How Much Does a Premier Pools & Spas Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

A Premier Pools & Spas pool-construction franchise requires an estimated initial investment of $58,950 to $122,190 under the 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document. The range includes the $45,000 Initial Franchise Fee and $5,000 to $10,000 of Additional Funds for the first three months, but it does not resolve every later cost, such as a future showroom, debt service, technology upgrades, or operating deficits after that initial period.

Data basis: Premier Franchise Management LLC, a Nevada limited liability company owned by Premier Holdco LLC; U.S. Franchise Disclosure Document issued March 31, 2026; Premier Pools & Spas pool-construction business; FDD Items 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, and 17; checked July 16, 2026. The same FDD permits use of the Premier Pools & Spas or Pinnacle Pools & Spas trade name depending on local name availability.

The franchisor does not publish a matching 2026 FDD on its public franchise-controlled website, so FDD citations below are unlinked Item-and-page references. The official U.S. franchise website is linked only for current supplemental information.

2026 Item 7 total
$58,950–$122,190

This is one disclosed range for the Premier Pools & Spas construction franchise. The low end assumes a home or mobile office, substantial existing equipment, and no remodeling authorization; the high end assumes commercial premises, more startup purchases, and the remodeling course. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pages 21–24.

Source conflict

The franchisor's official investment page currently shows a rounded Build Investment of $59,000 to $119,000. This article uses the later, more precise 2026 FDD range of $58,950 to $122,190 because the FDD governs the disclosed startup estimate and its upper bound is $3,190 higher.

Capital snapshot

What are the key Premier Pools & Spas cost figures?

The most important numbers separate the total startup range from the franchise fee, working capital, and percentage-based obligations. The 2026 FDD does not disclose a fixed Liquid Capital minimum, Net Worth minimum, or Non-Borrowed Funds requirement for this offer.

Initial Franchise Fee $45,000 Due in a lump sum when the Franchise Agreement is signed.
Additional Funds $5,000–$10,000 Included in Item 7 for the first three months of operation.
Royalty Fee 3.5% → 4% Of Gross Revenues; rate changes after month 24.
Marketing Fee 0.4% now Of Gross Revenues; franchisor may set it up to 1%.
Local Marketing At least 1.25% Of Gross Revenues spent monthly in the Territory.
Software Maintenance $200 + $20 Monthly: first user plus each additional non-read-only user.
Item 7 investment

What does the $58,950 to $122,190 initial investment include?

The 2026 startup table covers twelve categories. The $45,000 Initial Franchise Fee is fixed; the remaining categories vary according to premises, existing assets, licensing, training travel, remodeling authorization, and the amount of working capital needed during the first three months.

Franchise, premises, equipment, and insurance

For the 2026 construction franchise, these categories run from $50,100 at their combined low endpoints to $92,250 at their combined high endpoints; this arithmetic is a derived subtotal of compatible Item 7 lines, not a separate franchisor estimate.

Item 7 category Amount or range Payment timing and payee FDD page
Initial Franchise Fee $45,000 Lump sum upon signing; paid to Premier Franchise Management LLC 21
3 Months' Rent and Security Deposit $0–$20,000 As required by landlord 21, 22
Office Expenses $1,000–$8,500 As incurred; suppliers and utility companies 21, 22
Vehicle $0–$5,000 As incurred; suppliers 21, 23
Computer and Communication Equipment, Software and Services $2,100–$5,000 Before operations; suppliers 21, 23
Insurance $2,000–$8,750 As insurers require; estimate covers first three months of premiums 21, 23

Training, licensing, professional setup, and working capital

For the same 2026 construction offer, these six categories total $8,850 at their low endpoints and $29,940 at their high endpoints. The amounts are derived subtotals for organization only; the official figure remains the full $58,950 to $122,190 range.

