How much does a PatchMaster franchise cost?
PatchMaster Franchise, LLC discloses two separate 2026 Item 7 investment ranges: $124,575 to $159,575 for one Licensed Service Area, or LSA, and $197,575 to $244,075 for three LSAs. The ranges are not interchangeable, and the 2026 FDD does not publish a separate total investment range for two LSAs.
These are the official Estimated Initial Investment ranges in the PatchMaster 2026 FDD, Item 7, pages 11–14. They include the Initial Franchise Fee, RightTrack Startup Package, launch advertising, training travel, equipment-related amounts, insurance and three months of Additional Funds. They exclude personal living expenses, owner compensation, financing costs and, in most cases, a leased business office.
Data basis. Legal franchisor: PatchMaster Franchise, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company and wholly owned subsidiary of PM Holdco, LLC. FDD issuance date: April 24, 2026. Cost analysis uses Items 5, 6 and 7, with cost-relevant provisions from Items 8, 10, 11 and 17. Applicable formats: one LSA and three LSAs under a Franchise Agreement. Information checked July 19, 2026.
The official franchise site confirms that U.S. franchise offerings are made only through an FDD and provides official U.S. franchise information. A matching public copy of the April 24, 2026 FDD was not located on a franchise-controlled public URL, so FDD citations in this article are unlinked Item and page references. Wisconsin’s official registry lists PatchMaster Franchise, LLC as an active franchise registration with an expiration date of April 24, 2027.
Capital snapshot
Sources: 2026 FDD, Items 5–7, pages 4–14.
What is included in the initial investment?
For both disclosed formats, the 2026 Estimated Initial Investment combines signing payments, pre-opening expenses and selected early operating costs. The largest fixed payments are the Initial Franchise Fee and the $41,000 RightTrack Startup Package. The Item 7 Local Advertising Requirement also includes launch marketing before opening and the first three months of operations.
Signing, training and launch marketing
| Item 7 category | 1 LSA | 3 LSAs | Payment timing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Initial Franchise Fee | $54,500 | $114,500 | Lump sum when the Franchise Agreement is signed |
| Training Expenses | $1,000–$3,500 | $1,000–$3,500 | As incurred before opening |
| Local Advertising Requirement | $19,575–$28,575 | $28,575–$37,575 | Before opening and as incurred |
| RightTrack Startup Package | $41,000 | $41,000 | Lump sum when the Franchise Agreement is signed |
Equipment, compliance and working capital
| Item 7 category | 1 LSA | 3 LSAs | What changes the amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Computer, Phone and Office Equipment | $0–$2,500 | $0–$2,500 | May be $0 if suitable equipment is already owned |
| Vehicle(s) Down Payment | $0–$5,500 | $0–$11,000 | One vehicle versus up to two vehicles; lease or down-payment structure |
| Licensing, Permits and Deposits | $0–$2,000 | $0–$2,000 | Jurisdiction, utility deposits, business licenses and security deposits |
| Insurance Costs, including Workers’ Compensation | $2,000–$5,500 | $2,000–$5,500 | Location, staffing and the first three to six months of required coverage |
| Legal Services | $500–$1,500 | $500–$1,500 | Professional scope and local rates |
| Additional Funds — 3 months | $6,000–$15,000 | $10,000–$25,000 | Initial operating expenses; excludes owner pay, living expenses and financing costs |
Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pages 11–14. The official totals remain $124,575–$159,575 for one LSA and $197,575–$244,075 for three LSAs.
2026 Item 7 total investment ranges by format
The three-LSA agreement has a separate cost contract; it is not the one-LSA range multiplied by three.
Official figures. PatchMaster 2026 FDD, Item 7, pages 11–14. Scale begins at $0 and ends at the highest disclosed total.
PatchMaster’s LSA structure changes the cost contract
PatchMaster may grant up to three Licensed Service Areas under one Franchise Agreement. Item 5 discloses a $84,500 Initial Franchise Fee for two LSAs and $114,500 for three LSAs, assuming each LSA is under 350,000 people. Item 7, however, gives total investment ranges only for one LSA and three LSAs.
For any LSA above 350,000 people, the fee increases by $0.156 for each additional person. Population is determined using the most recent available U.S. Census and third-party demographic data. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 5, pages 4–5.
The three-LSA Item 7 estimate assumes contiguous LSAs and one $41,000 RightTrack Startup Package. For non-contiguous LSAs, PatchMaster may charge the package for each LSA. A buyer considering separated territories should obtain a written calculation rather than relying on the published three-LSA total.
When is the money paid?
The largest fixed cash event occurs when the Franchise Agreement is signed. Other expenses are paid before opening or as incurred during the launch period. PatchMaster estimates that operations begin 60 to 120 days after signing, subject to training, vehicle, insurance, license, equipment and approval requirements.
Receive and review the disclosure documents
The FDD states that a prospect must receive the document at least 14 calendar days before signing a binding agreement or paying the franchisor or an affiliate. The FTC Consumer’s Guide to Buying a Franchise explains the same federal disclosure period.
Pay the signing amounts
At signing, the one-LSA buyer pays a $54,500 Initial Franchise Fee plus the $41,000 RightTrack Startup Package, totaling $95,500 paid to PatchMaster Franchise, LLC or its affiliates. For three LSAs, the corresponding signing amount is $155,500.
