How Much Does a Woof Gang Bakery & Grooming Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

2026 COST ANSWER

How much does a Woof Gang Bakery & Grooming franchise cost?

A prospective U.S. franchisee should plan around the 2026 FDD Estimated Initial Investment of $191,350 to $560,300 for one Woof Gang Bakery Store. A Multiple Store Development Agreement, or MSDA, has a disclosed initial range of $211,350 to $640,300, but that second range covers the first Store plus development deposits for one to four additional Stores; it is not the total cost to construct and open every Store in the development schedule.

$191,350–$560,300

Single-Store Estimated Initial Investment. The 2026 FDD range covers pre-opening costs and the first three months of Store operations. The largest variable is Leasehold Improvements / Construction, disclosed at $28,000 to $293,700. Source: 2026 Woof Gang Bakery FDD, Item 7, pages 6–8.

Data basis. Legal franchisor: Woof Gang Bakery, Inc., a Florida corporation. FDD issuance date: April 23, 2026. Offer structures reviewed: one Store under a Franchise Agreement and multi-unit development under an MSDA. Cost evidence comes primarily from FDD Items 5, 6 and 7, with cost-relevant provisions from Items 8, 10, 11, 15 and 17. Information was checked July 14, 2026 against the official U.S. franchise website and the official brand website. No matching 2026 FDD was found on a franchise-controlled public page, so FDD Item and page references below are intentionally unlinked.

Capital snapshot

$49,900Initial Franchise FeePaid when the Franchise Agreement is signed; 2026 FDD Item 5, page 4.
$15,000Start-up Media FeeNon-refundable and due before opening; Item 5 and Item 7.
$17,500–$50,000Working CapitalThree months; includes payroll, grand opening and utilities, but not owner compensation.
7%Royalty FeePercentage of Gross Revenues, paid monthly for the prior month.
2%National Marketing FeePercentage of Gross Revenues, paid monthly with the Royalty Fee.
$100K / $300KOfficial screening figuresOfficial site states $100,000 liquidity and $300,000 minimum net worth; these are not Item 7 costs.
ITEM 7 INVESTMENT

What is included in the $191,350 to $560,300 investment?

The 2026 single-Store range combines the Initial Franchise Fee, Start-up Media Fee, training travel, premises development, architectural work, lease deposits, technology, equipment, signage, permits, insurance, professional fees, Opening Inventory and three months of Working Capital. The official total assumes a leased Store rather than purchased land or a building.

Agreement, design and pre-opening payments

Item 7 category Low High Payment timing
Initial Franchise Fee $49,900 $49,900 Lump sum when signing the Franchise Agreement
Start-up Media Fee $15,000 $15,000 Lump sum before opening
Travel/Expenses for Training $1,200 $3,000 As incurred; for one to two attendees
Architect Review Fee $850 $850 As incurred through the designated vendor
Architectural Drawings $6,500 $14,600 As incurred through the designated vendor

Premises, systems and equipment

Item 7 category Low High Who is generally paid
Leasehold Improvements / Construction $28,000 $293,700 Landlord, lender, contractors and vendors
Rent (Lease Deposits) $6,000 $25,000 Landlord
Computer and Point of Sale System $4,800 $4,800 Designated vendor
Equipment (Freezer and Grooming Equipment) $36,000 $51,450 Designated and approved vendors
Exterior Signage $4,800 $12,500 Approved vendors

Opening inventory, compliance and operating buffer

Item 7 category Low High Scope
Licenses and Permits $100 $1,000 Government agencies before opening
Insurance $1,500 $3,500 Required policies arranged with insurers
Legal and Professional Fees $1,200 $5,000 Legal and accounting fees
Opening Inventory $18,000 $30,000 Designated or approved vendors
Working Capital (3 months) $17,500 $50,000 Payroll, grand opening, utilities and other start-up expenses
Official Estimated Initial Investment $191,350 $560,300 Pre-opening plus first three months of operations

Source for all three tables: 2026 Woof Gang Bakery FDD, Item 7, pages 6–8. The official total is preserved rather than reconstructed from selected line items.

Which Item 7 categories create the widest cost swing?

The floating bars use the same $0 to $293,700 scale. Labels show the exact 2026 FDD low and high amounts.

$0$100K$200K$293.7K

Interpretation: premises condition, landlord contributions, Store size and local construction economics dominate the disclosed range. Source: 2026 Woof Gang Bakery FDD, Item 7, pages 6–8.

Cost implicationThe Store is typically 1,000 to 1,800 square feet, and the FDD assumes leasing. Purchasing land or a building would create significantly greater costs outside the disclosed lease-based assumptions. The official franchise site separately describes its real-estate profile and support on its training and start-up support page.
PAYMENT TIMING

When is the money paid?

