How Much Does a Labor Finders Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

2026 CAPITAL REQUIREMENT

How much does a Labor Finders franchise cost?

Labor Finders International, Inc. estimates that one LABOR FINDERS office requires a total initial investment of $159,535 to $363,200. The March 26, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document says this range covers pre-opening expenses and the first three months of operations. It includes a $20,000 Initial Franchise Fee paid to the franchisor.

$159,535–$363,200

Estimated Initial Investment for one Labor Finders office under the 2026 FDD. The total includes $85,490–$179,700 of pre-opening expenses and $74,045–$183,500 of Additional Operating Funds for three months. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 6–8.

DATA BASIS

Legal franchisor: Labor Finders International, Inc., a Florida corporation. Document: Franchise Disclosure Document issued March 26, 2026. Format: one Labor Finders office; the Item 7 estimates generally apply to each office opened. FDD sections reviewed: Items 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11 and 17. Information checked: July 18, 2026.

The current U.S. offer is also reflected on the official Labor Finders franchise request page, while the Wisconsin active franchise filing list shows Labor Finders International, Inc. with an active filing through March 30, 2027. No matching 2026 FDD was found on an official Labor Finders-controlled public webpage, so FDD Item and page references in this article are intentionally unlinked.

SOURCE CONFLICT

On July 18, 2026, the official franchise FAQ displayed an older $120,000–$207,000 investment range without identifying an FDD year. That figure conflicts with the March 26, 2026 FDD. The current FDD range of $159,535–$363,200 is the controlling disclosure used here; a prospective buyer should ask Labor Finders International, Inc. to explain the website discrepancy in writing.

Initial Franchise Fee $20,000 Nonrefundable; paid at Franchise Agreement signing.
Pre-opening subtotal $85,490–$179,700 Office setup, training travel, insurance and other opening costs.
Additional Operating Funds $74,045–$183,500 Included in Item 7; covers the first three months.
Royalty Fee 3.5% of Sales Due 45 days after the invoicing month ends.
Required software $365/month Per office: $125 StaffCom plus $240 LF Connect.

The figures above answer different questions and should not be combined casually. The total describes a disclosed startup envelope for the stated period. The upfront payment buys contractual rights but represents only a small part of that envelope. The reserve is included inside the envelope and is intended to absorb early operating gaps. A lender may still require the borrower to contribute cash, maintain reserves or pledge assets beyond what appears in the disclosure. Separating these concepts prevents a common planning error: assuming that paying the upfront amount, or qualifying for credit, means the remaining setup and operating commitments are funded.

A practical capital schedule should therefore have at least three columns: amount, payment date and source of funds. Each commitment can then be matched to cash on hand, approved borrowing or a refundable deposit. The schedule should also show which commitments are signed before the site is ready, because those obligations may survive a delay. This treatment does not create a new estimate. It simply turns the disclosed categories into a timing map that can be checked against the buyer’s actual bank balance and financing documents.

The lower bound should not be read as a universal cash target. It assumes the buyer can complete every listed task near the bottom of its range and does not add a cushion for local overruns. The upper bound is also not a cap: several obligations are stated as estimates, and later changes to required systems or local conditions can create expense beyond the opening schedule. The most reliable use of the disclosure is therefore as a reconciliation framework. A buyer can replace each estimate with a written quote, preserve the same categories, and see which local assumptions move the proposed budget away from the official range.

ITEM 7 INVESTMENT

What does the 2026 initial investment include?

The 2026 Item 7 estimate separates $85,490–$179,700 of pre-opening expenses from $74,045–$183,500 of Additional Operating Funds. The table below groups compatible Item 7 line items without changing the official subtotal. Each grouped range is a derived sum of the named FDD categories.

Franchisor payment
The Initial Franchise Fee is paid when the Franchise Agreement is executed.
Training attendance
Travel is paid as incurred; food and lodging are paid during training. The estimate assumes two people for five to ten days and excludes car rental and other personal expenses.
Premises
The Office Rent Deposit is paid at lease signing. Office Build-Out/Leasehold Improvements are paid to vendors as remodeling work occurs.
Furniture, equipment and Signage
These costs are generally paid to vendors as incurred. The estimate assumes purchases are paid for immediately; leasing may lower startup payments but raises later cash needs.
Office technology
Telephones, an answering service, a copier and the required computer system are acquired during setup. The disclosure shows no separate amount for the FAX Machine.
Operating setup
Supplies, Utility Deposits, Licenses & Permits and pre-opening Advertising are paid as incurred to vendors, utilities or government authorities.
Coverage and advisers
Insurance is paid as incurred and annually. Professional Services are recommended rather than mandatory and are paid to the attorney or accountant.

Source: 2026 Labor Finders FDD, Item 7, pp. 6–8. The chart below uses derived grouped sums that reconcile exactly to the official pre-opening subtotal.

