How much does a 360 Painting franchise cost in 2026?
A prospective U.S. franchisee should plan around the 2026 Estimated Initial Investment of $112,350 to $196,000 for one home-based, mobile 360 Painting Business. The range includes the $65,000 Initial Franchise Fee, the $5,000 Initial Technology Fee, launch assets and services, and $17,500 to $40,000 of Additional Funds for the first six months.
2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 18–20, for the single disclosed home-based, mobile format. The cover states that $70,000 is paid to 360 Painting, LLC or its affiliate: the $65,000 Franchise Fee plus the $5,000 Initial Technology Fee. The official 360 Painting investment information currently publishes the same total range and line-item schedule.
- Legal franchisor
- 360 Painting, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company owned through PSB Group, LLC and Premium Service Brands, LLC.
- Disclosure basis
- Franchise Disclosure Document issued April 22, 2026, as amended July 6, 2026.
- Format covered
- One home-based, mobile painting and wall-finishing business serving residences and light-commercial buildings.
- Cost sections reviewed
- Items 5, 6 and 7 in full; cost-relevant provisions in Items 8, 10, 11 and 17.
- Information checked
- July 15, 2026. The brand's official U.S. franchise information confirms that the franchise opportunity is currently being marketed in the United States.
Capital snapshot
The key figures answer different questions: the Franchise Fee is a contract payment, Additional Funds are working capital already included in Item 7, percentage fees continue after opening, and financial qualifications are screening thresholds rather than a substitute for the full investment.
Do not add Additional Funds to the top of the $196,000 maximum. The opening total already includes the $17,500 to $40,000 six-month working-capital range.
The low and high ends are not a promise that every applicant will spend one of those exact amounts, and they should not be averaged into a “typical” budget. The lower end assumes favorable choices across several categories at the same time, while the upper end reflects higher disclosed allowances and the possible use of a manager. A personal cash plan should therefore show which assumptions apply, which expenses are fixed by contract, which depend on third parties, and which may remain uncertain until suppliers, insurers and local authorities provide current quotes.
What is included in the $112,350 to $196,000 range?
The disclosed startup range combines fixed contract payments with variable vehicle, premises, equipment, insurance, signage, training, marketing and working-capital amounts. The official total reconciles exactly to the low and high ends of the disclosed line items.
Contract payments and launch assets
These costs are paid at signing or before opening. The Initial Technology Fee has a timing difference inside the FDD: Item 5 says it is paid upon signing, while Item 7 labels it before opening. A buyer should budget for the earlier trigger unless the current Franchise Agreement states otherwise.
| Expenditure | 2026 range | When due / paid to | FDD page |
|---|---|---|---|
| Franchise Fee | $65,000 | Upon signing / 360 Painting, LLC | 18 |
| Vehicle | $1,500–$5,000 | Before opening / lessor | 18 |
| Real Estate and/or Leasehold Improvements | $0–$3,000 | Before opening / third parties or landlord | 18 |
| Equipment & Supplies | $1,250–$4,500 | Before opening / third parties or approved suppliers | 18 |
| Insurance | $2,000–$5,000 | Before opening / third parties | 18 |
| Signage | $3,000–$4,000 | Before opening / third parties or approved suppliers | 18 |
| Initial Technology Fee | $5,000 | Item 5: upon signing / 360 Painting, LLC | 18 |
Opening activity and six-month operating capital
These lines cover launch activity and early operations. Some are conditional: Designated Manager Salary applies when the sole or primary owner is not devoting full-time, best efforts to the business, while the FDD describes Grand Opening spending as an amount a franchisee may—but is not required to—spend before opening.
| Expenditure | 2026 range | When due / paid to | FDD page |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grand Opening | $2,500–$5,000 | Before opening / third parties | 18 |
| Training Expenses | $3,000–$5,000 | Before opening / third parties | 18–20 |
| Licenses/Bonds | $100–$1,500 | Before opening / licensing authorities | 18–20 |
| Professional Fees | $1,500–$3,000 | As necessary / third parties | 18–20 |
| Designated Manager Salary | $0–$30,000 | As necessary / third parties | 18–20 |
| Marketing | $10,000–$20,000 | As necessary / third parties | 18–20 |
| Additional Funds (6 months) | $17,500–$40,000 | As necessary / franchisee determines spending | 18–20 |
| Total Estimated Initial Investment | $112,350–$196,000 | Combined official range | 18–20 |
Training has no separate tuition charge, but the franchisee pays transportation, lodging, meals, incidentals and other attendee expenses. Item 7 also notes approximately $500 to $1,000 for software, hardware and materials needed to complete initial training, and excludes salary for the owner or employees during training. The official training and support overview describes the current multi-phase program.
