How Much Does a SUPERGLASS WINDSHIELD REPAIR Franchise Owner Make?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

Estimated annual owner earnings
About $2,000–$21,000

A defensible annual range for an owner-operated SuperGlass Windshield Repair unit is approximately $1,700 to $20,800 before personal income taxes and financing principal. The base analytical scenario is about $14,000. These are independent estimates for a U.S. mobile territory, not earnings reported by SuperGlass Windshield Repair, Inc.

Evidence mode: Structural FDD-anchored estimate Confidence: Limited FDD: 2026, issued April 7, 2026 Format: Mobile U.S. territory
Independent estimate

This range is an independent analytical scenario, not an Item 19 financial performance representation by the franchisor. It combines identified facts from the 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document with U.S. Internal Revenue Service and Bureau of Labor Statistics benchmarks and clearly stated modeling assumptions. Actual results can differ materially by territory, customer mix, sales volume, pricing, materials, vehicle costs, labor, insurance, marketing, financing, owner involvement, and execution.

Data basis and evidence status

Legal franchisor: SuperGlass Windshield Repair, Inc. Item 19 status: no financial performance representation; the FDD does not disclose franchisee sales, profit, EBITDA, net income, cash flow, owner compensation, or an average unit volume. Applicable operation: one mobile SuperGlass Windshield Repair unit in a defined U.S. territory. Benchmarks: 2023 IRS Schedule C statistics for the broad “Auto repair and maintenance” industry and May 2025 BLS wage data for Automotive Glass Installers and Repairers. Date checked: July 21, 2026. FDD citations are unlinked because no matching public copy was verified on an official franchise-controlled domain.

$2K–$21K Owner-operator benefit range

Rounded from $1,700 to $20,800 after the 6% royalty, before personal taxes and financing principal.

Scenario
$14.0K Base owner-operator benefit

Uses the IRS profitable-return average receipts and net-income margin, then deducts the FDD royalty.

Derived scenario
6% Royalty on Gross Revenues

The 2026 FDD defines Gross Revenues broadly and requires monthly royalty payments.

Official FDD
$50,430 Paid-operator wage proxy

May 2025 BLS national mean annual wage for Automotive Glass Installers and Repairers; payroll burden is excluded.

Benchmark
180 Franchised outlets at year-end 2025

Item 20 also reports three company-owned outlets, but no operating results for either population.

Official FDD
Item 19 evidence

What does the 2026 FDD actually disclose about earnings?

Officially, it discloses no sales or earnings result. Item 19 states that SuperGlass Windshield Repair, Inc. does not make representations about future franchisee performance or the past performance of company-owned or franchised outlets. That means there is no official average revenue, median sales, profit margin, owner salary, or percentage of outlets reaching a stated result to use as the lead answer. See 2026 FDD, Item 19, p. 30.

The Federal Trade Commission explains that a franchisor is not required to publish a financial performance representation, but any sales or earnings claim it does make generally must appear in Item 19 and have a reasonable basis. Gross sales, when disclosed, would still not equal owner earnings because operating expenses can consume the difference. The FTC also recommends asking for written substantiation and interviewing current and former franchisees.

Revenue is not earnings

The 2026 FDD supplies structural facts—mobile format, territory sizes, required products, a 6% royalty, and owner-participation rules—but no revenue denominator. The estimate therefore cannot be presented as a franchisor result, an expected outcome, or a typical owner salary.

Estimated pre-tax owner earnings
Cash-like owner benefit after the broad benchmark’s normal business deductions and the 6% FDD royalty, before personal income taxes and financing principal.
Owner-operator benefit
Residual business net income plus the economic value of labor performed by the owner. It is not passive profit and it does not include a separate owner wage expense.
Interest and depreciation
The IRS net-income benchmark reflects whatever interest and depreciation the reporting Schedule C businesses claimed. No buyer-specific loan interest, acquisition financing, or capital-expenditure schedule is added.
Manager-run residual
The modeled owner-operator benefit less a paid trained-operator wage proxy. Employer payroll taxes and benefits are not included, so actual paid-labor cost could be higher.
Scenario model

How was the $2,000–$21,000 range calculated?

