How Much Does a Hot Stuff Pizza Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

Verified cost answer

How much does a Hot Stuff Pizza franchise cost?

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document estimates $62,500 to $175,500 to open the type of OLM Unit covered by the disclosure. The legal franchisor is Orion Food Systems, LLC, which operates as OLM Food Solutions. The disclosed unit is ordinarily installed inside an existing Host Facility, such as a convenience store, grocery store, institution, shopping mall, college, university, hospital, or similar business.

$62,500–$175,500

Estimated Initial Investment for an OLM Unit under the 2026 FDD. The range is not a Hot Stuff Pizza-only estimate: the same disclosure covers Units operating one or more authorized OLM Brands, most commonly Hot Stuff Pizza and/or Hot Stuff Kitchen. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pages 7–9.

Data basis: Orion Food Systems, LLC; 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document issued November 20, 2025; Host Facility-based OLM Unit; Items 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, and 17; information checked July 21, 2026. No matching current FDD was located on an official franchise-controlled website, so FDD citations below are unlinked and identify the Item and page directly.

The current official franchise information describes the present Hot Stuff Kitchen program for convenience-store and similar foodservice settings, while the FDD still identifies Hot Stuff Pizza and Hot Stuff Kitchen as the predominant brands covered by the combined OLM franchise agreement.

Capital snapshot

Initial Franchise Fee $0 No fee for a Unit opened under the current disclosure.
Paid to OLM or affiliate $20,500–$88,500 Cover-page portion of the total initial investment.
Additional Funds $26,000–$51,000 Included in the opening total for the initial operating period.
Royalty Fee None stated No standard royalty or other continuing fee, except the Item 6 charges described below.
Opening Inventory $5,000–$16,000 Food, paper goods, Ingredients, and other supplies purchased before opening.
Franchise Agreement term 5 years Standard term; some arrangements outside the equipment-use program may use one to four years.
Format difference

The official range is for an OLM Unit installed in an existing host business. It should not be read as a disclosed cost for a freestanding pizza restaurant or as a separate brand-only build-out. The disclosure also warns that costs may be substantially higher when a Unit operates more than one OLM Brand.

Opening investment

What is included in the $62,500 to $175,500 investment?

The official total combines training, site installation, equipment and furnishings, opening inventory, insurance, contractor expense, opening marketing, and working capital. Security deposits, utility deposits, business licenses, and similar prepaid expenses are listed as variable by geographic area rather than assigned a dollar range.

Cost category Amount When paid
Training Expenses $5,500–$11,000 As incurred before and during training
Leasehold Installation $1,500–$10,000 each As required for utility hookups, electrical service, hood, vent, or fire suppression
Equipment, Fixtures and Furnishings, including Installation Assistance $20,000–$72,000 As incurred; OLM-purchased equipment follows the 90%/10% schedule
Opening Inventory $5,000–$16,000 Lump sum before opening
Insurance $1,500–$5,000 Before opening if existing coverage is inadequate; estimate reflects initial annual premiums
Additional Funds $26,000–$51,000 As incurred during the initial operating period
Contractor Expenses $2,500–$10,000 As incurred
Grand Opening Kit $500 Lump sum before opening
Total Estimated Initial Investment $62,500–$175,500 Across the pre-opening and initial operating periods

Table source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pages 7–9. Variable deposits, licenses, permits, and similar prepaid expenses remain part of the disclosure but do not have a national dollar amount.

Item 5 states that OLM may charge an Installation Assistance Fee of either $500 per day plus travel expenses or a $2,000 fixed rate plus applicable taxes. OLM may waive or reduce that fee in limited circumstances, and it is included in the Equipment, Fixtures and Furnishings estimate. Training Expenses cover sampling, labor hours above the typical ongoing labor schedule, and ancillary supplies. The $500 Grand Opening Kit is accompanied by up to $500 of additional grand-opening marketing items or services at no charge. Payments to OLM or its affiliates are non-refundable; third-party payment refunds depend on the applicable contract.

2026 disclosed opening ranges by major category

Floating bars compare the low and high disclosed amounts on a shared $0 to $72,000 scale. Leasehold Installation is excluded because the FDD states $1,500 to $10,000 for each applicable item rather than one combined amount.

Equipment, Fixtures and Furnishings
$20,000–$72,000
Additional Funds
$26,000–$51,000
Opening Inventory
$5,000–$16,000
Training Expenses
$5,500–$11,000
Contractor Expenses
$2,500–$10,000
Insurance
$1,500–$5,000

Interpretation: equipment and Host Facility readiness create the largest disclosed range. Official figures from the 2026 FDD, Item 7, pages 7–9. Bar positions are derived only by dividing each official amount by the $72,000 chart scale.

FDD caveat

The disclosure lists deposits, licenses, permits, and other prepaid expenses as geographically variable. Those obligations are part of the opening cost decision even though the franchisor does not assign them a national dollar estimate. The official total should therefore be read with the applicable notes, not as a local quote.

