How much does a UFC Gym franchise cost?
UFC Gym does not have one valid startup-cost range. The April 17, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document issued by UG Franchise Operations, LLC provides four separate Item 7 ranges covering five named models: UFC GYM Jiu Jitsu, Class by UFC GYM, UFC GYM (Core), and a shared range for UFC GYM (Signature) or UFC FIT.
This is the overall span across the four format-specific 2026 Item 7 ranges, not a single range that applies to every buyer. The lowest disclosed range is for UFC GYM Jiu Jitsu; the highest is for UFC GYM (Signature) or UFC FIT. Each total already includes the applicable Initial Franchise Fee and an Additional Funds allowance for the first 3–6 months.
- Legal franchisor
- UG Franchise Operations, LLC
- FDD issuance date
- April 17, 2026
- Primary cost sources
- 2026 FDD Items 5, 6 and 7, pages 14–38; cost-relevant provisions in Items 8, 10, 11 and 17
- Applicable U.S. formats
- UFC GYM Jiu Jitsu; Class by UFC GYM; UFC GYM (Core); UFC GYM (Signature); UFC FIT
- Information checked
- July 15, 2026, including the official UFC GYM U.S. franchise website
- Public FDD link
- No matching 2026 FDD was verified on an official franchise-controlled public page; FDD references in this article are therefore unlinked and identify the year, Item and page.
The official model pages displayed investment ranges that did not match the newer April 17, 2026 FDD when checked on July 15, 2026. This article uses the 2026 FDD Item 7 totals for startup costs and uses the website only for separately labeled current format and financial-qualification information.
Key cost figures
Which UFC Gym format has which initial investment range?
The 2026 FDD separates the models because facility size, equipment packages, leasehold improvements, opening marketing and working capital differ materially. A prospective franchisee should use only the range tied to the model named in the proposed Franchise Agreement.
| 2026 FDD unit format | Typical disclosed size | Estimated Initial Investment | FDD source |
|---|---|---|---|
| UFC GYM Jiu JitsuFocused Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and martial-arts studio | 1,500–3,000 sq. ft. | $155,388–$573,738 | Item 7, pp. 25–28 |
| Class by UFC GYMClass-based boutique with limited fitness equipment | 2,000–3,000 sq. ft. | $252,457–$566,500 | Item 7, pp. 28–31 |
| UFC GYM (Core)Mid-size full-service fitness center | 8,000–12,000 sq. ft. | $601,896–$1,641,489 | Item 7, pp. 31–35 |
| UFC GYM (Signature) or UFC FITLarge-format fitness center; one shared Item 7 range | 20,000–40,000 sq. ft. or larger | $2,170,577–$6,211,970 | Item 7, pp. 35–38 |
The bar position shows each disclosed low and high amount on a common $0 to $6.22 million scale.
Interpretation: facility format is the primary contractual cost divider; the ranges must not be blended. Source: 2026 UFC GYM FDD, Item 7, pp. 25–38. Values are official FDD ranges, not derived averages.
Five named models, but four cost contracts
The FDD identifies five models for sale, while Item 7 publishes four tables because UFC GYM (Signature) and UFC FIT use the same investment range. Class by UFC GYM remains a separate 2026 FDD format even though the current primary model navigation emphasizes three model families.
What is included in the UFC Gym initial investment?
Each Item 7 total combines the Initial Franchise Fee with premises, equipment, opening inventory, pre-opening marketing, insurance, technology, training travel and Additional Funds. The category names are broadly consistent, but the amounts change sharply with the model and facility footprint.
| Major Item 7 category | Jiu Jitsu | Class | Core | Signature / FIT |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fitness Equipment, Fixtures and Other Fixed AssetsIncludes specified equipment plus signage and graphics; shipping and installation assumptions apply. | $64,000–$150,000 | $142,000–$195,000 | $330,000–$595,000 | $1,700,000–$2,850,000 |
| Leasehold ImprovementsVaries with condition, construction scope, local costs and landlord contributions. | $0–$150,000 | $0–$115,000 | $0–$500,000 | $0–$2,047,443 |
| Initial AdvertisingPre-sale through Grand Opening; timing and campaign length differ by format. | $24,000–$48,000 | $15,000–$31,000 | $27,500–$50,000 | $65,000–$125,000 |
| Additional FundsWorking capital for the first 3–6 months; already included in the Item 7 total. | $15,000–$125,000 | $30,000–$100,000 | $150,000–$300,000 | $275,000–$850,000 |
Source: 2026 UFC GYM FDD, Item 7, pp. 25–38. The table selects four major drivers for comparison and does not replace the complete Item 7 tables.
