How Much Does a Sandler Training Franchise Owner Make?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

Estimated annual owner-operator benefit
$140,000–$590,000

A reasonable analytical range for an actively operated U.S. Sandler Training business is about $140,000 to $590,000 per year, with a base scenario near $274,000. These figures are estimated pre-tax owner-operator benefit—not Gross Revenues, not passive profit, and not after-tax take-home pay. The range uses Sandler’s 2024 revenue cohorts, the 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document’s partial cost measure, and official U.S. consulting-industry data.

Evidence mode: Mode C — FDD-anchored scenario Confidence: Limited FDD: 2025, amended Dec. 9, 2025 Owner role: Active full-time operation
Independent estimate

This range is an independent analytical scenario, not an Item 19 financial performance representation by Sandler Systems, LLC. It combines identified FDD facts with separately identified government benchmarks and editorial sensitivity assumptions. Actual results can differ materially because of territory, client mix, business age, sales execution, labor, travel, facilities, financing, owner involvement, and other operating choices.

Evidence status

What evidence supports the Sandler owner-earnings estimate?

The strongest evidence is official but incomplete for the earnings question. Sandler’s 2025 U.S. FDD reports 2024 Gross Revenues and a narrowly defined percentage after fees and purchases paid to Sandler Systems, LLC; it does not report full operating profit, owner compensation, EBITDA, Net Income, or Cash Flow.

Legal franchisor
Sandler Systems, LLC, a Maryland limited liability company; parent: Trilliad LLC.
FDD basis
Issued April 30, 2025 and amended December 9, 2025; Item 19 measurement period ended December 31, 2024.
Applicable population
109 U.S. franchised businesses that self-reported revenue and operated for the full 2024 calendar year; no company-owned outlets.
Benchmark basis
IRS 2023 nonfarm sole-proprietorship data for Management, Scientific, and Technical Consulting Services, plus BLS May 2023 manager wages for NAICS 611400.

Data checked July 14, 2026. The official Sandler U.S. franchise opportunity page now displays 2025 average Gross Revenues of $755,432 overall and $2,019,624 for the top 25%. Those newer figures are not used in this model because the complete current Item 19 cohort definitions, exclusions, and expense footnotes were not publicly available for verification.

Scenario
$274,000
Base owner-operator benefit

Uses the 6–11 year FDD revenue cohort and the IRS consulting net-income proxy.

Official FDD
$726,949
Average 2024 Gross Revenues

Across the 109-business reporting subset; only 31% attained or exceeded this average.

Official FDD
81%
Median post-Sandler percentage

After fees and purchases paid to Sandler, but before all other operating costs.

Government benchmark
50.25%
IRS consulting margin proxy

Net income less deficit divided by business receipts for 2023 sole proprietors.

Official FDD
109 / 138
Item 19 population coverage

About 79% of year-end franchised businesses were represented in the reporting subset.

Government benchmark
$129,860
Manager wage assumption

BLS annual mean wage for General and Operations Managers in NAICS 611400.

Confidence: limited

The estimate relies materially on an external IRS margin proxy because Sandler’s Item 19 does not disclose full operating expenses. Same-brand revenue evidence is strong; the conversion from revenue to owner benefit is the principal uncertainty.

Item 19 evidence

What does Sandler’s Item 19 actually measure?

Item 19 measures Gross Revenues and a partial post-Sandler percentage, not annual owner earnings. The 2024 reporting subset consisted of U.S. franchised businesses open for the full calendar year that self-reported revenue.

Gross Revenues
All proceeds from operating the franchised business, subject to the FDD’s stated exclusions. It is revenue before operating costs, owner compensation, debt service, and personal taxes.
Post Cost of Goods Sold and Sandler Operating Expenses Percentage
The FDD defines this as Gross Revenues less fees paid to Sandler Systems, LLC and purchases made from Sandler Systems, LLC, divided by Gross Revenues. Despite the label, the FDD states that it does not reflect any other costs or expenses.
Estimated owner-operator benefit
This article’s scenario measure: residual cash economics after modeled business expenses and recurring franchise costs, before personal income taxes and financing principal. It includes the economic value of the owner’s full-time labor, so it is not pure passive business profit.
Revenue is not earnings

The FDD’s overall average of $726,949 is especially easy to overread. Only 34 of 109 reporting businesses—31%—attained or exceeded that average, indicating a right-skewed revenue distribution. The FDD does not publish a systemwide revenue median.

2024 revenue quartile Businesses Average Gross Revenues Observed range
Top 25% (75–100%) 27 $1,908,464 $916,107–$5,834,727
50–75% 27 $626,383 $435,834–$890,643
25–50% 27 $304,290 $193,800–$410,968
Bottom 25% (0–25%) 28 $92,170 $7,000–$169,578

Official FDD facts: Sandler Systems, LLC 2025 FDD, Item 19, Tables A–C, pp. 34–37. The figures are self-reported and were not audited or independently verified by the franchisor.