Host Facility economics

Why can one OLM Unit cost much more than another?

The range mainly turns on what the host site already has. The equipment note says the category may stay near the low end when an existing facility already provides walk-in cooler and freezer capacity, sinks, plumbing, stoves, or other usable appliances. The amount may move toward the high end when new coolers, freezers, electrical lines, or other utility service are required.

A combined OLM cost contract applies

The 2026 FDD does not divide the opening table into separate Hot Stuff Pizza and Hot Stuff Kitchen totals. Instead, Attachment A to the agreement identifies the authorized OLM Brand or Brands at the particular site.

Existing host assets Available refrigeration, sinks, plumbing, electrical capacity, food-preparation space, and appliances can reduce new equipment and installation needs.
Menu and Brand scope Opening more than one OLM Brand can require additional equipment, inventory, signage, cabinetry, and utility capacity.
Site-specific systems A hood, vent, fire-suppression system, separate electric line, permits, or added seating can create costs not resolved by one national line item.

OLM's official foodservice program description confirms that the franchise program is designed to integrate into store types such as convenience stores, travel plazas, and similar operations rather than requiring one universal restaurant footprint. The company's official company information identifies OLM Food Solutions as the operating business behind the branded foodservice programs.

Payment timing

When is the opening money paid?

Cash is not paid in one transaction. The disclosure places the largest payments around equipment ordering, shipment, installation, training, and opening. The contract also requires the Unit to open within 90 days after the agreement date unless OLM grants an extension.

Payment split for equipment purchased from OLM

The FDD states that a franchisee typically pays a 90% deposit before OLM ships equipment, signage, fixtures, furnishings, and related items, then pays the remaining 10% within 10 days after the Unit opens.

Before shipment: typical deposit equal to 90% of total OLM equipment charges.
Within 10 days after opening: remaining 10% balance.

Official payment percentages and deadlines from the 2026 FDD, Item 7, page 8. The 90% and 10% shares reconcile to 100% of the applicable OLM equipment charges; they do not represent shares of the entire Item 7 investment.

Submit information before paying OLM. Item 5 requires a customer information sheet and OLM approval before the agreement is issued.
Commit equipment and installation cash. Pay the typical 90% deposit before OLM ships applicable equipment; contractor, freight, utility, and Installation Assistance costs are paid as incurred.
Fund training and pre-opening purchases. Training Expenses arise before and during training; Opening Inventory, insurance, and the $500 opening marketing package are due before opening.
Open within the contractual window. The Unit must generally open within 90 days after the agreement date, and the remaining 10% of OLM equipment charges is due within 10 days after opening.
Carry the initial operating period. The $26,000 to $51,000 working-capital allowance is spent as incurred.
Working capital

What do Additional Funds cover?

The 2026 FDD includes $26,000 to $51,000 of Additional Funds inside the total initial investment. It covers the initial three-month operating period and includes labor costs, food and supply costs other than the initial inventory, promotional expenses, and quality-control expenses.

Amount
$26,000 to $51,000.
Period
Three months after opening.
Included uses
Labor, replenishment food and supplies, promotional expenses, and quality-control expenses.
Owner compensation
The note does not expressly state that owner compensation is included.
Double-counting rule
Do not add this range on top of the stated opening total; it is already included.
Buyer verification

Ask OLM to identify which labor and operating assumptions were used for the proposed Brand mix and site. The FDD supplies a three-month range, but it does not publish a brand-only working-capital schedule or state that the range includes owner pay.

Ongoing and conditional fees

What fees continue after opening?

The standard 2026 FDD does not require a conventional royalty fee or advertising-fund contribution. Continuing costs instead center on required purchases of OLM Ingredients, Supplies, Products, packaging, and authorized promotional materials, plus event-triggered charges in Item 6. The official franchise page also states that the current program has no franchise fees or royalties.

Ongoing obligation Amount or basis Timing or trigger
Royalty Fee None required under the standard disclosure No standard recurring royalty
Advertising Fund No required contribution Authorized promotional materials may be purchased as offered
Food and Supplies Actual purchase amount As incurred
OLM product markup Typically 20%–55% Embedded in ongoing product purchases
Delivery fee or surcharge Actual delivery-related amount Potentially applies to orders under $1,000

Table source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pages 5–7, and Item 11, page 17.

The disclosure does not state a separate Renewal Fee or Transfer Fee. Renewal can still require the disclosed upgrading and refurbishment work, and any relocation or transfer requires OLM approval. Item 6 also notes that selected franchisees may negotiate a different arrangement, including reduced wholesale prices in exchange for a royalty on sales from the OLM facility; that is not the standard fee structure and should be confirmed in the specific agreement.

