How much does a Radiant Waxing franchise cost in 2026?
A prospective U.S. franchisee should plan around an Estimated Initial Investment of $432,713 to $707,947 for one Radiant Waxing Salon under the April 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. The disclosed model is a leased, typically 1,200- to 1,800-square-foot traditional Salon; the range includes the Initial Franchise Fee, build-out, required equipment and opening inventory, the Grand Opening Spend Requirement, and Additional Funds for the first nine months.
Radiant Waxing Franchise, LLC, April 1, 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 17-22. This is the single-Salon range. It includes $35,000-$55,000 of Additional Funds for nine months, but excludes several taxes, shipping, financing costs, and owner compensation described later in this article.
Data basis
Legal franchisor: Radiant Waxing Franchise, LLC. Issuance date: April 1, 2026. Offer structures reviewed: a Franchise Agreement for one Salon and an Area Development Agreement, including the FDD's three-Salon example. Core cost sources: Items 5, 6, and 7, with cost-relevant provisions from Items 1, 8, 10, 11, and 17. Information checked: July 18, 2026. The franchisor's official U.S. franchise website was also reviewed. A matching April 2026 FDD was not located on a franchise-controlled public domain, so FDD citations in this article are unlinked Item-and-page references.
Capital snapshot
Sources: Radiant Waxing Franchise, LLC, April 2026 FDD, Item 5, pp. 6-8; Item 6, pp. 8-17; Item 7, pp. 17-22.
What is included in the $432,713-$707,947 range?
The 2026 Item 7 total contains 16 cost categories. The official low values sum to $432,713 and the official high values sum to $707,947, so the two tables below reconcile to the disclosed single-Salon total without adding Additional Funds twice.
| Cost category | Low | High | Payment timing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Initial Franchise Fee | $50,000 | $50,000 | Upon signing the Franchise Agreement |
| Real Property, Utility, Security, and Other Deposits | $5,000 | $13,650 | As incurred |
| Leasehold Improvements, net of landlord tenant allowances | $200,000 | $380,000 | As arranged |
| Cabinetry, Millwork, Furniture, and Décor | $40,630 | $55,650 | As arranged |
| Initial Opening Package from WAVE | $30,000 | $36,000 | As incurred before opening |
| Initial Software Set-Up and Technology Fees | $2,012 | $2,012 | As billed |
| Computer System and Other A/V Technology | $27,300 | $32,000 | As incurred after lease signing |
| Cost category | Low | High | Payment timing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Training Program and Other Training Expenses | $3,200 | $4,600 | Before opening |
| Architect, Engineer, Drawings | $7,000 | $21,500 | As incurred |
| Grand Opening Spend Requirement | $20,000 | $20,000 | Within 10 days after approved lease or existing-Salon acquisition |
| Signage and Graphics | $5,000 | $14,595 | As incurred |
| Office and Business Supplies | $3,300 | $5,500 | As incurred |
| Business Licenses and Permits | $866 | $2,310 | As agencies require |
| Insurance Premiums, initial 20% payment | $1,425 | $1,600 | Before opening |
| Professional Fees | $1,980 | $13,530 | As incurred |
| Additional Funds, first nine months | $35,000 | $55,000 | During the first nine months of operation |
| Official Estimated Initial Investment | $432,713 | $707,947 | All 16 categories in both tables |
Highest disclosed amount for the six largest Item 7 categories
Maximums only, on a $0-$380,000 scale. These figures are not averages or typical costs.
Interpretation: Leasehold Improvements have the largest disclosed maximum and the largest category spread. Source: April 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 17-22.
Derived from compatible Item 7 endpoints, Leasehold Improvements account for $180,000 of the $275,234 difference between the low and high total investment, or about 65.4% of the disclosed spread. Site condition, market labor, square footage, prior use, materials, and landlord tenant allowances therefore have more influence on the official range than any other single category.
When is the money paid?
Radiant Waxing does not require the full Item 7 total on one date. Cash moves through five disclosed stages: contract signing, lease and site commitment, construction and purchasing, pre-opening completion, and the first nine months of operations.
- At contract signing A single-Salon franchisee pays the $50,000 Initial Franchise Fee by wire transfer. An area developer instead pays the applicable Development Fee in a lump sum when the Area Development Agreement is signed and signs the first Franchise Agreement at the same time.
