How Much Does an Eggs Up Grill Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

2026 cost answer

How much does an Eggs Up Grill franchise cost?

The 2026 Eggs Up Grill Franchise Disclosure Document estimates $821,500 to $1,141,000 to open one Eggs Up Grill Restaurant. The range applies to a single approved U.S. restaurant operated under its own Franchise Agreement. It is not the Initial Franchise Fee, the brand's liquidity threshold, or the separate cost of acquiring multi-unit development rights.

$821,500–$1,141,000Total Estimated Initial Investment

The 2026 Item 7 range includes the $45,000 Initial Franchise Fee and $25,000 to $35,000 of Additional Funds for the first three months after opening. It excludes debt service and extensive exterior renovations. The model described in the FDD is generally a 2,800- to 3,200-square-foot Eggs Up Grill Restaurant.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 11–14.

Data basis Legal franchisor: EUG Franchising, LLC. FDD issuance date: May 14, 2026. Offer structure: one single-location Eggs Up Grill Restaurant under a Franchise Agreement, with Area Development Agreement rights disclosed separately. This analysis uses cost-relevant disclosures from Items 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11 and 17 and was checked July 21, 2026. No matching 2026 FDD was located on an official franchise-controlled website, so FDD references are shown as unlinked Item and page citations. Current public qualification figures are cross-checked against the official Eggs Up Grill franchise investment page.

Capital snapshot

Initial investment $821.5K–$1.141M One Restaurant; 2026 Item 7.
Initial Franchise Fee $45,000 Per location; due at signing.
Additional Funds $25K–$35K Three months; included in Item 7.
Royalty Fee 5% Gross Sales; paid weekly.
Minimum liquidity $200,000 Official franchise site; checked July 21, 2026.
Minimum net worth $500,000 Official franchise site; checked July 21, 2026.
Item 7 investment

What is included in the estimated initial investment?

The Item 7 total covers the Initial Franchise Fee, site and permitting costs, Architecture & Leasehold Improvements, Furniture, Fixtures and Equipment, technology, opening supplies, training-related expenses, insurance, Grand Opening Advertising and three months of Additional Funds. The official low and high totals are the sum of the disclosed line items below.

Franchise, premises and operating assets

Item 7 expenditure 2026 range Typical payment timing
Franchise Fee $45,000 On execution of the Franchise Agreement
Real Estate, Permits, Deposits, Legal $7,000–$12,000 As invoiced or arranged
Architecture & Leasehold Improvements $440,000–$615,000 As suppliers invoice
Furniture, Fixtures and Equipment $228,000–$312,000 As suppliers invoice
Signage (Exterior) & Décor (Interior) $11,500–$25,000 As suppliers invoice
Computer Systems $15,000–$20,000 As incurred and invoiced
Technology Setup Fee $1,000 As incurred before opening

Source for all rows above: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 11–13.

Opening, training and working capital

Item 7 expenditure 2026 range What the category covers
Opening Inventory $10,000–$13,000 Uniforms, food and other opening supplies
Franchisee & General Manager Related Expenses While Training $8,000–$18,000 Travel, living costs, employee compensation and ServSafe-related cost
New Restaurant Opening Onsite Training Team Expenses $15,000–$22,000 Opening-team travel and per diem
Insurance Fees $1,000–$3,000 Prepaid portion of estimated first-year premiums
Grand Opening Advertising $15,000–$20,000 Required launch program; $10,000 is deposited with the franchisor
Additional Funds — 3 months $25,000–$35,000 Inventory replenishment, lease payments, payroll, utilities and other start-up expenses

Source for all rows above: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 12–14.

Official 2026 Item 7 total $821,500–$1,141,000
Cost implication

Architecture & Leasehold Improvements plus Furniture, Fixtures and Equipment total $668,000 to $927,000. This is a derived sum of two compatible 2026 Item 7 categories, not a separate franchisor estimate.

Veteran fee reduction

Under the VetFran program, a qualifying honorably discharged U.S. Armed Forces veteran who supplies a DD214 and owns at least 51% receives 15% off the Initial Franchise Fee. On the current $45,000 fee, that is a derived reduction of $6,750, leaving $38,250. The discount applies to the Initial Franchise Fee, not every Item 7 category. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 5, p. 5.

Payment timing

When is the money paid?

