How Much Does a Pirtek Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

2026 COST ANSWER

How much does a PIRTEK franchise cost?

PIRTEK USA LLC estimates a total initial investment of $247,013 to $689,614 for a new U.S. PIRTEK Business in its 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. The Item 7 table covers both the Tier 1 Business and Tier 2 Business in one combined range: the lower assumptions generally reflect the mobile-first Tier 2 format, while the higher assumptions generally reflect the Tier 1 format with a Service and Supply Center. The FDD does not publish a complete separate total range for each tier.

$247,013–$689,614

Estimated Initial Investment in the March 30, 2026 FDD, Item 7, pages 27–33. The total includes $50,000–$200,000 of Additional Funds for five months and includes, rather than sits on top of, the disclosed pre-opening categories.

Legal franchisor
PIRTEK USA LLC, a Delaware limited liability company
FDD basis
Issued March 30, 2026; Item 5, pages 16–17; Item 6, pages 18–26; Item 7, pages 27–33; with cost-relevant references to Items 1, 8, 10, 11 and 17
Formats covered
Tier 1 Business, Tier 2 Business and multi-unit development under a Development Agreement
Public verification
The current range is also displayed on the official PIRTEK USA franchise site. Current U.S. market availability was checked on the official territory page.
Information checked
July 21, 2026

The Estimated Initial Investment is not the same as the Initial Franchise Fee, Liquid Capital or Net Worth. Item 7 estimates what it may cost to establish and begin operating the Business. The Initial Franchise Fee is one component of that total. Liquid Capital and Net Worth are qualification measures published separately on PIRTEK's official franchise site.

The range also is not a single “cash due at closing” amount. Some money is due when an agreement is signed, some is due at the start of training, much of it is paid to vendors before opening, and the Additional Funds allowance is spent over the pre-opening period and the first five months. Equipment and vehicles may be leased or financed, which can reduce the immediate down payment while adding monthly obligations, finance charges and guarantees. A cash plan therefore needs a date-by-date schedule rather than one total shown as though it were payable on a single day.

The low and high ends should not be averaged. They are assembled from different assumptions about the business format, premises, inventory kit, equipment package, supplier arrangements and working-capital needs. A midpoint could combine a Tier 2 premises assumption with Tier 1 inventory or staffing assumptions that do not describe an actual approved opening plan. The defensible approach is to retain the official boundaries, identify the selected format and replace each range with a current written quote or contractual amount.

The amount paid to the franchisor or an affiliate also does not represent the minimum cash qualification. It identifies where a portion of the startup spending goes. It includes inventory, equipment and branded items as well as initial fees, while the remaining startup costs are paid to landlords, insurers, professional advisers, employees and other suppliers. A buyer may have more Liquid Cash than the direct-pay amount and still lack enough capital for the complete opening plan, or may satisfy a Net Worth test without having sufficient cash available when deposits and vendor invoices become due.

A useful opening budget should distinguish three different cash pools. The first is committed cash: amounts that become nonrefundable when agreements, orders or leases are executed. The second is contingent cash: amounts that may be needed if construction, delivery, insurance underwriting or staffing assumptions change. The third is operating cash: money that remains available after the doors open. Treating all three as one undifferentiated reserve can hide a timing shortage. A plan can fit inside the official total and still fail if too much of the reserve is committed before later invoices and payroll dates arrive.

The range also does not measure the buyer's household reserve or tax position. Personal living expenses, income-tax consequences, retirement-account transaction costs and the cost of maintaining other investments are outside the disclosed opening table unless expressly listed. Those issues are buyer-specific and should not be inserted into the published franchise estimate. They belong in a separate personal liquidity analysis so the official business range remains comparable with the disclosure while the individual's actual cash constraint remains visible. A clear separation also helps advisers test affordability without silently changing the franchisor's published assumptions or presenting a private household decision as an official business expense.