Scenario model

What annual owner benefit does the evidence support?

The three modeled owner-operator outcomes are approximately $138,000, $274,000, and $590,000. They are independent scenarios for different business-age revenue anchors, not probabilities, forecasts, or FDD-reported profit figures.

Scenario owner-operator benefit = FDD cohort average Gross Revenues × modeled owner-benefit margin.
The base margin is 50.2469%, calculated from 2023 IRS business receipts of $67.087 billion and net income less deficit of $33.709 billion for Management, Scientific, and Technical Consulting Services. Conservative and upside margins are an explicit sensitivity of minus or plus 3 percentage points.
  • Conservative: $292,987 average Gross Revenues for 1–2 year businesses × 47.2469% modeled margin = $138,427.
  • Base: $545,706 average Gross Revenues for the 6–11 year cohort × 50.2469% modeled margin = $274,200.
  • Upside: $1,108,090 average Gross Revenues for 12+ year businesses × 53.2469% modeled margin = $590,024.
Owner-operator benefit by maturity scenario

Annual pre-tax analytical benefit; rounded to the nearest $1,000.

Sandler owner-operator benefit scenarios Column chart showing conservative owner-operator benefit of 138 thousand dollars, base benefit of 274 thousand dollars, and upside benefit of 590 thousand dollars. $0 $200k $400k $600k $138k $274k $590k Conservative Base Upside

Interpretation: business maturity and revenue development move the result far more than the 6-percentage-point margin sensitivity.

Source and method: 2025 Sandler FDD, Item 19, Table A, pp. 34–35; IRS nonfarm sole-proprietorship statistics and the IRS 2023 Table 1 workbook. Calculations use full precision and are rounded only for display.

The IRS source is a broad Schedule C proxy, not Sandler-specific evidence. Sole-proprietor net income generally combines return on capital with compensation for the proprietor’s labor, which is why the result is labeled owner-operator benefit. It should not be interpreted as passive distributions available to an absentee investor.

Earnings bridge

How does the base case move from revenue to owner benefit?

The base case starts with $545,706 of Gross Revenues and ends with approximately $274,200 of owner-operator benefit. The bridge uses Sandler’s 82% median post-Sandler percentage for the 6–11 year cohort, then assigns the remaining non-Sandler costs needed to reconcile to the IRS 50.2469% benchmark margin.

Base-case revenue-to-benefit bridge

6–11 year FDD revenue cohort; amounts rounded to the nearest $100.

Base-case Sandler revenue-to-owner-benefit bridge Waterfall chart beginning with 545.7 thousand dollars in Gross Revenues, subtracting 98.2 thousand dollars of Sandler fees and purchases and 173.3 thousand dollars of other operating costs, ending with 274.2 thousand dollars in owner-operator benefit. $0 $200k $400k $600k $545.7k −$98.2k −$173.3k $274.2k Gross Revenues Sandler fees and purchases Other operating costs Owner benefit

Interpretation: the FDD directly supports the first deduction only as a median percentage; the $173,300 other-cost allowance is the model’s largest unresolved component.

Reconciliation: $545,706 − $98,227 of implied Sandler fees and purchases − $173,278 of modeled other operating costs = $274,200. FDD source: Item 19, Table C, p. 35 and definition on p. 36. IRS margin source: 2023 Table 1.

What the bridge includes and excludes

The IRS net-income proxy is after reported Schedule C business deductions and may therefore reflect interest and depreciation in the benchmark population; this analysis does not separately estimate either item. Financing principal, personal income taxes, and owner-specific capital expenditures are excluded. No after-tax take-home figure is presented.

Owner role

How does active ownership change the result?

Active ownership is economically material and contractually central. Item 15 requires the owner to devote full business time and attention; delegation to a manager requires Sandler Systems, LLC’s prior written consent. The owner-operator scenarios therefore include both residual business economics and the value of work performed by the owner.

Scenario Owner-operator benefit Less manager wage proxy Illustrative manager-run residual
Conservative $138,427 $129,860 $8,567
Base $274,200 $129,860 $144,340
Upside $590,024 $129,860 $460,164

The $129,860 deduction is the BLS May 2023 annual mean wage for General and Operations Managers in Business Schools and Computer and Management Training, NAICS 611400. It excludes payroll taxes, benefits, recruiting costs, and any compensation for continuing owner oversight, so the manager-run residuals are optimistic illustrations rather than full staffing budgets. BLS also excludes self-employed workers from its wage estimates; see the General and Operations Managers occupational profile.

Owner-operator effect

In the base scenario, about $129,860 of the $274,200 owner-operator benefit can be viewed as a market proxy for full-time management labor. The remaining $144,340 is an illustrative residual before adding employer payroll burden or benefits for a replacement manager.

