How Much Does a Creative Colors Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

2026 COST ANSWER

How much does a Creative Colors International franchise cost?

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document estimates $101,560 to $125,625 to begin operating one Creative Colors International mobile Franchised Business in the United States. The range applies to the individual franchise offered under the standard Franchise Agreement; the current FDD says Area Development Agreements are no longer offered.

$101,560-$125,625

Estimated Initial Investment for one mobile-operated Franchised Business. The range includes $99,000 payable to Creative Colors International, Inc. for the Initial Franchise Fee and Required Start-Up Package. Source: 2026 FDD, cover and Item 7, pp. 18-20.

Data basis: Legal franchisor: Creative Colors International, Inc. FDD issued April 20, 2026. Applicable format: one individually awarded, mobile-operated Franchised Business using at least one white van. Cost analysis uses Item 5, pp. 11-12; Item 6, pp. 12-17; Item 7, pp. 18-20; and cost-relevant provisions in Items 8, 10, 11 and 17.

Public-source status: No matching 2026 FDD was verified on a franchise-controlled public domain, so FDD citations are unlinked. The brand's official U.S. franchise overview is linked separately. Information checked July 15, 2026.

Capital snapshot

$99,000 Signing payments $59,500 Initial Franchise Fee plus $39,500 Required Start-Up Package.
$900-$12,460 Mobile Unit Item 7 range for a personally owned van versus the disclosed leasing assumption.
$0-$600 Additional Funds Included in Item 7 for the first three months of operation.
7.5% Royalty Fee Percentage of Gross Sales, subject to monthly minimums after stated grace periods.
1% Marketing Fund Percentage of Gross Sales, subject to monthly minimums and a disclosed 2% ceiling.
Not disclosed Liquidity / Net Worth The 2026 FDD does not state a minimum Liquid Capital or Net Worth threshold.
ITEM 7 INVESTMENT

What is included in the $101,560-$125,625 range?

The 2026 Item 7 total combines two fixed payments to the franchisor with a comparatively narrow set of mobile-unit, training-travel, insurance, office, listing, internet and initial operating-cost estimates. It does not present a separate real-estate purchase, commercial lease, construction or Leasehold Improvements line because the disclosed format is mobile and Item 11 permits a home office.

Contract, vehicle and setup costs

Item 7 expenditure 2026 range When paid Cost interpretation
Initial Franchise Fee $59,500 At signing Paid to Creative Colors International, Inc.; generally nonrefundable. Items 5 and 7, pp. 11 and 18.
Required Start-Up Package $39,500 At signing and before initial certified training Includes initial training for up to two people, initial inventory and start-up supplies, marketing materials, one graphics package and installation, opening support, specified vouchers and onboarding. Items 5 and 7, pp. 11-12 and 18-19.
Mobile Unit $900-$12,460 As arranged / incurred Low assumes a personally owned qualifying white van; high assumes the disclosed lease structure. Both endpoints include first-three-month fuel assumptions. p. 18-19.
Mobile Unit Buildout / Setup $0-$6,600 As arranged / incurred The current franchisor buildout fee is $4,000; it may be capitalized into an approved lease. Independent installation and shipping can produce the higher estimate. Item 5, p. 11; p. 18-19.

Pre-opening and first-three-month costs

Item 7 expenditure 2026 range Included period or assumption 2026 FDD Item 7 page
Pre-Opening Travel and Initial Training $760-$1,265 Out-of-pocket travel and meals beyond the airline voucher up to $500 and hotel voucher up to $1,500. pp. 18-19
Insurance $750-$3,000 Low assumes quarterly payments for three months; high assumes the annual premium is paid upfront. pp. 18-19
Office Equipment and Office Supplies $0-$1,600 Existing smartphone/computer versus new equipment; required software includes Microsoft 365 Business Premium and QuickBooks Online Plus. pp. 18-19
Business Listing $150-$600 Approximately three to twelve months; listing required within 45 days after Grand Opening. pp. 18-19
Internet Access $0-$500 Existing service versus approximately three months of new service. pp. 18-19
Additional Funds $0-$600 First three months of operating expenses, including inventory replacement and miscellaneous business expenses. pp. 18-20
Official Item 7 total $101,560-$125,625 Preserved exactly as disclosed; Additional Funds are already included and must not be added again.
COST IMPLICATION

The full $24,065 spread between Item 7's low and high totals is not a difference in the Initial Franchise Fee. It is driven by the Mobile Unit, buildout, insurance, equipment, connectivity, training-travel and initial operating assumptions. The vehicle acquisition path is the largest variable.