Eggs Up Grill does not require the entire Item 7 range in one payment. The Initial Franchise Fee is paid at signing; two deposits become due at the earlier of construction starting or third-party financing funding; most premises and equipment costs are paid to suppliers as invoiced; and weekly fees begin after the Restaurant opens.

What makes up the $71,000 paid to the franchisor or affiliates

The 2026 FDD cover states that $71,000 of the Restaurant's initial investment is paid to the franchisor or affiliates.

Composition of 71,000 dollars paid to EUG Franchising or affiliates Initial Franchise Fee 45,000 dollars, opening training deposit 15,000 dollars, grand opening marketing deposit 10,000 dollars, and Technology Setup Fee 1,000 dollars. $71,000 INCLUDED IN ITEM 7
Initial Franchise Fee — 63.4% $45,000
Opening training deposit — 21.1% $15,000
Grand opening marketing deposit — 14.1% $10,000
Technology Setup Fee — 1.4% $1,000

Interpretation: the four official components reconcile exactly to $71,000. Percentages are derived from the official amounts and total 100.0% after rounding. Source: 2026 FDD cover; Item 5, pp. 5–6; Item 7, pp. 11–14.

Cash milestones from signing through opening

1

Sign the Franchise Agreement

Pay the $45,000 Initial Franchise Fee in a lump sum. The fee is fully earned when EUG Franchising, LLC executes the agreement and is nonrefundable.

2

Start construction or receive third-party funding

At the earlier event, deposit $10,000 for the Grand Opening Marketing Program and $15,000 for New Restaurant Opening Training. These deposits are already represented within Item 7.

3

Pay suppliers as the Restaurant is developed

Lease-related amounts, Architecture & Leasehold Improvements, Furniture, Fixtures and Equipment, signage, Computer Systems, Opening Inventory, insurance and the $1,000 Technology Setup Fee are paid as arranged or invoiced.

4

Reconcile opening costs and begin operating fees

Within 30 days after opening, the franchisor invoices actual opening-team travel and per diem. Any unused portion of the $15,000 deposit is refunded; any overage is due. Royalty, Brand Promotion Fund, Local Advertising and Technology Fee obligations then run on their disclosed schedules.

Deposit distinction

The $10,000 marketing deposit is not the full Grand Opening Advertising line of $15,000 to $20,000, and the $15,000 training deposit is not automatically the full onsite training expense of $15,000 to $22,000. Treat the deposits as advances within those Item 7 categories, not extra amounts on top of the official total.

The official Eggs Up Grill ownership steps also place receipt and review of the Franchise Disclosure Document before execution of the Franchise Agreement. The FTC explains that a prospective franchisee must receive the FDD at least 14 calendar days before signing a contract or paying the franchisor or an affiliate in connection with the sale; see the FTC Consumer's Guide to Buying a Franchise.

Area development

How does a multi-unit commitment change the upfront cost?

A typical Area Development Agreement requires a separate Development Fee of $25,000 for each Restaurant committed, generally two to five Restaurants. That means $50,000 to $125,000 is paid in a lump sum when the Area Development Agreement is executed, in addition to the cost of opening every Restaurant.

Typical Development Fee ladder

2 Restaurants $50,000
3 Restaurants $75,000
4 Restaurants $100,000
5 Restaurants $125,000

The Development Fee is credited in $25,000 increments against the Initial Franchise Fee as each required Franchise Agreement is signed. At the current $45,000 Initial Franchise Fee, a $25,000 credit would leave a derived $20,000 balance for that Restaurant, assuming the fee has not changed by the signing date.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 5, p. 5; Item 7, p. 15.

The FDD describes a typical schedule of one Restaurant opening every nine to 12 months after the Area Development Agreement is signed. Each Restaurant still requires a separate Franchise Agreement and its own $821,500 to $1,141,000 Item 7 investment at current disclosed amounts. The official franchise site confirms that single-unit and multi-unit opportunities are offered.

Format difference

The $50,000 to $125,000 Area Development Agreement range buys development rights; it is not a lower-cost Restaurant format. It sits in addition to each Restaurant's premises, equipment, inventory, training and working-capital obligations.

Ongoing fees

Which costs continue after an Eggs Up Grill opens?

The core post-opening charges are a weekly Royalty Fee of 5% of Gross Sales, a weekly Technology Fee currently set at $82, and marketing obligations tied to Gross Sales. The FDD also discloses an approximately $8,000 annual hosted-software cost and a $2,500 Annual Conference Fee plus attendee expenses.

