How Much Does a Jet's America Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

2026 ITEM 7 ANSWER

How much does a Jet’s Pizza franchise cost in 2026?

Jet’s America, Inc. discloses an Estimated Initial Investment of $627,500 to $843,000 for one new Jet’s Pizza Restaurant. The 2026 range assumes a leased, approximately 1,200- to 1,500-square-foot strip-center location and includes a $60,000 Working Capital/Additional Funds allowance for the first three months. It does not include buying real estate or constructing a building.

$627,500–$843,000One Jet’s Pizza Restaurant
Official basis: Jet’s Pizza 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, Item 7, pages 8–10. The range includes the Initial Franchise Fee, leased-premises costs, build-out, Fixtures and Equipment, the POS System, Opening Inventory, Insurance, and three months of Working Capital/Additional Funds.
Legal franchisor
Jet’s America, Inc.
FDD issuance date
April 30, 2026
Offer analyzed
One carry-out and delivery-oriented Jet’s Pizza Restaurant; Area Development Agreement costs are treated separately.
FDD sections used
Items 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, and 17, plus the Area Development Agreement.
Information checked
July 19, 2026
Public FDD status
No matching 2026 FDD was located on a public franchise-controlled page, so FDD Item and page citations are intentionally unlinked. The brand’s official U.S. franchise information is linked only for statements published on that site.

Key cost figures

The most decision-useful figures are the upfront fee, the two largest build-out categories, the included operating reserve, the continuing Royalty Fee, and the separate three-store development payment.

Initial Franchise Fee $30,000 $15,000 with the disclosed 50% military discount.
Leasehold Improvements $300,000–$400,000 Largest Item 7 range; extraordinary site work may be outside it.
Fixtures and Equipment $175,000–$225,000 Separate from the $20,000–$30,000 POS System.
Additional Funds $60,000 Included in Item 7 for the first three months.
Royalty Fee 12% Of Acquired Inventory, subject to a $1,200 monthly minimum.
Three-store development fee $75,000 Paid in full at Area Development Agreement signing; $37,500 with the disclosed military discount.
SOURCE CONFLICT

The official franchise site still summarizes startup cost as approximately $600,000 to $750,000, but the later, controlling 2026 FDD range is $627,500 to $843,000. For cost planning, use the 2026 Item 7 range and ask Jet’s America, Inc. to reconcile any website figure that remains in sales materials. The official franchise process page provides the public summary.

The total range is a project-level estimate, not the amount paid to the brand and not a statement of how much cash an applicant must personally contribute. Most of the money is expected to move to landlords, architects, contractors, vendors, insurers, utilities, and employees. The amount paid directly to the brand at the start is much smaller than the full opening budget, while the qualification screen may require access to funds that is different again. Keeping those three questions separate prevents the headline fee from understating the capital needed for the premises and operating period.

ITEM 7 BREAKDOWN

What is included in the $627,500 to $843,000 investment range?

The 2026 Item 7 total includes twelve disclosed cost categories plus the Initial Franchise Fee. The largest capital drivers are Leasehold Improvements and Fixtures and Equipment; the official total also includes training travel, premises deposits, technology, Opening Inventory, Insurance, and three months of Working Capital/Additional Funds.

Premises, design, and build-out

These six payments begin at agreement signing, training, lease execution, and construction; together they establish the site before operating systems and Opening Inventory are installed.

Cost entity 2026 amount When paid Important basis
Initial Franchise Fee $15,000 or $30,000 At Franchise Agreement signing $15,000 applies only to the disclosed military qualification; otherwise $30,000.
Travel and living expenses while training $9,000–$15,000 As incurred during training Airfare, lodging, meals, and transportation are paid by the franchisee.
Security Deposit $4,000–$10,000 At lease signing Estimated at one or two months’ rent.
Rent — three months $7,500–$20,000 Monthly or under the lease Item 7 assumes leased premises.
Blueprints $10,000–$15,000 Before opening Paid to the architect.
Leasehold Improvements $300,000–$400,000 As incurred before opening Includes normal utility installation and typical permits and inspections, subject to exclusions below.