PAYMENT TIMING

When does a franchisee need to pay the money?

The largest cash event occurs at contract signing: the 2026 FDD requires the full $99,000 Initial Franchise Fee and Required Start-Up Package payment before initial certified training begins. Remaining Item 7 costs are paid as arranged or incurred during the roughly 60-to-90-day pre-opening period and the first three months of operation.

Sign the Franchise Agreement

Pay $59,500 for the Initial Franchise Fee and $39,500 for the Required Start-Up Package, totaling $99,000. Item 5 says these payments are generally nonrefundable.

Arrange the white Mobile Unit before training

A designated-supplier lease requires a 20% down payment before initial training. The current $4,000 buildout may be paid separately or capitalized into the lease; an independently sourced van requires approved third-party upfitting.

Pay pre-opening costs as incurred

Training travel and meals, insurance, office equipment, internet service and other supplier costs are paid according to their arrangements. The FDD says the typical signing-to-opening period is approximately 60 to 90 days.

Fund the first three operating months

Item 7 includes first-three-month fuel assumptions and $0-$600 of Additional Funds. The Royalty Fee is waived for the first full month, and no royalty minimum applies during the first three full months.

PAYMENT TIMING

The Item 7 range is not the same as cash due on day one. The fixed $99,000 is due at signing; vehicle, insurance, travel, equipment and operating costs follow on different schedules. A financing approval also does not defer the Franchise Agreement payment unless the franchisor confirms that treatment in writing.

MOBILE UNIT DECISION

Why does the van choice matter so much?

The white Mobile Unit is the main format-specific asset in this franchise. A franchisee may use a personally owned qualifying van, obtain one independently, or use the lease arrangement disclosed through Creative Colors International, Inc. and Enterprise Fleet Management. That choice affects the Item 7 vehicle range, buildout timing, upfront cash, monthly obligations and personal-guarantee exposure.

Two cost paths for the required Mobile Unit

Personally owned or independently sourced

Item 7's $900 low vehicle estimate assumes an existing qualifying van and includes three months of fuel. The franchisee is responsible for approved upfitting and transporting supplied equipment and graphics; Item 7 allows $0-$6,600 for buildout/setup.

Enterprise lease arrangement

Item 10 requires 20% down, 60 monthly payments at approximately 6%-9% interest, and a possible $0-$500 end-of-term buyout. Item 6 estimates $850-$950 monthly payments. Individual owners must personally guarantee the lease.

The franchisor says it guarantees the Enterprise vehicle lease, but it does not guarantee other third-party financing or predict whether a prospect will qualify. Review the Enterprise Fleet Management official website for provider information and the franchisor's official mobile-franchise cost and funding page for current supplemental statements, then reconcile both with Item 10 before signing.

Item 10 also places license plates, registration, fuel, maintenance, insurance, repairs, fines and other vehicle operating expenses on the franchisee. A lease default can lead to repossession without releasing the remaining contractual obligations, and delinquent lease amounts may carry interest up to 18% annually, subject to state law.

ONGOING FEES

Which fees continue after opening?

The principal continuing charges are the Royalty Fee, Marketing Fund contribution, Proprietary Products purchases, annual Business Listing Fee, annual CCI Technology Fee, Annual Conference registration and any selected Mobile Unit lease payments. Percentage fees use Gross Sales as defined in Item 6: all revenue from the Franchised Business except taxes.