Ongoing obligation Amount or basis Timing and qualification
Royalty Fee 5% of Gross Sales Weekly
Technology Fee $82 per week Weekly with Royalty; may rise to $200 per week
Brand Promotion Fund Initially 1.6% of Gross Sales Weekly with Royalty; adjustable within the Marketing Cap
Local Advertising At least 0.4% of Gross Sales Weekly; may increase within the Marketing Cap
Local Advertising Cooperative Set by majority vote; listed as unlimited Weekly as determined by the cooperative; only up to 1% of Gross Sales normally counts toward the Marketing Cap
Hosted software, POS help desk and hardware depot Approximately $8,000 per year Paid for access to approved suppliers; may change
Annual Conference Fee $2,500 plus travel As incurred; fee may increase up to 10% annually on a compounding basis

Sources for the table: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 6–11; Item 11, p. 27.

Marketing-cap detail

During the first 12 months, the franchisor caps the total marketing spend it can require at 2% of Gross Sales. After that period, the Marketing Cap is 4% of Gross Sales. The official franchise website's 2% shorthand reflects the current 1.6% Brand Promotion Fund plus 0.4% Local Advertising starting structure, but the 2026 FDD contains the fuller cap and Local Advertising Cooperative rules. Compare the official franchise fee FAQ with 2026 FDD Item 6, pp. 7 and 11.

For Royalty and marketing calculations, Gross Sales is the FDD-defined basis, not profit. It generally includes revenue from Restaurant operations and retained tips, with stated exclusions for sales, use or service taxes and documented refunds, credits and discounts. No annual dollar estimate should be inferred without a buyer-specific Gross Sales figure.

Conditional obligations

Which fees arise only after a change, request or default?

Transfer, renewal, audit, retraining, insurance, approval requests and noncompliance can create costs outside ordinary weekly operations. Several amounts are fixed or capped, but remodel obligations and termination-related damages are not fully quantified in the FDD.

Transfer

A transfer of the Franchise Agreement or a majority ownership interest costs 50% of the Initial Franchise Fee. At the current fee, that is a derived $22,500. A minority transfer requires reimbursement of expenses and any required training costs.

Renewal and required upgrades

The Renewal Fee is 50% of the Initial Franchise Fee, currently a derived $22,500. Item 17 also requires equipment and premises to be repaired, replaced and updated to then-current System Standards; no remodel cap is disclosed.

Inspection or audit

Estimated inspection costs are $1,000 to $15,000 when required reports were not supplied or an examination finds a Royalty or Brand Promotion Fund understatement above 2%, plus qualifying reinspection costs.

Opening or additional training

Opening support currently carries a $500 per trainer, per day per diem plus travel. Additional training is $750 per day, per person; a new Managing Owner or Designated Manager currently faces a $5,000 training fee plus travel and living costs.

Insurance intervention

If the franchisee fails to maintain required coverage and the franchisor obtains or reinstates it, the franchisee repays premiums, service fees and expenses. Item 6 estimates premiums at $12,000 to $20,000.

Late or rejected payment

Past-due amounts accrue 2% per month or the maximum lawful state rate, whichever is lower. A returned check or denied ACH carries a $100 service fee per occurrence.

Noncompliance and interim operations

The franchisor may charge up to $100 per day for each failure to comply. If it assumes management because of noncompliance, the Interim Operations Fee is 10% of Gross Sales plus costs and expenses.

Supplier or architect approval

A requested new architect review costs $1,000. Product or supplier testing is billed at actual review cost; Item 8 currently estimates testing and evaluation at up to $250.

Indemnity, enforcement and early termination

Indemnification and prevailing-party legal costs are based on actual awards and expenses. Lost Revenue Damages vary and can include the net present value of future Royalty, Brand Promotion Fund and Local Advertising Cooperative payments.

Technology changes

Required Computer System hardware, software, service or support can change. Item 11 does not estimate future upgrade costs and requires the franchisee to implement designated changes at its own expense.

Renewal caveat

The current $22,500 derived Renewal Fee is only one part of renewal capital. Item 17, pp. 38–39, also requires compliance with current qualifications, payment of monetary obligations and potentially uncapped repairs, equipment replacement and premises updates.