The tables also show why the opening range should be read by cost phase rather than as one undifferentiated check. Contract payments go to the franchisor, while most launch assets are arranged with lessors, insurers, licensing authorities or other third parties. Some categories are firm obligations, some are estimates for required assets, and some are allowances that depend on the operating plan. This distinction matters because a lender may fund certain uses at a different time from the signing payment, and because supplier deposits or local approvals can become due before the business begins serving customers.
Scale: $0 to $40,000. Bars show each category's disclosed low-to-high range; the categories are not added together in this chart.
Interpretation: Additional Funds and the conditional Designated Manager Salary create the largest disclosed dollar variation. Source: 2026 360 Painting FDD, Item 7, pp. 18–20. All plotted figures are official FDD ranges.
When is the money paid?
The earliest large cash event is signing the Franchise Agreement. Most remaining startup costs are incurred before opening, while professional fees, manager salary, marketing and Additional Funds are paid as needed through the launch and first six months.
Generally pay the $65,000 Franchise Fee and $5,000 Initial Technology Fee. Both are non-refundable. If third-party SBA financing is used, the FDD says financing terms may require about $15,000 of the Franchise Fee at signing and about $50,000 after funding.
Arrange transportation, lodging, meals, incidentals, required laptop technology and other training materials. The FDD requires completion of initial training no later than three months after the Franchise Agreement's effective date.
Pay for the vehicle lease, insurance, equipment and supplies, signage, licenses or bonds, any premises costs and approved launch spending before opening. The official ownership-process page places FDD review before signing and training.
Use the included $17,500 to $40,000 allowance for operating expenses, including employee salaries and the post-opening portion of Grand Opening Advertising. Owner compensation is not expressly included, so it should be verified separately.
The $70,000 paid to the franchisor or affiliate is concentrated at signing under Item 5. A financing closing that occurs later may change only the Franchise Fee installment timing; it does not eliminate the fee or guarantee approval.
A useful cash schedule should separate committed money from money that remains available for later bills. Once a non-refundable signing payment is made, it cannot also cover vehicle deposits, insurance premiums, travel, payroll or local marketing. Financing proceeds may arrive on a different timetable from those obligations, and third-party vendors may require deposits before reimbursement or loan disbursement. The practical issue is therefore not only whether total resources are sufficient, but whether enough unrestricted cash remains available at each milestone without relying on an approval that has not yet occurred.
Which costs vary most because 360 Painting is home-based and mobile?
The largest format-specific variables are the manager-salary line, the six-month operating reserve, marketing, vehicle choices and whether the business remains home-based. No separate storefront, conversion, nontraditional or area-development investment range is disclosed.
Home-based, mobile cost map
The official startup total assumes a mobile service business using a home office or another approved office, one or more vehicles, required technology and designated or approved suppliers.
Computer requirements also need careful treatment. Item 11 requires an approved convertible laptop PC rather than a Mac and estimates approximately $1,200 to $1,500 for new hardware and software when needed. It separately estimates $0 to $1,200 per year for hardware or software updates, upgrades or maintenance. Because the Equipment & Supplies line already contemplates computers, monitors, printers and office equipment, those Item 11 amounts should not automatically be added on top of the Item 7 total without confirming the current equipment list and pricing.
The Real Estate and/or Leasehold Improvements line is not a reliable ceiling for an outside office. The disclosure says an off-site location may cost more, so a buyer considering commercial space should obtain the exact approved-location obligations before treating $196,000 as a complete maximum.
