How Much Does a CarePatrol Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

2026 cost answer

How much does a CarePatrol franchise cost?

The 2026 CarePatrol Franchise Disclosure Document states a total initial investment of $64,920 to $135,770 for a single home-based territory. Item 7 Table A shows three single-unit total entries: $64,920 for the Reduced Initial Fee Offering, $73,420 for the Community Coverage Market Offering, and $135,770 for the Standard Offering. These are not three interchangeable quotes: the initial franchise fee and continuing Royalty Fee contract differ by offering.

$64,920-$135,770

Verified single-unit span on the March 18, 2026 disclosure cover. The model is home-based, although a franchisee may choose commercial office space. The opening total already includes the working-capital reserve for the first 3 to 6 months; do not add it a second time. Source: 2026 FDD, cover and Item 7, pp. 25-27.

Data basis. Legal franchisor: CarePatrol Franchise Systems, LLC. Immediate parent: Best Life Brands, LLC. Issue date: March 18, 2026. Cost analysis uses Item 5, pp. 12-15; Item 6, pp. 16-24; Item 7, pp. 25-27; Item 8, pp. 28-30; Item 10, p. 32; and Item 11, pp. 34-41. Information and public-source availability were checked July 18, 2026. No matching copy of the 2026 document was verified on an official franchise-controlled public domain, so disclosure references in this article are intentionally unlinked. See official CarePatrol U.S. franchise information and the Best Life Brands parent-company profile.

Capital snapshot

Initial Franchise Fee $20,000 / $28,500 / $57,000 Reduced-fee / CCM / Standard single territory.
Initial fees to franchisor $35,395-$72,395 Single unit, generally due at signing, subject to an approved financing or deposit arrangement.
Additional Funds $20,000-$40,000 Single unit; 3 months required and 6 months recommended. Owner salary is excluded.
Royalty Fee basis 6%-15% Offering-specific Gross Sales formulas plus disclosed monthly minimums.
Technology Fee $449/month Current operating-software charge; supplier-driven increases are reserved.
Liquid capital / net worth Not disclosed The 2026 disclosure does not state a minimum liquid-capital or net-worth threshold.
Single-unit totals shown in 2026 Table A

The bars reproduce the three total entries exactly; they do not convert the table into separate low-high ranges for each offering.

Interpretation: the initial fee drives much of the difference, but the table also uses shared ranges for travel, equipment, vehicle, insurance, and working capital. Ask for a written, offering-specific line-item budget rather than treating each total entry as a complete local quote. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, p. 25.

Offering contract

Why does the lower franchise fee not automatically mean lower long-term fees?

The reduced-fee option exchanges a $20,000 initial fee for a 15% royalty on Gross Sales, subject to monthly minimums. The standard option charges $57,000 initially and uses a 10% to 12% royalty schedule. The CCM option charges $28,500 initially and applies a tiered 10%, 8%, and 6% calculation, also subject to minimums. These are different payment contracts, not simple discounts on the same unit.

The offering tradeoff

The franchisee must compare the initial fee and the continuing royalty together. The 2026 disclosure does not provide a buyer-specific forecast that would identify which option costs less over time.

Standard Offering $57,000 initial fee. The royalty is 10% or 12% of the disclosed sales basis depending on time in business, with monthly minimums.
Reduced Initial Fee Offering $20,000 initial fee. The royalty is 15% of the disclosed sales basis, with higher monthly minimums than the standard option.
Community Coverage Market (CCM) $28,500 initial fee. The royalty calculation is 10% up to $11,999, plus 8% from $12,000 to $24,999, plus 6% over $25,000, with monthly minimums.
Cost implication

A lower initial fee reduces signing-day capital, but it does not establish a lower total ownership cost. The relevant comparison is the complete offering-specific payment schedule in the agreement and the minimum-royalty rules disclosed in Item 6.

What must be paid when the agreement is signed?

For a single unit, the signing package consists of the offering-specific initial fee, a $10,000 training charge, a $4,800 contact-service prepayment covering the first 6 months, and a $595 initial software license. The license is already included within the Computer Systems estimate, so it should not be added again when reconciling the opening total.

