How Much Does a Coverall Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

Verified 2026 cost answer

How much does a Coverall franchise cost?

The 2026 Coverall Franchise Disclosure Document states that the total estimated initial investment is $17,986 to $64,280. The applicable amount depends mainly on the Franchise Package selected, from P-3,000 through P-10,000, and on insurance, staffing, vehicle, equipment, and four-month start-up funding assumptions.

$17,986–$64,280
Estimated Initial Investment for a Coverall Franchised Business. This 2026 Item 7 range includes the Initial Franchise Fee, an Initial Equipment and Supply Package, formation and permit costs, apparel, insurance, transportation, and Additional Funds for four months. It does not require a leased storefront because most Coverall Franchised Businesses operate from home. Source: Coverall North America, Inc. 2026 FDD, cover page and Item 7, pp. 31–34.
Legal franchisor
Coverall North America, Inc., a Delaware corporation doing business as Coverall®.
Disclosure date
Issued March 30, 2026.
Offer structure
One home-based commercial cleaning model sold through five Franchise Packages: P-3,000, P-4,000, P-5,000, P-7,000, and P-10,000.
Financial Items used
Items 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, and 17, with emphasis on Items 5–7.
Information checked
July 17, 2026. The brand continues to present U.S. franchise opportunities on its official U.S. franchise website.
Source conflict Coverall's February 2026 cost article displays an older $17,917 to $62,908 range. The March 30, 2026 FDD is later and governs this article, so the verified range used here is $17,986 to $64,280.
Capital snapshot

What are the key Coverall cost figures?

The Initial Franchise Fee is the largest fixed opening payment, but it is only one part of the Item 7 total. The continuing Royalty Fee and Support Fee are separate operating obligations based on Gross Dollar Volume.

Initial Franchise Fee $15,570–$40,320 Varies by P-3,000 through P-10,000 package.
Starter kit $1,060–$2,630 Equipment, chemicals, and supplies meeting specifications.
Additional Funds $314–$3,500 Four months after servicing the first customer.
Paid to franchisor or affiliates $16,668–$45,660 Cover-page disclosure within the total investment.
Royalty Fee 5% Of monthly Gross Dollar Volume.
Support Fee 10% Of monthly Gross Dollar Volume.
Sources: 2026 FDD cover page; Item 5, pp. 21–25; Item 6, pp. 25–31; Item 7, pp. 31–34.
Franchise Package structure

How does the Initial Franchise Fee change by package?

Coverall sells franchise rights in five Franchise Packages defined by the Initial Business volume the franchisor is obligated to offer. The package label is not an earnings projection. A larger package carries a higher Initial Franchise Fee and a longer Initial Business Offering Period.

Initial Franchise Fee by Franchise Package
Fixed fee disclosed for each 2026 package; scale tops at $40,320.
$15,570 P-3,000
$19,635 P-4,000
$22,890 P-5,000
$29,925 P-7,000
$40,320 P-10,000

Interpretation: the P-10,000 Initial Franchise Fee is about 2.6 times the P-3,000 fee. Bar heights are derived from the disclosed fixed fees; the dollar labels are official FDD amounts. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 5, pp. 22–23.

Coverall's package commitment changes the payment and fulfillment timeline

The lowest advertised cash entry point is a franchise-fee down payment, not the full amount required to start. Other Item 7 expenditures remain payable.

$4,000P-3,000 down payment; 120-business-day offering period.
$7,500P-4,000 down payment; 150-business-day offering period.
$11,445P-5,000 down payment; 180-business-day offering period.
$14,962.50P-7,000 down payment; 240-business-day offering period.
$22,256.64P-10,000 down payment; 330-business-day offering period.
Source: 2026 FDD, Item 5, pp. 23–24. Offering periods begin after training, starter-kit, entity, banking, licensing, funds-transfer, and background-screening obligations are completed.
Cost implication A $4,000 down payment does not equal a $4,000 total startup requirement. The P-3,000 Item 7 total still begins at $17,986 across the applicable opening-cost categories, and financing adds interest rather than reducing the underlying cost.
Item 7 investment

What does the $17,986 to $64,280 investment include?

Item 7 includes franchise rights, required cleaning assets, entity setup, office materials, apparel, insurance, transportation, and four months of Additional Funds. The FDD does not require a retail site, leasehold improvements, signage, or opening inventory for resale.

