How Much Does a Poop 911 Franchise Owner Make?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

Owner earnings answer
About $34,000–$70,000 a year

This is an estimated pre-tax owner-operator benefit for one Poop 911 mobile territory, with a base scenario of about $52,000. It is not an official owner-income figure. The range combines audited 2024 systemwide cash-flow data in the 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document with the disclosed 25% royalty and explicit operating-cost assumptions.

Evidence mode: Mode D structural estimate Confidence: Limited Format: U.S. mobile/home-based territory Period: 2024 operating data
Independent estimate, not an Item 19 claim This analytical scenario is not a financial performance representation by Hounds Mounds, Inc. It combines identified facts from the 2025 Poop 911 FDD with separately labeled assumptions. Actual results can differ materially with territory pricing, customer count, visit frequency, route density, labor, vehicle costs, marketing, financing, owner involvement, and execution.
Data basis Legal franchisor: Hounds Mounds, Inc. The FDD was issued May 21, 2025. Item 19, page 28, makes no financial performance representation. The model applies to the active-owner, personal-service, mobile format described in Items 1, 12, and 15. The principal external labor benchmark is the May 2024 U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics median for animal caretakers. Checked July 22, 2026. See the official U.S. Poop 911 franchise website for the current offer description.
Evidence status

What does the strongest Poop 911 evidence actually measure?

The strongest evidence measures aggregate money processed through the franchise system, not annual profit or compensation for an individual owner. This is official FDD aggregate evidence for the 2024 U.S. franchised-outlet population. The 2025 FDD’s audited Statements of Income report $27,341,165 of 2024 “Revenue, net of refunds.” Note 2 states that revenues received from all franchisees totaled the same amount and that $20,675,003 was paid to franchisees. Those are system-level accounting flows through the BARCS billing structure, not an Item 19 Average Unit Volume, median sales figure, or owner-earnings disclosure. (2025 Poop 911 FDD, Exhibit B, Statements of Income, p. 4; Note 2, p. 9.)

Item 20 reports 196 franchised outlets at the start of 2024 and 254 at year-end, including 67 openings, two terminations, two reacquisitions, and five outlets that ceased operations for other reasons. A simple midpoint of the start and end counts is 225 listed outlets. Dividing the $27,341,165 aggregate by 225 produces a $121,516 per-outlet billing proxy. It is a derived denominator, not reported unit sales, because the FDD does not disclose exact opening dates, months active, outlet maturity, territory combinations, or the distribution of revenue among outlets. (2025 Poop 911 FDD, Item 20, Table 1, p. 28; Table 3, pp. 30–36.)

Revenue is not earnings The $121,516 figure is a mechanical revenue proxy. It precedes the 25% royalty, payment-processing costs, vehicle expenses, customer acquisition, insurance, supplies, administration, owner labor, debt service, and personal taxes.
Official FDD fact $27.34M 2024 aggregate receipts

Audited revenue net of refunds associated with all franchisees; not per-unit earnings.

Derived $121,516 Central billing proxy

Aggregate receipts divided by the simple midpoint of 2024 listed franchised outlets.

Official FDD fact 25% Royalty on Gross Revenues

Item 6 defines Gross Revenues and applies the royalty each settlement period.

Derived 225 Simple average listed outlets

Midpoint of 196 start-of-year and 254 end-of-year franchised outlets.

Scenario $52,252 Base owner-operator benefit

Pre-tax cash benefit before debt service, personal tax, and a charge for owner labor.

BLS benchmark $33,470 Owner labor-value proxy

May 2024 national median annual wage for animal caretakers.

Evidence confidence: limited Confidence is limited because Item 19 provides no sales or earnings distribution and the audited system totals cannot identify mature-unit performance, account mix, owner portfolios, or unit-level expenses.
Scenario model

How does the estimate move from revenue to owner earnings?

For one U.S. mobile/home-based territory, the model applies an analytical 80%–100%–120% revenue spread around the $121,516 central billing proxy, then subtracts the official royalty and explicit operating-cost ratios. Conservative, Base, and Upside are sensitivity cases, not probabilities and not franchisor-reported performance bands.

Scenario Modeled annual revenue Modeled cash-cost ratio Estimated owner-operator benefit
Conservative $97,213 65% $34,025
Base $121,516 57% $52,252
Upside $145,820 52% $69,993
Estimated annual owner-operator benefit by scenario

Pre-tax cash benefit after modeled operating expenses, before debt service and personal income taxes.