Signing payment Verified amount When paid
Initial Franchise Fee $20,000 / $28,500 / $57,000 Upon execution; offering-specific
Initial Training Fee $10,000 Upon execution
Initial Contact Center Fee $4,800 Upon execution; first 6 months
Initial software license $595 per territory Upon execution; included in Computer Systems estimate

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 5, p. 12; Item 7, pp. 25 and 27.

Item 7 investment

What else is included before opening?

Beyond the payments to the franchisor, the 2026 single-unit estimate includes training travel, limited real-estate expense, office and computer equipment, signage, required certification, professional fees and licenses, a vehicle allowance, insurance, and working capital. The business is home-based, so the low end assumes no commercial office build-out and may assume the buyer already owns or leases a suitable vehicle.

Pre-opening category Single-unit range Payment timing What changes the amount
Travel Expenses for Training $2,500-$5,200 As incurred Travel, lodging, meals, and attendee circumstances
Real Estate & Related Expenses $150-$200 As incurred Home office and P.O. Box assumption; commercial office is optional
Office Equipment $1,100-$2,250 Before opening Smartphone, digital camera, and basic office supplies
Computer Systems $2,500-$3,750 Before opening Hardware, software, data storage, access fees, initial license, Technology Fee, and Google Workspace Fee
Signs $0-$550 Before opening Home office may require no signage
Certified Senior Advisor Certification $1,495-$1,795 When enrolled Required before opening; certification information is available from the Society of Certified Senior Advisors
Professional Fees & Business Licenses $1,725-$2,725 As incurred Legal, accounting, licensing, and business consulting needs
Vehicle - Deposit & 3 Lease Payments $0-$5,000 As incurred Low end assumes an existing suitable vehicle
Insurance - 3 to 6 months $650-$2,500 As incurred Coverage, location, staffing, office choice, and required broker
Insurance caveat

The table notes estimate first-year insurance at $2,500 to $5,000, while the opening budget includes only $650 to $2,500 for the first 3 to 6 months. Commercial property insurance and workers' compensation vary by location and circumstances. The published opening total therefore does not settle the full first-year insurance budget.

How much working capital is included?

The included reserve is $20,000 to $40,000 for a single unit and $30,000 to $60,000 for a multiple-unit purchase. The document requires at least 3 months of working capital and recommends 6 months. The estimate includes $1,500 suggested for local launch marketing. The high end assumes payroll for at least one other full-time employee for a single unit; it does not include an owner's salary. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, p. 27.

Multiple territories

How does a two- or three-unit commitment change the capital requirement?

Table B gives separate 2026 investment ranges for two- and three-unit purchases: $101,920-$176,220 for Reduced Initial Fee territories, $112,420-$185,220 for CCM territories, and $166,420-$263,220 for Standard territories. Each unit requires a separate agreement, and the offering rules limit which territory types may be combined.

Multiple-unit format Initial fee Total investment Important contract point
Reduced Initial Fee Offering $40,000-$60,000 $101,920-$176,220 Two or three units; 15% royalty per territory, subject to minimums
Community Coverage Market Offering $50,500-$69,000 $112,420-$185,220 Two or three units; tiered royalty and discounted later-unit fees
Standard Offering $104,500-$147,000 $166,420-$263,220 Two or three units; later-unit initial fees step down
Source conflict

The 2026 cover states a combined multiple-unit range of $98,320 to $256,620, but Table B lists the higher format-specific ranges shown above. The document does not reconcile the difference. This article preserves both disclosures and uses the format table for comparison; a buyer should obtain written clarification and a corrected calculation before relying on a multi-unit capital figure.

A buyer may not combine standard and reduced-fee territories in the same multiple-unit purchase. Either may be combined with a CCM territory. Standard buyers may also be allowed to add beds at $47.50 per additional bed when the agreement is signed, subject to territory availability and approval. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 5, pp. 12-13.

Payment timing

When is the money paid?

The largest franchisor payments are normally due when the agreement is executed, while third-party opening costs are paid as incurred or before opening. The document anticipates a typical opening within about 12 weeks and requires opening by the earlier contractual deadline, but fee obligations can begin no later than 120 days from the Contract Date.