FORMAT DIFFERENCE

Item 7 does not publish separate ranges for strip-retail and freestanding offices. It describes a typical office as approximately 1,000–1,200 square feet in either setting and states that region, neighborhood, condition and size affect location cost. The FDD therefore provides one office range, not two format-specific estimates. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, p. 7.

The chart also shows why a single midpoint would be misleading. A buyer with a simple leased site may spend near the lower end on remodeling while facing higher coverage or adviser costs; another buyer may have the reverse pattern. Those combinations are not interchangeable, and the document does not identify one combination as normal. Keeping the categories separate lets the buyer test the proposed premises, equipment and service contracts without pretending that one low estimate will offset an unrelated high estimate.

FIRST THREE MONTHS

How much of Item 7 is working capital?

Additional Operating Funds are $74,045–$183,500 and are already included in the $159,535–$363,200 total. Labor Finders International, Inc. says these funds cover operating shortfalls and cash-flow shortages during the first three months. They are not an extra amount to add on top of Item 7.

Additional Funds expense Low High
Salaries — temporary personnel $35,000 $100,000
Salaries — office staff $30,000 $45,000
Office Rent $3,000 $15,000
Telephone Service $450 $1,000
Computer hardware and software rental, if rented $495 $1,500
Utilities $600 $4,500
Postage $450 $1,000
Legal and accounting $1,500 $5,000
Repairs and maintenance $750 $5,000
Miscellaneous, including software fees $1,800 $5,500
Additional Operating Funds total $74,045 $183,500

Source: 2026 Labor Finders FDD, Item 7, p. 8. The FDD states that these estimates are based on the experience of new offices and on Labor Finders International, Inc. and its affiliate operating Labor Finders offices.

EXCLUDED FROM ITEM 7

The three-month reserve excludes a salary for the franchisee unless the franchisee serves as office manager, excludes royalties, excludes debt service, and excludes lease payments created by leasing furniture or equipment instead of purchasing it. Property insurance is also outside the specific Insurance estimate, which covers stated workers’ compensation, automobile and general liability assumptions. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 7–8.

The reserve deserves separate attention because this business pays workers before many customers settle invoices. The disclosure does not promise that the stated period is sufficient in every market, and it does not state that unused funds will remain available after the period ends. A buyer should model the timing of collections, payroll, rent and taxes week by week, then compare that schedule with the assumptions shown above. That exercise does not replace the official estimate; it tests whether the buyer’s proposed operating pattern can fit inside it.

PAYMENT TIMING

When is the money paid?

The disclosed capital is paid in stages, not as one lump sum. The only fixed payment to Labor Finders International, Inc. at signing is the $20,000 Initial Franchise Fee; most other Item 7 costs are paid to landlords, vendors, insurers, professional advisers and government authorities as incurred.

1

Disclosure period

The FDD must be delivered at least 14 calendar days before a binding agreement is signed or a franchise-related payment is made. The FTC Franchise Rule is the governing federal disclosure framework.

2

Franchise Agreement signing

Pay the nonrefundable $20,000 Initial Franchise Fee to Labor Finders International, Inc. The franchisor may terminate if the business has not begun operating within three months, without refunding the fee. Source: 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 11, pp. 4 and 19.

3

Site, training and office setup

Pay the Office Rent Deposit at lease signing. Travel, Living Expenses While Training, Office Build-Out/Leasehold Improvements, Signage, equipment, Insurance, Licenses & Permits and other setup categories are paid as incurred. The FDD says opening typically occurs one to two months after signing.

4

Opening and first three months

Use the disclosed three-month reserve for the listed operating categories and shortfalls. Royalty Fees are not included in that reserve and begin according to the Item 6 billing basis.

The FTC Consumer’s Guide to Buying a Franchise explains how initial fees, continuing royalties and contract obligations should be evaluated before signing.

This sequence matters because a financing delay or a late site completion does not necessarily postpone every obligation. Some payments arise when contracts are executed, others arise as vendors perform work, and the operating reserve begins to be consumed once activity starts. A cash plan should therefore show the expected date and payee for each commitment, not just a total amount. That view also makes it easier to identify deposits that may be refundable and payments that the disclosure describes as nonrefundable.

ONGOING FEES

Which fees continue after a Labor Finders office opens?

The main recurring franchisor charges are the 3.5% Royalty Fee and $365 per month per office for StaffCom and LF Connect. Labor Finders does not maintain an advertising fund, but the absence of a system advertising fee does not eliminate a franchisee’s local advertisingexpense.

