How much does an Oasis Senior Advisors franchise cost?
The 2026 Oasis Senior Advisors Franchise Disclosure Document estimates a total initial investment of $63,089 to $109,239 for one territory-based senior placement and advisory business. Item 7 provides one range for the business, which may operate from a home office; a commercial office is optional and is not given a separate Item 7 investment range.
Data basis. Legal franchisor: Oasis Senior Advisors Franchise Systems, LLC. FDD issuance date: April 17, 2026, as amended June 15, 2026. Cost analysis uses Items 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, and 17 for the territory-based U.S. business. Information was checked July 16, 2026. No matching public copy of this FDD was located on a verified franchise-controlled webpage, so FDD citations below are unlinked Item and page references.
Brand context is available through the official Oasis Senior Advisors website. The FTC franchise buying guide explains why the Initial Franchise Fee, total investment, continuing royalties, and advertising obligations should be evaluated separately.
Capital snapshot
The core 2026 figures separate the total opening range from the entry fees, three-month allowance, recurring royalty basis, advertising contribution, and undisclosed capital qualification threshold.
What is included in the $63,089 to $109,239 range?
The official total is the sum of ten Item 7 categories. The Initial Franchise Fee creates most of the $46,150 spread between the low and high totals, because the fee changes with the agreed Territory population and other territory characteristics. The remaining range comes from computers, supplies, training travel, insurance and deposits, accounting support, and Additional Funds.
Payments and setup costs before opening
The Initial Franchise Fee and BASF are due at signing; equipment, supplies, and certification costs are arranged with the relevant providers before opening.
| Item 7 expenditure | 2026 disclosed amount | Payment timing and payee |
|---|---|---|
| Initial Franchise Fee | $40,000–$80,000 | Lump sum when signing the Franchise Agreement; paid to the franchisor. |
| Business Administration Set-Up Fee (BASF) | $10,000 | Lump sum when signing; paid to the franchisor. |
| Computer and Associated Software | $1,500–$2,000 | As arranged with third-party suppliers; required before Initial Training. |
| Supplies | $200–$500 | As arranged with approved or other third-party suppliers. |
| Certified Senior Advisor Certification | $990 | As arranged; the Principal Owner must register before Initial Training and obtain the designation after opening. |
Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 12–14; signing and training timing cross-checked to Items 5 and 11, pp. 5–6 and 21–24.
The certification requirement refers to the Society of Certified Senior Advisors. The FDD requires the Principal Owner to maintain the Certified Senior Advisor designation, but Item 7 includes only the disclosed initial $990 amount.
Item 8 states that products and services purchased to begin operation and required to meet system specifications are expected to represent 50% to 70% of total initial expenditures. This is a supplier-control disclosure, not a separate amount to add to Item 7 and not a statement that the franchisor receives 50% to 70% of the investment.
Training, coverage, accounting, and the first three months
The remaining Item 7 categories are paid as arranged or incurred and include only a limited initial period for accounting support and operating funds.
| Item 7 expenditure | 2026 disclosed amount | What the category covers |
|---|---|---|
| Travel and Living Expenses While Training | $1,000–$2,000 | Travel and living costs for Initial Training; transferred-business buyers may also have three-day On-Site Training. |
| NPRA Membership | $399 | Required before opening and maintained afterward through the National Placement and Referral Alliance. |
| Deposits/Insurance | $1,500–$2,500 | As arranged with third-party providers, including insurers. |
| Accounting Firm — 3 months | $900–$2,250 | Three months of the approved accounting firm that must be used for the first operating year. |
| Additional Funds — 3 months | $6,600–$8,600 | Specified owner-operator start-up expenses such as incorporation, internet access, Local Marketing, and NAF Contributions. |
| Total Initial Investment | $63,089–$109,239 | Official Item 7 total for the territory-based business. |
Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 12–14; continuing supplier and insurance obligations cross-checked to Items 8 and 11, pp. 14–17 and 24–25.
The chart shows the principal variable categories. Exact fixed and smaller amounts remain in the tables above.
Interpretation: territory pricing, not premises construction, is the dominant driver of the disclosed range. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 12–14. Bars use the exact disclosed low and high values; no midpoint or typical case is implied.
