How Much Does a TeamLogic IT Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

2026 COST ANSWER

How much does a TeamLogic IT franchise cost?

The 2026 TeamLogic, LLC Franchise Disclosure Document estimates $115,742 to $150,806 to begin operating one TeamLogic IT Business in the United States. That total includes the Initial Franchise Fee, setup and equipment costs, one rent amount, vehicle-related amounts, and Additional Funds intended to support the first 10 to 12 months of operations.

$115,742-$150,806

Estimated Initial Investment for one TeamLogic IT Business under the 2026 FDD. The largest disclosed component is $66,792 to $84,156 of Additional Funds. Salaries, owner draws, and personal living expenses are excluded.

Source: 2026 FDD, cover and Item 7, pp. 11-12. The document was issued March 23, 2026 and amended June 1, 2026.

Data basis. Legal franchisor: TeamLogic, LLC. Offer analyzed: one U.S. TeamLogic IT Business, including the veteran, conversion, and additional-franchise provisions where they change a payment obligation. Primary sections: FDD Items 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, and 17. Information checked July 15, 2026.

The cost figures below use the current FDD rather than a simplified web summary. No matching public copy of the 2026 FDD was identified on a franchise-controlled website, so FDD Item and page citations are presented as unlinked text. Current brand information is available through the official TeamLogic IT franchise website.

Initial Franchise Fee $40,000-$49,500 Qualified VetFran fee versus standard fee; paid at agreement signing.
Additional Funds $66,792-$84,156 Included in Item 7 for a 10- to 12-month startup phase.
Continuing Franchise Fee 7% Of defined Gross Sales; $1,000 monthly minimum begins in month 13.
Liquid Capital $50,000 Current minimum stated on the official franchise website; not the total investment.
Net Assets $300,000 Current official website qualification; not cash available to invest.
Local Marketing $2,500/mo. Minimum disclosed in Item 6, separate from the Advertising Fund.

Sources: 2026 FDD, Items 5-7, pp. 7-12; official cost and financial qualification information, checked July 15, 2026.

ITEM 7 INVESTMENT

What is included in the $115,742 to $150,806 range?

The 2026 Item 7 total combines seven disclosed expenditure lines. The range is not just a franchise fee: by arithmetic from the Item 7 endpoints, Additional Funds account for more than half of both totals, while office rent, equipment, vendor setup, and vehicle obligations create additional variation.

Item 7 expenditure 2026 amount When paid Payee or basis
Initial Franchise Fee $40,000-$49,500 On Franchise Agreement execution TeamLogic, LLC
Help Desk Service Fee $1,200 One-time setup/onboarding Vendor; amount subject to change
Vehicle lease $0-$450 As agreed Optional lease payment to approved vendor
Vehicle graphics $100-$3,000 Within 30 days after opening for a business vehicle Approved outside vendor
Initial Equipment $6,750-$10,600 Before opening Various outside suppliers
Monthly rent $900-$1,900 As agreed with lessor Required office space in the territory
Additional Funds $66,792-$84,156 As incurred over 10-12 months Employee wages, insurance, marketing, technology, rent, utilities, and other operating costs
Total Initial Investment $115,742-$150,806 Official 2026 Item 7 total

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 11-12. The official total is preserved; the listed low and high endpoints reconcile to that total.

COST IMPLICATION

Do not add Additional Funds on top of the $115,742 to $150,806 total. Item 7 already includes the $66,792 to $84,156 reserve. A separate personal reserve may still be necessary because owner salaries, draws, and living expenses are expressly excluded.

The Initial Franchise Fee is described as fully earned and non-refundable. One narrow exception applies if a franchisee does not satisfactorily complete Initial Training: TeamLogic, LLC may refund the fee less its direct costs, and the FDD states that the resulting refund may range from $2,500 to $38,000.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 5, p. 7.

OPERATING RUNWAY

What does TeamLogic IT mean by Additional Funds?

Additional Funds are the 2026 FDD estimate for operating cash needed during a 10- to 12-month startup phase. The disclosed range is $66,792 to $84,156, and it includes more than conventional working capital.

