How Much Does an iFixandRepair Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

Verified 2025 cost range

How much does an iFixandRepair franchise cost?

A single iFixandRepair outlet requires an estimated initial investment of $68,200 to $147,450, depending on format. The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document separates a stand-alone kiosk at $68,200 to $124,950 from a retail merchandising store at $78,200 to $147,450. These are not interchangeable ranges: the retail store includes a required fixtures-and-technology package, while the kiosk does not.

Data basis: iFixandRepair Franchise LLC, U.S. Franchise Disclosure Document issued August 29, 2025; retail merchandising store, stand-alone kiosk, and Multiple Franchise Purchase Addendum formats; Items 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, and 17; checked July 15, 2026. FDD figures are cited by Item and page because no matching public FDD was verified on a franchise-controlled domain. See the brand's official iFixandRepair website for current franchise information.

Retail: $78,200-$147,450 Kiosk: $68,200-$124,950

The 2025 disclosed totals cover a single outlet, assume leased premises, and include $10,000 to $20,000 of Additional Funds for the first three months. They exclude ongoing royalties. Source: 2025 FDD, Item 7, pp. 9-14.

The FDD cover separately states that $36,000 to $53,500 of the retail-store total and $26,000 to $31,000 of the kiosk total must be paid to the franchisor or its affiliates. The rest is paid to third parties or retained for opening-period costs. Source: 2025 FDD, cover page i.

Single retail store $78,200-$147,450 2025 Item 7 total, leased premises.
Single kiosk $68,200-$124,950 The required retail package is not applicable.
Initial Franchise Fee $25,000 First unit; $10,000 for each additional store.
Additional Funds $10,000-$20,000 Included in Item 7 for the first three months.
Continuing Royalty Fee $850-$2,000 Flat monthly amount set before signing.
Veteran incentive $5,000 Discount from the Initial Franchise Fee if qualified.
Format comparison

Which iFixandRepair format requires the most capital?

The single retail merchandising store has the higher single-outlet range, while a Multiple Franchise Purchase Addendum creates the largest first-stage commitment. The multiple-unit figures include the development rights and expenditures for the first location only; the same outlet expenses recur for each later store or kiosk, subject to inflation and other increases.

Format difference

The Multiple Franchise Purchase Addendum does not prepay every future outlet. The disclosure says each additional franchise will incur the same separate outlet expenditures later, subject to inflation and other increases.

Item 7 investment

What is included in the initial investment?

The startup estimate combines the Initial Franchise Fee, site-related payments, build-out, inventory, technology, opening advertising, training travel, insurance, and three months of Additional Funds. The retail and kiosk tables use the same categories except that the required package applies only to the retail merchandising store.

Premises and core setup

Item 7 category Retail store Kiosk When paid
Initial Franchise Fee $25,000 $25,000 Upon signing the Franchise Agreement
Rent and/or Lease Security Deposit $2,500-$5,000 $2,500-$5,000 As the landlord requires
Lease Liability Fee $0-$5,000 $0-$5,000 Before an applicable lease assignment or sublease
Leasehold Improvements, remodeling, Licensing, Permitting $15,000-$40,000 $15,000-$40,000 As supplier or landlord requires
IFAR in a Box $10,000-$22,500 Not applicable After signing the lease and before occupancy
Opening inventory and supplies $7,000-$17,000 $7,000-$17,000 As suppliers require

Training, opening, and first three months

Item 7 category Retail store Kiosk Coverage or timing
Transportation and living expenses while training $1,500-$2,500 $1,500-$2,500 Out-of-pocket estimate for one person
Insurance $750-$1,500 $750-$1,500 Initial three months of coverage
Software license fee $1,450 $1,450 $1,000 before opening plus three $150 monthly fees
Grand Opening and Initial Advertising $5,000-$7,500 $5,000-$7,500 Before opening and during the first three months
Additional Funds for the Initial 3 Months $10,000-$20,000 $10,000-$20,000 Before opening and during the first three months

Source: 2025 iFixandRepair FDD, Item 7, pp. 9-13. The low and high line items reconcile to the disclosed totals: $78,200-$147,450 for a retail store and $68,200-$124,950 for a kiosk.

FDD caveat

Additional Funds are already inside the startup total. Adding another $10,000 to $20,000 on top of the disclosed range would double-count it. The disclosure does not say that owner compensation is included, so it should not be assumed.

Payment timing

When is the money paid?