- When the site and lease are committed Deposits are paid as incurred. The $20,000 Grand Opening Spend Requirement is due no later than 10 days after an approved lease is signed, or 10 days after taking possession of an existing Salon. The required Computer System package is purchased after lease signing.
- During design, construction, and procurement Leasehold Improvements, cabinetry, architecture, signage, technology hardware, and professional services are paid to landlords, approved suppliers, contractors, and professionals as arranged or incurred.
- Before opening authorization The franchisee purchases the Initial Opening Package from WAVE, pays training travel and living expenses, obtains licenses and permits, pays the initial 20% insurance premium, and must have paid all amounts owed before the franchisor authorizes opening.
- During the first nine months The $35,000-$55,000 Additional Funds allowance supports payroll, lease payments, Local Advertising Fees, monthly Technology Fees, and other operating expenses. It is already included in the Item 7 total.
The FDD estimates approximately nine to 12 months from Franchise Agreement signing to opening, with timing affected by financing, permits, zoning, weather, material availability, and equipment, fixture, or signage installation. The Technology Fee starts 60 days before opening, so opening delays may extend the pre-opening period during which technology costs accrue.
Sources: April 2026 FDD, Item 5, pp. 6-8; Item 7, pp. 17-22; Item 11, pp. 28-40.
How does a multi-unit commitment change the upfront cost?
The 2026 FDD's three-Salon Area Development Agreement example requires $487,713 to $762,947 to acquire the three development rights and begin operating only the first Salon. It is not the total cost to build and operate all three Salons.
2026 total commitment: single Salon versus three-Salon development example
Floating ranges on a $0-$800,000 scale. The area-development range includes the $105,000 Development Fee and the first Salon only.
Interpretation: Both endpoints rise by $55,000 because the three-Salon example substitutes a $105,000 Development Fee for the $50,000 Initial Franchise Fee included in the single-Salon table. Source: April 2026 FDD, Item 7, p. 22.
Radiant Waxing Development Fee ladder
The Development Fee is nonrefundable and due in a lump sum when the Area Development Agreement is signed. The formula changes with the number of Salons committed.
Source: April 2026 FDD, Item 5, pp. 6-7; Item 7, p. 22.
The first Salon under an Area Development Agreement excludes the separate $50,000 Initial Franchise Fee because the Development Fee was paid for the development rights. Costs for the second and later Salons are not included in the $487,713-$762,947 example and must be funded separately as each location is developed.
Which fees continue after the Salon opens?
The core continuing obligations are a 6% Royalty Fee, a 2% Brand Marketing Fund contribution, a $2,000 monthly Local Advertising Fee, a separate 2% Local Spend Amount, and a $719 monthly Technology Fee. Percentage fees use the FDD's defined Gross Receipts basis; they should not be converted into annual dollars without actual sales data.
| Fee | Amount or basis | Timing | Important qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Royalty Fee | 6% of Gross Receipts | 5th and 16th of each month after opening | Franchisor may change collection frequency to weekly or monthly. |
| Brand Marketing Fund | 2% of Gross Receipts | 5th day of each month | May increase on 30 days' notice, capped at 4%. |
| Local Advertising Fee | $2,000 per month | Normally the 15th day for the preceding month | May be increased or modified on 30 days' notice. |
| Local Spend Amount | 2% of Gross Receipts | As incurred each month | Separate from Brand Marketing Fund; may increase on 30 days' notice. |
| Technology Fee | $719 per month | 1st day of each month, beginning 60 days before opening | Additional email accounts currently cost $14-$23 per month per account. |
| Inventory | Varies with products purchased | At purchase | WAVE is the sole designated supplier for specified supplies, inventory, and service-room equipment. |
| Annual Conference Registration | $599-$699 per attendee, plus travel and living costs | No later than 60 days before the conference | At least the Operating Partner and applicable Designated Manager must attend scheduled conferences. |
| Marketing Cooperative | As established | As established | No Marketing Cooperatives existed as of the FDD date; future contributions may count toward Local Spend Amount. |
Gross Receipts broadly include revenue and receipts from Salon operations, memberships, merchandise, products and services, gift card sales or redemption, and business-interruption insurance payments. The definition excludes specified taxes paid to taxing authorities, client refunds other than chargebacks, and tips received for employees. Item 6, pp. 11-12, controls the exact basis.