Late payment: simple interest at the lesser of 18% per year or the highest contract rate allowed by applicable law.
Remodel or renewal work: $1,000 to $22,000, depending on equipment removal, outfitting, new equipment, signage, upgrading, and refurbishment. The range includes Installation Assistance when OLM provides it.
Collection or enforcement: OLM's costs, including reasonable attorneys' fees and litigation expenses, when it collects past-due amounts or enforces the agreement.
Early termination without cause: $1,000 for each month remaining in the then-current term, payable within 30 days after termination.
Retraining or extra training: charged to the franchisee when OLM requires retraining or the franchisee requests additional training; the FDD does not state a fixed amount.
Optional Discovery Day: invited prospects who attend pay their airfare, lodging, rental car, and meals. OLM may reimburse some or all of those expenses after the Unit opens, but reimbursement is not promised.

Item 8 requires the Unit to buy available Ingredients and Supplies from OLM or its affiliate and identifies supplier control as a major operating obligation. The FTC franchise buying guide explains why buyers should review required-supplier provisions and all continuing payment obligations in the complete disclosure document and agreements.

Selective equipment program

Does OLM finance equipment?

Only in very select cases. Item 10 says OLM may offer its Free on Loan program at its sole discretion. The Equipment Package generally has a stated value of $8,000 to $12,000 and may include pizza ovens, refrigerated tables, warmers, and stainless-steel tables. OLM retains ownership; the franchisee receives use of the equipment rather than a cash loan or transfer of title.

No down payment, interest, or finance charge is stated for use of the Equipment Package while the franchisee remains compliant.
The franchisee still pays the Installation Assistance Fee, installation costs, freezers, coolers, tile work, sinks, smallwares, and all leasehold improvements.
Minimum required purchases for an approved Unit average $1,250 per week, stated by the FDD as $5,375 per month or $65,000 annually, evaluated at the end of each Operational Year.
Failure to maintain the threshold can lead to relocation at the franchisee's expense, purchase of the equipment at an OLM-determined price plus taxes, or return of the Equipment Package at the franchisee's expense.
Approval is not guaranteed. OLM may change or discontinue its sponsored financing programs.
Cost implication

The program can reduce the amount paid to acquire certain equipment, but it replaces ownership with a continuing purchase-volume condition and possible relocation, purchase, return, cleaning, repair, and transportation costs. The opening range should not be reduced by $8,000 to $12,000 unless OLM provides a site-specific written cost schedule that explains the approved package.

Financial qualifications

Does the FDD state a liquid-capital or net-worth minimum?

No specific Liquid Capital, Net Worth, or Non-Borrowed Funds threshold appears in the 2026 FDD. That absence does not mean the official range is the same as cash required at signing or that every applicant with $62,500 qualifies. OLM first evaluates the applicant's information and the proposed Host Facility, and Item 11 says the franchisor generally communicates a site decision within 40 days after completing its site survey.

Total Initial Investment
The FDD estimate for opening and the initial operating period: $62,500 to $175,500.
Initial Franchise Fee
$0 under the 2026 disclosure.
Liquid Capital
No fixed minimum disclosed in the FDD.
Net Worth
No fixed minimum disclosed in the FDD.
Cash timing
Varies by equipment shipment, installation, training, opening, and early operations rather than one signing-date payment.
Before signing

Which cost questions remain site-specific?

The FDD provides a national range, but the proposed Host Facility and authorized Brand mix determine the actual equipment list, utility work, permits, inventory, freight, insurance, and contractor scope. A buyer should reconcile the written proposal to the same 2026 Items used in this article.

Confirm whether Attachment A authorizes Hot Stuff Pizza, Hot Stuff Kitchen, or multiple OLM Brands, and obtain a separate equipment and inventory schedule for that exact mix.
Identify every Leasehold Installation item that may carry the disclosed $1,500 to $10,000 each range, including electrical service, hood, vent, and fire suppression.
Obtain local amounts for food permits, licenses, utility deposits, security deposits, and insurance because the FDD does not resolve all of them nationally.
Separate OLM equipment charges subject to the 90%/10% payment schedule from contractor, freight, utility, and third-party payments.
Confirm whether the equipment program is approved and document every excluded asset and every minimum-purchase consequence before adjusting the capital plan.
Request the most current FDD and any updates before signing. The FTC Franchise Rule requires a disclosure document with 23 specified Items, and the Wisconsin active franchise registrations list identifies Orion Food Systems, L.L.C. as an active registrant through December 2, 2026.
Cost synthesis

What is the practical capital takeaway?

The verified opening range is $62,500 to $175,500 for an OLM Unit installed in a host business, including $26,000 to $51,000 for the initial operating period. The Initial Franchise Fee is $0, but the model still requires substantial equipment, installation, inventory, contractor, insurance, and working-capital payments. After opening, the main continuing economic obligation is required purchasing from OLM or its affiliates rather than a standard royalty or advertising-fund percentage.

The largest unresolved question is the exact readiness of the proposed site. Existing refrigeration, plumbing, electrical service, appliances, and permitted foodservice infrastructure can materially change the equipment and installation requirement, while multiple OLM Brands can push costs above the disclosed range. The relevant decision document is therefore the current FDD read together with the site-specific equipment list, Attachment A Brand designation, and written payment schedule.