How Much Does a Crestcom Franchise Owner Make?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

Estimated annual owner-operator benefit
About $64,000 to $157,000

For a full-time U.S. Crestcom owner operating an individual, primarily home-based Crestcom Business, the strongest defensible annual range is an independent owner-operator scenario, not an earnings figure reported by Crestcom. The base scenario is approximately $111,000 before personal income taxes and before debt service.

Evidence mode: Mode C — FDD-anchored scenario Confidence: Limited Format: Individual Crestcom Business Period: 2025 results; 2026 FDD
Independent estimate, not an Item 19 earnings claim This range is an independent analytical scenario. It is not an Item 19 financial performance representation by Crestcom International, LLC. It combines identified 2026 FDD facts with separately identified modeling assumptions. Actual results can differ materially because of territory, contract volume, collections, pricing, labor, venue costs, marketing, financing, owner involvement, and execution.

Data basis. Crestcom International, LLC issued the current U.S. Franchise Disclosure Document on March 31, 2026. Item 19 reports 2025 Gross Sales and a program-level Gross Revenue Margin, but it does not report owner compensation, Operating Profit, EBITDA, Net Income, or Cash Flow. The applicable business is the individual Crestcom Business franchise; Item 15 requires the franchisee or approved Principal Representative to devote best, full-time efforts. The matching FDD was not located as a public file on the official franchise site, so FDD references are stated by year, Item, and page rather than linked.

Benchmark basis. The owner-role sensitivity uses the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics May 2025 national mean wage for Training and Development Specialists. The industry match is NAICS 611430, Professional and Management Development Training. Data and public pages were checked July 20, 2026.

Direct answer

How much may a Crestcom owner earn in a year?

The estimated range is $63,600 to $156,800 per year, rounded to $64,000 to $157,000 in the headline. This is a steady-state owner-operator scenario for an individual U.S. Crestcom Business after the first 12 months, using 2025 Item 19 sales evidence and current recurring fees from the 2026 FDD.

The number is best read as estimated owner-operator benefit. It includes residual operating cash and the value of work performed by the full-time owner. It is not passive profit, not after-tax take-home pay, and not a guarantee. Financing principal, financing interest, personal income tax, depreciation, and major capital expenditures are excluded.

Scenario $111,300 Base owner-operator benefit

Estimated before personal taxes and debt service.

Official FDD $198,842 North America median Gross Sales

2025 contract value, not collected revenue or owner income.

Official FDD 79.41% Gross Revenue Margin

LEADER participant economics before normal overhead.

Official FDD 19.75% Royalty Fee

Applied to Gross Revenues under Item 6.

Derived $10,500 Annual Distribution Fee

$875 per month, annualized.

Official FDD 25 U.S. active full-time franchisees

Included within the broader 2025 Item 19 population.

What do the three owner-operator scenarios produce?

Annual pre-tax owner-operator benefit, before debt service, rounded to the nearest $1,000.

Crestcom owner-operator earnings scenarios Three columns show approximately sixty-four thousand dollars in the conservative scenario, one hundred eleven thousand dollars in the base scenario, and one hundred fifty-seven thousand dollars in the upside scenario. $0 $50k $100k $150k $64k $111k $157k Conservative Base Upside

Interpretation: the spread is driven by contract volume, collection rate, and overhead assumptions. It is not a probability distribution, and the base case is not presented as the most likely result.

Source: Independent calculation using Crestcom 2026 FDD, Item 19, pp. 51–57; Item 6, pp. 6–13; and stated editorial assumptions.

Item 19 evidence

What does Crestcom’s 2026 Item 19 actually measure?

Item 19 officially measures Gross Sales, participant seats, contract values, and an estimated Gross Revenue Margin; it does not measure annual owner earnings. The reporting period is January 1 through December 31, 2025, and the sales population is limited to franchisees classified as active on a full-time basis.

Revenue is not earnings The FDD defines Gross Sales as contract amounts clients agreed to pay, excluding sales tax. Gross Sales can include amounts not collected, while Gross Revenues are based on revenue received. That difference is why the model applies a separate collection-rate assumption before estimating operating cash.
Official Item 19 measure 2025 result Population or definition Owner-earnings implication
North America median Gross Sales $198,841.74 29 active full-time North American franchisees Regional sales proxy; not U.S.-only and not profit
North America average Gross Sales $254,463.89 29 active full-time North American franchisees Higher than the median and influenced by larger performers
North America high / low Gross Sales $888,253.41 / $39,450.00 Observed range within the reporting cohort Shows substantial variation, not an earnings range
Gross Revenue Margin per LEADER participant 79.41% U.S. recommended price of $5,250; direct listed costs only Leaves overhead, labor, marketing, venue, debt, and taxes unresolved
Franchisees above North America average 12 of 29 41.38% of the North America cohort Confirms that the average is not a typical-owner guarantee

The FDD reports 60 active full-time franchisees worldwide for the 2025 sales tables, including 25 in the United States. It excludes franchisees that did not meet the full-time activity test, new franchisees that did not begin by the start of 2025, franchisees that ceased operations during 2025, and franchisees inactive for personal or health reasons. It also states that 14 outlets closed permanently in 2025 and were outside the Item 19 performance population. These exclusions create survivorship and maturity bias.