The cash requirement is staged from agreement signing through the first three months of operation. A buyer does not pay the entire disclosed range to iFixandRepair Franchise LLC at one time; many categories go to landlords, suppliers, insurers, travel providers, employees, and utilities as they become due.

Review the disclosure before any binding payment.

The FDD states that a prospect must receive the disclosure document at least 14 calendar days before signing a binding agreement or paying the franchisor or an affiliate. The FTC franchise buyer guide explains the federal disclosure period.

Pay the Initial Franchise Fee at signing.

A single-unit buyer pays $25,000 upon signing. A multiple-unit buyer pays 100% of the first-unit fee and 50% of each additional-unit fee at signing, producing a total fee of $35,000 for two units through $55,000 for four units.

Fund site and lease obligations.

The $2,500 to $5,000 deposit is due as the landlord requires. A $0 to $5,000 Lease Liability Fee applies only if the franchisor remains liable on an assigned lease or sublease. For additional units, the unpaid 50% of the reduced franchise fee is due before signing the lease for that approved location.

Pay build-out and opening vendors.

Leasehold Improvements, opening inventory, insurance, and training travel are paid as third parties require. Retail-store buyers order the required package after signing a lease or buying the real estate; delivery is included, but installation is not.

Cover pre-opening and the first three months.

The $1,000 proprietary-software setup fee is due before opening. Grand Opening and Initial Advertising and that working-capital allowance are spent before opening and through the first three months. The startup estimate excludes royalties.

Source: 2025 iFixandRepair FDD, Items 5 and 7, pp. 3-4 and 9-14.

Required retail package

Why does the retail store cost more than the kiosk?

The main disclosed format difference is a required $10,000 to $22,500 package for retail merchandising stores. The stand-alone kiosk does not use this package, which accounts for the $10,000 low-end and $22,500 high-end difference between the single-unit totals.

The retail package changes the store cost structure

The package may include reception and merchandising fixtures, computers and monitors, point-of-sale hardware, flooring materials, and interior and exterior signage. The franchisor may change the included items. Delivery is included; installation is excluded.

Retail package$10,000-$22,500
Order timingAfter the lease
Kiosk treatmentNot applicable

Item 8 also estimates that purchases from iFixandRepair Franchise LLC, its affiliates, approved suppliers, or suppliers meeting its specifications will represent 60% to 80% of total establishment purchases. Phone repair parts and the retail package are currently required purchases from the franchisor. It may also require a selected vendor for construction or fit-out services. Source: 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 8, pp. 3, 15-16.

Ongoing fees

Which fees continue after opening?

The fixed monthly charges disclosed in Item 6 are a $850 to $2,000 Continuing Royalty Fee, a $150 Software License Fee, and a currently $150 Telephone/Communication System fee. The royalty is not a percentage: The franchisor sets the flat amount before signing based on factors such as location type and market-area demographics.

  • Local Advertising Expenditures Item 6 recommends spending 1% to 3% of Gross Revenue each month on local advertising and sales promotion.
  • National Marketing Fund The fee is 1% of Gross Revenue if instituted. It was not being charged as of the August 29, 2025 issuance date.
  • Regional Advertising Fund A contribution of up to 2% of Gross Revenue can become mandatory after franchisor approval and a 75% vote of franchisees in the region.
  • Gross Revenue basis Item 6 defines Gross Revenue as total receipts from services and product sales, with stated exclusions for sales taxes, no-revenue discount coupons, and free or unpaid employee items.
Conditional obligations

Which costs arise only after a specific event?

Renewal, transfer, resale, remodeling, additional training, lease arrangements, audits, defaults, and enforcement can create additional charges. These are not part of the routine monthly fee set, but they can be material when the triggering event occurs.

  • Store upgrades and opening maintenance: approximately $20,000-$30,000. Item 6 anticipates a remodel approximately every six to eight years, depending on current standards and store condition.
  • Renewal Fee: 25% of the then-current Franchise Fee. It is due at the end of the 10-year term and each renewal term; Item 17 also permits required renovation and modernization expenditures.
  • Transfer Fee: $5,000 per store. It is due when requesting approval to transfer the Franchise Agreement to an approved buyer.
  • Resale program service fee: the greater of $6,000 or 6% of the sale price, capped at $20,000. It applies if iFixandRepair finds the buyer.
  • Additional Training Fee: currently up to $500 per day. Training at the franchisee's location also requires reimbursement of reasonable travel, meal, and lodging costs.
  • Lease Liability Fee: $0-$5,000 per store. It applies when the franchisor remains liable on an assigned lease or sublease.
  • Audit and collection costs. If an audit finds a monthly Gross Revenue understatement greater than 2%, the franchisee pays the audit cost plus 1% monthly interest on the understatement. Legal-enforcement costs can also be charged.
  • Late-payment and insufficient-funds charges. Item 6 separately lists 1% monthly interest after 30 days, an 18% annual late charge or the highest lawful rate, and a 10% insufficient-funds charge. The overlapping provisions should be matched to the Franchise Agreement before signing.