Fund pre-opening requirements
Before opening, the buyer pays training travel, launch advertising, vehicle-related amounts, insurance and other required purchases as arranged or incurred. PatchMaster’s official discovery-process document places funding preparation before signing.
Carry the first three months and begin ongoing fees
Item 7 includes three months of Additional Funds and three months of the launch advertising estimate. Monthly Royalty Fee, Brand Fund Contribution, Local Advertising Expenditure and Technology Fee obligations then apply under Item 6. The Minimum Royalty Fee typically begins 90 days after the Franchise Agreement date.
Which fees continue after opening?
PatchMaster’s principal continuing charges are the Royalty Fee, Brand Fund Contribution, Local Advertising Expenditure and Technology Fee. The Royalty Fee is the greater of an incremental percentage calculation or the applicable Minimum Royalty Fee for each LSA.
| Ongoing obligation | Amount or basis | Timing | Important condition |
|---|---|---|---|
| Royalty Fee | 9% to 5% across incremental Gross Revenue tiers, or the monthly minimum | Monthly | Minimum per LSA: $400 in year 1, $500 in year 2 and $600 thereafter |
| Brand Fund Contribution | 1% of Gross Revenue | Monthly | PatchMaster may increase the rate to 3% |
| Local Advertising Expenditure | $2,000/month for 1–2 LSAs; $3,000/month for 3+ LSAs | Monthly for first 24 months | May continue after month 24, capped at $2,000/month per LSA |
| Technology Fee | $300/month | Monthly | May increase by up to 30% per year, compounding; non-contiguous LSAs may be charged separately |
| Optional paid media and social media programs | $300/month and $225/month | While participating | Optional program fees do not count toward the Local Advertising Expenditure |
Royalty rate by incremental Gross Revenue tier
Each lower rate applies only to Gross Revenue within that tier. The actual monthly Royalty Fee remains the greater of this percentage calculation or the applicable Minimum Royalty Fee.
Official fee schedule. PatchMaster 2026 FDD, Item 6, pages 5–11. Bar length shows the disclosed percentage only; it does not estimate sales or annual royalty dollars.
A lower percentage tier does not replace the earlier tiers and does not eliminate the Minimum Royalty Fee. The Item 6 calculation is incremental, and PatchMaster may adjust the minimum by the aggregate rate of inflation since the Franchise Agreement or the last adjustment.
Which fees arise only if a specific event occurs?
Item 6 contains a broad set of event-triggered charges. These amounts are not automatically part of the Item 7 opening total, but they can become material after opening, during a transfer or renewal, or following a default.
Territory, compliance and suppliers
Training, meetings and technology
Transfer, renewal and exit
Payment, reimbursement and default
Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pages 5–11; renewal and transfer conditions cross-checked against Item 17, pages 32–35.
How much liquid capital or net worth is required?
The current official PatchMaster franchise-cost page states a $50,000 minimum liquidity and $100,000 minimum net worth. These are official supplemental website figures checked July 19, 2026, not Item 7 investment totals. The 2026 FDD does not state those specific minimums in Items 5–7 or Item 10, so a prospect should have PatchMaster confirm the current qualification standard in writing.
- Liquidity
- Cash or assets readily available to fund the business. It is not the same as the $124,575–$159,575 one-LSA Estimated Initial Investment.
- Net Worth
- Total assets minus liabilities. It is not the same as cash available for signing and opening costs.
- Financing
- Item 10 states that PatchMaster Franchise, LLC does not offer direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee a note, lease or obligation.
- Funding partner
- The official PatchMaster funding page names Benetrends and describes rollover, SBA loan, securities-backed credit and equipment-leasing options. Approval is not guaranteed.
The official franchise-cost page checked July 19, 2026 still shows older investment ranges of $122,950–$157,950 for one LSA and $195,950–$242,450 for three LSAs. The April 24, 2026 FDD shows the higher ranges used throughout this article. For FDD-governed costs, the latest verified FDD controls; the website figures should be reconciled before signing.
PatchMaster’s official franchise application asks prospects to identify net worth, liquid capital and intended funding source, but the form’s answer bands do not substitute for the disclosed investment range or a lender’s underwriting.
What can push the required capital above the published range?
The official range is an estimate for the stated LSA format and assumptions. Several obligations are excluded, open-ended or capable of changing during the Franchise Agreement term.
Do not add Additional Funds on top of the disclosed total: the $6,000–$15,000 one-LSA amount and $10,000–$25,000 three-LSA amount are already included in Item 7. The capital gap to test separately is the set of excluded personal, financing, office and format-specific obligations.
What should be confirmed before committing capital?
The decisive verification is not a midpoint or a generic budget. It is a written, format-specific schedule showing which 2026 FDD assumptions apply to the exact LSA population, territory configuration, vehicle plan, office arrangement and funding structure.
The 2026 FDD discloses a $7,000 Initial Franchise Fee discount for qualifying honorably discharged veterans and qualifying first responders, a 20% discount for an existing franchisee purchasing an additional LSA after the first year, and a 10% referral discount for franchisees referred through an employee or vendor. Item 5 does not state whether these incentives can be stacked.
Official documents and tools
The verified starting range is $124,575–$159,575 for one LSA or $197,575–$244,075 for three LSAs. The main capital variables are LSA count and population, contiguous versus non-contiguous territories, vehicle needs, launch advertising, Additional Funds and excluded financing or office costs. Liquidity, net worth and continuing fees are separate obligations and should not be treated as substitutes for the Item 7 total.