Additional Funds are already inside the Item 7 total. Adding the $6,600 to $8,600 again would double-count working capital. At the same time, this category excludes Royalty Fees, wages, and owner-operator compensation, so the official range does not resolve every cash need during the first three months.
How do territory size and office choice affect the cost?
Oasis Senior Advisors uses a population-based Territory fee rather than separate construction formats. The Initial Franchise Fee is generally calculated at $0.10 per person, with a typical Territory of approximately 400,000 to 800,000 people. Other factors may include assisted-living beds, skilled-nursing beds, community count, population density, geographic size, and whether an existing franchisee is buying another Territory.
Home-office operation
Item 11 expressly permits operation from a home office. This helps explain why Item 7 has no leasehold-improvement, signage, furniture package, or real-estate acquisition line item.
Optional commercial office
A commercial office may be used with franchisor consent and is expected to average about 100 to 500 square feet. The 2026 Item 7 table does not publish a separate rent, deposit, build-out, furnishing, or signage range for that choice.
Commercial-office exclusion: a buyer choosing commercial space should obtain a site-specific lease and setup budget before relying on the official total. The disclosed Deposits/Insurance range does not expressly identify commercial rent or build-out, and the FDD does not supply a second total for an office-based configuration.
Which fee reductions are disclosed?
A qualified veteran receives a 10% reduction in the Initial Franchise Fee under the VetFran program. An existing Oasis Senior Advisors franchisee signing for another Territory receives a 20% Initial Franchise Fee reduction, does not pay the BASF, and does not receive the Initial Training Program for the new business. These reductions apply to specified franchisor fees; they do not reduce every Item 7 category.
When is the money paid?
The largest cash event occurs when the Franchise Agreement is signed. Later payments are made as equipment, certification, insurance, training travel, and opening expenses are incurred. The FDD says the typical interval from signing to the Opening Date is approximately 90 days, while the Principal Owner must complete Initial Training within 120 days after the agreement becomes effective.
Franchise Agreement signing
Pay the $40,000 to $80,000 Initial Franchise Fee and the $10,000 BASF in full. The Territory population and Initial Franchise Fee are determined before signing.
Pre-training setup
Arrange the computer and software, begin required insurance, register the Principal Owner with the Society of Certified Senior Advisors, and complete required pre-work. A training seat must be reserved at least five weeks before the program start date.
Initial Training and opening
Pay travel and living costs as arranged. The business may begin operating on the first business day after successful completion of the first training week, subject to the other opening requirements.
First three months
Use the disclosed Additional Funds for specified start-up expenses, including Local Marketing and NAF Contributions. Budget separately for Royalty Fees, wages, and owner-operator compensation because Item 7 excludes them from Additional Funds.
Monthly operating cycle
Most franchisor-collected recurring fees are due by electronic funds transfer on the seventh day of the month. Local Marketing documentation is generally due on the fifteenth day.
Which fees continue after opening?
The recurring cost structure combines a two-part Royalty Fee, National Advertising Fund contributions, Local Marketing, Oasis IQ software, pass-through software licenses, and potentially a Local Marketing Cooperative contribution. Several obligations start in the first full month after the Opening Date.
| Ongoing obligation | 2026 amount or basis | Timing |
|---|---|---|
| Royalty Fee | 6%–10% of monthly Gross Revenue, less Minimum Royalty Fee already paid | Minimum payment on the 7th for the prior month; reconciled payment on the 7th for the month ending 60 days earlier. |
| National Advertising Fund Contribution | Greater of $200 or 2% of monthly Gross Revenue | 7th day monthly, starting with the first full month after opening. |
| Local Marketing | $1,000 per month on average | Spent locally; if collected by the franchisor, due on the 7th. NAF payments do not count toward this amount. |
| Local Marketing Cooperative | Up to $1,000 per month | Only if a cooperative is formed and participation is required. None had been formed as of the 2026 FDD date. |
| Software Access Fee for Oasis IQ | $132 per month; $145 beginning October 2026 | 7th day monthly in advance. |
| Pass-Through Software Access Fees | Currently $146.43 per month | 7th day monthly in advance for specified third-party software licenses. |
| NPRA Membership | Ongoing amount not separately disclosed | Membership must be maintained after opening. |
| Approved Accounting Firm | First-year total not disclosed | Required for the first operating year; Item 7 budgets only the first three months. |
Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 6–12; NPRA, accounting-firm, and advertising details cross-checked to Items 7 and 11, pp. 12–14 and 19–21.