The mobile model makes several decisions interdependent. Choosing commercial space can add rent, deposits, storage requirements and improvements, while buying rather than leasing a vehicle can move cash forward even if the long-term asset position changes. Hiring a manager can add payroll but may be contractually necessary when the principal owner is not working full time. These choices should be modeled together rather than independently, because a higher premises or staffing commitment can reduce the reserve available for insurance, marketing and early operating expenses.
Which fees continue after opening?
Five core fees are charged weekly after opening: Royalty, Marketing Fund Contribution, Contact Center Fee, Technology Fee and Accounting and Business Advisory Services Fee. The first three are tied to Gross Sales or minimum payments; the last two are fixed weekly amounts in the 2026 FDD.
| Ongoing fee | Amount or basis | Payment timing | FDD page |
|---|---|---|---|
| Royalty | 6% of Gross Sales; $150 weekly minimum | Tuesday, weekly, based on prior week's Gross Sales | 15 |
| Marketing Fund Contribution | Greater of 2% of Gross Sales or $50 per week | Tuesday, weekly | 15 |
| Contact Center Fee | Greater of 2% of Gross Sales or the applicable weekly minimum; $770 weekly maximum | Tuesday, weekly | 15 |
| Technology Fee | $210 per week | Tuesday, weekly | 15 |
| Accounting and Business Advisory Services Fee | $85 per week | Tuesday, weekly; required through the first 12 months | 15 |
Gross Sales generally means all money and receipts derived in connection with the business, subject to the FDD's exclusions for specified rebates, sales or use taxes collected and remitted, approved coupons, bona fide discounts and approved customer refunds. Percentage fees should not be converted into annual dollar amounts without actual Gross Sales data.
Weekly minimum only. The actual charge is the greater of 2% of Gross Sales or the phase minimum, subject to a $770 weekly maximum.
Interpretation: the minimum rises in four disclosed phases even when 2% of Gross Sales would be lower. Source: 2026 360 Painting FDD, Item 6, p. 15. All plotted amounts are official weekly minimums.
The Accounting and Business Advisory Services Fee is mandatory for at least the first 12 calendar months after opening. After that period, the franchisee may use an approved third-party provider instead, but the FDD does not disclose that provider's price. The Technology Fee covers website, email, customer relationship management software and other services paid directly by the franchisor.
These obligations also have a timing effect that a percentage-only summary can hide. Several charges are withdrawn every Tuesday based on the prior week, and minimums can apply even when the percentage calculation would be lower. The contact-center minimum changes as the business matures, while the fixed technology and accounting charges continue on their stated schedules. Because the sales-based amounts depend on actual activity, this article does not turn them into monthly or annual dollar estimates. The safer approach is to preserve the disclosed basis and test the current agreement against the applicant's own cash-flow plan.
What other fees can be triggered during the franchise term?
Item 6 adds renewal, transfer, convention, non-compliance, late-payment, insurance, warranty and enforcement obligations that are not part of the initial startup total. Several are open-ended because they depend on actual expenses, future fees, Gross Sales or the circumstances of a default.
- Non-Compliance Fee $1,000 for a first violation, $2,000 for the first repeat violation, and $4,000 for the second and each later repeat violation.
- Late Fees and Insufficient Funds Fees $100 per late payment, plus 1.5% per month or the highest lawful rate if lower; the FDD also lists $100 per report per week.
- Advertising Cooperative Fee Up to the greater of $10,000 or 2% of Gross Sales per year. If applicable, it is not in addition to the other required marketing spend.
- Renewal Fee and physical updates The greater of 25% of the then-current Initial Franchise Fee or $15,000, paid before expiration. Item 17 also requires vehicle updates and any required refurnishing, renovation, modernization or remodeling.
- Transfer Fee The greater of $20,000 or actual out-of-pocket expenses. A transfer to an entity entirely controlled by the franchisee is charged at the franchisor's costs.
- Annual Convention The attendance fee currently varies and is stated as $1,000 per attendee; the FDD adds $2,000 if the franchisee does not attend.
- Warranty obligations at exit or transfer Warranty work after transfer is reimbursed at the franchisor's cost plus 15%. At termination or expiration, the franchisee must post a bond equal to 0.5% of the prior 24 months' Gross Sales or pay $10,000 if the calculated bond would be lower.