Recurring obligations

Which FDD fees materially affect annual owner earnings?

The largest recurringdisclosed obligation is the 8% royalty, followed by fixed service, marketing, technology, and email charges. These are official 2025 FDD terms, but the scenario does not subtract them a second time because the FDD post-Sandler percentage and the all-in IRS margin bridge already allocate the relevant cost burden.

Recurring obligation 2025 FDD amount Annualized treatment
Monthly Royalty 8% of Gross Revenues Variable fee; included conceptually in Sandler fees paid.
Monthly Service Charge $1,200 / month $14,400 at the listed full monthly rate, before contractual increases.
Marketing Fee $544.79 / month $6,537.48 at the listed rate; subject to CPI increases.
MarTech Fee $240 / month $2,880 annually at the listed rate.
HubSpot Sales Hub $100 / month $1,200 annually, paid directly to HubSpot.
Email Service $584 / address / year One address shown; additional addresses increase the charge.

At the stated full rates, the five fixed items above total approximately $25,601 per year, before the 8% royalty, service-charge escalators, marketing CPI adjustments, extra email addresses, conference registration, certification travel, products and materials, or additional facilities. The first-year FDD contains ramped service and marketing charges; this article models mature annual economics rather than first-year cash flow.

Uncertainty

Why can actual Sandler owner earnings fall outside this range?

Actual earnings can fall below $140,000 or exceed $590,000 because Item 19 shows exceptionally wide revenue dispersion and does not disclose full expense statements. The observed 2024 Gross Revenues ranged from $7,000 to $5,834,727 among the reporting businesses.

  • Revenue maturity: average Gross Revenues rose from $292,987 for 1–2 year businesses to $1,108,090 for businesses operating 12 years or more, but cohort averages do not guarantee a maturation path.
  • Sales concentration: the overall $726,949 average was attained or exceeded by only 31% of the reporting subset, so it is not a typical-outlet median.
  • Unreported expenses: occupancy, payroll, contract trainers, lead generation, travel, insurance, accounting, legal services, software paid outside Sandler, and other local costs are not disclosed in Item 19.
  • Owner labor: Schedule C net income does not deduct a sole proprietor’s own salary. An owner working full time may receive economic benefit that combines labor compensation and investment return.
  • Population exclusions: 29 of 138 year-end franchised businesses were excluded because they did not report revenue or did not operate for the full calendar year.
  • Self-reporting: the franchisor states that the Item 19 data were not audited or independently verified.

Item 20 reported 138 franchised outlets and zero company-owned outlets at the end of 2024. Because there are no company-operated stores, there is no same-brand corporate operating-margin proxy that can resolve the missing expense data. The FTC Franchise Rule Compliance Guide provides the regulatory context for financial performance representations and why buyers should rely on Item 19 and written substantiation rather than informal earnings claims.

Buyer verification

What should a prospective owner verify before relying on the range?

A buyer should replace the scenario assumptions with current, territory-relevant operating evidence. The most important work is to verify the latest Item 19, obtain substantiation, and separate owner labor from residual business profit in franchisee interviews.

  • Obtain the latest 2026 or then-current U.S. FDD and compare its Item 19 population, 2025 measurement data, fee schedule, amendments, and definitions with the 2025 FDD used here.
  • Request the written substantiation for Item 19 and ask how Gross Revenues and the Post Cost of Goods Sold and Sandler Operating Expenses Percentage were compiled.
  • Ask franchisees in the same business-age cohort how much they spend on contract trainers, employees, travel, facilities, insurance, local marketing, technology, materials, and professional services.
  • Ask owners to separate salary-equivalent compensation for their working time from distributions or residual operating profit.
  • Confirm whether a manager-run structure would receive prior written consent and price the manager’s full compensation, payroll burden, benefits, and recruiting risk.
  • Model financing separately. Interest treatment should match the loan structure, while principal payments should be deducted from cash flow after operating earnings.
  • Reconcile any oral income projection with Item 19 or outlet-specific records; do not treat Gross Revenues as owner income.
Decision synthesis

What is the strongest defensible earnings takeaway?

The strongest defensible range is approximately $140,000 to $590,000 in annual pre-tax owner-operator benefit, with a base case near $274,000. It is a scenario-based estimate, not an official Sandler earnings disclosure. The most important driver is Gross Revenues as the business develops its client base; the largest unresolved uncertainty is the level of non-Sandler operating expenses and how much of the residual compensates the owner for full-time work.

A buyer should verify the current Item 19, request written substantiation, and interview franchisees in comparable territories and maturity cohorts. Those checks are necessary to distinguish revenue, operating profit, owner labor compensation, financing cash flow, and personal after-tax income.