How Much Does a Yoga Six Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

Cost answer

How much does a Yoga Six franchise cost in 2026?

The 2026 Yoga Six Franchise Disclosure Document estimates $533,999 to $1,026,853 to develop, open, and fund one Studio through its first three months after Soft Opening. The range applies to the standard U.S. Studio format, generally a commercial retail location of approximately 1,500 to 1,800 square feet. It includes the Initial Franchise Fee, premises and buildout costs, required equipment and technology, opening inventory, pre-opening marketing, training-related expenses, and Additional Funds. The FDD cover states that $102,881 to $130,009 of the total must be paid to the franchisor or its affiliates.

$533,999–$1,026,853

Estimated Initial Investment for one Studio under the 2026 Amended FDD. The estimate covers development, the Pre-Sales Phase, and the first three months after Soft Opening. Taxes are excluded, and the largest variable is Leasehold Improvements. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 25–29.

Data basis

Legal franchisor: Yoga Six Franchise SPV, LLC. Parent structure: XPOF Assetco, LLC, Xponential Fitness LLC, and Xponential Fitness, Inc.; the Xponential Fitness corporate site identifies the brand within its current portfolio. Document: 2026 Amended Franchise Disclosure Document, issued April 17, 2026 and amended June 18, 2026. Formats reviewed: one Studio and a Multi-Unit Agreement example for three Studios. Items used: Items 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, and 17. Checked: July 16, 2026.

No matching 2026 FDD was verified on an official franchise-controlled public domain, so FDD citations in this article are unlinked and use the exact Item and printed page references. The official U.S. franchise information is linked only for current website statements, not as the source of the 2026 investment figures.

Capital snapshot

Standard initial fee $60,000 First Studio; due when the Franchise Agreement is signed.
Leasehold improvements $275,573–$603,593 Construction, professional services, and permitting; before tenant allowance.
Additional funds $31,000–$51,000 Business expenses during the first three months after Soft Opening.
Royalty Fee 7% Of Gross Sales; normally collected weekly after revenue begins.
Brand Development Fund 2% Of Gross Sales; currently payable with the Royalty Fee.
Technology Fee $334/month Reduced to $150 per month during the Pre-Sales Phase.
Item 7 investment

What is included in the initial investment?

The official investment table contains 14 expenditure categories, and its total already includes the $31,000 to $51,000 three-month business reserve. A buyer should not add that line a second time. The figures below retain the disclosed ranges and payment timing rather than replacing them with a midpoint or a local estimate.

Premises, construction, and core opening assets

Cost entity 2026 range When paid Payment recipient or condition
Initial Franchise Fee $50,000–$60,000 At contract signing Franchisor
Sourcing Fee $0–$28,000 At signing, only when the disclosed broker-referral condition applies Franchisor
Real Estate/Lease and Professional Fees $29,800–$69,000 As incurred Landlord, attorneys, and accountants
Leasehold Improvements $275,573–$603,593 As incurred during design and construction Approved suppliers, architects, and contractors
Signage $9,500–$25,000 As incurred before opening Approved suppliers and vendors
Insurance $3,936–$14,632 Before opening Approved third-party supplier
Fitness Equipment & Initial FF&E Package $45,585–$62,293 Before opening Franchisor

Source for all rows above: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 25–27; Item 5, pp. 13–16 supplies the signing-fee definitions and reductions.

Training, systems, launch spending, and early operating funds

Cost entity 2026 range What the range covers Payment recipient or condition
Travel & Living Expenses While Training $0–$3,000 One attendee; the low end assumes virtual attendance Carriers, hotels, meals, and related providers
Pre-Sales and Soft Opening Retail Inventory Kit $11,800–$12,900 Branded merchandise, apparel, accessories, freight, and pre-opening items; the category includes $3,096–$3,516 of display items, coverings, flags, signage, and décor Primarily approved suppliers; some items from the franchisor
Audio/Visual Package and Computer System $34,000–$37,000 Audio/visual equipment, POS System, computer, and network components Approved suppliers and vendors
Initial Marketing & Advertising Spend $35,370–$51,500 Pre-opening sales period plus first three operating months; contractual minimum is $15,000 Approved suppliers and vendors
Initial Instructor Training Fee $3,000–$4,500 Brand-specific instructor program and estimated facilitator expenses Franchisor and facilitator expenses
Technology and Software Fees $4,435 Eleven months: eight pre-opening months plus first three operating months Franchisor and approved third-party supplier
Additional Funds — 3 Months $31,000–$51,000 Business, not personal, expenses; net of estimated operating receipts during the period Employees, vendors, utilities, and other operating payees

Source for all rows above: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 25–29.