Franchise rights and setup costs
Item 7 expenditure Disclosed amount Payment timing and payee FDD reference
Initial Franchise Fee $15,570–$40,320 At Franchise Agreement signing; Coverall. Item 7, pp. 31–32
Initial Equipment and Supply Package $1,060–$2,630 As incurred; Coverall or supplier. Item 7, p. 32
Corporate Filings, Banking, Business License, and Permits $175–$500 As incurred; government or financial institution. Item 7, p. 32
Office Supplies & Equipment $0–$120 As incurred; supplier. Item 7, p. 32
Apparel $15–$160 As incurred; Coverall or supplier. Item 7, pp. 32–33
Misc. Pre-Opening Costs $0–$300 As incurred; supplier. Item 7, p. 32
Working capital, insurance, and transportation
Item 7 expenditure Disclosed amount What changes the amount FDD reference
Additional Funds $314–$3,500 Four-month start-up phase; package size, customer coverage, and possible extra equipment. Item 7, pp. 32–33
General Liability Insurance $0–$1,500 Provider, history, state, payment terms, and Gross Dollar Volume. Item 7, pp. 32–33
Franchise Owner On-the-Job Accident Insurance $0–$1,000 Coverage source, owners covered, and Gross Dollar Volume. Item 7, pp. 32–33
Janitorial Fidelity Bond $23–$50 Background-screening result and coverage source. Item 7, p. 32
Automobile Insurance $500–$5,800 Annual estimate for one vehicle; carrier, record, location, vehicle, and mileage. Item 7, pp. 32–34
Workers' Compensation Insurance $104–$6,000 Required when non-owners provide services; payroll, rates, staffing, and state rules. Item 7, pp. 32–34
Vehicle $225–$2,400 Existing insured vehicle versus lease or purchase payments, fuel, and maintenance. Item 7, pp. 32–34
Which non-franchise-fee costs have the widest disclosed ranges?
Selected Item 7 ranges plotted on a common $0 to $6,000 scale.
Workers' Compensation $104–$6,000
Automobile Insurance $500–$5,800
Additional Funds $314–$3,500
Starter Kit $1,060–$2,630
Vehicle $225–$2,400
General Liability Insurance $0–$1,500
Accident Insurance $0–$1,000

Interpretation: staffing and transportation create the largest non-franchise-fee variability. Bar positions are derived only to show the official low and high bounds on a common scale. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 31–34.

FDD caveat Item 6 separately lists an $85 Franchise Application Fee due when the Franchise Agreement is signed, while Item 7 does not show that fee as its own line. Do not add it to the official Item 7 total without written confirmation; ask Coverall to identify where the $85 is accounted for in the opening-cost schedule.
Payment timing

When is the money paid?

The largest payment is due at Franchise Agreement signing, unless Coverall approves financing. The remaining opening expenditures are paid as incurred, while recurring fees and financed-note payments are generally deducted after customer billing begins.

At Franchise Agreement signingPay the Initial Franchise Fee in full or the approved package down payment. The $85 Franchise Application Fee is also due in full.
Within 10 days if using outside insuranceProvide proof of all required insurance when not participating in Coverall's programs. Failure to provide proof may suspend the Initial Business Offering Period.
By completion of Initial TrainingPurchase Coverall's $1,060 to $2,630 starter kit or demonstrate that compliant equipment, chemicals, and supplies were obtained elsewhere. Initial Training is included in the Initial Franchise Fee; travel and living costs remain the franchisee's responsibility.
After initial obligations are completedThe 120- to 330-business-day Initial Business Offering Period begins, depending on the Franchise Package. Entity formation, licensing, banking, funds-transfer setup, training, starter-kit compliance, and background approval must be complete.
After services are billedRoyalty, Support Fee, insurance-program charges, EFT charges, authorized deductions, and applicable note payments are generally deducted on the last calendar day of the following month.
Sources: 2026 FDD, Items 5, 6, 8, 10, and 11, pp. 22–40. The FTC explains the federal 14-day disclosure period in its Consumer's Guide to Buying a Franchise.

What financing does Coverall disclose?