Equipment, systems, opening supplies, and initial operating capital

These categories fund the operating package, required technology, opening supplies, Insurance, and the first three months after launch.

Cost entity 2026 amount When paid Important basis
Fixtures and Equipment $175,000–$225,000 Before opening Paid to approved or designated vendors.
POS System $20,000–$30,000 Before opening Required designated point-of-sale hardware and software.
Computer Maintenance Costs $1,500–$2,000 Before opening Item 11 separately describes typical ongoing support contracts of $1,500–$4,500 per year.
Miscellaneous Opening Costs $3,000–$6,000 As incurred before opening Includes utility deposits, utilities during improvements, business organization, sales-tax licensing, and health-department certification.
Opening Inventory $12,000–$14,000 Before opening Food, beverages, packaging, paper products, plastic ware, and cleaning supplies.
Insurance $10,000–$16,000 Before opening Includes workers’ compensation, property, public liability, delivery, and non-owned auto coverage.
Working Capital/Additional Funds — three months $60,000 As incurred Includes estimated payroll, Royalty Fees, and advertising during the first three months.
Official Estimated Initial Investment $627,500–$843,000 Across the pre-opening and initial operating period Official Item 7 total; do not add Additional Funds a second time.

Arithmetic note: the disclosed minimum line items add to $627,000, while Item 7 states an official minimum total of $627,500. The 2026 FDD does not explain the $500 difference, so this article preserves the official total and treats the discrepancy as a point to confirm with Jet’s America, Inc. The disclosed maximum line items reconcile to $843,000.

The low and high ends are not two complete prototypes published by the franchisor. Each line has its own assumptions and timing, and a particular site can land near the low end in one category and near the high end in another. A buyer should therefore compare contractor proposals, landlord work letters, vendor quotes, and the opening calendar against each line rather than selecting a single point inside the total range and treating it as a finished budget.

The premises allocation deserves the earliest attention because it can change before equipment is ordered. A lower rent does not automatically produce a lower project cost when the tenant must fund more construction, and a landlord contribution does not automatically reduce the economic burden when it is recovered through rent or other lease terms. The disclosure explicitly describes this tradeoff. The relevant question is which party is contractually responsible for each improvement and when each invoice becomes payable.

The opening reserve also needs to be read as a limited allowance rather than a guarantee. It covers an initial three-month period under the franchisor’s assumptions, but the disclosure states that actual expenses can be higher and that the operating period can differ by local wages, competition, management, and the pace of opening. It does not provide a separate amount for personal household needs. A capitalization plan should therefore show which obligations are covered by the disclosed allowance and which must be funded elsewhere, without adding the same allowance twice.

EXCLUDED FROM ITEM 7

The Item 7 range excludes buying real estate, constructing a building, extraordinary costs caused by the age or condition of a site, rare water or sewer taps, and some local-government charges that can vary substantially by jurisdiction. The FDD also does not state that owner compensation or personal living expenses are included in the $60,000 Working Capital/Additional Funds allowance.

PAYMENT TIMING

When is the money paid?

Cash is not paid as one lump sum. The Initial Franchise Fee is due at signing, lease-related amounts begin when the location is secured, most construction and equipment costs are paid before opening, and the $60,000 Additional Funds allowance is spent during the first three months of operation.

Receive and review the disclosure package.The FTC Franchise Rule generally requires delivery at least 14 calendar days before signing a binding agreement or paying the franchisor or an affiliate. The FTC franchise buying guide explains how Items 5, 6, and 7 fit together.
Sign the Franchise Agreement and pay the Initial Franchise Fee.The standard payment is $30,000, or $15,000 for a qualifying military-owned franchisee. The fee is fully earned and nonrefundable.
Secure the approved location and sign the lease.The Security Deposit is due at lease signing, rent begins under the lease, and Jet’s estimates the security deposit at one or two months’ rent. Item 11 states that an acceptable site and lease should be secured within 90 days of signing.
Fund design, construction, equipment, technology, training travel, and inventory.Blueprints, Leasehold Improvements, Fixtures and Equipment, the POS System, Computer Maintenance Costs, Insurance, and Opening Inventory are generally paid before opening or as construction proceeds.
Carry the initial operating period.The fixed $60,000 Working Capital/Additional Funds line is used as incurred during the first three months and is already inside the official $627,500 to $843,000 total.