Each range covers an estimated 3–6 months of initial operations and is already part of the corresponding total investment.
Interpretation: the working-capital allowance expands with facility scale, but the FDD states that actual startup needs may exceed these estimates. Source: 2026 UFC GYM FDD, Item 7, pp. 25–38. Values are official ranges.
Additional Funds cover operating expenses such as independent-contractor fees, employee salaries and taxes, inventory replenishment, insurance, rent and utilities. The estimate excludes payments to the owner and does not cover personal living expenses or operating losses after the initial phase.
How much is the initial franchise fee, and when is it paid?
The Initial Franchise Fee is a fixed, non-refundable payment due to UG Franchise Operations, LLC when the Franchise Agreement is signed. It is only one component of the Estimated Initial Investment.
| Format | Initial Franchise Fee | Payment timing | FDD source |
|---|---|---|---|
| UFC GYM Jiu Jitsu | $30,000 | On signing the Franchise Agreement | Item 5, p. 14; Item 7, p. 25 |
| Class by UFC GYM | $30,000 | On signing the Franchise Agreement | Item 5, pp. 14–15; Item 7, p. 28 |
| UFC GYM (Core) | $40,000 | On signing the Franchise Agreement | Item 5, p. 15; Item 7, p. 31 |
| UFC GYM (Signature) or UFC FIT | $50,000 | On signing the Franchise Agreement | Item 5, p. 15; Item 7, p. 35 |
How does a Development Rights Rider change the upfront payment?
A multi-unit commitment can materially increase the cash due at signing. When a Development Rights Rider is signed with a new Franchise Agreement, the Development Fee equals the applicable Initial Franchise Fee for the first business plus a non-refundable deposit equal to the applicable Initial Franchise Fee for every additional business in the development schedule. Item 5 states that no later Initial Franchise Fee balance is due for those covered businesses.
If an existing franchisee signs a Development Rights Rider without concurrently signing a new Franchise Agreement, the Development Fee is the then-current Initial Franchise Fee for each business to be developed. The number of businesses and development deadlines are negotiated before signing. The entire Development Fee is non-refundable, including when sites cannot be found or the development commitment is not completed. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 5, pp. 15–16.
The Development Fee is not an extra percentage layered on each Initial Franchise Fee; it prepays the corresponding Initial Franchise Fees for the committed locations. The immediate cash requirement nevertheless grows with the number and type of units covered by the Development Rights Rider.
When does the rest of the cash leave the buyer?
Before signing or paying
The FDD states that the prospective franchisee must receive the disclosure document at least 14 calendar days before signing a binding agreement or paying the franchisor or an affiliate. The Federal Trade Commission franchise-buying guidance explains the federal disclosure framework.
At contract signing
Pay the applicable Initial Franchise Fee and, when applicable, the Development Fee. Both are described as fully earned and non-refundable upon payment.
During site, construction and pre-opening work
Pay rent or security deposits as required, leasehold-improvement invoices as incurred, equipment and fixed-asset charges before opening, opening inventory, insurance, licenses, legal review, initial advertising, technology and training travel. The official gym-opening overview describes the site, construction, training and pre-opening stages, while the 2026 FDD controls the amounts.
During the first 3–6 months
Use the Additional Funds allowance for operating expenses. This amount is inside the official Item 7 total and should not be added a second time.
After opening and when events occur
Pay Royalty Fees, Marketing Fund contributions, local advertising, software and billing charges, required products, training subscriptions and event-triggered fees. These continuing obligations are not replaced by the initial investment estimate.
Which UFC Gym fees continue after opening?