Coverall may finance part of the Initial Franchise Fee for credit-worthy applicants, equipment purchases, and some Additional Business fees. Approval is not guaranteed, and financed debt remains payable even when customer collections are insufficient.

Franchisor financing disclosed in Item 10
Financed obligation Amount and down payment Term and rate Security or default consequence
Initial Franchise Fee $11,570 to $18,063.36 financed; $4,000 to $22,256.64 down, depending on package. 12 to 30 months; 6%, 9%, or 12% APR, depending on package and term. Owner guaranty; late penalties, acceleration, fees, and possible franchise termination.
Equipment Purchases Up to 100% financed; down payment may range from $0 to 100%. Up to 24 months; 18% or the highest lawful state rate, whichever is less. Owner guaranty and equipment pledge; Coverall may take back equipment after default.
Additional Business Negotiable; usually up to 80% financed and as low as 20% down. Negotiable, up to 12 months; Item 10 lists 9% for up to six months or 12% for up to nine months. Owner guaranty; late penalties, acceleration, and fees.
Source: 2026 FDD, Item 10, pp. 37–39. Coverall also describes in-house financing on its official franchise information page. For outside government-guaranteed lending, review the SBA 7(a) program; lender approval and program eligibility are separate from Coverall's offer.
Ongoing fees

Which Coverall fees continue after opening?

The core recurring charges are a 5% Royalty Fee and a 10% Support Fee, each calculated on monthly Gross Dollar Volume. The FDD defines Gross Dollar Volume as the total amount billed to customers for cleaning services. These fees apply even to services generated by the franchisee.

Recurring and volume-based Item 6 charges
Fee Amount or basis Timing When it applies
Royalty Fee 5% of Gross Dollar Volume Monthly deduction All cleaning services andSpecial Services.
Support Fee 10% of Gross Dollar Volume Monthly deduction Business support, billing, collection, record keeping, cash-flow protection, and customer assistance.
Ongoing Equipment and Supply Packages Varies As incurred Mandatory purchases must meet Coverall specifications; approved suppliers may be used.
General Liability Insurance Program $58–$375 monthly initially; up to $5,000 monthly Monthly deduction Optional Coverall program; amount depends on Gross Dollar Volume.
Accident Insurance Program 2.4% of Gross Dollar Volume, capped at $600, plus $15 per additional owner Monthly deduction Optional program for the first shareholder or member owner and additional owners.
Fidelity Bond $5.95–$35 monthly Monthly deduction Optional program; eligibility depends on background screening.
Electronic Fund Transfer Fee $0–$9.95 per transfer Monthly deduction Mandatory funds-transfer service.
National Account Customer Retention Percentage or portion set when accepted Monthly deduction Optional National Account Customer participation; amount is not fixed in the FDD.
Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 25–31.
Fee basis The Royalty Fee and Support Fee combine to 15% of Gross Dollar Volume before optional insurance, bond, EFT, financing, supply, or National Account deductions. The 2026 Item 6 table does not disclose a separate recurring advertising fund or local marketing percentage.

Which fees are triggered by a transaction or problem?

Several Item 6 obligations arise only when a franchisee accepts extra business, takes an advance, transfers the franchise, breaches an obligation, or requests an additional service.

  • Sales and Marketing Fee for Additional BusinessCurrently 4.5 times one month's billing of the additional volume, capped at 5.0 times; due when the customer is accepted. Additional Business is optional.
  • Operating Advance FeeUp to 10% of the approved amount advanced; due the month after the advance.
  • Special Services Finder's FeeNot currently charged; Coverall reserves the right to charge 20% of the Special Services contract price in the future when Coverall finds the work.
  • Franchise Transfer Fee$1,500 before or at transfer. The transferee must also satisfy approval and training conditions.
  • Audit FeeVariable audit cost if an audit finds a prohibited competing-business or customer-diversion violation.
  • Liquidated Damages$500 per day if customer keys, security codes, or cards are not timely returned after service ends.
  • Attorneys' Fees, Costs, and IndemnificationVariable amounts if Coverall prevails in enforcement or incurs covered losses arising from the franchise operation.
  • Application and documentation charges$85 per Franchise Application or requested background check; up to $200 for knowingly false application information.
  • Other pass-through or requested charges$60 to $250 for state-mandated training reimbursement, $15 to $40 per person for branded apparel, and $0 to $25 for a requested statement reprint.
Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 26–31.
Capital qualifications and exclusions

Does Coverall require a stated liquid capital or net worth minimum?