TEAMLOGIC IT-SPECIFIC RESERVE
10-12 months

The operating reserve is included inside the Total Initial Investment.

Costs identified inside the reserve

People and operations
Initial employee wages, insurance, recruitment, credit-card processing, and operating capital.
Market presence
Marketing, TeamLogic IT apparel, and community-group dues such as a local Chamber of Commerce.
Premises and utilities
Variable costs such as rent, utilities, telephone, and high-speed internet.
Technology tools
$8,352 to $9,564 for initial software and technology tools, included within Additional Funds rather than added separately.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, p. 12. The official marketing and business support overview provides current program context; Item 7 controls the disclosed investment range.

The FDD also requires office space and describes a 12-Month Initial Marketing Program through approved vendors. Item 11 places that program at $2,000 to $2,500 per month depending on the market and states that TeamLogic, LLC provides up to $9,600 in marketing services during the first 12 months. Because marketing is already one of the Additional Funds categories, it should not be automatically counted a second time when interpreting Item 7.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 11, pp. 19-20.

PAYMENT TIMING

When is the money paid?

The cash requirement is staged rather than due all at once. The Initial Franchise Fee is paid at signing, equipment and setup costs are incurred before opening, and Additional Funds are used across the first 10 to 12 months.

Sign the Franchise Agreement. Pay the applicable non-refundable initial fee. The franchisor requires reasonable proof of financial ability and authorization for a credit check before signing.
Complete Initial Training. Training for the owner and one additional person is included in the initial fee, including transportation for two people, one double-occupancy hotel room, and some meals. Extra trainees incur the separate training charge and their travel, lodging, meals, and related expenses.
Secure the office and operating systems. Pay the Help Desk setup fee, arrange required office rent, obtain the initial hardware and software package, and configure the required technology. The FDD states a typical 60- to 90-day opening period and requires opening within 90 days unless TeamLogic, LLC approves an extension.
Open and fund months 1 through 12. Use the included operating reserve for wages, marketing, insurance, technology, rent, utilities, and other initial operating costs. The percentage-based continuing fee has no monthly minimum during this period, and no Advertising Fund contribution is due during the first 12 months.
Apply the month-13 fee floors. From month 13, the disclosed monthly minimum floors apply to both the continuing fee and the Advertising Fund contribution; the percentage calculation controls whenever it is higher.

Sources: 2026 FDD, Item 5, p. 7; Item 6, pp. 8-10; Item 7, pp. 11-12; Item 11, pp. 17-23. The official training overview describes the program generally; the 2026 FDD controls included expenses and payment obligations.

ONGOING FEES

Which TeamLogic IT fees continue after opening?

The principal continuing obligations are the Continuing Franchise Fee, Advertising Fund contribution, local marketing minimum, RMM agent charges, and required software and technology fees. Several begin immediately; the two percentage-based minimum floors begin in month 13.

Recurring obligation Amount or basis Timing Important qualification
Continuing Franchise Fee 7% of Gross Sales Monthly from opening A fixed monthly floor begins in month 13; see chart below
Advertising Fund 1.2% of gross sales No fee in first 12 months; monthly thereafter A fixed monthly floor begins in month 13; see chart below
Local marketing Minimum $2,500/month Entire contract Separate from the Advertising Fund
RMM agents $3-$6 per agent/month Monthly At least three agents must be maintained; rates vary by volume
Multi-factor authentication tool $0-$30/month Monthly Paid to vendors
Software and Technology Fees Multiple disclosed charges Monthly Includes PSA, security, productivity, email, accounting, CRM, and approved LLM tools; user and vendor bases differ
Custom domain names $0-$40/year As appropriate Domain names require approval and are owned by TeamLogic, LLC
Advertising Cooperative Association $0-$500/month If applicable No association currently disclosed; dues may apply if one is formed in the area

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 8-10; Item 11, pp. 20-22.

What do the disclosed Software and Technology Fees include?

The 2026 Item 6 schedule identifies several monthly tools with different pricing bases, so they should not be combined into one universal monthly total without the current user counts and vendor schedule.