Contract signing

Pay the offering-specific initial fee, $10,000 training charge, first 6 months of contact service, and $595 initial software license for each territory. Franchise fees are fully earned and nonrefundable.

Training and pre-opening

Pay training travel, office equipment, computer and software costs, certification, licenses, vehicle costs, and insurance as incurred. Training travel and lodging are the franchisee's responsibility.

Opening and first operating months

Royalty and national advertising obligations follow the disclosed monthly timing. The first 6 months of service were prepaid; months 7 through 12 are required monthly charges of $799 for the first unit, $599 for the second, and $499 for the third and later units.

Ongoing operation

Continue the royalty, national advertising contribution, local marketing spend, technology and email charges, accounting software, annual certification renewal, and any event-triggered charges. The service becomes optional after month 12 under the current disclosure.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 5, pp. 12-15; Item 6, pp. 16-24; Item 11, pp. 34-41.

The FTC states that a prospective franchisee generally must receive the disclosure document at least 14 calendar days before signing a binding agreement or paying the franchisor or an affiliate. The FTC consumer franchise guide explains that waiting period and how to use the 23-item disclosure.

Continuing charges

Which fees continue after opening?

The main continuing obligations are the offering-specific royalty, National Advertising Fee, Local Marketing Spend, Technology Fee, Google Workspace Fee, accounting software, and certification renewal. Several charges have monthly minimums, so a percentage formula is not the only payment rule.

Ongoing obligation Amount or basis Timing Cost interpretation
Standard Royalty Fee 10%-12% of Gross Sales Monthly, two months in arrears Monthly minimums increase with time in business
Reduced Initial Fee Royalty 15% of Gross Sales Monthly, two months in arrears Higher minimums than Standard
CCM royalty 10% / 8% / 6% tiered Monthly, two months in arrears Progressive sales brackets plus minimums
National Advertising Fee 1% of Gross Sales; $300 monthly minimum after month 2 Monthly, two months in arrears Franchisor may increase to 2% with a $600 minimum
Local Marketing Spend Greater of 2% of Gross Sales or $1,000/month Month incurred Paid directly to third-party vendors
Technology Fee $449/month Current month May rise with provider cost or added technology
Google Workspace Fee $18/month/account One month in arrears Taxes may apply; required for key users
Accounting Software Fee $85-$100/month Monthly subscription Current required package is QuickBooks Online Plus
CSA renewal $175/year Annually Certification must be maintained
National Invoicing Fee $0-$200 per payment When Partner Facility payment is received Schedule depends on placement invoice amount
Minimum monthly royalties after the second month

Standard and reduced-fee minimums are compared on the same dollar scale. The franchisee pays the greater of the stated minimum or the applicable percentage.

Interpretation: the reduced signing fee is paired with both a higher percentage and higher fixed minimums. Months 1-2 use the percentage calculation without the later fixed minimums. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 21-22.

How do CCM minimums work?

Months 1-2
Tiered royalty calculation with no separate fixed minimum.
Months 3-12
Greater of $300 or the tiered calculation.
Months 13-24
Greater of $450 or the tiered calculation.
Months 25-36
Greater of $675 or the tiered calculation.
Months 37-48
Greater of $900 or the tiered calculation.
Month 49 onward
Greater of $1,250 or the tiered calculation; an Interim Period month uses a $2,500 minimum.
Financing and qualifications

Does CarePatrol disclose financing or minimum financial qualifications?

The franchisor may finance up to 50% of the Initial Franchise Fee for a qualified prospect, but it has no obligation to do so. Item 10 states a current 10% annual interest rate and a 60-month term. Interest starts on the earlier of the Open Date or 6 months after signing, and monthly payments begin no later than 6 months after signing. Approval can depend on creditworthiness, collateral, and current financing policy.

Maximum franchisor financing
Up to 50% of that fee, not 50% of the full opening investment.
Interest and term
10% per annum over 60 months under the disclosed program.
Security
Security interest in franchise assets, UCC filing, personal guarantees, and potentially a spouse's guarantee.
Prepayment
Permitted without penalty; default can accelerate the unpaid balance and create collection costs.
Liquid capital and net worth
No minimum threshold is stated in the 2026 document. Obtain the franchisor's current written qualification standard rather than relying on directory figures.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 10, p. 32.