The main continuing charges are the Royalty Fee, Marketing Fund contribution, required local advertising and format-specific software, billing, music and training-platform fees. The percentage fees are applied only on the bases stated in Item 6; they should not be converted into estimated annual dollars without a disclosed Gross Revenues figure.
| Fee or obligation | Applicable format | Amount or basis | Timing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Royalty Fee | Jiu Jitsu; Class | 6% of Gross Revenues | Monthly or as directed |
| Royalty Fee | Core | 5% of Gross Revenues | Daily or as directed |
| Royalty Fee | Signature; FIT | 4% of Gross Revenues | Daily or as directed |
| Marketing Fund | All formats | 2% of Gross Revenues | Monthly for smaller formats; daily for Core, Signature and FIT, or as directed |
| Regional Cooperative Advertising | All formats if a cooperative is formed | Up to 2% of monthly Gross Revenues | Daily or as directed; credited against Local Advertising |
| Local Advertising | Jiu Jitsu / Class; Core; Signature / FIT | $2,500; $3,500; $7,500 per month minimum | As incurred |
| Music Licensing Fee | All formats | Estimated $200–$350 per month including variable PRO fees | Monthly |
| ClubConnect | All formats | About $179–$184 per gym per month | Monthly; contract-term dependent |
| UFC GYM Products | All formats | As set by the franchisor, an affiliate or required vendor | On invoice or as arranged |
| Additional Training | All formats when required or purchased | Currently up to $800 per person per day, plus travel; CPR certification currently $50 per coach | On invoice |
Source: 2026 UFC GYM FDD, Item 6, pp. 16–25. “Gross Revenues” is defined in the Franchise Agreement and generally means the entire amount of revenues from ownership or operation of the GYM, subject to that contractual definition.
Which technology and management charges vary by format?
- Jiu Jitsu billing
- Currently $150 per month for the Alta subscription, plus credit-card transaction and interchange fees. Item 6 says a portion compensates the franchisor.
- Class billing
- Currently $370 per month, including Glofox subscription fees, plus credit-card transaction and interchange fees. Item 6 also lists this amount for Core in the same row, but Core has a separate detailed billing-and-lead-management schedule.
- Core billing and lead management
- Currently $150 per month for DataTrak, $200 per month for Gym Sales/Ignite, 3.40% on recurring revenues for provider software, processing and support, and 2.5% on credit/debit retail merchant transactions.
- Signature / FIT billing
- The same $150 DataTrak, $200 Gym Sales/Ignite, 3.40% recurring-revenue and 2.5% retail-transaction schedule is disclosed.
- Enhance Fitness Platform
- Approximately $399 per month for Signature and FIT.
- Managed-club services
- For managed Signature or FIT clubs only, a Management Services and Back Office Support Fee of $0–$13,000 per month may apply, plus a quarterly Management Services Incentive Fee based on operating profit. Item 6 does not state the incentive percentage.
A buyer should model fixed monthly platform fees separately from percentage-based Royalty Fees, Marketing Fund contributions and transaction-processing charges. They use different denominators and payment schedules and should not be collapsed into one percentage.
How much liquid capital and net worth does UFC Gym require?
The 2026 FDD does not state a universal Liquid Capital or Net Worth threshold. The official franchise model pages publish current qualification figures for three model families, so these amounts are supplemental website facts rather than Item 7 costs.
| Official website model page | Liquid Capital | Net Worth | Verification status |
|---|---|---|---|
| UFC GYM Jiu-Jitsu | $100,000 | $300,000 | Official page checked July 15, 2026 |
| UFC GYM (Core) | $250,000 | $1,000,000 | Official page checked July 15, 2026 |
| UFC GYM (Signature) / UFC FIT | $500,000 | $1,500,000 | Official page checked July 15, 2026 |
No separate Class by UFC GYM Liquid Capital or Net Worth amount was verified on a dedicated official model page. A buyer should request the current written qualification standard for that format rather than borrowing the threshold from Jiu Jitsu, Core or Signature / FIT.
Does the franchisor finance the startup cost?
No direct or indirect financing is disclosed. Item 10 states that UG Franchise Operations, LLC does not offer financing and does not guarantee a note, lease or other financial obligation. The official ownership-process page says the company has relationships with third-party financial organizations, but that statement is not a financing commitment, approval or guarantee. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 10, p. 43.