PSA Tools
$175 to $225 per month.
Anti-Virus Security
$1 to $2 per month on the disclosed basis.
Office Productivity Suite
$35 per month.
Email Service Fee
$25 per user per month.
QuickBooks Online
$100 to $150 per month.
CRM Software
$300 per month.
Licensed and Approved LLM
$60 per month.

The required RMM rate is separate. Maintaining the minimum three agents produces a derived minimum of $9 to $18 per month at the disclosed $3 to $6 per-agent rate, before additional agents are added.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 8-10. The $9 to $18 minimum is arithmetic from three required RMM agents multiplied by the disclosed per-agent range.

FEE BASIS CAVEAT

The Continuing Franchise Fee definition is broader than cash collected. For fee purposes, Gross Sales generally includes amounts billed or received for covered Services and does not permit a deduction for uncollectible accounts. One-time Product resale revenue is excluded unless the hardware or software is provided, licensed, hosted, or bundled as part of a Service.

The official TeamLogic IT franchise FAQ summarizes the 7% royalty, but the 2026 FDD supplies the operative Gross Sales definition, the month-13 minimum, and the separate Advertising Fund and local marketing obligations.

FORMAT AND OWNERSHIP PATHS

Do veteran, conversion, or additional franchises have different costs?

The 2026 FDD presents one Item 7 investment range, not separate total-investment tables for each path. However, the Initial Franchise Fee and first-year Continuing Franchise Fee treatment can differ.

Qualified veteran

The VetFran Initial Franchise Fee is $40,000, a $9,500 reduction from the standard $49,500 fee. The FDD does not state that the discount reduces equipment, rent, Additional Funds, technology, or continuing fees.

Conversion franchise

The Initial Franchise Fee remains $49,500. Continuing Franchise Fees are waived on an average of the existing Gross Sales for the first 12 months, while Managed Services Fees and Advertising Fees remain payable.

Additional franchise

An additional TeamLogic IT franchise carries a $49,500 Initial Franchise Fee, subject to approval and operating conditions. A qualifying veteran multiple-franchise purchase may use the $40,000 fee. Existing and new agreement terms become coterminous.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 5, p. 7; Item 6, p. 10; Item 12, p. 24. No separate Item 7 total is disclosed for these paths.

CAPITAL QUALIFICATIONS

How much liquid capital and net worth does TeamLogic IT require?

The current official franchise website states a minimum of $50,000 in liquid capital and $300,000 in net assets. Those figures are screening qualifications, not substitutes for the Item 7 investment range.

Estimated Initial Investment
The 2026 Item 7 range for starting one TeamLogic IT Business: $115,742 to $150,806.
Liquid Capital
Current official website minimum of $50,000. It describes accessible funds, not the complete project cost.
Net Assets
Current official website minimum of $300,000. It is not the same as cash available for startup payments.
Proof of financial ability
Item 7 requires reasonable proof that the prospect can make the initial investment and authorization for a credit check before the Franchise Agreement is signed.

Sources: 2026 FDD, Item 7, p. 12; official financial requirements, checked July 15, 2026.

Does TeamLogic, LLC finance the initial investment?

No. Item 10 states that TeamLogic, LLC does not offer direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee a note, lease, or other obligation. The official franchise FAQ says the company has relationships with third-party lenders, but it does not publish lender names, approval criteria, rates, or guaranteed terms.

An SBA-assisted loan is still a lender decision. The FDD requires an addendum when a lender provides funding with SBA assistance, and the SBA 7(a) loan information explains that applicants work directly with participating lenders and remain subject to lender eligibility and credit review.

Sources: 2026 FDD, Item 10, p. 16; official TeamLogic IT franchise FAQ; U.S. Small Business Administration 7(a) guidance, updated March 26, 2026.

EVENT-TRIGGERED COSTS

Which fees arise only after a specific event?

Several material costs are not part of the routine monthly fee schedule. They become payable when the franchise renews, transfers, adds trainees, underreports sales, pays late, or triggers collection activity.