Jet’s estimates eight to twelve months from Franchise Agreement signing and payment of the Initial Franchise Fee to opening, although permitting, zoning, leasing, and construction can extend that period. The official franchise FAQ separately says opening after lease signing may take approximately 90 to 120 days. These are process estimates, not additions to Item 7.

This sequence matters because financing proceeds and equity do not necessarily arrive on the same day that bills become due. The signing payment is immediate and nonrefundable, while construction invoices may be staged and the lease can begin before the location opens. Training travel can overlap with build-out, and opening purchases usually concentrate near the end. A buyer should map committed sources of funds to the actual contract and vendor dates, including contingencies for delays, rather than assuming the full project can be funded at opening.

ONGOING FEES

Which fees continue after a Jet’s Pizza Restaurant opens?

The principal continuing fee is a Royalty Fee equal to 12% of Acquired Inventory, with a minimum payment of $1,200 per month. “Acquired Inventory” means the franchisee’s cost for inventory and supplies paid for during the reporting period; it is not Gross Sales.

Continuing fee Amount or basis Timing 2026 status and scope
Royalty Fee 12% of Acquired Inventory; $1,200 monthly minimum 15th day of each month Applies to new franchisees under the current Franchise Agreement.
General Advertising Fund Up to 2.0% of Acquired Inventory 15th day of each month Payable when established and at the rate Jet’s determines.
Regional Advertising Fund Up to 10.0% of Acquired Inventory Weekly or monthly Applicable rate is determined by region; the FDD contains inconsistent descriptions of current participation.
Technology Fee Up to 2.0% of Acquired Inventory 15th day of each month Not imposed as of the 2026 FDD; Jet’s may institute it on 90 days’ written notice.
Gift Card Program and Loyalty Program Administration Fees Currently $30–$99 monthly Monthly Outside-vendor charges may change; Item 11 also describes a $99 setup fee, $30 monthly flat fee, and transaction-based fees for the Gift Card Program.
Technology System support contract Typically $1,500–$4,500 per year Ongoing Item 11 says maintenance, updates, support, and software upgrades are required; future replacement costs are not capped.
FDD CAVEAT

Item 6 says Jet’s currently has several Regional Advertising Funds and that a franchisee would be required to join one, while Item 11 says Regional Advertising Fund contributions are not currently required but may be imposed later. Obtain the applicable regional schedule in writing before underwriting ongoing fees.

The percentage denominator is unusually important here. The continuing charge is tied to the cost of inventory and supplies purchased during the reporting period rather than to the amount collected from customers. That means the percentages shown in this disclosure cannot be compared directly with a sales-based rate from another system. It also means there is no defensible way totranslate them into an annual dollar figure without transaction data that the disclosure does not provide.

The minimum monthly amount operates independently of the percentage calculation. When the percentage result is below the stated floor, the floor applies. Advertising and technology assessments can sit beside that obligation, and the required program and system costs can continue even when a particular percentage assessment is not currently imposed. A careful cash plan should therefore separate fixed minimums, variable percentages, vendor charges, and event-driven amounts rather than collapsing them into one blended rate.

What events can trigger additional charges?

Audits, extra training or support, supplier requests, transfers, renewal, late payments, defaults, termination, indemnification, and reimbursement can create charges outside the normal monthly fee schedule.