Initial Franchise Fee $59,500 Paid in full when the Franchise Agreement is signed.
Paid to franchisor or affiliate $148,265–$260,734 Item 5 total for the Initial Franchise Fee, setup, technology and Other Items.
Additional Funds $50,000–$200,000 Included in Item 7 and intended to cover five months.
Continuing License Fee 4% Of Gross Sales, due monthly by the 10th day of the following month.
Technology Fee $889–$2,978/mo. Range reflects required licenses and technology services by format and van count.
Official qualification ranges $100K–$250K liquid Official site also lists $250,000–$750,000 Net Worth; these are not Item 7 totals.
ITEM 7 INVESTMENT

What is included in the $247,013–$689,614 estimate?

The 2026 Item 7 total includes the Initial Franchise Fee, pre-opening technology, training travel, premises, equipment, Mobile Sales and Service Units, vehicle wraps, Opening Inventory, insurance, professional costs, freight and five months of Additional Funds. The cost table mixes Tier 1 and Tier 2 assumptions, so each line must be read with its footnote rather than treated as a universal amount for both formats. The Additional Funds note names advertising, employee wages, taxes and telephone hookup, but it does not state that owner compensation is included.

Additional Funds are already inside the official total. They should not be added a second time as “working capital.” The five-month period is a disclosure assumption, not a promise that every cost will stop after five months or that the Business will support itself by then. The note does not identify a separate allowance for an owner's personal living expenses, owner salary, debt service, Tier 2 conversion or unexpected premises work. Those gaps should remain explicit rather than being filled with an industry estimate.

Refundability also varies by payee. Amounts paid to PIRTEK USA LLC are generally nonrefundable unless the FDD says otherwise, while a landlord, equipment lessor, insurer or other supplier determines whether its deposits or advance payments can be recovered. This matters when comparing two funding plans with the same headline total: one may place substantially more cash into nonrefundable fees and required purchases before the location is ready to operate.

Franchise, technology and training costs — 2026 FDD Item 7, pages 27–28
Expenditure Disclosed amount When due Payee
Initial Franchise Fee $59,500 When the Franchise Agreement is signed PIRTEK USA LLC
Opening Set-up Fee $0–$14,000 First day of initial training PIRTEK USA LLC
Initial Technology Start-up Fee $8,000–$10,000 Before opening PIRTEK USA LLC
Computer System $3,000–$5,000 Before opening Third parties
Training expenses $2,000–$15,000 Before opening Travel, lodging, meals, wages and other third parties
Marketing Supplies and Signage $1,273–$9,033 Before opening Third parties
Premises, equipment, fleet and inventory — 2026 FDD Item 7, pages 27–29
Expenditure Disclosed amount When due Cost driver
Leasehold Improvements $0–$37,000 As incurred Tier 2 assumes none; Tier 1 assumes a Service and Supply Center
Shop Equipment $2,500–$59,683 Before opening Storage equipment at the low end; full shop equipment at the high end
Mobile Sales & Service Units $0–$20,000 Before opening Down payment may be zero or may be required by a lessor or seller
MSSU Vehicle Wrap $10,655–$11,000 Before opening Approved standard vehicle wraps
Tracking System $300 As incurred Required GPS equipment for MSSUs
Prepaid Rent and Security Deposit $700–$5,000 Before opening Storage facility assumption versus storefront assumption
Opening Inventory $76,952–$173,421 Before opening Standard Tier 2 Inventory Kit versus standard Tier 1 Inventory Kit
Insurance Premiums $20,000–$40,000 Before opening Required liability, vehicle, building, equipment and other coverage
Other startup and working-capital costs — 2026 FDD Item 7, pages 28–30
Expenditure Disclosed amount When due What it covers
Utility Deposits and Business Licenses $400–$3,000 Before opening Utility deposits and required business licenses
Attorneys' Fees $2,000–$5,000 As incurred Legal review related to the franchise purchase
Consumables $700–$1,400 As incurred Miscellaneous consumable operating products
Shop Supplies & Tools $4,020–$8,464 As incurred Hand tools, saw blades and other operating supplies
Safety Equipment $3,813 As incurred Safety equipment and Personal Protective Equipment
Freight/Delivery Charges $1,200–$9,000 As incurred Delivery of inventory, equipment, counters, supplies and tools
Additional Funds — 5 Months $50,000–$200,000 Before opening and as incurred Pre-opening and startup expenses not otherwise listed, including advertising, employee wages, taxes and telephone hookup

Official total: $247,013–$689,614. Source: PIRTEK USA LLC 2026 FDD, Item 7, pages 27–33. The FDD is cited in plain text because no matching current FDD was verified on an official franchise-controlled public domain.

