether the combined Item 7 range can be funded, but whether the plan remains viable when the store is due, required-supplier prices change, financing is entirely third-party, and startup cash needs continue beyond the three months included in Additional Funds.