Estimated Initial Investment, Liquid Capital and Net Worth answer different questions. Item 7 estimates project uses of funds; Liquid Capital is accessible funding; Net Worth includes assets minus liabilities and is not the same as cash available for the project.
Which fees can be triggered after signing or opening?
Item 6 includes renewal, transfer, extension, default, compliance and remodel charges that may not occur in ordinary monthly operations but can become material when the triggering event happens.
$1,500 for each month or partial month of an approved extension. The request must be made at least 15 days before the Opening Deadline. Item 5, p. 16.
50% of the then-current Initial Franchise Fee, due when written notice is given to acquire a successor franchise. Item 6, pp. 18 and 22.
$10,000 Jiu Jitsu; $15,000 Class; $20,000 Core; $25,000 Signature / FIT, generally due at transfer. Certain transfers to a wholly owned corporation, spouse or child are exempt. Item 6, pp. 18 and 22.
$10,000–$300,000 for Jiu Jitsu, Class and Core; $50,000–$700,000 for Signature / FIT, when required to meet then-current system standards. Item 6, pp. 20 and 24.
Interest at the lesser of 18% per year or the legal maximum, plus a $250 late charge for a payment more than five days overdue. Item 6 also discloses a 1.5% monthly past-due service charge or the legal maximum, whichever is less.
$350 per occurrence for failure to provide required financial reports. If an audit finds an understatement of 2% or more of Gross Revenues, the franchisee reimburses actual audit expenses in addition to the understatement.
Currently $1,500 plus direct testing, inspection and administrative costs to review a proposed non-approved supplier, product or service.
$1,000 per day for unauthorized operation; $250 per day for unauthorized products or services; and $250 per day for continuing trade-dress noncompliance after notice and cure period.
Liquidated damages equal to 24 months of Royalty Fees, or if the location never opens, an amount based on average Royalty Fees paid by similar gyms during the prior trailing 12 months. The FDD does not provide a fixed dollar amount.
$2,000 per week for a violation, in addition to other remedies available under the Franchise Agreement.
Other actual-cost reimbursement obligations can arise for insurance the franchisor obtains after a coverage failure, deficiencies the franchisor corrects, enforcement expenses, indemnification, management of the GYM after specified events, testing, taxes paid on the franchisee’s behalf and removal of signage after expiration or termination. These amounts are circumstance-dependent rather than fixed startup figures. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 18–24; renewal and transfer provisions also appear in Item 17, pp. 62–65.
What does the official cost range not fully resolve?
The Item 7 totals are official estimates, not fixed project budgets. The largest unresolved variables are premises condition, landlord contributions, local construction and permit requirements, the selected equipment and amenities, financing terms, personal living expenses and operating needs beyond the initial period.
Does a conversion have a separate disclosed range?
No. Item 7 says converting an existing fitness facility may cost less when usable leasehold improvements and compliant equipment already exist, but it also warns that significant upgrades may be needed. The 2026 FDD does not provide a separate numeric conversion range, so a buyer should not create one by subtracting assumed equipment or construction amounts from a new-unit table. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, p. 38.
Is real estate purchase included?
The Item 7 notes generally assume a leased location and state that the franchisor does not expect the franchisee to purchase real estate or construct the building containing the GYM. Rent, security deposits and leasehold improvements are included as applicable, but acquiring land or a building would be a separate buyer-specific obligation.
What capital figure should a prospective UFC Gym franchisee use?
Use the single 2026 Item 7 range that matches the proposed format: $155,388–$573,738 for UFC GYM Jiu Jitsu; $252,457–$566,500 for Class by UFC GYM; $601,896–$1,641,489 for UFC GYM (Core); or $2,170,577–$6,211,970 for UFC GYM (Signature) or UFC FIT. Then separate the fixed Initial Franchise Fee, site and equipment spending, the included 3–6 month Additional Funds allowance, and the continuing Item 6 obligations.
The main cost uncertainty is not the franchise fee. It is the combination of facility scale, Leasehold Improvements, Fitness Equipment, Fixtures and Other Fixed Assets, initial marketing, and working capital. A buyer also needs accessible capital beyond any website qualification threshold to cover owner living expenses, costs beyond the FDD’s initial period and any financing requirements imposed by a lender.