Required-source rules are a major reason the Item 7 estimate cannot be treated like an unrestricted shopping budget. Item 8 states that PIRTEK USA LLC is the only approved supplier of Inventory Products and is also the only approved source for much of the proprietary software. Equipment used to outfit the MSSUs and non-inventory items bearing the PIRTEK Marks must come from PIRTEK or approved suppliers. The franchisor estimates that required or specification-compliant equipment, products, supplies and marketing materials represent approximately 65% to 75% or more of the cost to establish the Business. This limits the buyer's ability to substitute lower-priced inventory, technology or branded assets without written approval.

Real estate creates a different type of uncertainty. For a Tier 1 Business, the FDD describes a typical Service and Supply Center of approximately 2,500 to 3,500 square feet or more and gives an estimated base rent of about $8 to $16 or more per square foot per year for a 2,500-square-foot Center. The Item 7 line for Prepaid Rent and Security Deposit covers only $700 to $5,000; it is not a full measure of future occupancy cost. A lease may also allocate maintenance, insurance, real estate taxes, special assessments, utilities, water, sewer and security charges to the tenant. The final lease therefore needs to be reconciled with both the startup table and the ongoing operating budget.

The fleet line requires similar care. Item 7 assumes a minimum of two MSSUs at opening and shows $0 to $20,000 for the vehicle category because the range concerns a possible down payment. The required approved equipment inside the vehicles, standard wraps, tracking hardware and monthly tracking service are disclosed separately. A zero-dollar vehicle down payment does not mean the fleet has no cost; it indicates that the acquisition structure may place more of the obligation into lease or loan payments after opening.

Quote dates should be aligned before the figures are compared. A vehicle proposal valid for thirty days, a supplier quote valid for ninety days and a lease expected to begin several months later do not create a stable opening budget unless price changes are addressed. Freight, installation, taxes, deposits and financing fees should be shown beside the quoted base price rather than assumed to be included. Where a range remains unresolved, the reason should be recorded—for example, pending site approval, final vehicle specification or an insurer's underwriting decision—so the uncertainty can be closed before funds are committed.

Site readiness can also alter several categories at once. A building that appears inexpensive may require electrical work, accessibility modifications, ventilation, security, storage changes or landlord approvals before equipment can be installed. Delays can extend rent, storage, travel or payroll costs before opening. The disclosure does not authorize a local estimate for those items; it signals that the actual premises and allocation of landlord versus tenant work must be reviewed. A signed construction scope and lease exhibit are therefore more informative than a general market rent comparison.

COST IMPLICATION

Do not add Item 5's “Other Items” range to the Item 7 total. Item 5 states that the $80,765–$177,234 Other Items payment covers Opening Inventory and certain equipment, uniforms and branded items. Those assets are represented within the Item 7 categories. Item 5's combined $148,265–$260,734 amount is the portion paid to PIRTEK USA LLC or an affiliate, not an extra layer above the $247,013–$689,614 total.

TIER STRUCTURE

How do Tier 1 and Tier 2 change the capital obligation?

Tier 1 begins with a Service and Supply Center and Mobile Sales and Service Units, while Tier 2 begins as a mobile operation without a Service and Supply Center. Tier 2 reduces several opening categories, but it is not a permanent mobile-only format: the 2026 FDD requires fleet expansion and conversion to a Service and Supply Center on specified deadlines. The official tier description confirms the brick-and-mortar versus mobile-first distinction; the current FDD controls the cost figures and contractual deadlines.

Tier 1 Business

Operates from a Service and Supply Center with MSSUs from the initial months. Tier 1 drives the higher assumptions for Leasehold Improvements, storefront rent and deposit, signage, Shop Equipment and the Tier 1 Opening Inventory kit.