Continuing cost Amount / basis Timing 2026 FDD Item 6 detail
Royalty Fee 7.5% of Gross Sales or monthly minimum By the 15th monthly No royalty for the first full month; no minimum for the first three full months. Minimums then follow the schedule charted below. p. 12.
Marketing Fund 1% of Gross Sales or monthly minimum By the 15th monthly Systemwide election may raise the percentage, but the FDD caps it at 2% of Gross Sales. p. 12.
Proprietary Products Current price list; annual minimum starts in year 3 When purchased Products must be purchased from the franchisor. The annual minimum wording is internally inconsistent; see the FDD caveat below. pp. 12 and 20-21; see Items 6 and 8.
Business Listing Fee $600 annually Annually May increase by no more than 20% annually. p. 16.
CCI Technology Fee $750 annually Annually Covers CRM, digital marketing and CCI email; may increase by no more than 20% annually. p. 16.
Annual Conference Registration $500-$750 per person Per registration schedule Owner or manager attendance is mandatory. p. 14.
Mobile Unit Lease Payments $850-$950 monthly Monthly, if selected Amount depends on down payment; payments are made through the franchisor. pp. 15 and 24-25; see Items 6 and 10.
National Account Admin Fee Up to 5% of Gross Sales from National Accounts On demand Applies to National Accounts offered by the franchisor. p. 14.

The franchisor may require these amounts by electronic funds transfer and requires an active credit card with sufficient capacity for Royalty Fee payments, Marketing Fund contributions and purchases from the franchisor. Item 6 also states that all fees are nonrefundable. 2026 FDD, p. 17.

CONDITIONAL CHARGES

Which charges apply only when a triggering event occurs?

Item 6, pp. 13-17, contains several charges that are not part of the routine Item 7 opening budget. They arise from additional training, extra assistance, missed obligations, transfer, renewal, payment default, audit findings, legal enforcement or other circumstances.

Technician training

$500 registration per person, due at least two weeks before class and credited toward required supplies if the technician attends; a second training week costs $1,000 per person. Advanced training may require up to $2,400 per person, and optional Supplemental Training may cost up to $2,000 per person. 2026 FDD, pp. 13-14.

Extra territorial assistance

After four free Grand Opening assistance days, additional onsite assistance costs $300 per person per day plus transportation and lodging. 2026 FDD, p. 14.

Conference non-attendance

A $1,000 Non-Attendance Fee applies after missing the Annual Conference twice in three consecutive years. 2026 FDD, p. 14.

Transfer or renewal

The Transfer Fee is $10,000 on or before closing; no fee applies to a transfer into a business or legal entity formed and solely owned by the franchisee for tax or legal reasons. The Renewal Fee is $1,000, due at least 90 days before expiration when acquiring a successor franchise. 2026 FDD, pp. 15 and 42-44.

Late or failed payments

Late Royalty Fee payments can trigger $75 or the lawful maximum, whichever is less. A returned payment triggers a $50 NSF Fee. Other overdue amounts may bear the state's highest lawful open-account rate, capped at 2% per month. 2026 FDD, pp. 15-16.

Audit finding

If an audit finds at least a 3% Gross Sales understatement for any month, the franchisee pays audit costs, including specified professional and travel expenses, capped at $5,000, plus 21% annual interest on the underpayment. 2026 FDD, p. 16.

Default operations and enforcement

If the franchisor operates the business during default, the Service Fee is $500 per day plus out-of-pocket travel, lodging and meals. Reasonable Attorney's Fees and Costs may also be charged for enforcement. 2026 FDD, pp. 16-17.

Insurance, warranty and indemnification

The franchisee must reimburse insurance premiums paid by the franchisor after a lapse, amounts paid to honor a customer warranty the franchisee declined, and covered losses, liabilities, taxes, damages or costs under the indemnification clause. 2026 FDD, pp. 15-17.

CAPITAL QUALIFICATIONS

Does the FDD require a specific liquid-capital or net-worth amount?