The range is derived from official government sole-proprietor data, then adjusted for the FDD’s 6% royalty. The IRS 2023 “Auto repair and maintenance” row is broader than mobile windshield repair, but it is the most usable official owner-operated income benchmark found. It reports 465,852 Schedule C returns with $41.280 billion of receipts and $3.284 billion of net income less deficit; the profitable-return subset reports 302,426 returns, $33.555 billion of receipts, and $6.261 billion of net income.

The resulting broad-industry averages are approximately $88,600 of receipts and an 8.0% net-income margin across all returns, versus $111,000 and an 18.7% margin among returns with net income. The model deducts an additional six percentage points for the SuperGlass royalty because the IRS table is not a same-brand franchise dataset. That adjustment is deliberately conservative and may partially overlap with royalty deductions already present in some industry returns.

Scenario Annual revenue anchor Benchmark net margin before modeled royalty Post-royalty owner-benefit margin Estimated owner-operator benefit
Conservative
All IRS returns, including deficits
$88,600 8.0% 2.0% $1,700
Base
IRS returns with net income
$111,000 18.7% 12.7% $14,000
Upside
120% of profitable-return receipts; margin +3 points
$133,100 21.7% 15.7% $20,800
  • Conservative is not a “worst case.” It is the average across a broad IRS population that includes businesses reporting deficits; an individual unit can lose more.
  • Base is not a forecast. It uses only IRS returns with net income, so it excludes loss-making returns and should not be treated as the most likely outcome.
  • Upside is analytical, not reported. The 20% revenue increase and three-percentage-point margin lift are editorial sensitivities, not FDD results.
  • Materials and ordinary overhead are not deducted twice. They are assumed to be embedded in the IRS net-income margin. The official franchise website’s stated 3%–5% materials range and roughly $200 monthly fixed overhead are operating cross-checks, not additional model deductions.
Estimated annual owner-operator benefit by scenario

Pre-tax benefit after the modeled 6% royalty; owner labor is not separately expensed.

Estimated owner-operator benefit in three scenarios Columns show 1,700 dollars conservative, 14,000 dollars base, and 20,800 dollars upside. $0 $7K $14K $21K $1.7K $14.0K $20.8K Conservative Base Upside

Interpretation: even the upside case remains modest because the strongest official external owner-income proxy is broad and the model explicitly charges the 6% royalty.

Sources: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 6–10; IRS Statistics of Income, 2023 Nonfarm Sole Proprietorships Table 1. Values rounded after full-precision calculations.

Owner role

How does owner involvement change the result?

At the modeled revenue levels, active owner operation is economically material. Item 15 does not require the owner to perform every repair personally, but at least one trained and approved person must be active in the unit, and only technically trained individuals may provide windshield repair services. Replacing an active owner with paid labor therefore changes the economics directly. See 2026 FDD, Item 15, p. 26.

The May 2025 BLS national mean annual wage for Automotive Glass Installers and Repairers was $50,430. Subtracting that wage alone—before employer payroll taxes, benefits, recruiting, overtime, or higher manager compensation—produces a negative manager-run residual in all three scenarios. This does not prove every manager-run SuperGlass unit loses money; it shows that no positive manager-run earnings estimate is supportable from the available revenue evidence.

Owner-operated benefit versus paid-operator residual

A $50,430 wage proxy is deducted from each owner-operated scenario; employer payroll burden is excluded.

Effect of owner operation on modeled annual residual earnings For conservative, base, and upside scenarios, owner-operated benefits are positive but paid-operator residuals are negative after deducting a 50,430 dollar wage. $0 residual Conservative Base Upside −$48.7K −$36.4K −$29.6K $1.7K $14.0K $20.8K Paid-operator residual Owner-operator benefit

Interpretation: the owner’s labor contribution is larger than the modeled business residual. A semi-absentee structure would require materially more revenue, a different staffing arrangement, or stronger unit margins than the evidence can verify.

Sources: 2026 FDD, Item 15, p. 26; U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025 national wage data for Automotive Glass Installers and Repairers. Wage-only sensitivity excludes payroll taxes and benefits.

Owner-operator effect

The estimated owner-operator benefit should not be called passive profit. It partly compensates the owner for selling, scheduling, driving, repairing glass, invoicing, and managing customer relationships. A buyer comparing this opportunity with employment should compare hours, workload, benefits, and risk—not just the headline dollar amount.

Recurring obligations

Which FDD costs matter most to annual owner earnings?