Which fees apply only when a specific event occurs?
Item 6 contains substantial event-triggered charges beyond the routine operating fees. Some are fixed, some use then-current rates, and others reimburse actual costs or apply formulas that cannot be reduced to a single dollar amount in advance.
Ownership and contract changes
These charges arise from renewal, transfer, relocation, or changes to contractual territory.
- Successor Franchise Fee
- 25% of the then-current Initial Franchise Fee, due on renewal. Renewal also requires updating or remodeling the Salon to then-current standards.
- Transfer Fee - Franchise Agreement
- 50% of the then-current Initial Franchise Fee; $2,500 for qualifying transfers of 10% or less. A separate $5,000 Transfer Fee Deposit is generally refundable less amounts due.
- Transfer Fee - Area Development Agreement
- $2,500 for ownership-interest transfer administration. Development rights themselves cannot be transferred.
- Relocation Fee
- $10,000 when relocation is approved, plus relocation expense and client-migration costs.
- Territory change fees
- $1,000 for an approved Search Territory change; $1,000 for an approved Development Area change.
- Booking Platform Fee
- $150 per month for 60 days after specified termination or expiration events.
Training, design, and compliance events
These charges depend on additional services, exceptions, or noncompliance.
- Default and payment charges
- $250-$2,500 Default Fee; $150 dishonored-check or insufficient-funds fee; late interest at 1.5% per month or the highest lawful commercial rate, whichever is less.
- Replacement or Remedial Training
- Currently $500 per attendee, plus travel, living, wages, and other expenses.
- Additional or Special Training
- Currently $500 per day per trainer or attendee, as applicable, plus costs and expenses.
- Manager Training Program
- Currently $500 per day per attendee when offered and elected, plus travel and living expenses.
- Design exceptions
- $2,500 Architect Exception Request Fee and $1,500 Signage Exception Request Fee.
- Site and supplier review
- $250 for each additional site feasibility after one feasibility and two revisions; Alternative Supplier Evaluation varies with administrative cost and complexity.
- Quality Assurance Inspections
- Actual associated costs and expenses may be reimbursable.
Audit, default, and termination exposure
These obligations can be materially larger because they depend on actual losses, professional time, or prior fee levels.
- Monthly Management Fee
- Up to $7,500 per month, plus direct out-of-pocket expenses, if management is assumed after abandonment, default, or termination; management may last up to six months.
- Royalty Underpayments
- The unpaid difference plus interest. If an audit finds an understatement of 2% or more, the franchisee also reimburses accounting and attorneys' fees.
- Legal and collection costs
- Defense, enforcement, indemnification, collection, arbitration, and proceeding costs vary. Current in-house rates are $400 per attorney hour and $150 per paralegal hour.
- Liquidated Damages
- The combined monthly average of Royalties, Brand Marketing Fund contributions, and other fees during the preceding 12 months, multiplied by the lesser of 24 or the full months remaining, then discounted to present value at 8%.
Sources: April 2026 FDD, Item 5, pp. 7-8; Item 6, pp. 9-17; Item 17, pp. 50-55.
How much liquid capital and net worth are required?
The April 2026 FDD does not state a minimum Liquid Capital or Net Worth threshold, while current official web pages display conflicting qualification figures. Because the conflict cannot be resolved from the FDD, neither website amount should be treated as the controlling contractual requirement without written confirmation from Radiant Waxing Franchise, LLC.
Dedicated Radiant Waxing franchise site
When checked July 18, 2026, the official dedicated franchise site displayed $450,000 or more in required Liquid Capital, $1.8 million or more in minimum Net Worth, and $470,000 or more in Initial Investment.
WellBiz Brands investment page
On the same check date, the official WellBiz Brands investment page displayed $150,000 minimum liquidity, $350,000 Net Worth, and an older $387,788-$554,947 investment range for Radiant Waxing.
The exact April 2026 Item 7 range is $432,713-$707,947, so the older range on the WellBiz Brands page should not replace the current FDD. The dedicated franchise site appears to use a rounded minimum and materially higher qualification thresholds. Obtain the current written underwriting standard and ask which official page is authoritative for the proposed market and ownership structure.