Fee entity Amount or basis When due Decision detail
Royalty Fee 3.5% of Sales 45 days after the end of the month in which customers were invoiced “Sales” means gross customer billings excluding interest, taxes, certain bonuses and transportation costs paid to employees.
StaffCom and LF Connect $365 per month per office First day of each month $125 proprietary software fee plus $240 LF Connect mobile app and customer portal fee.
Social Media Fees Currently not charged; estimated $0–$100 per month if imposed As required LFI reserves rights to own or manage social accounts and charge provider or management costs.
Additional Training LFI expenses plus then-current fee, estimated $0–$2,500 In advance Initial training is free for two people only for a new franchisee; later or additional-office training may be charged.

Source: 2026 Labor Finders FDD, Item 6, pp. 4–5; Items 8 and 11, pp. 8 and 18–20. The official franchise system page states that Labor Finders has no advertising fee; Item 11 clarifies that the franchisor has no advertising fund and franchisees may develop local advertising at their own cost.

For budgeting, the recurring charges should be separated into amounts that arise every month and amounts that depend on activity. A fixed monthly charge can be placed directly into the operating calendar. A percentage charge cannot be converted into a reliable dollar figure without a supported billing assumption, so the disclosure should remain expressed as a percentage of the stated base. This distinction is important when comparing proposals from lenders or partners: a forecast may contain a dollar royalty line, but that forecast is the buyer’s calculation, not a number published by the franchisor.

The absence of a central advertising assessment also requires careful wording. It removes one common system-level charge, but it does not mean promotion is cost-free. The opening estimate contains local promotion, and later activity can be chosen or required at the operator’s expense. A cash plan should therefore maintain a separate line for local promotion rather than setting it to zero merely because no shared fund exists.

Which charges are triggered only by a particular event?

Conditional fees can be material even though they are not part of the normal monthly cost. Item 6 identifies the following triggers.

Uncured Online Review Fee: $100 per day per violation if specified complaint or negative-review conditions remain unresolved after 10 days’ notice; the fee is subject to an annual increase of no more than 100%.

Temporary Management: 150% of a manager’s gross compensation, plus benefits and transportation, commuting and housing costs, if LFI provides interim management after death or permanent incapacity.

Audit costs: LFI’s costs, expenses and overhead if records underreport amounts owed by 5% or more.

Delinquent Interest: the maximum lawful rate, capped at 1.5% per month, beginning on the delinquency date.

Insurance reimbursement: LFI’s cost if required insurance lapses and LFI elects to purchase coverage.

Technology changes: additional Sybase database user licenses cost $80 each, and required hardware upgrades are at the franchisee’s expense with no contractual limit on frequency or cost.

Indemnification and Attorneys’ Fees: actual liabilities, fees and costs incurred under the stated Franchise Agreement provisions.

These event-driven charges should not be converted into a routine annual estimate because the triggering facts may never occur. They still matter when comparing available cash with contractual exposure. The useful question is whether the buyer has procedures and reserves to prevent avoidable triggers, such as late remittances, coverage lapses, unresolved complaints or incomplete records. For unavoidable events, the agreement should be reviewed to determine who controls the response, how quickly payment can be demanded and whether the amount has any stated ceiling.

TERRITORY DEVELOPMENT

Why can a territory require more capital than the one-office Item 7 range?

Labor Finders grants a territory and may require multiple offices under a development schedule. The published $159,535–$363,200 range applies to each Labor Finders office, while the $20,000 Initial Franchise Fee is not charged again for additional offices within the same territory. The FDD does not provide a combined multi-office investment range.

ONE FEE, OFFICE-BY-OFFICE CAPITAL

The cost contract is territory-based, but Item 7 is office-based

The disclosure separates the one-time contractual payment from the setup and operating capital required for each location.

Initial territory fee

$20,000 paid once when the Franchise Agreement is signed.

Additional offices

No additional Initial Franchise Fee within the same territory, but most Item 7 expenses apply to each office.

Development obligation

After scheduled openings, the franchisee must continue opening at least one office each year until there is one office per 500,000 people in the territory.

For an existing franchisee acquiring a different additional territory, Item 5 says the Initial Franchise Fee is waived, subject to approval and a current Franchise Agreement. That fee waiver does not remove the new office’s premises, equipment, Insurance, staffing, Additional Operating Funds or other Item 7 obligations. Source: 2026 FDD, Items 1, 5, 7 and 12, pp. 1–2, 4, 8 and 20–21.

COST IMPLICATION

A buyer should not multiply the $20,000 fee by the number of planned offices, but also should not treat $159,535–$363,200 as the disclosed cost of an entire multi-office territory. The missing variable is the territory’s binding development schedule and the number and timing of offices required.

A development obligation can affect capital before a later office opens. The buyer may need to preserve borrowing capacity, negotiate future leases, recruit managers and avoid committing all available cash to the first site. Because the schedule is inserted into the agreement, the relevant commitment is the signed schedule rather than a general statement about how many locations a territory could support. Any reduction of the territory for missed openings may also change the value of expenditures already made to serve the original area.