The recurring charge with a defined revenue percentage is the 6% monthly royalty. Item 6 also requires purchases of specified repair chemicals, resins, equipment, and proprietary items from or through approved sources, sometimes at cost plus a handling fee of up to 30%. The FDD does not provide a complete annual operating-expense statement, so these costs cannot be converted into a same-brand margin without sales and usage data.

Cost or obligation Official FDD term Earnings treatment
Royalty 6% of Gross Revenues, paid monthly Explicitly deducted in every scenario
Repair chemicals and resins Required purchases; current listed chemical price is $34 per bottle plus handling up to 30% Assumed within the broad IRS net-income benchmark; not deducted again
Vehicle, insurance, phone, software, marketing and supplies Required or operationally necessary amounts vary; no commercial location is required Assumed within the broad benchmark; actual local costs can differ materially
Paid trained operator At least one trained and approved person must be active in the unit Shown separately in the owner-role sensitivity
Debt service Item 10 says the franchisor offers no direct or indirect financing and guarantees no obligation No principal payment is included; buyer-specific interest can reduce cash available

FDD references: Item 6, pp. 6–10; Item 7, pp. 10–12; Item 10, p. 16; Item 15, p. 26. Item 7’s $37,602–$112,522 initial investment is startup context, not an annual operating expense, and is not subtracted from one year of revenue.

System context

Does Item 20 reduce the earnings uncertainty?

Only slightly. Item 20 confirms that the U.S. system had 180 franchised outlets and three company-owned outlets at December 31, 2025, but it provides no revenue or profit data for either group. Franchised outlets declined from 185 at year-end 2023 to 179 at year-end 2024, then increased to 180 at year-end 2025. Four franchise transfers occurred in 2025. These counts establish system scale and movement, not owner income. See 2026 FDD, Item 20, pp. 30–36.

Year-end Franchised outlets Company-owned outlets What it tells a buyer
2023 185 0 Operating population existed, but Item 19 reports no performance data.
2024 179 0 Net franchised count fell by six.
2025 180 3 Franchised count rose by one; three company units opened, with no disclosed economics.
Largest unresolved uncertainty

The missing same-brand revenue distribution is the central limitation. Without gross revenue by territory size, outlet age, owner role, customer mix, or geography, neither the IRS benchmark nor the official website’s low-overhead description can establish what a mature SuperGlass unit typically produces.

Buyer verification

What should a prospective owner verify before relying on any range?

Verify same-brand records directly with the franchisor and franchisees. The scenario is useful as a disciplined screening range, but it is not a substitute for territory-level sales histories, invoices, expense statements, and owner workload evidence.

  • Ask for the current FDD and confirm that Item 19 still contains no financial performance representation or later amendment.
  • Request written substantiation for every sales, income, customer-count, or payback statement made during the sales process; reconcile it to Item 19.
  • Interview owner-operators in small, mid-market, and large territories about 2025 and trailing-12-month Gross Revenues, repairs completed, average ticket, materials, vehicle expense, insurance, marketing, payroll, bad debt, and owner hours.
  • Interview manager-run operators separately. Ask what role the manager performs, total employer cost, technician staffing, owner oversight, and whether the unit produces cash after all paid labor.
  • Compare mature units with new or recently transferred units. Do not blend ramp-up periods with stabilized operations.
  • Obtain actual records for any existing unit under consideration and reconcile bank deposits, tax returns, royalty reports, customer concentration, and deferred vehicle or equipment spending.
  • Model financing separately because Item 10 offers no franchisor financing. Include interest, principal, lender fees, and required reserves without presenting after-tax take-home pay.
Decision synthesis

What is the strongest defensible earnings conclusion?

The strongest defensible range is approximately $2,000 to $21,000 per year as estimated owner-operator benefit, with a $14,000 base analytical scenario. It is scenario-based, not official, because the 2026 FDD makes no Item 19 financial performance representation. The most important earnings driver is the owner’s ability to generate sufficient territory revenue while personally supplying trained labor. The largest unresolved uncertainty is the absence of same-brand sales and expense distributions by territory and operating model.

A paid-operator structure is not supported by the benchmark revenue levels: deducting the BLS wage proxy produces negative residual earnings before payroll burden. Before making a decision, a buyer should verify the current Item 19 language, request substantiation for any financial claim, and obtain comparable 2025 or trailing-12-month revenue, expense, owner-hours, and staffing records from multiple current and former franchisees.