Financial qualifications

How much liquidity and net worth does Eggs Up Grill require?

The official franchise website lists minimum liquidity of $200,000 and minimum net worth of $500,000, checked July 21, 2026. Those are screening qualifications, not substitutes for the $821,500 to $1,141,000 Estimated Initial Investment and not proof that financing will cover the difference.

Estimated Initial Investment
The 2026 Item 7 project range for one Restaurant: $821,500 to $1,141,000.
Liquid Capital
The official franchise site's $200,000 minimum liquidity threshold. Liquidity describes accessible funding resources; it is not the Item 7 total.
Net Worth
The official franchise site's $500,000 minimum net-worth threshold. Net worth is assets minus liabilities, not cash available to pay invoices.
Financing
Item 10 states that EUG Franchising, LLC does not offer direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee notes, mortgages, leases or other obligations.
Personal Guarantee
When the franchisee is an entity, its owners must personally assume and guarantee obligations under the Franchise Agreement. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 1, p. 3.

The official investment page publishes the $200,000 liquidity and $500,000 net-worth thresholds. The official FAQ says Eggs Up Grill does not provide in-house financing but has preferred-lender relationships and SBA-related support. That assistance does not guarantee approval, rates, loan size or closing; see the official financing FAQ. The 2026 FDD does not disclose a separate fixed non-borrowed-funds minimum.

Buyer verification

Which costs remain variable or unresolved?

The official range leaves meaningful uncertainty around the approved site, landlord terms, construction, future technology upgrades, supplier pricing, financing and later remodel work. Those variables should be tested against the exact Restaurant, lease and development path being considered.

Confirm the site and build-out assumptions. The FDD describes a typical 2,800- to 3,200-square-foot Restaurant. Architecture & Leasehold Improvements vary with market, location, construction scope and landlord negotiations; extensive exterior renovations are excluded.
Keep Additional Funds inside the Item 7 total. The $25,000 to $35,000 covers the first three months after opening and includes inventory replenishment, lease payments, initial promotion, manager and employee payroll, uniforms, utilities and variable costs. Debt service is excluded, and owner compensation is not separately identified.
Price approved and designated suppliers. Item 8 estimates that 75% to 85% of both initial investment and ongoing expenditures will be directed to products or services restricted by the franchisor. The official training and support page describes its national supply network, but supplier quotes remain location- and timing-specific.
Separate deposits from final invoices. Confirm the final Grand Opening Advertising budget and opening-team travel invoice. The deposits are advances within the disclosed categories and can require a later balance or refund.
Model financing outside the FDD's Additional Funds line. Loan down payment, interest, lender fees and debt service depend on the buyer and financing package; the FDD expressly excludes debt service from its three-month Additional Funds estimate.
Ask for current upgrade and renewal specifications. Future Computer System changes and renewal-related premises or equipment updates have no disclosed dollar ceiling. The current Franchise Agreement term is generally 10 years, subject to the lease term.
Verify fee-reduction combinations in writing. The FDD describes the VetFran discount and Area Development Fee credits separately. It does not state that those benefits stack for the same Initial Franchise Fee.
Supplier-control implication

Because the FDD estimates that 75% to 85% of initial and ongoing expenditures are restricted in some manner, a buyer's capital plan should use current approved-vendor quotes rather than substitute equipment or commodity pricing from outside the Eggs Up Grill System Standards.

Capital summary

What is the practical capital takeaway?

The verified 2026 cost contract is $821,500 to $1,141,000 for one Eggs Up Grill Restaurant. The range includes a $45,000 Initial Franchise Fee, $71,000 paid to the franchisor or affiliates, and $25,000 to $35,000 of Additional Funds for the first three months. It does not eliminate the need to qualify under the official $200,000 liquidity and $500,000 net-worth thresholds or to fund recurring Royalty, marketing, Technology Fee, software and conditional obligations after opening.

The two largest disclosed variables are Architecture & Leasehold Improvements and Furniture, Fixtures and Equipment. The most important amounts not resolved by Item 7 are debt service, extensive exterior renovations, future technology changes, approved-supplier price movement and potentially uncapped renewal or transfer upgrades. For general disclosure-document interpretation, the FTC Franchise Rule explains the required 23-item disclosure framework, while the official Eggs Up Grill U.S. brand site identifies the operating brand.