Tier 2 Business

Starts with two MSSUs and no Service and Supply Center. The low end assumes no initial Opening Set-up Fee, no Leasehold Improvements and lower amounts for inventory, signage, equipment and premises. Conversion later creates additional investment costs that are not stated as a separate complete range.

24 months Add one MSSU and one MSS technician, bringing the Tier 2 Business to three MSSUs.
39 months Open a Service and Supply Center and add a Technical Sales Representative with primary sales responsibilities.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 1, pages 11–12; Item 5, page 17; Item 7, pages 30–33. The Opening Set-up Fee is not payable by a Tier 2 Business until conversion to Tier 1.

A Development Agreement changes the timing of cash without changing the disclosed per-Business investment framework. The developer prepays a $59,500 Development Fee for the first Center and another $59,500 for every additional Center committed to the Development Schedule. When each separate Franchise Agreement is signed, the prepaid amount is credited toward that Center's Initial Franchise Fee. The FDD describes this advance payment as the only additional upfront investment created by the Development Agreement itself.

That credit should not be mistaken for a reduction in the overall cost of an additional location. Item 7 states that the amount payable to PIRTEK USA LLC or its affiliates for each additional outlet remains $148,265 to $260,734. Because the $59,500 fee has already been prepaid, the remaining direct out-of-pocket amount for the Opening Set-up Fee, Initial Technology Start-up Fee and Other Items is $88,765 to $201,234. Landlord, insurance, training, vehicle, working-capital and other third-party categories still apply under the same Item 7 framework.

The number of Centers and their opening dates are negotiated before the Development Agreement is signed. That makes the development schedule a capital commitment, not merely a reservation of territory. A multi-unit buyer should map every prepaid Development Fee against the planned signing date and opening budget for each Center, then test whether the same cash is being assumed for two locations at once. The FDD does not provide a combined multi-unit total because the number of locations and timing are deal-specific.

FORMAT DIFFERENCE

The low end should not be treated as the lifetime cost of a permanently mobile PIRTEK operation. Tier 2's contractual conversion path can add premises, equipment, signage, inventory, staffing and setup obligations after opening. The FDD says conversion will create additional investment costs but does not quantify one consolidated conversion budget.

PAYMENT TIMING

When is the money paid?

The largest payments are not all due on one date. The Initial Franchise Fee or Development Fees are paid at signing; the Opening Set-up Fee is tied to training; technology, inventory, equipment and other startup costs are paid before opening or as arranged with suppliers; and Additional Funds are used before opening and during the first five months.

  1. At contract signingPay the $59,500 Initial Franchise Fee. Under a Development Agreement, prepay $59,500 for every Service and Supply Center committed to the development schedule; each payment is later credited toward that Center's Initial Franchise Fee.
  2. On or before the first day of initial trainingPay the $0–$14,000 Opening Set-up Fee when applicable. A Tier 2 Business generally defers this fee until conversion to Tier 1, and the fee is not charged to an existing franchisee acquiring an additional Center.
  3. Before opening and as supplier contracts requirePay the $8,000–$10,000 Initial Technology Start-up Fee and arrange Computer System, training travel, signage, Shop Equipment, MSSUs, wraps, rent deposit, Opening Inventory, insurance, licenses and other pre-opening purchases.
  4. Before opening through the first five monthsUse the included $50,000–$200,000 Additional Funds allowance for pre-opening and startup costs not otherwise listed, including advertising, employee wages, taxes and telephone hookup.

The FDD states that a prospective franchisee must receive the disclosure document at least 14 calendar days before signing a binding agreement or paying the franchisor or an affiliate. The FTC franchise buying guide explains this federal disclosure timing and recommends reviewing updated information before signing. State-specific addenda can change the collection timing of initial payments, so the applicable state addendum should be checked separately.