  • Audit cost: cost of the audit, payable when billed, when an audit identifies an underpayment of royalties, advertising contributions, or other fees of at least 5%.
  • Additional Training: $1,000 per additional person due before training, plus training apparel estimated at $100–$200 and the attendee’s travel, meals, and lodging.
  • Additional Support: $30 per hour plus out-of-pocket expenses, with estimated costs due before support and the balance after invoicing.
  • Meetings, seminars, webinars, or training programs: Jet’s had not charged a fee as of the 2026 FDD but reserves the right to do so; attendance expenses remain the franchisee’s responsibility.
  • New Supplier Evaluation: $1,000 plus out-of-pocket expenses, paid before Jet’s begins the evaluation, with any balance due after invoicing.
  • Transfer Fee: up to $6,000 before or at transfer.
  • Renewal Fee: $4,000 upon renewal, plus uncapped modifications and improvements needed to meet then-current Restaurant specifications.
  • Late-payment charges: interest at the lower of 1.5% per month or the maximum lawful rate, plus a separate Late Payment Fee of 1.5% of the original overdue amount. Item 6 also states Jet’s may impose a 10% late-payment fee under its administrative-fee schedule.
  • Administrative Fees for Defaults: up to $1,000 for minor defaults and up to $30,000 for other defaults; examples include $5,000 for delayed renewal compliance, $20,000 for disparagement, and $25,000 for a credit-card breach.
  • Repeated late payments: after more than two late payments in a six-month period, Jet’s may require a deposit equal to six times the last overdue payment.
  • Liquidated Damages: $43,200 due within 30 days after termination for franchisee default, or $1,200 multiplied by the months remaining when fewer than 36 months remain.
  • Indemnification and reimbursement: variable amounts as incurred; substantiated amounts Jet’s pays or becomes obligated to pay on the franchisee’s behalf are due within 15 days of written request.
MULTI-UNIT COST

How does an Area Development Agreement change the capital commitment?

A qualified developer must pay an Area Development Fee in full when signing the Area Development Agreement. The minimum commitment is three Jet’s Pizza Restaurants, producing a $75,000 fee, or $37,500 for a qualifying military-owned developer. This rights fee is in addition to the Item 7 investment required for each Restaurant.

What the development fee does—and does not—cover

The Area Development Fee is fully earned and nonrefundable at signing. Item 5 says it generally includes the Initial Franchise Fee for Restaurants opened under the Area Development Agreement, but every Restaurant still requires its own Franchise Agreement and its own premises, equipment, technology, inventory, Insurance, and Working Capital/Additional Funds.

For a fourth and each later Restaurant, the disclosed allocation is $15,000, or $7,500 with the military discount. The actual Area Development Fee depends on the number of development rights granted.

Development schedule in the 2026 agreement

First Restaurant: open within 18 months after Area Development Agreement signing.

Second Restaurant: open within 12 months after the first opens.

Third Restaurant: open within 12 months after the second opens.

Schedule deadlines affect when the developer must be prepared to fund each separate Item 7 investment.

QUALIFICATIONS AND FINANCING

How much liquid capital or net worth does Jet’s require?

The 2026 FDD does not state a Liquid Capital or Net Worth minimum, and the official franchise website publishes inconsistent financial-qualification figures. A prospective buyer should not treat any single website number as resolved until Jet’s America, Inc. confirms the current standard in writing.

Official franchise overview
Lists $250,000 to $350,000 as minimum cash or liquid assets and a $600,000 to $750,000 startup-cost summary. See the official franchise overview.
Official process page
States a $500,000 Net Worth target and $500,000 liquid/cash language, while also referring to $350,000 as a maximum financed amount. See the official financial-requirements page.
2026 FDD financing rule
Item 10 says Jet’s offers no direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee a note, lease, or obligation.
Approval thresholds in Item 17
The current agreement summary identifies an SBA loan above $350,000 and fixed monthly cost above $9,000 as matters requiring prior approval by Jet’s.
BUYER VERIFICATION

Ask Jet’s to specify the required Liquid Capital, Net Worth, permitted borrowed portion, and any non-borrowed-funds requirement for the exact applicant and transaction. The Item 7 total, a liquidity screen, and Net Worth are different measures and should not be substituted for one another.

A lender may finance part of a transaction while still requiring the borrower to provide equity, collateral, guarantees, and reserves. Franchisor approval can impose separate limits even when a lender is willing to proceed. Because the public pages do not agree, the buyer should request a dated qualification sheet that identifies which assets count, whether retirement or home equity is accepted, how partnership resources are treated, and whether the threshold changes for a development commitment. None of those details should be inferred from the opening-cost range.

Does Jet’s provide financing?

No. Item 10 states that Jet’s America, Inc. does not offer direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee the franchisee’s debt, lease, or other obligation. The official franchise support page references SBA franchise eligibility, but lender approval is separate from franchisor approval. The current SBA Franchise Directory is an eligibility tool for lenders and expressly is not an endorsement or assurance of success.