The North America table is the closest same-brand regional evidence, but it is not a U.S.-only result. This article therefore treats the median as a regional proxy, not a U.S. fact, and assigns Limited confidence. Global percentile results are not used as U.S. earnings inputs.

Gross Sales
Client contract amounts agreed to be paid, excluding sales tax. The measure can exceed cash collected.
Gross Revenues
Revenue received and used for the Royalty Fee calculation. This is closer to collected cash than Gross Sales.
Gross Revenue Margin
The amount remaining after only the FDD-listed materials cost, Royalty Fee, and estimated shipping for a LEADER participant.
Estimated owner-operator benefit
Modeled cash after normal operating expenses and recurring franchise fees, before personal taxes and debt service, with no separate charge for the owner’s labor.
Scenario model

How is the owner-earnings range calculated?

The range is estimated by converting the 2025 North America median Gross Sales into collected revenue, applying the 79.41% Item 19 Gross Revenue Margin, and subtracting fixed franchise fees plus transparent overhead reserves. The calculation is independent and applies to a steady-state, full-time owner-operated business.

Formula: Estimated owner-operator benefit = modeled Gross Sales × collection rate × 79.41% Gross Revenue Margin − $10,500 annual Distribution Fee − $576 annual CRM fee − marketing reserve − venue reserve − other operating-overhead reserve.
Input Conservative Base Upside
Modeled Gross Sales $159,073 $198,842 $238,610
Collection rate 90% 95% 98%
Collected revenue $143,166 $188,900 $233,838
79.41% Gross Revenue Margin $113,688 $150,005 $185,691
Fixed FDD fees: Distribution + CRM $11,076 $11,076 $11,076
Marketing reserve $12,000 $9,600 $7,800
Venue / seminar reserve $15,000 $9,000 $3,000
Other operating-overhead reserve $12,000 $9,000 $7,000
Estimated owner-operator benefit $63,612 $111,329 $156,815
  • Sales spread: 80%, 100%, and 120% of the official North America median. This spread is analytical and is not reported by Crestcom.
  • Collection rates: 90%, 95%, and 98% convert Gross Sales contract value to an estimated collected-revenue basis. Crestcom does not disclose bad-debt rates.
  • Marketing reserve: informed by the Item 7 marketing-program range of $7,800 to $9,600, but treated as an editorial annual reserve because the FDD does not state a mature-year total.
  • Venue reserve: kept within the Item 7 context of $0 to $1,250 for one month of seminar expense, with lower cost possible when training is virtual, hosted by clients, or exchanged for services.
  • Other overhead: an editorial reserve for insurance, accounting, phone, travel, meetings, minor software, and similar operating costs that Item 19 says are omitted.
No double-counted royalty The 79.41% Gross Revenue Margin already deducts the standard 19.75% Royalty Fee, estimated materials cost, and estimated shipping for the LEADER participant calculation. The model does not subtract the Royalty Fee a second time. It separately subtracts the fixed Distribution Fee because Item 19 says that fee is not included in the participant-margin chart.
Owner role

How does owner involvement change the result?

Owner involvement changes the interpretation more than any accounting label: the base-case $111,300 is owner-operator benefit, not pure business profit. Item 15 requires the franchisee or approved Principal Representative to devote best, full-time efforts, and the official Crestcom franchise structure describes franchisees as typically handling sales and facilitation, with additional salespeople or facilitators added as the business scales.

A passive manager-run case is not modeled because the current FDD does not support hands-off ownership. The more relevant sensitivity is the cost of delegating delivery while the owner remains active in management and client development.

How much does delegated facilitation reduce the base scenario?

Wage-only sensitivity using the May 2025 BLS national mean of $75,550 for Training and Development Specialists.

Crestcom owner-role delegation sensitivity The base owner-operated result is about one hundred eleven thousand dollars. After a half-time training specialist wage proxy it is about seventy-four thousand dollars. After a full-time training specialist wage proxy it is about thirty-six thousand dollars. $0 $40k $80k $120k Owner performs delivery 0.5 FTE specialist proxy 1.0 FTE specialist proxy $111k $74k $36k

Interpretation: delegating delivery can materially reduce cash available to the owner. The wage proxy excludes payroll taxes, benefits, contractor premiums, recruiting, and the separate value of sales and management work, so a fully normalized passive-profit figure could be lower.

