How Much Does a Maid Brigade Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

2026 COST ANSWER

How much does a Maid Brigade franchise cost?

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document states that one standard U.S. Maid Brigade business requires an Estimated Initial Investment of $154,575 to $189,600. The offer is for a team-supervised residential and commercial cleaning business operated from an approved MB Office, with at least one wrapped MB Vehicle and one territory.

$154,575–$189,600

Official range for the single MB Business format disclosed on April 24, 2026. It includes the five signing payments, opening assets and the initial operating reserve. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pages 14–16.

The disclosure presents one cost structure rather than separate ranges for conversion, home-based, nontraditional or new-build formats. That matters because a prospect should not import a lower figure from another service-franchise model or assume that operating from home is an approved substitute for the required office. The low and high endpoints also reflect different assumptions across several categories; they are not labeled as a best-case and worst-case package for a particular city.

Data basis. Legal franchisor: MB Franchise Holdings, Inc., a Georgia corporation and direct subsidiary of Evive Brands, LLC. FDD issuance date: April 24, 2026. Cost analysis uses Items 5, 6 and 7, with cost-relevant disclosures from Items 8, 10, 11, 15 and 17. Information was checked July 16, 2026. A matching 2026 FDD was not located on an official franchise-controlled public domain, so FDD references are provided as unlinked Item and page citations. The brand's official U.S. franchise website confirms that the franchise opportunity remains actively marketed.

For planning purposes, separate the disclosed amount into three cash buckets. The first is the contract-signing payment, which is largely fixed. The second is third-party setup spending that depends on the local lease, vehicle terms, travel and insurance quotes. The third is the reserve used after opening. This prevents a common reading error: treating the franchise fee as the full opening cash requirement or treating the total range as though every dollar is paid on the same day.

Which figures matter most before signing?

The official total is not the same as the Initial Franchise Fee, and neither is a disclosed liquid-capital requirement. The most decision-useful figures are the contract payments, the three-month working-capital allowance and the ongoing fee bases.

Initial Franchise Fee $49,900 Nonrefundable; paid when the Franchise Agreement is signed.
Paid at signing $103,600–$108,600 Five Item 5 payments to the franchisor, including any Territory Fee.
Additional Funds $33,000–$43,000 Included in the official total for the first three months; owner pay is excluded.
One-year funds recommendation $132,000–$172,000 Includes the three-month amount; it is not the official total.
Royalty Fee 6.9%–3.5% Percentage of Gross Sales by annual bracket, subject to a minimum royalty.
Published capital threshold Not disclosed No numerical capital minimum appears in the current disclosure.
ITEM 7 INVESTMENT

What is included in the $154,575 to $189,600 range?

The current investment table combines five payments due at contract signing with premises, vehicle, technology, training, launch advertising and an opening-period reserve. It does not represent a cash-only purchase price because several categories assume monthly payments, leasing or credit arrangements.

Which amounts are due when the Franchise Agreement is signed?

You pay $103,600 to $108,600 to MB Franchise Holdings, Inc. at signing. The only range within that signing total is the Territory Fee, which depends on Qualified Households above the disclosed threshold.

Signing payment Amount What it covers
Initial Franchise Fee $49,900 Right to enter the franchise system; veteran and multi-unit discounts may apply.
Onboarding Fee $9,100 Initial training for up to two trainees.
Marketing Fee $39,600 $36,000 applied to digital marketing during the first 12 months; $3,600 retained as a management fee.
Startup Package $5,000 Initial cleaning equipment, supplies, solutions, uniforms and marketing materials; some third-party items are excluded.
Territory Fee $0–$5,000 $1 for each Qualified Household above 30,000; the high estimate assumes 35,000.
Total paid at signing $103,600–$108,600 Nonrefundable amounts paid to the franchisor.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 5, pages 9–10, and Item 7, page 14.

What premises, vehicle and system costs are estimated?

These asset and premises categories are generally paid to third parties before opening or during the initial operating period. The vehicle estimate assumes leasing or credit; buying it outright may raise the initial cash requirement.

Premises, asset or compliance cost Amount Timing or basis
MB Vehicle $4,250–$5,000 Down payment, taxes, title, registration, wrap and three lease or finance payments.
Deposits & Rent $2,500–$5,000 Deposits plus three months' rent for a typical 800–1,200 sq. ft. MB Office.
Office Renovations, Furniture, Equipment & Supplies $1,500–$5,300 Before opening; significant construction is not currently expected.
Computer System $1,700–$2,700 Hardware plus the required $700 MaidCentral setup fee.
Insurance & Bond $1,500–$2,500 Three months of minimum insurance plus a $10,000 blanket fidelity bond for each cleaner.
Business License $25–$500 Paid to the applicable government agency before opening.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pages 14–15.