Vendor timing can be just as important as the contractual milestones. A landlord may require deposits before lease execution, an insurer may require payment before possession of the premises, and an equipment supplier may require a deposit months before delivery. The Item 7 “when due” column often says “before opening” or “as incurred,” which leaves room for a significant concentration of invoices well before the first day of operation. A practical cash calendar should therefore use the actual lease, purchase orders, training dates and delivery dates rather than assuming all third-party spending occurs immediately before opening.

ONGOING FEES

Which PIRTEK fees continue after opening?

The core recurring charges are the Continuing License Fee, Marketing Fee, Local Marketing requirement, Technology Fee, per-van Tracking System Services Fee and required insurance. Percentage fees use Gross Sales as defined in Item 6: total revenue and receipts from products and services, net of applicable sales tax and sales credits.

Recurring operating obligations — 2026 FDD Item 6, pages 18–26
Fee or obligation Amount or basis Timing Important qualification
Continuing License Fee 4% of Gross Sales By the 10th day of the following month Paid to PIRTEK USA LLC
Marketing Fee 1.5%–3% of Gross Sales By the 10th day of the following month The disclosed rate for fiscal 2026 is 1.5%
Local Marketing 0.75%–1.5% of Gross Sales When due Minimum spend equals one-half of the Marketing Fee
Technology Fee $889–$2,978 per month When due Depends on SyteLine, mobile and other required licenses and the number of vans/users
Tracking System Services Fee Up to $100 per van per month Monthly Required GPS tracking system in each MSSU; vendor fee was approximate at issuance
Insurance $2,000–$10,000 liability; plus $4,000–$30,000 or more When premiums are due Other required policies vary by building, equipment, vehicles and state
PIRTEK meetings Actual travel, living and attendance costs When incurred National conferences, regional meetings and seminars
Remodeling Expenses Maximum $5,000 per year When incurred CPI-adjusted; the annual cap does not apply to modernization required at renewal

The percentage charges and fixed monthly charges answer different questions and should remain separate. A percentage of Gross Sales changes with the disclosed fee base; a Technology Fee changes with licenses, users and vans; insurance changes with assets and coverage; and Local Marketing may be paid directly to outside media or vendors. Converting the 4% Continuing License Fee into a yearly dollar amount would require a sales assumption that the FDD cost article does not provide. The same restriction applies to the Marketing Fee and Local Marketing requirement.

The Technology Fee range is also not a stable subscription quote for every Business. The low and high amounts reflect minimum SyteLine and mobile-license configurations for the two formats, and Item 6 permits the amount to increase as the Computer System changes. The annual maintenance and support cost is allocated on a pro-rata basis using the number of vans or users at a location. Adding vehicles can therefore increase both the per-van tracking charge and the broader technology allocation.

DERIVED CALCULATION

At the disclosed fiscal 2026 Marketing Fee rate, the sales-based obligations equal 4% Continuing License Fee + 1.5% Marketing Fee + at least 0.75% Local Marketing = at least 6.25% of Gross Sales. This arithmetic uses compatible FDD inputs; it is not a franchisor forecast and excludes Technology Fees, tracking, insurance and event-triggered charges.

CONDITIONAL COSTS

Which fees arise only after a specific event?

Item 6 contains several fees that may never occur in ordinary operation but can become material during a transfer, renewal, relocation, audit, default, dispute or supplier violation. These obligations should not be included in the opening total unless the triggering event is already known.