Cost implication: The $328,020 spread between the low and high buildout estimates is larger than the entire spread of most other opening categories. Site condition, HVAC and hot-yoga requirements, labor, permitting, and landlord terms can therefore determine whether a project stays near the lower end or moves toward the official maximum. A tenant-improvement allowance may offset part of the work, but the disclosed range does not subtract any allowance.

Development rights

How does the three-Studio multi-unit cost differ?

The 2026 disclosure estimates $553,999 to $1,096,853 to sign a three-unit development contract and open only the first location through its first three operating months. The range adds a $20,000 Development Fee and a potential broker-related charge of up to $50,000 to the one-location range. It does not include the later opening costs for locations two and three.

The development-fee credit is not the same as funding later locations

The development payment equals $10,000 for each committed location after the first. The franchisor applies it in $10,000 increments toward the initial fee for each later contract, but the payment is nonrefundable and is not a deposit. Each additional location still requires its own premises, construction, equipment, signage, insurance, inventory, marketing, software, and operating reserve under the then-current contract and disclosure.

$20,000Development payment for the three-location example
$0–$50,000Potential broker-related charge in Table B
First location onlyOpening costs included in the development total
Format difference

Do not divide the disclosed development range by three. It covers development rights and funds the initial location; it is not a three-unit construction budget. Later locations are governed by later contracts and may face different fees and site costs.

Payment timing

When is the opening capital paid?

The first major payment occurs at contract signing, while most opening capital is paid later as the site, construction, equipment, and launch program progress. The FDD requires a sequence rather than one single closing payment.

Review the current disclosure before paying

The FDD states that it must be delivered at least 14 calendar days before a binding agreement is signed or a payment is made to the franchisor or an affiliate. That timing is consistent with the FTC Franchise Rule summary and the current text of 16 CFR Part 436.

Pay signing fees

The standard initial fee is due in a lump sum when the contract is signed. An applicable single-unit broker-related charge is also due then. A developer pays the development payment and any applicable multi-unit broker charge when the development contract is signed and normally signs the first location contract at the same time.

Secure the location and fund design and construction

The disclosure requires site approval within 90 days, and failure to sign an accepted premises lease within six months can permit termination without refund of the initial fee. Real-estate and professional costs, construction, permits, signage, insurance deposits, and related vendor payments arise as the project advances.

Enter the Pre-Sales Phase and fund opening systems

The disclosure estimates that pre-opening membership sales begin about eight months before opening. During this period, the reduced technology charge is $150 per month. Launch marketing, opening inventory, instructor training, audio/visual equipment, computers, the POS System, and the fitness-equipment package become payable as arranged or before opening.

Carry the first three operating months

The disclosed total includes a business reserve for the first three operating months. Royalty, brand-fund, local-marketing, technology, software, payroll, utility, repair, supply, and processing costs can begin or continue during this period.

Payment timing caveat

The disclosure says the franchisor may terminate the contract if the location has not opened within 13 months unless otherwise agreed in writing. A buyer should align lease commencement, contractor milestones, equipment lead times, permits, and financing availability with that contractual deadline rather than treating the investment table as a cash amount that can be raised after construction begins.

Ongoing fees

Which fees continue after opening?

The core continuing obligations are a 7% royalty, a current 2% brand-fund contribution, a monthly local-marketing requirement, and recurring technology and software charges. Percentage fees use the FDD's Gross Sales definition; this article does not convert them into annual dollar amounts.