How does the two-part Royalty Fee work?
The Minimum Royalty Fee is paid first according to the business's months of operation. The Reconciled Royalty Fee is then calculated by applying the applicable percentage to monthly Gross Revenue and subtracting the Minimum Royalty Fee already paid for that month. A negative result produces no additional reconciled payment, but the earlier minimum is not refunded.
Source for percentage tiers: 2026 FDD, Item 6, p. 11. These are fee-rate thresholds, not revenue forecasts or performance claims.
The scheduled minimum rises from $0 in months 1–3 to $1,400 per month from month 49 through the remainder of the initial term.
1–3
4–12
13–18
19–30
31–36
37–48
term end
Interpretation: a $0 Minimum Royalty Fee in months 1–3 does not mean a royalty-free period. The 10% opening-year Royalty Percentage is still reconciled against monthly Gross Revenue. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 10–12.
Transferred-business exception: a buyer acquiring an existing Oasis Senior Advisors business uses a different Minimum Royalty Fee schedule: $0 for months 1–4 after the transfer effective date, $600 for months 5–18, $800 for months 19–30, $1,000 for months 31–36, $1,200 for months 37–48, and $1,400 from month 49 through the remainder of the initial term. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, p. 12.
The royalty system creates two cash dates for the same revenue month: the Minimum Royalty Fee is paid first, then the percentage-based reconciliation is due approximately 60 days later. A cash-flow plan should track both obligations without treating the minimum and the reconciled amount as two full royalties.
Which event-triggered fees can change the budget?
Item 6 contains several charges that do not arise in ordinary monthly operation but can become material after a missed obligation, transfer, renewal, audit, or training event. These fees should remain outside a normal recurring-fee total because their triggers differ.
Renewal: $5,000 when signing a renewal Franchise Agreement for the possible additional 10-year term. Item 6, pp. 9–10; Item 17, pp. 30–31.
Transfer: $5,000 before transfer. If a third-party broker, agent, or consultant is involved, an additional amount applies: the broker commission value up to $24,000, or 10% of the purchase price up to $30,000. Item 6, p. 10.
Annual Convention nonattendance: $1,500 if the Principal Owner does not attend; travel and designated lodging costs apply when attending. Item 6, p. 8; Item 11, p. 22.
Additional Training: currently $50 per hour for specified extra assistance, with a contractual ceiling of $200 per hour. Item 6, p. 8.
Employee Initial Training: $300 before an employee attends; travel and living expenses remain the franchisee's responsibility. Item 6, p. 10; Item 11, p. 24.
Audit underpayment: if fees are underpaid by more than 2%, the franchisee must pay three times the amount due, plus audit costs and interest. Item 6, p. 8.
Late payment or insufficient funds: 1.5% per month or the highest legal rate, whichever is lower, plus a possible $25 insufficient-funds charge. Item 6, p. 9.
Employee background-check failure: $1,000 per day for each day an employee remains employed without the required satisfactory check. Item 6, p. 9.
Insurance default: actual premiums, costs, and expenses incurred by the franchisor, plus a reasonable fee for its time. Item 6, p. 9.
Manual Suite not returned: $1,000 in addition to other remedies. Item 6, p. 9.
Training failure and franchisor termination: if the Principal Owner does not successfully complete Initial Training within 120 days and the franchisor terminates the Franchise Agreement, it retains the entire BASF and its recruitment-related expenses, typically 50% to 75% of the Initial Franchise Fee, and returns any excess. Item 5, pp. 5–6.
Collection Costs and Expenses, Enforcement Costs, Indemnification, Taxes, and Products and Supplies: these obligations are based on actual costs, imposed taxes, defense expenses, or then-current prices rather than a fixed budget amount. Item 6, pp. 8–10.
Computer maintenance and upgrades: approximately $500 annually under the 2026 estimate, with no contractual limit on cost or frequency. Item 11, p. 22.
Does Oasis Senior Advisors disclose financing or capital qualifications?