What launch and working-capital costs complete the total?

The remaining categories cover training travel, initial advertising, optional professional advice and the opening period of payroll and operating expenses. The named reserve excludes any wage or salary paid to the owner.

Launch cost Amount What the estimate includes
Initial Training Expenses $2,000–$3,000 Travel, lodging and meals for two people attending approximately five days of in-person training.
Initial Advertising $4,500–$11,000 Three months of Employee Advertising and the out-of-pocket Local Marketing Commitment; the high end includes discretionary pre-opening advertising.
Professional Fees $0–$3,000 Optional lawyer, accountant, entity-formation and planning costs.
Additional Funds $33,000–$43,000 Three months of payroll, technology, third-party software, recruiting, operating supplies, fuel, vehicle costs and working capital.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pages 14–16.

The chart is a variability view, not a cost-share chart. Large fixed payments are intentionally omitted because they have no low-to-high spread. A narrow bar also does not mean the expense is optional: the vehicle, office, computer, insurance and license obligations remain required even when the disclosed range is small.

PAYMENT TIMING

When is the opening money paid?

Most cash paid directly to the franchisor is due at signing, while third-party setup costs are incurred before opening and the operating reserve is spent during the initial period. The disclosure expects most franchisees to open within two to three months after signing, subject to site approval, training, staffing, licenses, insurance and delivery timing.

  1. 1

    At signing: $103,600 to $108,600. Pay the five contract charges, including any territory-based amount, to MB Franchise Holdings, Inc.

  2. 2

    Before opening: secure the operating platform. Pay training travel, deposits, office setup, computer hardware and MaidCentral setup, insurance, fidelity bonds, licenses, professional fees, the vehicle down payment or lease costs and the vehicle wrap.

  3. 3

    At opening and through month three: fund launch obligations. Pay monthly rent, vehicle payments, Local Marketing Commitment, Employee Advertising Commitment, technology and software costs, payroll, recruiting, supplies, fuel and other Additional Funds expenses.

  4. 4

    After the initial periods: minimum obligations change. The $3,000 monthly advertising credit ends after month 12, and the minimum weekly royalty begins in week 53 even when the percentage calculation would be lower.

The after-signing remainder is not necessarily paid in cash immediately. The vehicle estimate assumes a lease or credit structure, rent is paid monthly, and operating funds are used over time. Those arrangements reduce the amount paid on a single date but create obligations beyond opening. The disclosure states that the franchisor does not fund or guarantee those obligations, so third-party approvals and credit terms can change the actual cash schedule without changing the official range.

WORKING CAPITAL

Does the official total include enough operating cash for a full year?

No. The official total includes $33,000 to $43,000 of Additional Funds for the initial three-month period. The disclosure separately recommends $132,000 to $172,000 for a full year after opening, and that longer-horizon amount already includes the initial reserve.

Included in official total $33,000–$43,000 Opening reserve covering the first three months.
One-year reserve recommendation $132,000–$172,000 Includes the opening amount already counted in the official total.
Increment beyond opening reserve $99,000–$129,000 Derived by subtracting compatible three-month endpoints from the one-year recommendation.
Cost implication

Replacing the initial reserve line with the one-year recommendation produces a derived capital envelope of $253,575 to $318,600. This is arithmetic, not the franchisor's official total, and it still excludes owner compensation. Source inputs: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pages 14–16.

The one-year recommendation should replace, not be added in full to, the shorter reserve assumption. Its purpose is to extend the operating-funds horizon from the initial period to 12 months. Because owner compensation is excluded, a buyer who needs personal living expenses during launch must evaluate those separately rather than treating the disclosed reserve as household income.

  • Included in Additional Funds Payroll excluding owner pay, current Technology Fee for 12 weeks, third-party software, recruiting and background checks, operating supplies, fuel, vehicle expenses and miscellaneous working capital.
  • Listed separately in the total The first three months of rent, insurance and marketing costs sit outside the working-capital line.
  • Not a Liquid Capital threshold The one-year recommendation is a working-capital estimate. It is not stated as a formal minimum liquid-capital or net-worth qualification.
ONGOING FEES

Which fees continue after opening?

The principal continuing obligations are the royalty, brand-fund contribution, local-marketing minimum, employee-recruiting minimum and technology and software costs. Several are minimum payments or spending requirements, so they do not disappear merely because a percentage calculation is low.