TransferThe greater of $15,000 or 5% of the sale price for each Center or franchise, payable at transfer and adjusted annually for Consumer Price Index changes.
Renewal and modernizationA $10,000 Renewal Fee, CPI-adjusted, plus any modernization required for the premises and Business. The $5,000 annual remodeling limit does not apply to renewal modernization.
Relocation assistance$2,000 only when the franchisee requests PIRTEK's assistance with relocating the Business.
Audit and recordkeepingReimbursement of actual audit costs if required reports are not supplied or an audit finds an understatement of Gross Sales, Continuing License Fees, Marketing Fees or other amounts greater than 4%.
Late amounts and insufficient fundsInterest at the Wall Street Journal prime rate plus 2%, subject to the legal maximum; an ACH insufficiency fee equal to 1% of the attempted draft or $300, whichever is greater.
Unapproved suppliersThe profit PIRTEK would have earned, plus a $5,000 fee, attorneys' fees and other damages if required products are purchased from an unapproved source in violation of the Franchise Agreement.
Customer Service FeeUp to 20% of the total product or job cost when the franchisee requests optional administrative, technical, inspection or advisory services for a special product or job.
Territory infringementA charge based on gross profit or the full invoice amount, with intentional or subsequent infringements potentially assessed at two to five times the full invoice amount under the current policy.
Dispute and enforcement$5,000 if a party refuses the required pre-dispute executive meeting, plus reimbursement of actual costs and attorneys' fees for enforcement or injunctive relief when applicable.
End-of-term inventory and ManualA 15% restocking fee plus shipping if PIRTEK exercises its right to repurchase Inventory Products; $10,000 if the Manual is not returned at expiration or termination.

The Transfer Fee, Renewal Fee and annual Remodeling Expenses use an inflation adjustment tied to the National Consumer Price Index. The Bureau of Labor Statistics CPI databases provide the government index data used for this type of adjustment, but the actual contractual calculation must follow the Franchise Agreement and Item 6.

Because the base amounts are indexed, $15,000, $10,000 and $5,000 should be read as disclosed contractual starting figures rather than guaranteed future invoice amounts. The transfer formula also applies separately to each Center when more than one is sold. Renewal may require a then-current agreement with different fee terms and can require modernization beyond the ordinary annual remodeling cap. Those future obligations cannot be priced accurately from the base fee alone; the applicable agreement, transaction date and required scope of work determine the cash amount.

CAPITAL QUALIFICATIONS

How much liquid capital and net worth does PIRTEK require?

PIRTEK's current official franchise information lists $100,000 to $250,000 in Liquid Cash and $250,000 to $750,000 in Net Worth. These are qualification ranges, not additional Item 7 line items. The 2026 FDD does not state a separate Non-Borrowed Funds threshold in Items 5–7.

Liquid Cash: $100,000–$250,000Cash or cash-like resources available to meet the franchise qualification standard. It is not identical to the $247,013–$689,614 Estimated Initial Investment.
Net Worth: $250,000–$750,000Total assets minus total liabilities. Net Worth is not the same as cash available for startup payments.
Official source and dateThe ranges appear in PIRTEK's official financial requirements overview, checked July 21, 2026. The current FDD remains controlling for contractual fees and Item 7 costs.
FINANCING

Does PIRTEK finance the initial investment?

No. Item 10 of the 2026 FDD says PIRTEK USA LLC does not offer direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee notes, leases or other obligations. The official franchise site separately states that franchisees may research independent financing, including Small Business Administration-backed loans, and that financing may be available for the mobile-only Tier 2 option. That website statement does not create guaranteed approval or change the Item 10 disclosure.

Prospective borrowers can review PIRTEK's official financing information and the SBA 7(a) loan program. Vehicle, equipment or inventory financing can reduce the initial cash outlay while creating repayment and interest obligations not quantified in the Item 7 total.

Financing changes the payment profile, not the required assets. A lender may finance only selected categories, require a borrower contribution, take a security interest in equipment or inventory, and require personal guarantees. Lease terms can also require advance payments, deposits, mileage limits, maintenance responsibilities or end-of-term charges. None of those lender-specific terms is disclosed by PIRTEK USA LLC in Item 10. Approval, proceeds and timing should therefore be treated as unresolved until a lender issues a binding commitment that matches the opening schedule.

A funding model should also avoid using the same Liquid Cash twice. Cash committed as an equity injection for a loan may no longer be available to cover deposits, early payroll or the lower-than-expected timing of vendor credit. The official qualification range indicates whether a candidate may meet a screening threshold, but the final sources-and-uses statement must show which dollars remain unrestricted after lender conditions and pre-opening payments.

FDD CAVEAT

The Item 7 MSSU range of $0–$20,000 reflects possible down payments, not the full economic cost of the required vehicles. PIRTEK requires at least two MSSUs at opening, and lease or loan payments continue after opening. Interest and total repayment depend on market terms at the time of financing.