The 2026 FDD does not state a separate Liquid Capital, Net Worth, or Non-Borrowed Funds minimum. It does disclose a conditional affiliate financing program through Elderlife Financial Lending LLC for eligible new franchisee owners who meet the affiliate's credit standards. The program may finance all or part of the Initial Franchise Fee and BASF, not the remaining Item 7 categories.
| Affiliate financing term | 2026 disclosure | Buyer interpretation |
|---|---|---|
| Eligible financed amount | $40,000–$100,000 | Tiered loan amounts for the Initial Franchise Fee and BASF, subject to credit approval. |
| Down payment | 20% | A loan term, not a disclosed system-wide Liquid Capital requirement. |
| Term and interest rate | 36–60 months; 12%–13.5% | The term varies by amount financed. |
| Origination and support fee | 0.5%–2% | Prepaid; no prepayment penalty is disclosed. |
Source: 2026 FDD, Item 10, pp. 17–19.
The affiliate is identified in the FDD as Elderlife Financial Lending LLC. Financing is not guaranteed, the franchisor does not guarantee the note, and a default under the note is also a default under the Franchise Agreement. Separately, each owner and the owner's spouse must sign a Personal Guaranty covering the franchisee's financial obligations. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 10, pp. 17–19, and Item 15, p. 30.
Even a fully approved loan for the Initial Franchise Fee and BASF would not fund computers, certification, travel, insurance, supplies, the approved accounting firm, or Additional Funds. A buyer therefore needs a separate source for the non-financed Item 7 balance and any costs excluded from the official range.
What costs should be verified before signing?
The Item 7 total is a defined franchisor estimate, not a complete personal cash requirement. The most important open questions concern optional commercial premises, costs extending beyond the first three months, and continuing obligations whose future amount can change.
Confirm the exact Territory population and Initial Franchise Fee. The fee is determined before signing and can be affected by more than population alone.
Price any commercial office separately. Obtain rent, deposits, furnishings, signage, utilities, and any build-out costs because Item 7 provides no office-specific range.
Extend the accounting estimate to the full required year. Item 7 includes only three months even though the approved accounting firm is required for the first year.
Budget Royalty Fees outside Additional Funds. The first three months have a $0 minimum but still carry the opening-year 10% percentage reconciliation.
Confirm current software and vendor charges. Oasis IQ rises to $145 per month in October 2026, and pass-through vendor fees can change.
Price owner living needs and payroll independently. Wages and owner-operator compensation are excluded from the Additional Funds range.
Verify ongoing certification, NPRA, insurance, convention, and equipment costs. Employee hiring triggers additional auto, workers’ compensation, and employer-liability coverage; required cyber coverage rises from at least $250,000 to at least $1,000,000 when Oasis IQ records exceed 10,000. Several continuing obligations have no complete multi-year amount in Item 7.
Review the current FDD and agreements before payment. The FTC Franchise Rule requires a disclosure document with 23 items, and the 2026 Oasis FDD states that it must be delivered at least 14 calendar days before a binding agreement or franchise-related payment.
What is the practical capital takeaway?
The verified 2026 Estimated Initial Investment is $63,089 to $109,239. The largest variable is the $40,000 to $80,000 Initial Franchise Fee, which is tied primarily to Territory population. The disclosed model can be home-based, so the official range does not include a separate commercial-office package.
The official total should not be confused with a Liquid Capital requirement, and the FDD does not publish a specific liquidity or net-worth threshold. The $6,600 to $8,600 Additional Funds allowance is included in the total, covers three months, and excludes Royalty Fees, wages, and owner-operator compensation. After opening, the buyer must plan for the two-part Royalty Fee, National Advertising Fund, Local Marketing, software charges, and conditional obligations such as renewal, transfer, convention, audit, insurance-default, and training fees.
Related Blogs
- What Are Some Alternatives to the Oasis Senior Advisors Franchise?
- How Does the Oasis Senior Advisors Franchise Work?
- How to Launch an Oasis Senior Advisors Franchise in 7 Steps: Checklist
- What are the Pros and Cons of Owning an Oasis Senior Advisors Franchise?
- How Much Does an Oasis Senior Advisors Franchise Owner Make?