Poop 911 estimated owner-operator benefit in three scenarios Conservative scenario is 34,025 dollars, Base is 52,252 dollars, and Upside is 69,993 dollars. $0 $20k $40k $60k $80k $34,025 $52,252 $69,993 Conservative Base Upside

Interpretation: The modeled range is driven by both revenue scale and route economics; it is not a forecast that an owner will land near the midpoint.

Source: 2025 Poop 911 FDD, audited 2024 financial statements and Item 20; scenario calculations by FranchisesBiz.

Which costs are official, and which are assumptions?

The 25% royalty is official; the remaining operating ratios are independent assumptions because the FDD does not disclose franchisee expense statements. Item 6 also permits a Targeted Local Marketing Fee of up to 1% of Gross Revenues, although it says the fee is not currently charged. The conservative case includes that 1% sensitivity.

Annual cost as % of revenue Conservative Base Upside
Royalty — official FDD rate 25% 25% 25%
Vehicle, fuel, and maintenance — assumption 14% 12% 10%
Local marketing and customer acquisition — assumption 12% 9% 7%
Merchant fees, insurance, supplies, phone, accounting, and administration — assumption 13% 11% 10%
Targeted Local Marketing Fee — official maximum/status 1% 0% 0%
Base modeled revenue $121,516
Base modeled operating costs $69,264
Base owner-operator benefit $52,252

The base $69,264 cost estimate comprises approximately $30,379 royalty, $14,582 vehicle/fuel/maintenance, $10,936 local marketing, and $13,367 for merchant fees, insurance, supplies, phone, accounting, and administration. Calculations use unrounded inputs and are rounded only for display.

Owner role

How does active owner involvement change the result?

Active involvement is central to this franchise’s disclosed operating model, and the $34,000–$70,000 range includes compensation for work performed by the owner. Item 15 calls the business a personal-service operation, requires the owner or controlling person to operate and actively supervise it full time, and states that only the owner or controlling person is authorized to manage Poop 911 services. The FDD does not present passive or semi-absentee ownership as the standard model. (2025 Poop 911 FDD, Item 15, p. 24.)

To separate labor value from business residual, the chart below subtracts $33,470, the BLS May 2024 median annual wage for animal caretakers. This is a national occupation proxy, not a Poop 911 wage and not a full manager-cost estimate. Payroll taxes, workers’ compensation, benefits, recruitment, and separate management compensation would reduce a staffed result further.

Owner-operator benefit versus residual after valuing owner labor

The gap shows how much of the modeled benefit can be interpreted as compensation for the owner’s field and operating work.

Owner-operator benefit Residual after $33,470 labor proxy
Owner-operator benefit compared with residual after valuing owner labor Conservative benefit is 34,025 dollars and residual is 555 dollars. Base benefit is 52,252 dollars and residual is 18,782 dollars. Upside benefit is 69,993 dollars and residual is 36,523 dollars. $0 $20k $40k $60k $80k Conservative Base Upside $555 $34,025 $18,782 $52,252 $36,523 $69,993

Interpretation: In the conservative case, almost all modeled benefit is attributable to the owner’s labor value. Even in the base case, only about $18,800 remains after assigning the BLS labor proxy.

Source: Scenario model above and U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2024 animal-caretaker median wage.

Owner-operator effect “Owner-operator benefit” is not pure passive profit. It combines residual operating cash with the market value of work the owner performs. A hired route worker or manager would convert part of that benefit into payroll expense, and the FDD still requires full-time active owner supervision.
Definitions and limits

What is included in the earnings range—and what is excluded?

For this 2024-based single-territory model, the range is a pre-tax operating-cash estimate, not after-tax take-home pay. It is designed to keep revenue, business residual, owner labor compensation, financing, and taxes separate.

  • Estimated pre-tax owner earnings: cash available after modeled normal unit-level operating costs and recurring franchise fees, before personal income taxes and financing principal payments.
  • Included: the 25% royalty, a payment-processing and chargeback allowance, vehicle/fuel/maintenance, local marketing, insurance, supplies, phone, accounting, and administration.
  • Excluded: personal income taxes, financing principal, interest, depreciation, major capital expenditures, unusual legal or transfer fees, and the initial investment in Item 7.
  • Owner compensation treatment: no owner wage is deducted in the owner-operator case; therefore, the result includes the economic value of the owner’s work.
  • Debt treatment: Item 10 states that the franchisor does not offer or arrange financing. Any vehicle or working-capital debt would reduce owner cash separately.

Does the 25% royalty capture every recurring deduction?