The 2026 FDD does not state a single minimum Liquid Capital, Net Worth, or Non-Borrowed Funds threshold for applicants. It does state that Coverall conducts background and financial investigations, and that Initial Franchise Fee financing is generally offered to credit-worthy Franchised Businesses. A financing down payment is therefore not the same as a published liquidity qualification.

Total Initial InvestmentThe official Item 7 opening-cost range: $17,986 to $64,280.
Initial Franchise FeeThe package-based franchise-rights payment: $15,570 to $40,320.
Financing down paymentThe amount paid toward the Initial Franchise Fee when financing is approved: $4,000 to $22,256.64.
Additional Funds$314 to $3,500 included within Item 7 for four months after the first customer is serviced; it is not automatically extra money added on top of the total.

What does the Item 7 range leave unresolved?

The official range is a disclosure estimate, not a cap. Coverall expressly states that the Additional Funds estimate may be insufficient and that several costs depend on local or buyer-specific circumstances.

  • Confirm the package-specific Item 7 total.Item 7 publishes one systemwide range rather than a separate complete total for each P-package.
  • Reconcile the $85 Franchise Application Fee.Ask where it is reflected because Item 6 lists it separately and Item 7 does not.
  • Price required insurance from both sources.Coverall's Business Protection and Accident Insurance Programs are optional, but equivalent insurance, workers' compensation when applicable, automobile insurance, and bonding remain required.
  • Verify payroll and owner living costs.Item 7 excludes payroll because many new franchises have no employees during startup; it does not identify owner compensation or personal living expenses as included.
  • Verify the vehicle assumption.A vehicle is required, and the range differs sharply depending on whether an insured vehicle is already available.
  • Check customer-specific equipment.The Additional Funds maximum includes possible equipment such as a floor polisher, but customer requirements may create further purchases.
  • Review current supplier specifications.Equipment, chemicals, supplies, apparel, and technology must satisfy Coverall standards even when purchased from an approved third party.
  • Ask about inflation adjustments.Item 6 allows fixed-dollar fees to be adjusted for inflation or increased third-party vendor costs.
Sources: 2026 FDD, Items 6–8, pp. 25–36. The FTC's Franchise Rule page explains the required disclosure framework for initial and ongoing costs.
Discounts and long-term changes

Can discounts or later events change the cost?

A full cash payment receives a 5% Initial Franchise Fee discount. The FDD also states that qualified veterans may receive a 10% Initial Franchise Fee discount, while Coverall's current veteran franchise page advertises up to 10%.

Buyer verification Item 5 also mentions a 25% VetFran discount for veterans who obtain an 85% SBA Loan Guaranty, but the next sentence describes choosing between the 5% cash discount and 10% veteran discount. Because those sentences do not fully reconcile, obtain the exact discount and financing treatment in writing before signing. VetFran's role is described by the International Franchise Association, and SBA franchise eligibility can be checked through the SBA Franchise Directory.

The Franchise Agreement has a 20-year term and no automatic renewal right. Item 17 does not disclose a fixed successor-term fee, but the then-current agreement may contain higher Royalty Fee or Support Fee terms. A transfer may require the $1,500 Franchise Transfer Fee, approval, training, a new Franchise Agreement, and a general release.

Sources: 2026 FDD, Item 5, pp. 22–24; Item 6, pp. 26–31; Item 17, pp. 50–53.
Decision synthesis

What capital question should a buyer resolve before signing?

The controlling 2026 cost range is $17,986 to $64,280, not the $4,000 minimum franchise-fee down payment shown in some marketing. The main cost drivers are the selected Franchise Package, the Initial Franchise Fee, staffing-related Workers' Compensation Insurance, Automobile Insurance, the availability of an insured vehicle, required equipment, and the adequacy of four months of Additional Funds.

A buyer should obtain a package-specific written schedule that reconciles the Item 7 total, the $85 Franchise Application Fee, financing interest, insurance source, vehicle assumption, and all deductions expected when customer billing starts. That schedule should keep the Total Initial Investment, Initial Franchise Fee, financing down payment, Additional Funds, Royalty Fee, and Support Fee separate.