Item 7 category Amount or range Payment timing and payee FDD page
Training Expenses $2,500–$6,000 Before operations; travel, lodging, meals, wages, and related payees 21, 23
Remodeling Course $0–$2,190 Before operations; approved supplier 21, 23
Business Licenses $200–$8,000 Before operations; governmental agencies 21, 23
Professional Fees $1,000–$3,000 Before operations; lawyers, accountants, and other professionals 21, 23
Uniforms $150–$750 Before operations; suppliers 22, 23
Additional Funds for 3 Month Initial Period $5,000–$10,000 As incurred; employees, suppliers, utilities, and other payees 22, 23–24
Total Estimated Initial Investment $58,950–$122,190 Official Item 7 total; categories are included, not added again 22

Source: Premier Franchise Management LLC 2026 FDD, Item 7, pages 21–24. The official total reconciles to the listed low and high amounts.

Largest variable startup ranges, excluding the fixed $45,000 franchise fee

The commercial-premises assumption creates the widest single range. Bars use a $0 to $20,000 scale and show both disclosed endpoints.

Rent and deposit
$0–$20,000
Office expenses
$1,000–$8,500
Insurance
$2,000–$8,750
Business licenses
$200–$8,000
Training expenses
$2,500–$6,000
Additional Funds
$5,000–$10,000
$0$5k$10k$15k$20k
Interpretation: premises and licensing create more uncertainty than the fixed Initial Franchise Fee. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pages 21–24. Official FDD figures; no midpoint or typical value was created.
Format drivers

Why can the startup total vary by more than $63,000?

The range is not a comparison of separate store formats. It is one construction-franchise estimate whose assumptions change substantially between a home or mobile setup, a commercial office, and an operation authorized to sell remodeling services. The franchisor's Build and Service model page also lists a separate Pool Service franchise, but those Service figures come from a different offer and are not mixed into this Premier Pools & Spas construction analysis.

Premier-specific cost structure

Home office, commercial office, and remodeling authorization change the cash plan

The 2026 FDD uses one overall range, but its low and high assumptions correspond to materially different operating setups. Those assumptions should be matched to the buyer's intended premises and service authorization before treating either endpoint as relevant.

Home or mobile office

The disclosure permits a $0 rent-and-deposit estimate. The low Office Expenses estimate of $1,000 assumes most furniture, utilities, equipment, and supplies are already available. An approved existing vehicle can also reduce the Vehicle line to $0.

Commercial office

The high estimate includes up to $20,000 for three months' rent and a security deposit, plus up to $8,500 of Office Expenses. A showroom is optional, usually considered after a year or more, and is excluded from the startup total.

Remodeling services

Authorization requires the Remodels course. Item 11 states that the approved supplier's fee is $1,690 to $2,190, while the Item 7 Training Expenses range also reflects travel and related costs. The official training page confirms that Build franchisees train at the Franklin headquarters.

Cost implication

The largest planning decision is not the fixed $45,000 payment at signing. It is whether the business can start with existing premises, office assets, and a suitable vehicle, or must fund a commercial office and additional equipment before opening.

Payment timing

When is the money paid?

The first required payment to the franchisor is the $45,000 Initial Franchise Fee at signing. Most third-party startup costs follow during the one-to-two-month pre-opening period described in Item 11, and the recurring percentage fees begin after operations. The official franchise process places FDD review before territory selection, Discovery Day, and signing.

1

Before signing or paying

The FDD states that the buyer must receive the disclosure document at least 14 calendar days before signing a binding agreement or paying the franchisor or an affiliate. The Federal Trade Commission's franchise buying guidance explains the federal disclosure framework.

2

At Franchise Agreement signing

Pay the $45,000 Initial Franchise Fee in a lump sum. It is generally nonrefundable; a limited half-fee refund applies only if the franchisor terminates for good cause after the stated probation and cure process and post-term obligations are completed.

3

During pre-opening

Pay training travel, remodeling-course charges if applicable, licenses, professional fees, uniforms, computer and communication costs, insurance, and landlord-required amounts. Online training must be completed within 60 days after signing; live training within 90 days.