Source: 2025 iFixandRepair FDD, Item 6, pp. 6-8, and Item 17, pp. 33-35.

Funding and incentives

Does iFixandRepair disclose liquidity requirements or financing?

The 2025 disclosure does not state a Liquid Capital, Net Worth, or Non-Borrowed Funds threshold, and Item 10 says the franchisor offers no direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee a note, lease, or obligation. The startup investment range therefore should not be treated as a disclosed cash-on-hand qualification or a promise that financing will be available.

  • Veteran Incentive Program A qualified U.S. veteran or currently serving member receives a $5,000 discount from the franchise fee. For an entity buyer, the qualifying person must own at least 50%.
  • Discretionary incentive programs The franchisor may offer selected prospects or existing franchisees reduced or deferred franchise fees or contributions toward marketing, fixtures, inventory, or signage. These incentives are not offered to every qualified prospect and may change or end.
  • Owner guarantee Item 15 requires all owners to sign the Franchise Agreement directly or execute a Guaranty and Assumptionof Obligations. The FDD does not assign a dollar value to that exposure.
Buyer verification

A financing proposal should separately identify cash equity, borrowed funds, landlord contributions, and any incentive. None of those categories changes the official total unless the current written agreement expressly changes a disclosed payment.

Source: 2025 iFixandRepair FDD, Item 5, pp. 3-4; Item 7, p. 14; Item 10, p. 19; and Item 15, p. 32.

Unresolved variables

What should a buyer verify before setting a capital budget?

The largest unresolved variables are the site, build-out scope, landlord terms, supplier pricing, and post-opening operating needs. The disclosed range is an official estimate, not a site-specific construction bid or a complete statement of every future obligation.

  • Confirm the exact format and agreement structure. Keep the retail-store, kiosk, and Multiple Franchise Purchase Addendum figures separate.
  • Obtain a site-specific lease and build-out budget. The estimate assumes leased premises, excludes any real-estate purchase price, and does not resolve continuing rent, landlord allowances, local construction conditions, or a possible real-estate commission described in Item 11.
  • Price package installation separately. Delivery is included in the $10,000-$22,500 package; installation is not.
  • Identify what the Additional Funds estimate covers. The disclosure lists the first three months and names items such as wages, utilities, professional fees, deposits, taxes, communication costs, and supplies, but it does not state that owner compensation is included.
  • Reprice training travel for the actual attendees. The $1,500-$2,500 Item 7 estimate is for one person, while Item 11 requires the buyer and any designated Manager to attend initial training.
  • Get the royalty decision in writing before signing. The flat monthly Continuing Royalty Fee can be anywhere from $850 to $2,000.
  • Confirm current advertising and technology charges. The National Marketing Fund was not active on the 2025 issuance date, while the franchisor reserves rights to change certain fees and payment frequencies.
  • Model each additional unit independently. A multi-unit development fee does not fund the later locations' leasehold improvements, inventory, insurance, software setup, advertising, or first-three-month funds.

The federal disclosure framework is set out in 16 CFR Part 436. The FTC Franchise Rule Compliance Guide provides additional context for reviewing disclosures and agreements.

Capital synthesis

How should the disclosed cost be interpreted?

The verified 2025 single-unit range is $68,200-$124,950 for a stand-alone kiosk and $78,200-$147,450 for a retail merchandising store. The franchise fee is $25,000 for the first unit, but it is only one component of the total. The main range drivers are Leasehold Improvements, opening inventory, Additional Funds, and, for retail stores, IFAR in a Box. After opening, fixed monthly royalties and system fees continue, percentage-based advertising obligations may apply, and event-triggered costs such as remodeling, renewal, transfer, or resale can arise. The most important remaining task is to reconcile the current disclosure with a site-specific lease, construction scope, supplier quotes, and written fee schedule without blending formats or double-counting the first-three-month allowance.