Continuing cost Amount or basis Timing Key qualification
Royalty Fee 7% of Gross Sales Normally weekly by EFT Starts when the location begins collecting operating revenue
Brand Development Fund Currently 2% of Gross Sales Weekly with Royalty May be adjusted on notice, subject to the aggregate marketing cap
Local Advertising Requirement Greater of $1,500 or 2% of prior month's Gross Sales Monthly with first Royalty payment A spending requirement; the franchisor may require direct payment instead
Technology Fee Currently $334/month Monthly with Royalty The contract permits annual increases of up to 50%
Software Fee Currently $203/month Monthly under vendor arrangements Separate POS software and related processing costs may apply
Regional or Local Advertising Co-Op As the Co-Op determines If established Not currently charged; required marketing remains subject to the aggregate cap

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 16–24, and Item 11, p. 50 for the separate software charge.

Aggregate marketing cap
Brand-fund contributions, cooperative contributions, and local marketing generally cannot be required to exceed 7% of Gross Sales in aggregate per month. The franchisee must provide written notice before reducing local spending, and excess amounts paid before notice are not refunded.
Gross Sales basis
The disclosure broadly includes revenue generated by the location, subject to stated exclusions such as collected sales taxes, qualifying customer credits, and Teacher Training Program revenue. Required payments are made through the designated electronic funds transfer and reporting system.
Music licensing
The fee table states that music licensing is currently included in the technology charge but may become a separate recurring cost. Because other technology-cost language is not fully aligned with that statement, no separate monthly amount is added here.

Event-triggered, elective, and default-related charges

  • Instructor and Teacher Training Programs. The Teacher Training Facilitator Training Program is currently $3,000 per program plus estimated expenses, or $2,000 if virtual; one-off hires may be $300 per trainee. A 200-Hour Yoga Teacher Training license is $4,000 per program, and an 80-Hour Sculpt Teacher Training license is $1,000 per program. The location must maintain at least seven authorized instructors.
  • Additional training and facilitator support. Requested or required on-site training may cost up to $500 per day per trainer, plus travel and attendee expenses. Approved Teacher Training Facilitator Support Program sessions currently range from $600 to $1,800 and are elective unless prescribed as remedial training.
  • Successor franchise and remodel. A successor term carries a $10,000 Successor Franchise Fee and requires renovation or modernization to then-current System Standards at the franchisee's expense. Item 17 provides one additional 10-year term if its conditions are met.
  • Transfer and relocation. The standard transfer charge is $10,000, with disclosed administrative alternatives of $750 for a transfer to a wholly owned entity and $1,500 for an immediate-family transfer. A proposed move may trigger a $5,000 relocation charge before site-review and buildout costs.
  • Audit and quality-control triggers. Audit costs are currently estimated at $500 to $2,500 plus travel when Gross Sales are understated by at least 2% or required reports are late. A future mystery-shopper or quality-control program may cost up to $500 per year.
  • Late payment and non-compliance. Late charges are the lesser of the highest legal rate or 1.5% per month, plus a possible $50 administrative fee for each late payment or report. A material compliance failure can trigger a $100-per-day non-compliance charge.
  • Alternative supplier review. A proposed supplier evaluation can cost $500 per day for personnel plus testing, inspection, travel, lodging, and meal expenses. Item 8 also states that required suppliers need not offer the lowest prices.
  • Insurance, management, enforcement, and termination liabilities. If required insurance lapses, the franchisee can owe the unpaid premium for coverage obtained by the franchisor. Management takeover, enforcement, indemnification, and attorney fees are variable obligations. The Lost Revenue Damages formula can use up to 36 remaining months, the Royalty and Fund Contribution percentages, and historical monthly Gross Sales, less disclosed cost savings.

Required Purchases create continuing supplier exposure

The supplier-restriction disclosure estimates that required-source purchases represent approximately 33% of purchases used to establish a location and approximately 58% to 75% of purchases used to continue operating it, excluding lease payments. The designated categories include fitness equipment and fixtures, inventory, teacher-training materials, security and audio/visual components, practice-room flooring, insurance, hot-yoga HVAC components, music licensing, the POS System, software, and technology services.

33%Estimated required-source share of establishment purchases
58%–75%Estimated required-source share of continuing purchases
Lease excludedThe stated supplier percentages do not include lease payments
Funding and fee reductions

Are financing, discounts, or financial qualifications disclosed?