- Liquid Capital
- Cash and readily available assets used to test whether the buyer can fund the project. It is not the same as the total Item 7 investment, and the controlling Radiant Waxing threshold is unresolved by the available official sources.
- Net Worth
- Total assets minus liabilities. Net Worth is not cash available to pay the Initial Franchise Fee, construction invoices, or working capital.
- Personal Guarantee
- The FDD states that direct and indirect owners of an entity must guarantee obligations. Its special-risk disclosure also states that a spouse must sign a document making the spouse liable for financial obligations. These guarantees expand exposure but are not separate Item 7 line items.
- Financing
- Item 10 states that the franchisor does not offer direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee a note, lease, or obligation. WellBiz Brands says it has preferred lending relationships, but a relationship is not approval or a financing commitment.
- Non-Borrowed Funds
- The April 2026 FDD does not disclose a separate minimum Non-Borrowed Funds requirement.
Sources: April 2026 FDD, Item 1, p. 1; Item 10, p. 28; cover-page special risks; official franchise and parent-company pages checked July 18, 2026.
What does the Item 7 total not fully resolve?
The $432,713-$707,947 range is complete only within the FDD's stated assumptions. Several expenses are expressly excluded, depend on local facts, or can rise above the table when the site or payment choice differs from the prototype.
- Financing costs: finance charges, interest, and debt-service obligations are excluded.
- Taxes and delivery: state and local taxes and shipping expenses are excluded; the Initial Opening Package also excludes taxes and freight.
- Permit-related construction costs: building permits and plan-review fees are not included in the Leasehold Improvements estimate.
- Local bonds: a state or municipality may require a bond, and the estimated bond cost is not included in Business Licenses and Permits.
- Free-standing real estate: land purchase and construction of a free-standing Salon are outside the disclosed leasehold range and would produce a significantly greater investment.
- Training compensation and access: the training estimate excludes wages or salary paid to the owner or other attendees, Wi-Fi access, and sufficient technology for virtual training.
- Owner or nonmanaging manager compensation: Additional Funds exclude a draw or salary for the owner, and exclude manager salary when the owner is not the manager.
- Insurance payment choice: Item 7 includes an estimated initial 20% insurance premium; paying the full annual premium before opening increases the initial cash outlay.
- Scope beyond basic design: structural engineering and architectural work beyond the basic scope can add cost.
- Captive Market Locations: Item 1 permits Salons in restricted-trade-area sites such as hotels or private clubs, potentially with a smaller footprint, but Item 7 does not provide a separate Captive Market Location investment range.
Additional Funds cover nine months, not a stated break-even period. The FDD says the allowance may be insufficient when operating costs are higher or sales are lower, and it expressly says the nine-month period should not be interpreted as a break-even point.
Which figures should a buyer verify before signing?
The highest-value verification work is a direct reconciliation between the current FDD, the proposed site, the latest supplier quotes, and the franchisor's written qualification standard.
- Confirm that the April 2026 FDD and any later amendment are the documents governing the offer in the buyer's state.
- Obtain a site-specific construction budget that shows the landlord tenant allowance, permit and plan-review fees, labor assumptions, and any work outside the prototype.
- Request written confirmation of the current Liquid Capital and Net Worth thresholds because the official franchise pages conflict.
- Price freight, taxes, insurance payment options, technology installation, signage, licenses, bonds, and training travel separately from the FDD ranges that exclude them.
- For an Area Development Agreement, separate the Development Fee and first-Salon investment from the later capital required for every additional Salon.
- Confirm the current Royalty Fee basis, Brand Marketing Fund rate, Local Marketing Spend Requirement, Technology Fee, and any Marketing Cooperative obligation immediately before signing.
The FTC Consumer's Guide to Buying a Franchise explains how Items 5, 6, and 7 fit into the broader cost review and why the FDD should be received before a contract is signed or money is paid.
What is the capital decision in one sentence?
The verified April 2026 starting point is $432,713-$707,947 for one traditional Radiant Waxing Salon, with Leasehold Improvements creating most of the range, a $50,000 Initial Franchise Fee due at signing, $35,000-$55,000 of Additional Funds already included for nine months, and continuing Royalty, marketing, local advertising, local spend, technology, inventory, and conditional fees after opening. The largest unresolved issue is not Item 7 arithmetic; it is the conflicting official Liquid Capital and Net Worth qualification language.