4

At launch and during the first three months

Use the $5,000 to $10,000 Additional Funds allowance for operating expenses that exceed revenue, excluding debt service and separately listed startup categories. Item 11 says operations must begin within two months after the Franchise Agreement's effective date.

5

Each month after opening

Royalty Fee and Marketing Fee payments are due on or before the fifteenth day of each calendar month. The Project Management software maintenance agreement is also monthly, and the local marketing requirement is measured monthly.

Payment timing

The official franchise FAQ says most owners launch within 60 to 90 days, while the 2026 FDD says the Franchised Business must begin within two months and typically opens in one to two months. A buyer should ask the franchisor to reconcile the contractual deadline with the current website timeline before scheduling leases, training travel, or equipment payments.

Ongoing fees

Which fees continue after opening?

The core ongoing obligations are calculated from Gross Revenues. Under the 2026 FDD, Gross Revenues broadly include revenue and other consideration received by the Franchised Business, less specified taxes paid to taxing authorities and customer discounts or refunds. The Royalty Fee, Marketing Fee, and any implemented Technology Fee are due monthly to the franchisor; local marketing is a separate spending requirement.

Percentage obligations based on Gross Revenues

Bars use a 0% to 4% scale. Royalty rows apply in different time periods; the Technology Fee row shows a contractual cap, not a currently charged rate.

Royalty Fee, months 1–24
3.5%
Royalty Fee, month 25 onward
4%
Current Marketing Fee
0.4%
Local Marketing minimum
1.25%
Technology Fee cap
0% now; up to 1%
Interpretation: the Royalty Fee increases after month 24, while the current Marketing Fee is below its 1% contractual ceiling. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pages 18–21, and Item 11, pages 32–33. All plotted rates are official disclosures.
Recurring obligation Amount or basis Timing Source
Royalty Fee 3.5% of Gross Revenues for first 24 months; 4% beginning month 25 On or before the 15th of each calendar month Item 6, pp. 18–19
Marketing Fee Currently 0.4% of Gross Revenues; may be set up to 1% On or before the 15th of each calendar month Item 6, p. 18
Local Marketing Requirement At least 1.25% of Gross Revenues Spent each month within the Territory Item 11, p. 33
Project Management software maintenance $200 first user + $20 each additional non-read-only user Monthly Items 6 and 11, pp. 20, 36
Technology Fee Up to 1% of Gross Revenues; not currently charged If implemented, on or before the 15th monthly Item 6, p. 19
Conditional charges

Which costs arise only after a trigger event?

Several Item 6 fees are not part of ordinary monthly operations. They become payable only after a transfer, renewal, late payment, audit issue, request for extra assistance, dispute, tax assessment, or System Standards change.

Transfer Fee — $10,000Due on or before an approved transfer of the franchise.
Successor Franchise Fee — 50% of the then-current Initial Franchise FeeDue when signing the successor franchise agreement. Item 17 provides one five-year successor term after the initial ten-year term, subject to conditions.
Late Fee and interestA $100 Late Fee may be demanded, plus interest at the lesser of the daily equivalent of 1% per month on the overdue amount or the maximum lawful rate.
Additional Assistance Fee — up to $500 per dayApplies if assistance is requested or the franchisor reasonably determines that extra operational assistance is needed.
Audit and Inspection Cost Recovery — expected $500 to $1,000 per day or partial dayApplies when an audit shows payment of less than 98% of the correct amount or the franchisee fails to cooperate with auditors or inspectors.
System Standards Upgrades — variableEquipment, signs, software, or other items may need modification or replacement within the requested period. The FDD says no significant capital expenditure will be required for this purpose during the first two years, but later cost is not estimated.
Additional training, conferences, and marketing materials — variableThe franchisor may require refresher training of up to four business days per year and may require conference attendance; travel, lodging, meals, wages, and incidentals are the franchisee's responsibility. The initial marketing-material supply is free, but later materials are at the franchisee's cost. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 11, pages 29–32.
Approved-supplier purchases and evaluation expenses — variableRequired pool equipment and building materials may have to come from approved suppliers. Item 8 says approved suppliers may pay rebates of 0% to 30% of the purchase price to the franchisor or affiliates, and a franchisee requesting a new supplier must pay the franchisor's reasonable evaluation expenses. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 8, pages 24–26.
Taxes, indemnification, and dispute costs — variableSpecified tax assessments may be passed through, and the Franchise Agreement can require reimbursement of indemnification or prevailing-party dispute expenses.
Funding limits