Source: Base scenario above; BLS Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; Crestcom 2026 FDD, Item 15, pp. 44–45.

Owner-operator effect The headline range can compensate the owner for selling, managing client relationships, facilitating training, and running the business. To estimate pure residual business profit, a buyer should subtract a market charge for every role the owner performs. The FDD does not provide enough role-by-role labor data to make that normalization precise.
Earnings drivers

Which variables move Crestcom owner earnings most?

The largest modeled driver is collected contract revenue, followed by the amount of delivery and sales work the owner delegates. The 19.75% Royalty Fee is significant, but it is already embedded in the disclosed 79.41% Gross Revenue Margin; after that, venue, marketing, and labor choices determine how much cash remains.

Contract value and collections

Item 19 reports Gross Sales as contract value rather than cash collected. A buyer should ask how quickly clients pay, how much is written off, and whether contract values are reduced by scholarships, discounts, or multi-participant pricing. A five-percentage-point change in collections on roughly $200,000 of Gross Sales changes collected revenue by about $10,000 before applying the gross-margin relationship.

Repeat and add-on business

The FDD states that 65% of 2025 contracts resulted from repeat and add-on business for existing clients. That is an official system measure, but it does not reveal the renewal rate for a new U.S. owner or the time needed to build a recurring client base. Existing-account depth can therefore improve both sales productivity and earnings stability.

Home-based operation and venue strategy

Item 7 says most franchisees operate from home and that seminar locations may cost $0 to $1,250 for a month of training. The official Crestcom business-model page also describes a home-based, low-overhead model. This supports lower occupancy costs than a permanent training center, but actual hotel, meeting-room, travel, and client-hosting costs remain local.

Staffing and delegated delivery

The official Crestcom qualifications page says no additional staffing is required, while Item 15 permits approved Salespersons, Facilitators, and telemarketing personnel. Minimal staffing can preserve owner cash, but it also makes the result dependent on the owner’s time and sales capacity.

Debt service and personal taxes

Debt service is separate from operating earnings. The scenario does not assume a financed amount, interest rate, or repayment term because Item 10 does not provide one standardized financing package for every buyer. Personal income taxes are also excluded because entity structure, state, deductions, and individual circumstances differ.

Buyer verification

What should a buyer verify before relying on the range?

A buyer should verify the sales-to-cash conversion, complete operating expenses, and owner labor requirements directly with current and former U.S. franchisees. The scenario is useful for framing questions, but it cannot replace Item 19 substantiation or territory-specific diligence.

  • Request written Item 19 substantiation. The FDD says substantiation is available on reasonable request. Compare the underlying North America records with the published median and exclusions.
  • Ask for U.S.-only results. Determine whether Crestcom can provide a lawful supplemental U.S. cohort, including Gross Sales, collections, operating expenses, and owner hours.
  • Separate contract value from cash. Ask each franchisee about bad debt, payment terms, collection timing, discounts, scholarships, and refunds.
  • Build a complete expense schedule. Include Distribution Fees, CRM, marketing, venue, travel, convention, insurance, accounting, vehicle, technology, facilitator, salesperson, and telemarketing costs.
  • Normalize owner labor. Record weekly hours spent on sales, facilitation, account management, administration, and travel, then price those roles at local market rates.
  • Review excluded and closed outlets. Item 20 contacts and former-franchisee listings can help explain why some businesses ceased operations or failed the active full-time test.
  • Test the territory. Confirm client density, local executive-training competition, travel radius, assigned-area rules, and realistic contract volume.
  • Keep financing separate. Model loan payments after operating cash, not inside the owner-earnings figure, and preserve enough working capital for slow collections.

The Federal Trade Commission explains that Item 19 contains the franchisor’s financial performance representations and that buyers may request the factual basis and limitations behind those claims. See the FTC’s Consumer’s Guide to Buying a Franchise and its guidance on scrutinizing financial performance representations.

Decision view

What is the most defensible earnings view?

The strongest defensible view is an estimated $64,000 to $157,000 annual owner-operator benefit, with a base scenario near $111,000. It is scenario-based, not an official Crestcom profit or owner-compensation disclosure. The most important driver is collected contract revenue; the largest unresolved uncertainty is the complete U.S.-specific operating expense and owner-labor profile.

For a purchase decision, treat the range as a diligence framework rather than a forecast. Verify the 2026 FDD Item 19 substantiation, request a U.S.-only supplemental view if legally available, reconcile Gross Sales to collected cash, and interview current and former U.S. franchisees about expenses, hours, delegation, closures, and debt. A buyer who expects passive income should assume materially lower residual profit unless actual franchisee records demonstrate otherwise.