The cash requirement is staged. Contract payments come first, third-party premises and equipment costs follow as the site is developed, and Working Capital is consumed during the first three months after opening.

1

At Franchise Agreement signing: pay the $49,900 Initial Franchise Fee. Under an MSDA, also pay a $20,000 Deposit for each additional Store committed beyond the first.

2

During site approval and development: pay the mandatory architect review and drawings costs, lease deposits, construction invoices, POS, equipment, signage, insurance, permits and professional fees as arranged or incurred.

3

Before opening: pay the $15,000 Start-up Media Fee and complete Opening Inventory purchases. A portion of initial retail inventory purchased from affiliate Woof Gang Distribution, LLC is disclosed at $12,000 to $18,000.

4

During the first three operating months: use the $17,500 to $50,000 Working Capital allowance for payroll, grand-opening expenses, utilities and other start-up costs. Owner compensation is excluded.

The official franchise process page describes agreement signing, financing, site selection and construction as separate stages. The FDD provides the controlling payment amounts and deadlines.

MULTI-UNIT COMMITMENT

How does an MSDA change the upfront capital commitment?

An MSDA adds a non-refundable $20,000 Deposit for every Store after the first. The 2026 FDD normally illustrates two to five Stores, producing an MSDA Estimated Initial Investment of $211,350 to $640,300 for the first Store plus one to four development deposits.

Signing payment under a two-to-five Store MSDA

These values are derived from the 2026 Item 5 formula: $49,900 Initial Franchise Fee for the first Store plus $20,000 for each additional Store. The deposit is later credited against that additional Store's Initial Franchise Fee.

2 Stores$69,900
3 Stores$89,900
4 Stores$109,900
5 Stores$129,900

Derived calculation, not a franchisor estimate of total project cost. Each later Store requires its own Franchise Agreement and its own development capital. Source: 2026 Woof Gang Bakery FDD, Item 5, page 4, and Item 7, page 8.

How much of the launch range is paid to the franchisor or an affiliate?

The cover-page disclosures combine the Initial Franchise Fee, Start-up Media Fee, affiliate inventory purchases and, for the MSDA, development deposits.

$0$55K$110K$162.9K

Interpretation: most of the single-Store Estimated Initial Investment is paid to landlords, contractors, vendors, insurers, professionals, employees and utilities rather than to the franchisor or its affiliate. Source: 2026 Woof Gang Bakery FDD cover and Item 5, page 4.

Format differenceThe MSDA range is easy to misread. Its high end does not represent five completed Stores; it represents the first Store's disclosed investment plus four $20,000 Deposits. The FDD warns that later Stores may cost more because of inflation and other changing economic factors.
ONGOING FEES

Which fees continue after opening?

The two core continuing fees are a 7% Royalty Fee and a 2% National Marketing Fee, each based on Gross Revenues and normally paid monthly by electronic funds transfer for the prior month. The National Marketing Fee is in addition to local Store marketing obligations.

Continuing cost Amount or basis Timing 2026 source
Royalty Fee 7% of Gross Revenues Monthly, due on the 10th for the prior month Item 6, page 4
National Marketing Fee 2% of Gross Revenues Monthly with the Royalty Fee Items 6 and 11, pages 4–6 and 13–14
Technology Fee Up to $300 per month When charged Items 6 and 11, pages 5 and 14
Management System maintenance and updates Estimated $300–$400 per month Ongoing payments to designated or approved suppliers Item 11, page 14
Optional or required technology maintenance, updates and upgrades Estimated $0–$100 per year As required Item 11, pages 14–15
FDD caveatThe 2026 FDD is internally inconsistent about the current Technology Fee: Item 6 says it is currently $50 per month, while Item 11 says the franchisor currently does not charge it. Item 7 also budgets $4,800 for the Computer and Point of Sale System, while Item 11 separately estimates $3,500 to $4,500 for the Management System. Use the Item 7 amount for the official total and obtain a current written fee and vendor quote before signing.

What triggers additional fees later?

Replacement management training$2,000 when a replacement managing Principal Owner or Store manager must complete the Initial Training Program.
Late payment interestThe lesser of 18% per year or the maximum lawful rate on overdue Royalty Fees, National Marketing Fees or other amounts.
Transfer$7,500 for a controlling-interest transfer and $500 for a transfer of less than a controlling interest, paid before completion.
Audit underpaymentIf an audit finds Gross Revenues under-reported by at least 3%, the franchisee owes the underpayment, audit cost and 1.5% monthly interest on the underpayment.
Renewal50% of the then-current Initial Franchise Fee for new franchisees, plus any unquantified remodeling or refurbishment required under the then-current standards.
Supplier testingThe franchisor's reasonable and actual cost when a franchisee requests approval of an alternative supplier.
Store relocation$2,500 at the request stage, plus the cost to build out the replacement Store to then-current standards.
Default managementActual third-party professional cost or a daily management fee not exceeding $1,500 if the franchisor supplies a Store manager.
Early termination for breachLiquidated damages use average monthly Royalty, National Marketing and Technology Fees over the prior 12 months, multiplied by the lesser of 36 or the months remaining in the term.
Other conditional costsOptional training materials and equipment at cost, reasonable attorneys' fees when recoverable, and compensation, travel, lodging and living expenses for required training, conventions or meetings.