FUNDING REQUIREMENTS

Does Labor Finders disclose liquid capital, net worth, or financing?

The 2026 FDD does not state a minimum Liquid Capital requirement or a minimum Net Worth requirement. Those thresholds should not be inferred from franchise directories. The disclosed Estimated Initial Investment remains the official cost range, but it is not the same as a lender’s cash contribution, collateral requirement or credit decision.

Estimated Initial Investment
$159,535–$363,200 for one office, including three months of Additional Operating Funds.
Liquid Capital
No minimum amount is disclosed in the 2026 FDD or on the official franchise pages reviewed for this article.
Net Worth
No minimum amount is disclosed in the 2026 FDD or on the official franchise pages reviewed for this article.
Personal Guarantee
Active owners and their spouses must guaranty franchise obligations to the extent stated in Item 6; financing documents also require owner and spouse guarantees.

What financing does Item 10 describe?

Labor Finders International, Inc. has no obligation to finance the startup and does not guarantee third-party loans. It may, at its discretion, provide Payroll Funding Financing at startup and during operations. The facility may finance up to 75% of approved gross accounts receivable that is less than 60 days old. The disclosed pricing is the Wall Street Journal prime rate plus 3%, paid monthly, plus a weekly service fee equal to 5% of the principal amount of loans made during the prior week. As of February 28, 2026, the FDD’s stated monthly interest rate was 0.8125%.

Item 10 also describes Working Capital Financing for established franchisees, normally after at least six months of operation. Those loans may cover up to 100% of increased outside temporary-payroll costs during growth periods, are repaid over one to five years, and carry a fixed annual rate set at prime plus 2%. The FDD’s February 28, 2026 example rate was 8.75%. Both programs are discretionary, secured and subject to personal guarantees; neither is guaranteed approval. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 10, pp. 12–14.

FINANCING CAVEAT

Item 7 excludes debt service. Payroll Funding Financing also carries a weekly service fee in addition to interest and requires receivables and ownership interests as collateral. A financing approval therefore does not reduce the official Item 7 range; it changes how part of the capital obligation is funded and repaid.

The financing terms should be evaluated as a separate cash-flow contract. A facility tied to receivables can support payroll timing, but it can also redirect customer collections, impose service charges and accelerate amounts after default. The buyer should compare the amount available, the timing of draws, the order in which collections are applied and the cash released back to the business. That comparison is more informative than treating the stated interest rate as the entire borrowing cost.

BUYER VERIFICATION

Which cost assumptions should be verified before signing?

The most important unresolved costs are local premises, insurance, staffing cash needs and territory development. The 2026 FDD supplies ranges, but it does not replace location-specific bids or a written financing term sheet.

Confirm the current FDD and state addendum. Ask whether any material amendment was issued after March 26, 2026 and compare it with the official U.S. franchising information.

Obtain the territory development schedule. Count the offices required, opening deadlines and the population-based obligation before treating the one-office Item 7 range as the total commitment.

Price the premises and Insurance assumptions locally. Verify Office Rent Deposit, Office Build-Out/Leasehold Improvements, workers’ compensation, automobile, general liability and any property insurance not included in the FDD estimate.

Rebuild the three-month cash reserve. Test temporary-personnel payroll, office-staff payroll and Office Rent against the proposed market without adding a franchisee salary, Royalty Fees or debt service to the official estimate as though LFI had disclosed them.

Read any financing documents separately. Verify interest, the 5% weekly service fee, collateral, personal guarantees, collection controls and default provisions before relying on Payroll Funding Financing.

Resolve the official website discrepancy. Request written confirmation that the March 26, 2026 FDD range—not the lower undated FAQ range—is the applicable disclosure for the proposed transaction.

Written quotes should use the same scope and timing as the disclosure. A low construction proposal that omits permits or installation is not comparable with a bundled estimate, and a monthly service quote should not be mistaken for a one-time purchase. The buyer should also record whether a deposit is refundable, whether taxes and delivery are included, and when a price expires. Those details determine how much cash must be available before opening and which commitments can still change.

CAPITAL TAKEAWAY

What is the practical Labor Finders cost conclusion?

The verified 2026 cost range is $159,535–$363,200 for one office, including a $20,000 Initial Franchise Fee and $74,045–$183,500 for the first three months. Premises, Insurance, temporary-personnel payroll and office-staff payroll drive much of the variation. The continuing cost contract then adds a 3.5% Royalty Fee on Sales, $365 per month per office for required software, and conditional charges. Because a territory may require additional offices, the decisive unresolved figure is not the franchise fee; it is the number and timing of offices in the development schedule.

The final commitment should be measured against available cash on each payment date, not against one headline alone.