Does the franchisor disclose liquidity requirements or financing?

No fixed Liquid Capital, Net Worth, or Non-Borrowed Funds threshold appears in the 2026 FDD's cost disclosures, and the official Build Investment page does not publish one. The Franchise Agreement does require the franchisee to maintain working capital and net worth sufficient, in the franchisor's opinion, to perform the agreement, but it does not state a numeric buyer qualification.

Item 10 states that Premier Franchise Management LLC does not offer direct or indirect Financing and does not guarantee notes, leases, or other obligations. Financing approval from an outside lender therefore is not part of the disclosed franchise package, and debt service is expressly excluded from Additional Funds.

The FDD also warns that a spouse may be required to guarantee all financial obligations under the Franchise Agreement even without an ownership interest. That exposure is separate from the Item 7 cash estimate and should be reviewed with the final guaranty documents. Source: 2026 FDD, Special Risks, page v.

Total Initial Investment
$58,950 to $122,190 for the 2026 construction-franchise offer, including the Initial Franchise Fee and Additional Funds.
Initial Franchise Fee
$45,000 paid at signing; it is one component of the Total Initial Investment, not the whole startup budget.
Additional Funds
$5,000 to $10,000 included in the startup total for operating expenses during the first three months, excluding separately listed items and debt service.
Liquid Capital and Net Worth
No numeric pre-sale threshold is disclosed in the reviewed 2026 FDD. Net worth is not the same as cash available to fund startup costs.
Exclusions and verification

What does the official range not fully answer?

The disclosed range is an estimate built around stated assumptions, not a guarantee that every buyer can open within the range. The following issues need direct verification against the buyer's territory, operating setup, and final agreements.

Showroom costThe FDD excludes a showroom from the initial investment and notes that franchisees typically do not add one until after operating for a year or more.
Operating needs after month threeAdditional Funds cover an initial three-month period only. The FDD does not publish an amount for later operating deficits.
Debt serviceLoan payments are excluded from the Additional Funds estimate, and the franchisor provides no direct or indirect financing.
Owner compensationAdditional Funds include payroll and overhead, but the FDD does not separately state whether owner compensation is included. Confirm the intended treatment in a written funding plan.
Local licensing and insuranceBusiness Licenses range from $200 to $8,000 and Insurance from $2,000 to $8,750. Verify contractor licensing, required coverage, deposits, and timing in the applicable state and locality.
Future technology and System StandardsThe franchisor cannot reasonably estimate maintenance, repair, upgrade, or update costs for required systems, and may impose a Technology Fee up to 1% of Gross Revenues in the future.
Current document and website discrepancyAsk for the current FDD and a written explanation of why the public Build Investment page shows a $119,000 maximum while the March 31, 2026 FDD shows $122,190.

How should a buyer interpret the capital requirement?

The verified 2026 cost contract is $58,950 to $122,190, with a fixed $45,000 Initial Franchise Fee and $5,000 to $10,000 of Additional Funds already included. The main range drivers are commercial premises, office setup, insurance, licensing, training travel, remodeling authorization, and whether existing assets meet System Standards. After opening, the buyer must budget percentage-based Royalty, Marketing, and local marketing obligations, monthly Project Management software maintenance, and conditional fees that Item 7 does not include. The most important unresolved question is the buyer-specific cash reserve required beyond the first three months, because no numeric Liquid Capital threshold or later working-capital estimate is disclosed.