FORMAT AND SITE VARIATION

Which Jet’s Pizza costs vary most by location or format?

The 2026 FDD provides one Item 7 range for a typical leased Jet’s Pizza Restaurant, not separate ranges for conversions, purchased real estate, new construction, or Non-Traditional Restaurants. That makes premises condition, landlord contributions, equipment requirements, and local approvals the main unresolved variables.

A conversion does not have a separate official cost range

The official Jet’s Pizza franchise FAQ says an existing pizzeria may be converted, but all new equipment is required and the premises must be redone to match Jet’s Pizza specifications. The 2026 FDD does not provide a lower conversion investment range, so the standard $627,500 to $843,000 Item 7 range cannot be reduced without transaction-specific written support.

Premises assumptions to test

Space: approximately 1,200–1,500 square feet.

Setting: typically a strip shopping center in a populated urban or suburban area.

Lease/build-out tradeoff: more landlord-funded Leasehold Improvements may correspond with higher rent; franchisee-funded improvements may push build-out toward the upper end.

What must be verified before using the official range?

The buyer should verify the transaction format, premises scope, supplier quotes, advertising obligations, opening reserve, conversion work, and applicable state disclosures before treating the official range as sufficient for a specific site.

A resale presents a different contract and asset question from a new opening. Existing equipment may require replacement, the premises may need updates, and the transfer itself can carry a separate charge. A conversion may avoid some demolition or utility work but still require a full branded equipment package and redesign. Because no separate range is disclosed for either path, savings should be supported by current inspections and written quotes rather than assumed from the presence of an existing food-service space.

  • Confirm whether the transaction is a new leased Restaurant, conversion, resale, purchased property, or ground-up building; Item 7 directly models only the leased Restaurant.
  • Obtain a written scope separating landlord work from franchisee-funded Leasehold Improvements, utilities, permits, inspections, and any extraordinary building-condition costs.
  • Verify the current approved-supplier quotes for Fixtures and Equipment, signage, the POS System, Opening Inventory, and Technology System support.
  • Confirm the applicable Regional Advertising Fund, exact contribution formula, and whether General Advertising Fund or Technology Fee assessments will apply at opening.
  • Ask whether owner compensation, personal living expenses, opening delays, or additional payroll reserves must be funded beyond the $60,000 Working Capital/Additional Funds line.
  • For a conversion, obtain a written equipment-replacement and remodeling schedule because the official FAQ requires new equipment and a Jet’s-compliant appearance but gives no separate cost range.
  • Review state-specific effective dates and addenda. Michigan is a notice-only state and does not review FDDs for compliance, as explained by the Michigan Department of Attorney General franchise guidance.
CAPITAL SYNTHESIS

What is the practical capital takeaway?

The verified 2026 starting point is $627,500 to $843,000 for one leased Jet’s Pizza Restaurant, including the $30,000 Initial Franchise Fee and $60,000 of Working Capital/Additional Funds for three months. Leasehold Improvements and Fixtures and Equipment account for most of the disclosed range, while real estate purchases, building construction, extraordinary site work, some local charges, future Technology System upgrades, and owner living expenses remain outside or unresolved.

After opening, the cost contract continues through a Royalty Fee of 12% of Acquired Inventory with a $1,200 monthly minimum, potential General and Regional Advertising Fund assessments, possible Technology Fee exposure, program-administration charges, support contracts, and event-triggered fees. Multi-unit buyers must add the Area Development Fee and be prepared to fund each Restaurant on the development schedule. The most important unresolved capital question is the brand’s current Liquid Capital and Net Worth requirement, because its public pages do not state a consistent threshold.

FTC Consumer’s Guide to Buying a FranchiseGovernment guidance on FDD timing, Items 5–7, ongoing fees, and buyer review.
SBA Franchise DirectoryCurrent lender eligibility reference; directory placement is not an endorsement.
Official Jet’s Pizza financial-requirements pagePublic brand statements on qualifications, fee, and summarized startup costs.
Official Jet’s Pizza franchise FAQPublic information on conversion, approved suppliers, site selection, and timing.