No. The 2026 FDD does not state a minimum Liquid Capital, Net Worth or Non-Borrowed Funds threshold for this offer. That absence does not reduce the Item 7 investment range or guarantee financing approval; it means the document does not publish a separate financial-qualification number.

Estimated Initial Investment

$101,560-$125,625 for the disclosed mobile format. This is the official Item 7 range, not a liquidity test.

Initial Franchise Fee

$59,500. It is one component of the total, not the total startup cost.

Additional Funds

$0-$600 for first-three-month operating expenses. It is already inside Item 7, and the FDD does not identify owner compensation as included.

Financing

Item 10 discloses the Mobile Unit lease and possible assistance seeking third-party financing, but the franchisor cannot predict approval or terms and does not guarantee non-vehicle financing.

Eligible U.S. veterans with at least four years of service and an honorable discharge may receive a 10% ($5,950) VetFran discount on the Initial Franchise Fee. The reduction does not apply to the Required Start-Up Package or other expenses. The official cost, funding and veteran incentive page repeats the discount; Item 5, p. 12, controls the disclosed conditions.

UNRESOLVED VARIABLES

What should a buyer verify before relying on the range?

The official total is usable only with its assumptions. A buyer should verify the exact van path, buildout quote, insurance payment schedule, training travel, equipment already owned, working capital beyond three months and the current wording of ongoing purchase obligations.

FDD CAVEAT

The 2026 FDD uses inconsistent language for the annual Proprietary Products minimum beginning on the second anniversary. The cover says 2% of Gross Sales or $1,500 per Mobile Unit, whichever is lower; Items 6 and 8 describe a minimum equal to 2% of Gross Sales or $1,500 per Mobile Unit without stating which comparator governs. Obtain written clarification before projecting this obligation.

SOURCE CONFLICT

As checked July 15, 2026, the official franchise FAQ displayed an older $101,380-$121,911 range and referred to an Area Development model. The April 20, 2026 FDD instead states $101,560-$125,625 and says Area Development Agreements are no longer offered. Use the current FDD for contract-level budgeting and ask the franchisor to reconcile the web page.

Confirm the Mobile Unit quote: identify whether the 20% down payment, $4,000 buildout, graphics, shipping and first-three-month fuel are inside the specific quote.

Confirm insurance cash timing: the Item 7 low assumes quarterly payments; the high assumes the annual premium is paid upfront.

Confirm what existing assets qualify: the low estimate assumes existing office equipment, internet service and a personally owned van.

Test cash needs after month three: Item 7 Additional Funds cover only the first three months and do not expressly include owner compensation.

Price non-home-office choices separately: Item 11 permits a home office, while Item 7 does not include a commercial lease or Leasehold Improvements line.

Review current supplier and technology specifications: approved products, hardware, software, insurance limits and supplier lists may change under the Franchise Agreement and Operations Manual.

The franchisor's official training and support information describes the operational package, but Item 5 and Item 7 define which training, equipment, supplies and vouchers are included in the current cost contract.

CAPITAL TAKEAWAY

What is the practical cost decision?

A prospective franchisee should plan around the official $101,560-$125,625 Item 7 range for one mobile-operated Creative Colors International business, while recognizing that $99,000 is due to the franchisor at signing. The main range variable is the Mobile Unit and its buildout; the continuing cost structure adds percentage fees with monthly minimums, required product purchases, annual system fees and event-triggered charges.

The most important unresolved questions are not revenue questions. They are whether a qualifying van is already available, how the vehicle and buildout will be financed, whether three months of Additional Funds are sufficient for the buyer's circumstances, and how the franchisor interprets the inconsistent Proprietary Products minimum language.

Official U.S. franchise information

Brand-controlled description of the mobile franchise format.

Official cost and funding information

Supplemental provider and veteran-incentive statements; reconcile with the 2026 FDD.

Official franchise FAQ

Useful for identifying the public-page conflict described above.

Official training and support page

Context for the system package and continuing support.

Enterprise Fleet Management

Official site for the vehicle-leasing provider identified in Item 10.

FTC Franchise Rule

Government explanation of the 23-item franchise disclosure framework.