Continuing obligation Amount or basis Timing and interpretation
Royalty Fee 6.9%–3.5% of Gross Sales Greater of the percentage-based royalty or the applicable minimum weekly royalty; currently due four days after each weekly reporting period.
Brand Fund Fee 2% of Gross Sales Due on the same schedule as the Royalty Fee.
Local Marketing Commitment $4,000/month During months 1–12, the prepaid Marketing Fee supplies a $3,000 monthly credit, leaving at least $1,000 per month of additional spend.
Employee Advertising Commitment $500/month Begins one week before opening; if waived, the same amount shifts to local advertising in addition to the Local Marketing Commitment.
Technology Fee Currently $100/week; cap $175/week Plus $7 per week for each email account above three, subject to the cap. The cap can increase under the stated adjustment provisions.
MaidCentral $450–$1,000/month Third-party software charge that varies with service volume; separate from the Technology Fee.
QuickBooks Online $90–$130/month Third-party charge that varies by version and optional payroll selection.
Call Center Fee Greater of $150/month or 3% of Gross Sales Not currently imposed; applies if a call center is administered by the franchisor or affiliate.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pages 10–11, and Item 11, page 26.

How does the minimum royalty change over time?

The fee table applies the greater of the percentage-based charge or a weekly minimum. The rate is 6.9% while the franchisee is in default, regardless of the normal annual Gross Sales bracket.

  • Weeks 1–52: $0 minimum weekly royalty. The percentage-based Royalty Fee still applies.
  • Weeks 53–104: $200 per week. Add $0.005 for each Qualified Household above 30,000.
  • Weeks 105–208: $275 per week. Add the same Qualified Household adjustment.
  • Week 209 onward: $350 per week. Add the household adjustment, with the minimum weekly royalty capped at $750.
Payment timing

The prepaid $39,600 marketing payment does not eliminate the local-marketing minimum. It provides a $3,000 monthly credit for the first 12 months, while the franchisee must still spend another $1,000 per month and separately fund the $500 employee-recruiting minimum.

These obligations stack rather than substitute for one another. The Brand Fund contribution is not credited against local advertising, and the employee-recruiting spend is separate unless the franchisor waives that requirement and redirects the same amount to local promotion. Cooperative advertising, if later established, is credited against the local commitment. The practical budgeting task is therefore to map each charge by payee, basis and credit treatment instead of combining all marketing-related amounts into one percentage.

VARIABLE OBLIGATIONS

Which costs change by territory, supplier or circumstance?

The official range can move because of Qualified Households, office rent, vehicle acquisition method, training travel, local insurance, recruiting and launch advertising. After opening, required suppliers, technology changes, additional vehicles and contract events can create costs that are not fixed by the initial range.

Which operating requirements can change the cost base?

Item 8 estimates that source-restricted goods and services account for 90% of development purchases and leases and 55% to 60% of ongoing operating expenses. Prices remain variable even when the supplier or specification is mandatory.

  • MB Office. The typical approved office is an 800–1,200 sq. ft. executive suite or similar space. Rent, deposits and minor improvements depend on local conditions; significant construction is not currently expected.
  • MB Vehicle fleet. At least one clean, relatively new four-door compact car and designated wrap are required, with one vehicle per cleaning team. Growth can require additional vehicles outside the initial estimate.
  • Insurance and fidelity bonds. Required policies must generally be issued by a carrier rated A or better by AM Best, and each cleaner requires a $10,000 blanket fidelity bond. The AM Best rating resource explains the insurer-rating system referenced by the FDD.
  • Technology Systems. MaidCentral, QuickBooks Online, specified hardware, email accounts, phone services and later upgrades can change. The Franchise Agreement places no contractual limit on the frequency or cost of required technology updates.
  • Required suppliers. Cleaning equipment, supplies, uniforms, branded materials and selected technology services must meet specifications or come from approved or designated suppliers. Proposed alternatives can trigger testing costs.

Source restriction controls where or how an item is obtained; it does not set a fixed market price. The disclosed 90% and 55% to 60% figures describe the estimated share of purchases subject to specifications or supplier controls, not an extra surcharge. The document also leaves some future amounts open, including hardware replacement, system changes, additional vehicles and certain required equipment that may become necessary as operations expand.

Which planned events can produce additional fees?

These 2026 Item 6 charges arise from training, conferences, ownership changes, territory changes, inspection or supplier requests rather than ordinary weekly operations.

Event-triggered fee Disclosed amount Trigger
Training Fee Up to $750/person/day; currently $400 Supplemental, refresher, remedial, post-opening initial or requested training; onsite training adds Travel Expenses.
Conference Registration Fee Up to $2,000/person; currently $250 Required conference attendance, including payment when required attendees fail to attend without a waiver.
New Product or Supplier Testing Actual cost Testing a proposed product or inspecting a proposed supplier.
Transfer Fee $10,000; $5,000 for existing franchisee buyer Most transfers; broker commissions are also reimbursable if the franchisor's broker finds the buyer.
Renewal Fee 25% of then-current Initial Franchise Fee Applies only if renewal rights are offered for a new 10-year term.
Territory Expansion Fee $1 per Qualified Household Approved territory added after opening.
Reimbursement of Inspection Costs All Travel Expenses and other costs Inspection to confirm correction of a health, safety or system-standard issue.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pages 11–12, and Item 17, pages 31–32.