No. Item 6 discloses a 25% royalty and a potential Targeted Local Marketing Fee of up to 1%, while the Franchise Agreement states that merchant-processing fees, chargebacks, customer adjustments, and other amounts may also be deducted from net proceeds. The FDD does not publish a normal processing-rate average, so this model folds merchant costs and chargeback risk into the clearly labeled administration assumption rather than presenting a separate rate as official. (2025 Poop 911 FDD, Item 6, pp. 5–7; Franchise Agreement §§3.3.2–3.3.3.)

Can published service prices prove the revenue estimate?

No; they provide only a reasonableness check. The official Poop 911 services and rates page advertises weekly or bi-weekly visits starting at $11.95, while the official terms state that pricing is territory-specific and may change. Starting prices do not reveal the average account price, number of dogs, service mix, cancellations, route density, commercial work, or annual revenue per territory.

Uncertainty

Which unknowns can move annual owner earnings the most?

For the 2024 U.S. franchised-outlet population, the largest unresolved uncertainty is the missing per-unit distribution of sales and expenses. Item 19 gives no average, median, quartile, mature-outlet cohort, owner-compensation figure, or percentage of outlets achieving a stated result. That prevents a buyer from knowing whether the $121,516 derived billing proxy resembles a typical mature territory or merely an aggregate diluted by many 2024 openings.

  • Customer density and route time: tightly clustered weekly accounts can support more revenue per vehicle-hour than dispersed customers. Item 12 says the current policy requires at least one vehicle for every 125 enrolled customers, but it does not disclose revenue or labor capacity per vehicle. (2025 Poop 911 FDD, Item 12, p. 20.)
  • Outlet maturity: 67 franchised outlets opened during 2024. The financial statements and Item 20 do not provide exact opening dates or separate new, mature, transferred, and reacquired outlet revenue.
  • Owner portfolios: Item 20 counts outlets, not necessarily unique owners or economic territories. Multi-territory ownership and shared overhead can make per-outlet division misleading.
  • Labor structure: the owner’s direct route work can preserve cash, while technicians, dispatch, or management create payroll, payroll-tax, insurance, and supervision costs.
  • Pricing and service mix: local recurring price, visit frequency, dog count, one-time cleanups, deodorizing, commercial contracts, customer retention, and refunds affect realized revenue.
  • Vehicle and marketing efficiency: mileage, fuel prices, repair frequency, insurance, digital advertising cost, lead conversion, and referral volume can shift margins by several percentage points.
Benchmark limitation Government data are broader than this franchise format. Census NAICS 812910 covers pet care such as boarding, grooming, sitting, walking, and training, while IRS Schedule C tables aggregate receipts, deductions, and net income across industrial groups. Those datasets are useful for diligence but are not used here as a Poop 911 profit margin.
Buyer verification

What should a buyer verify before relying on this range?

Because the published range is an independent estimate with limited confidence, a buyer should replace every scenario assumption with territory-specific evidence and franchisee records. The FTC consumer guide to buying a franchise explains that a franchisor is not required to make an earnings claim, but a buyer should request written substantiation for any financial representation that is made and test whether the population and assumptions match the planned operation.

  • Confirm Item 19 status: verify that the current effective FDD still contains no financial performance representation and document any later amendment.
  • Ask for written substantiation: obtain support for any sales, customer-count, route-capacity, income, or profit statement made during the sales process.
  • Interview current and former franchisees: ask for 2024 and trailing-12-month Gross Revenues, royalty deductions, merchant fees, advertising spend, mileage, vehicle costs, insurance, labor hours, and owner draws.
  • Separate mature and new territories: compare locations of similar age, climate, pricing, customer density, and commercial/residential mix.
  • Reconcile BARCS statements to tax records: compare gross customer receipts, refunds, outlet returns, royalty, processing charges, and bank deposits.
  • Value owner time explicitly: record route hours, travel, customer service, marketing, bookkeeping, hiring, and supervision before calling the residual “profit.”
  • Model financing separately: add actual vehicle and working-capital interest and principal without treating the Item 7 startup investment as an annual expense.
Decision synthesis

What is the strongest defensible annual earnings range?

The strongest defensible range is approximately $34,000 to $70,000 of estimated annual owner-operator benefit, with a $52,000 base scenario. It is scenario-based, not official Item 19 earnings. The most important earnings driver is route-level revenue relative to owner labor and vehicle time. The largest uncertainty is the absence of per-unit sales, maturity, expense, and owner-compensation data.

A prospective buyer should treat the range as a diligence framework, not a forecast. The decisive next evidence is the current FDD’s Item 19 and substantiation, followed by comparable franchisee interviews that reconcile BARCS gross receipts, the 25% royalty, merchant deductions, operating expenses, owner hours, and actual cash distributions.