The franchisor does not offer direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee a note, lease, or other obligation. The disclosure says leasing or third-party financing may be available for many expenditures and assistance may be provided in seeking outside working capital, but approval is not guaranteed. Separately, each owner holding 10% or more and that owner's spouse must sign the system's personal guarantee; this is a liability obligation, not a disclosed cash threshold. Source: 2026 FDD, Items 1 and 15, pp. 3–4 and 56.

Initial Franchise Fee reductions

  • VetFran incentive. A qualifying U.S. Armed Forces veteran receives a reduced initial fee of $45,000 rather than the standard $60,000.
  • Second Studio. An existing compliant owner pays a reduced initial fee of $50,000 for the second Studio.
  • Third and later Studios. An existing compliant owner with at least two locations pays $40,000 for the third or subsequent Franchise Agreement.
  • Development Fee credit. Under the development contract, each $10,000 increment is applied toward the initial fee for a later location, but the fee remains nonrefundable.

The reductions affect the initial fee or its payment mechanism. They do not reduce construction, equipment, real estate, marketing, insurance, inventory, technology, or the business reserve unless a separate written arrangement says otherwise. The official total should not be recalculated by simply subtracting a discount because the official range contains format- and circumstance-dependent assumptions.

Source conflict

The 2026 disclosure does not state a Liquid Capital or Net Worth threshold. The official franchise page, checked July 16, 2026, lists Net Worth as $500,000 but displays the Liquid Capital line as “$250,00,” which is incomplete as written. The page also says its total-investment data comes from the 2025 disclosure and does not match the current 2026 range. Accordingly, this article does not correct or assert a liquid-capital threshold; the intended amount should be confirmed in current written qualification materials.

Budget boundaries

Which opening costs remain variable or unresolved?

The official range is an estimate, not a fixed-price commitment. It leaves several buyer-specific issues unresolved, and every disclosed opening estimate excludes tax.

  • Confirm the exact site scope. Obtain landlord, architect, sound consultant, HVAC, contractor, utility, signage, and permit pricing for the approved premises. The typical location size is approximately 1,500 to 1,800 square feet, but condition and configuration matter more than square footage alone.
  • Separate gross buildout from tenant allowance. The $275,573 to $603,593 buildout range does not subtract a tenant-improvement allowance negotiated with the landlord.
  • Price taxes and local requirements separately. The opening estimate excludes tax. State and local rules may add licenses, health-club bonds, escrow requirements for pre-sale memberships, education licenses for Teacher Training Programs, accessibility work, or other compliance costs.
  • Do not treat the three-month reserve as personal funds. The disclosed reserve covers business, not personal, expenses and is net of estimated receipts. It includes personnel wages and operating costs but does not state that the owner's personal living expenses or compensation are funded.
  • Verify equipment financing assumptions. The estimate assumes financing is obtained for the fitness-equipment and fixture package rather than paying the full package price at once. Loan or lease deposits, underwriting, interest, and approval terms are not fixed by the FDD.
  • Get current vendor schedules. Shipping, installation, insurance, technology, software, processing, training, music licensing, and required-supplier prices can change after the FDD issuance date.
  • Budget later Studios independently. The three-location development total includes only the first location's opening costs. Each later unit requires a separate capital plan under then-current contracts and standards.
  • Model renewal and transfer events outside the opening estimate. A $10,000 renewal payment, remodel obligations, a $10,000 standard transfer charge, and a possible $5,000 relocation charge are future or event-triggered costs rather than opening costs.
Decision synthesis

Which capital figure should a prospective buyer use?

Use the verified 2026 one-location range, not the initial fee alone, as the disclosed opening-capital boundary. Buildout is the principal range driver. The three-month business reserve is already included. Continuing obligations include the royalty, brand-fund contribution, local marketing, technology and software charges, and conditional costs.

For a three-location development contract, the disclosed entry range funds only the first location plus development rights and potential broker costs. The remaining unresolved capital question is the approved site's actual buildout and lease package, followed by confirmation of the current financial-qualification threshold because the official franchise webpage is not aligned with the 2026 FDD.

The official U.S. website identifies the operating brand; the cost terms above remain controlled by the current disclosure and signed agreements.