- Default, insurance and enforcement exposure The franchisee may owe unpaid insurance premiums and procurement expenses, enforcement costs, attorneys' fees, indemnification and disclosed lost-profit obligations. These amounts are not capped in Item 6.
Sources: 2026 360 Painting FDD, Item 6, pp. 15–18, and Item 17, pp. 38–41. The initial franchise term is 10 years, with two additional 10-year renewal terms available if the renewal conditions are met.
Event-triggered charges should be treated as contingent exposure rather than routine startup spending. A franchisee may never incur some of them, but the amounts can become material when a transfer, renewal, missed payment, insurance lapse or default occurs. Renewal also carries physical-update obligations whose price is not fixed in the disclosure. A long-term capital plan should therefore reserve attention for contract events, not merely the opening date, and should distinguish a stated fee from uncapped reimbursement of actual expenses, legal costs or required refurbishing.
How do financial qualifications, discounts and financing affect the budget?
The brand's current official website states a $65,000 minimum Liquid Capital requirement and a $150,000 minimum Net Worth requirement. Those thresholds do not replace the $112,350 to $196,000 Estimated Initial Investment, and Net Worth is not the same as cash available for signing and pre-opening payments.
- Liquid Capital
- The official website screening threshold is $65,000. It should not be read as proof that $65,000 is enough to open, because Item 7 begins at $112,350.
- Net Worth
- The official website threshold is $150,000. Net Worth includes assets less liabilities and is not a cash budget.
- Personal and spousal guarantees
- The FDD's special-risk disclosures state that a spouse must sign a document making the spouse liable for financial obligations even without an ownership interest, subject to applicable law.
- Fee discounts
- Item 5 offers a 10% Franchise Fee discount to qualifying honorably discharged U.S. veterans or qualifying first responders, and a separate 10% discount to qualifying owners of another compliant affiliated-system franchise. The discounts cannot be combined.
The official financial qualification page publishes both thresholds. They are official supplemental facts checked July 15, 2026; they are not stated in Items 5–7 of the FDD.
The 2026 FDD controls the financing disclosure: 360 Painting, LLC says it does not offer direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee a note, lease or obligation. The official website separately discusses traditional loans, SBA loans and preferred vendors. Treat those as third-party possibilities, not franchisor financing or guaranteed approval.
For context, the SBA 7(a) loan program can support eligible uses such as working capital, equipment and supplies. Eligibility, lender underwriting and franchise eligibility remain separate decisions, and a prospective franchisee should not sign based on assumed funding.
Qualification figures answer whether the brand will consider an applicant, while the opening range answers what the disclosed business may require. Neither measure confirms how much a lender will approve, how much equity must remain unborrowed, or how much personal liquidity should remain after signing. The spousal-guarantee disclosure also means that the funding decision can affect household assets beyond the franchise entity. Applicants should compare the contract's guarantee language, lender equity requirements and their own post-closing reserve before treating any screening threshold as the amount safely available for the project.
Which cost questions remain unresolved by the official range?
The disclosure provides a complete official startup range, but it cannot fix local or buyer-specific costs such as an outside office, purchased vehicles, owner compensation, future technology upgrades, approved accounting-provider pricing or renewal remodeling.
The verification work should be repeated against the final disclosure package and agreement presented for the applicant's state. Amendments, state addenda, supplier schedules and lender conditions can change the timing or legal effect of an obligation even when the national table remains unchanged. Written quotes should use the same scope as the official categories so that deposits, travel, payroll, technology, advertising and working capital are neither omitted nor counted twice.
What is the practical capital takeaway?
The verified 2026 cost contract is $112,350 to $196,000 for one home-based, mobile 360 Painting Business. The most important range drivers are the six-month operating reserve, a possible manager salary, marketing, vehicle decisions and any departure from the home-office assumption. The $65,000 Liquid Capital threshold is a qualification figure, not the opening budget, while weekly Royalty, Marketing Fund, Contact Center, Technology and Accounting and Business Advisory Services fees continue after launch. The most important unresolved question is whether the buyer's actual premises, vehicle, staffing and financing choices still fit inside the official maximum without double counting or omitted owner cash needs.