Which fees are tied to default or enforcement?

The following amounts are conditional and should not be added to the ordinary opening budget, but they are part of the 2026 Franchise Agreement's cost exposure.

Default or enforcement charge Disclosed basis Trigger
Audit Fee Actual cost plus Travel Expenses Late information or an audit finding of specified underreporting.
Late Fee and NSF Fee $150 plus interest; $50 NSF Late payment, rejected debit or returned check.
Noncompliance Fee $500 per incident and every 48 hours Uncured failure to follow a mandatory standard or reporting procedure.
Unauthorized Extra-Territorial Operations Fee 120% of affected revenue Prohibited operations outside the assigned Territory.
Default Reimbursement & Admin Fee 120% of cure costs Franchisor cures an uncured breach on the franchisee's behalf.
Client Support Fee 120% of support costs Franchisor or another MB Business intervenes to resolve a client complaint.
Management Fee Up to 10% of Gross Sales plus Travel Expenses Temporary management after an uncured default or Responsible Owner failure.
Indemnification Damages, losses and expenses Losses connected to operations or breach.
Attorneys' Fees and Costs Actual amount incurred Legal costs relating to breach of the Franchise Agreement or related agreement.
Liquidated Damages Formula based on up to 104 weeks Default termination or wrongful early termination; uses prior Royalty and Brand Fund Fees.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pages 12–13.

QUALIFICATIONS AND FINANCING

Is a liquid-capital or net-worth minimum published?

No numerical Liquid Capital, Net Worth or Non-Borrowed Funds threshold is stated in the 2026 FDD. The checked official ideal-candidate page discusses operating fit and territory demographics but does not publish a capital minimum.

The absence of a published threshold does not mean that no financial screening applies. A third-party lender may impose its own down-payment, liquidity, collateral, credit and personal-guarantee standards, while the franchisor may evaluate whether the applicant can fund the disclosed obligations. Because those underwriting criteria are not quantified in the current disclosure, they should be obtained in writing before a buyer treats any financing discussion as part of the capital plan.

  • No disclosed qualification number. A prospect should not treat the $154,575 to $189,600 investment range as a stated Liquid Capital requirement or assume that Net Worth equal to the investment range will satisfy underwriting.
  • Personal and spousal guarantee. Item 15 states that each direct or indirect owner of a franchisee entity and the owner's spouse must sign an Owner Agreement guaranteeing the franchisee's financial obligations.
  • Franchisor financing. Item 10 states that MB Franchise Holdings, Inc. does not offer direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee notes, leases or obligations.
Source conflict

As checked July 16, 2026, the official investment page displays a lower total of $120,616 to $136,616 and says third-party financing is available through approved lenders. Those statements do not match the 2026 FDD's current Item 7 total and Item 10 wording. A buyer should ask the franchisor to reconcile the public page with the April 24, 2026 FDD and identify whether any lender relationship is independent of the franchisor.

BUYER VERIFICATION

What cost points should a buyer verify before paying?

The most important verification work is to confirm that the territory, office, vehicle and funding assumptions match the exact Franchise Agreement being offered. The Federal Trade Commission's Franchise Rule resource explains the disclosure framework and the 23 required FDD Items.

  • Confirm the exact territory charge. Obtain the Qualified Household count and the written territory map before signing; compare the count with the $0 to $5,000 disclosed assumption.
  • Price the approved MB Office. Verify lease deposit, monthly rent, utilities, water access, furniture and any local permitting or minor-improvement work.
  • Quote the MB Vehicle structure. Separate the down payment, wrap, registration and first three payments from the remaining lease or finance obligation.
  • Reconcile required technology. Obtain current prices for MaidCentral, QuickBooks Online, hardware, phone service, extra email accounts and any required upgrades.
  • Build two working-capital views. Keep the official initial reserve separate from the one-year recommendation, and do not count the opening period twice.
  • Verify discounts in writing. The current disclosure offers a 10% veteran discount, a $10,000 second-franchise discount and a $15,000 discount for the third and later franchises when the stated conditions are met.
  • Confirm current U.S. availability. The brand's official territory page identifies current priority markets, but availability and territory size must be confirmed in the offered documents.
CAPITAL DISTINCTION

What is the clearest interpretation of the disclosed cost?

The official investment is $154,575 to $189,600, with $103,600 to $108,600 committed at signing. The largest unresolved capital question is not the $49,900 Initial Franchise Fee; it is whether the buyer will fund only the opening reserve inside the total or follow the separate one-year recommendation. Royalty, brand-fund, local-promotion, employee-recruiting, technology and conditional charges remain separate continuing obligations after opening.