Source: 2026 Woof Gang Bakery FDD, Item 6, pages 4–6; Item 11, pages 12–17; and Item 17, pages 22–24. The official franchise cost page also lists the $49,900 franchise fee, 7% royalty and 2% marketing fee, but the current FDD controls the detailed definitions and conditional charges.

CAPITAL QUALIFICATIONS

How much liquid capital and net worth does the franchisor require?

The FDD does not state a Liquid Capital or Net Worth threshold in Items 5 through 7. The current official franchise website instead states that candidates should have $100,000 in liquid capital and a $300,000 minimum net worth. These are screening qualifications, not additions to the Item 7 total and not proof that $100,000 is enough cash to fund the project.

Estimated Initial Investment
$191,350 to $560,300 for one Store under the 2026 FDD. This is the project-cost range, not a qualification threshold.
Liquid Capital
$100,000 on the official website as checked July 14, 2026. Liquid Capital is accessible funding, not the same as Net Worth.
Net Worth
$300,000 minimum on the official website. Net Worth includes assets minus liabilities and is not equivalent to cash available for construction and operations.
Personal Guarantee
Each individual owning at least 10% of the franchisee entity is a Principal Owner and must sign the Guaranty and Assumption of Obligations under 2026 FDD Item 15, page 21.

The qualifications appear on the official franchise FAQ. The same page states that financing options may be available through third-party vendors. In contrast, 2026 FDD Item 10, page 11, states that Woof Gang Bakery, Inc. does not offer direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee notes, leases or other obligations. The consistent reading is that any outside financing is separate, subject to lender approval and not guaranteed by the franchisor.

EXCLUSIONS AND VARIABLES

Which cost obligations remain uncertain?

The official range does not eliminate site-specific or contract-specific uncertainty. Several obligations are disclosed without a fixed maximum, and the three-month Working Capital allowance may not cover every Store's actual ramp-up period.

Confirm the landlord contribution and construction scope. Leasehold Improvements / Construction spans $28,000 to $293,700, and the FDD says the outcome depends on premises condition, Store size, landlord reimbursement, location and local economics.
Obtain current designated-vendor quotes. The franchisee must use designated or approved sources for private-label inventory, the initial equipment package, the designated architect and specified POS software and hardware.
Separate owner compensation from Working Capital. The $17,500 to $50,000 allowance excludes owner compensation.
Budget beyond the franchise fee. The Initial Franchise Fee is only one line in Item 7; premises, equipment, inventory and operating cash drive most of the total.
Verify renewal, transfer and relocation condition costs. Remodels, refurbishment and buildout to then-current standards are required in some events but are not assigned a fixed dollar range.
Reconcile current technology charges in writing. The FDD's $50-versus-$0 current Technology Fee conflict should be resolved before the Franchise Agreement is signed.

Item 8 also estimates that required or approved products, equipment, software, signs, fixtures, furnishings, supplies and promotional materials represent approximately 75% to 90% of Store development cost and 30% to 50% of Store operating cost. Those percentages describe purchasing restrictions and do not replace the Item 7 line-item ranges.

DOCUMENT CHECK

What should a buyer verify in the current disclosure package?

Verify the final Store-specific budget against the April 23, 2026 FDD, the Franchise Agreement, any MSDA, vendor quotes, construction plans and lease economics. The FTC Franchise Rule explains why the disclosure document contains 23 required information items; for this cost decision, Items 5, 6 and 7 should be reconciled with the signed agreements and current written quotes.

The official website currently advertises a 20% veteran discount and certain multi-unit discounts. Those statements appear on the franchise FAQ, but the 2026 FDD Item 5 fee disclosure does not state those reductions. Do not reduce the $49,900 Initial Franchise Fee in a funding plan unless the franchisor confirms eligibility, amount, timing and agreement language in writing.

DECISION SUMMARY

What capital figure matters most?

The central figure is the $191,350 to $560,300 single-Store Estimated Initial Investment, not the $49,900 Initial Franchise Fee and not the $100,000 website liquidity threshold. The largest swing comes from Leasehold Improvements / Construction. After opening, the main percentage obligations are the 7% Royalty Fee and 2% National Marketing Fee, while technology, vendor, transfer, renewal, relocation, remodel and default-related costs depend on events or current quotes. For an MSDA, treat the $211,350 to $640,300 disclosure as the first Store plus development deposits, then fund each later Store separately.