BUYER VERIFICATION

Which cost questions remain unresolved by the official range?

The 2026 FDD gives a broad official range but does not resolve the exact cash schedule for a specific territory, selected tier, premises, fleet arrangement or insurance profile. Before signing, the buyer should reconcile the current FDD with supplier quotes and the final Development Agreement or Franchise Agreement.

The most useful reconciliation is a line-by-line schedule with five fields: official category, selected supplier, signed or quoted amount, payment date and financing source. Each figure should map back to one Item 7 category so that Opening Inventory, deposits, training travel and Additional Funds are not counted twice. Items that remain ranges should be marked as unresolved rather than forced into a midpoint. Separate columns for refundable deposits, nonrefundable payments and financed principal can show how much cash is actually at risk before opening.

The schedule should be tested under at least two timing conditions without inventing new operating forecasts. One test can use the earliest permitted payment date for every known obligation; another can use the latest expected opening date while keeping already committed expenses in place. This does not predict business performance. It identifies whether delays alone could exhaust the available reserve. The result may show that a stated total is adequate in aggregate but that the funding facility, draw schedule or available cash is not aligned with when bills must be paid.

Final agreement drafts should be reviewed for changes from the disclosure assumptions. A later form may alter the required supplier, equipment specification, license count, deadline or payment method, and a state addendum may change collection timing. Any negotiated concession should be documented in the signed papers rather than deducted from the published range based on an informal discussion. The purpose of the reconciliation is not to replace the disclosure; it is to connect each disclosed obligation to the documents and invoices that will control the actual transaction.

Request a tier-specific capital schedule.Item 7 combines Tier 1 and Tier 2 rather than publishing two complete totals.
Price the Tier 2 conversion obligation.Obtain a written estimate for the third MSSU, MSS technician, Service and Supply Center, Technical Sales Representative, Opening Set-up Fee, Leasehold Improvements, signage, Shop Equipment and incremental Opening Inventory.
Separate cash down payments from financed cost.Confirm vehicle, equipment and inventory principal, interest, deposits, monthly payments and personal-guarantee requirements with the lender or lessor.
Confirm the required technology configuration.The $889–$2,978 monthly Technology Fee depends on SyteLine, mobile and other licenses and can increase as the Computer System changes.
Obtain binding insurance quotations.Item 6 states that required premiums can be $4,000–$30,000 or more in addition to liability coverage, depending on assets and state requirements.
Check the current Marketing Fee.The FDD permits 1.5%–3% of Gross Sales and sets fiscal 2026 at 1.5%; Local Marketing must be at least half of the applicable Marketing Fee.
Review the applicable state addendum.State-specific terms can change when initial fees may be collected or alter renewal, termination and transfer provisions.
Confirm veteran incentive eligibility.An honorably discharged U.S. Armed Forces veteran may qualify for a $15,000 discount from the Initial Franchise Fee due at signing; the discount does not reduce the remaining Item 7 categories.
Ask for the most recent FDD and quarterly updates.The FTC advises prospective franchisees to request current updates before signing or paying money.
CAPITAL SYNTHESIS

What is the most defensible PIRTEK capital takeaway?

The verified 2026 opening range is $247,013 to $689,614, with $59,500 due as the Initial Franchise Fee and $50,000 to $200,000 already included as Additional Funds for five months. The main range drivers are the Tier 1 versus Tier 2 structure, Opening Inventory, Shop Equipment, premises, insurance and working capital. Tier 2 can reduce initial premises and equipment costs, but its required conversion creates later capital obligations that the FDD does not consolidate into a separate conversion range.

After opening, the buyer must keep Total Initial Investment distinct from the 4% Continuing License Fee, 1.5%–3% Marketing Fee, minimum Local Marketing spend, monthly Technology Fee, per-van tracking charge, insurance and event-triggered costs. The official Liquid Cash and Net Worth ranges are qualification tests, not substitutes for a tier-specific sources-and-uses schedule.