Renewal
$2,000 when signing the renewal Franchise Agreement. The initial term is 10 years, and renewal also requires notice, compliance, current qualifications, and acceptance of the then-current agreement.
Transfer
$10,000 before a transfer is completed. No fee is charged for a transfer to an immediate-family member who actively participated in operations, subject to the FDD conditions.
Additional trainee
$1,000 per person beyond the two people included in Initial Training, plus transportation, lodging, meals, and other expenses.
Audit after underreporting
$0 to $3,500 if an audit finds an understatement greater than 2% of Gross Sales for any two-month period, plus underpaid Continuing Franchise Fees, Advertising Fees, and Managed Services Fees.
Late or failed payment
$250 late fee plus interest at 1.5% per month or the highest lawful commercial-contract rate; separate late-payment interest is 10% per year or the highest lawful rate on fees or assessments more than five days late. A $250 insufficient-funds fee and actual collection costs, including reasonable attorney fees, may also apply.
Missing sales report
$250 per week on demand, with authority for TeamLogic, LLC to estimate unpaid Continuing Franchise Fees until actual reporting is supplied.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 8-10; Item 17, pp. 27-28.

BUYER VERIFICATION

Which cost variables remain unresolved by the official range?

The Item 7 total is an estimate, not a ceiling. TeamLogic, LLC states that actual startup costs can significantly exceed the disclosed amounts, particularly where office conditions, staffing, vendor pricing, and technology usage differ.

Office economics. Confirm rent, deposits, tenant improvements, signage permissions, utilities, and any local occupancy requirements for the approved site. Item 7 lists monthly rent but does not create a universal build-out allowance.
Technology user counts. Obtain the current vendor schedule for PSA tools, email users, security products, accounting software, CRM, approved LLM access, Help Desk service, and RMM agents. Several rates are subject to change or scale with users and volume. Item 7 quantifies the $1,200 Help Desk setup fee but does not state a universal ongoing Help Desk monthly charge.
Staffing and personal reserve. Test payroll and insurance needs for at least one onsite qualified technician, who must be certified on the RMM tools within 90 days after opening. Keep the owner’s salary, draws, and personal living expenses separate because Item 7 excludes them.
Marketing overlap. Reconcile the 12-Month Initial Marketing Program with the marketing amount already contained in Additional Funds, then distinguish it from the Advertising Fund and any local Advertising Cooperative Association dues.
Equipment and vehicle decisions. Confirm hardware replacement needs, because Item 11 estimates upgrades or maintenance at $0 to $3,000. Also determine whether a vehicle will be leased or personally owned and obtain a graphics quote. A business vehicle is optional, but approved graphics are required within 30 days after opening when a vehicle is used.
Current agreement terms. Compare the signed Franchise Agreement, vendor schedules, state addenda, and any financing documents with the cost assumptions. The FTC’s Consumer's Guide to Buying a Franchise explains how to review the disclosure and agreements before payment.
BUYER VERIFICATION

The central unresolved question is not the franchise fee; it is whether the disclosed Additional Funds, office assumption, staffing plan, and vendor stack match the buyer’s actual market and operating plan. The FTC disclosure-review guidance supports checking the disclosure against the contracts and independent professional advice rather than relying on a summary figure alone.

CAPITAL SYNTHESIS

What is the clearest way to read the TeamLogic IT cost disclosure?

Use $115,742 to $150,806 as the 2026 official starting range for one TeamLogic IT Business, not as a guaranteed maximum. Within that range, the $40,000 to $49,500 Initial Franchise Fee is only one payment, while the $66,792 to $84,156 Additional Funds reserve covers the initial 10- to 12-month operating phase.

Keep three capital concepts separate: the Item 7 investment range, the official website’s liquid-capital threshold, and its net-assets threshold. After opening, budget from the actual fee bases: the percentage-based continuing charge, the Advertising Fund schedule, the local marketing minimum, and the required RMM and technology tools. The largest remaining uncertainty is the buyer-specific combination of office costs, staffing, technology users, and excluded personal cash needs.