Item 5 also describes a discretionary deposit option when funding is expected from an SBA 7(a) loan or a retirement-benefit loan. The deposit must be at least 20% of that initial fee; the balance is due at funding or 60 days after signing, whichever comes first. The deposit is nonrefundable, and the balance remains owed even if the outside loan is not obtained. The SBA 7(a) program page explains that borrowers apply through participating lenders and that approval depends on lender and SBA requirements.

Buyer verification

Financing changes payment timing, not the disclosed cost categories. Confirm in writing which portion of the fee is financed, which signing payments remain due in cash, when interest starts, and whether the deposit provision or the disclosed promissory note applies.

Conditional obligations

Which fees arise only after a specific event?

The fee table contains substantial renewal, transfer, training, meeting, default, audit, and territory-related charges that are not part of the opening total. These amounts matter when ownership, personnel, compliance, or contract status changes.

Territory or personnel change$5,000 Protected Territory Change Fee; $2,000 per new Managing Owner or Managing Employee; $1,000 per marketer; $500 per day plus expenses for Supplemental or Refresher Training.
Required meetingsAnnual Conference registration is up to $750 for the first two attendees and $350 for each additional attendee; absence can trigger $1,500. Regional Meeting registration is up to $250 per attendee; absence can trigger $500. Travel, lodging, and meals are additional.
Transfer$15,000 for a transfer involving 50% or more ownership; a smaller transfer is charged proportionately. A full transfer to an unrelated buyer also requires the Training Fee.
Renewal$7,500 for a 10-year renewal or $15,000 for a 15-year renewal, if approved. A reduced-fee franchise cannot switch to the lower standard royalty on renewal.
Resale brokerThird-Party Broker Listing Fee varies by broker and is due when the buyer executes a new agreement.
Audit and underreportingIf an understatement exceeds 2%, charges may include $300 per day per person, expenses, the underpayment, a $5,000 penalty, and interest.
Client or location infractionTwo times the full placement fee realized, plus a possible penalty of up to $5,000 per client-specific infraction. Dispute assistance can cost the greater of $500 or $50 per hour.
Unapproved services1% of Gross Sales when Proprietary Marks are used for unapproved services.
Late payment or reportingInterest is 18% or the legal maximum; late payment is up to $150 per week for each payment; late reporting is up to $150 per report per week.
Insurance and safetyIf required insurance is not maintained, the franchisee may reimburse the premium and the franchisor's related expenses. A state-approved driver safety course may be required at the franchisee's cost.

Fixed fees and fixed payments may be increased once per calendar year by no more than the corresponding cumulative increase in the CPI-U specified in Item 6. The Bureau of Labor Statistics CPI-U explanation identifies the All Items CPI-U for the U.S. City Average referenced by the document. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, p. 24.

Cost boundaries

Which obligations can vary beyond the published total?

The published range is an opening estimate, not a cap. Local market conditions, optional commercial office space, staffing, vehicle needs, insurance, technology changes, required supplier pricing, and the length of the pre-opening period can alter cash needs. The disclosure expressly states that additional working capital may be required.

Request an offering-specific reconciliation showing whether the $64,920, $73,420, or $135,770 Table A total is being applied and which low or high assumptions were used.
Confirm that the $595 initial software license is included inside Computer Systems and is not added twice to the signing budget.
Obtain a local insurance quote that separates the first 3 to 6 months from the document's $2,500-$5,000 first-year insurance estimate and includes any workers' compensation or commercial-property coverage.
Confirm whether the owner will use a home office or lease commercial space; the opening table does not include a commercial office build-out budget.
Ask for the current liquid-capital, net-worth, credit, collateral, and personal-guarantee standards because the 2026 disclosure does not state numeric qualification thresholds.
For a two- or three-unit purchase, require written reconciliation of the cover range and the different Table B ranges before signing.
Ask for any quarterly update or amended disclosure before payment. The FTC Franchise Rule is the federal disclosure framework.

Do discounts reduce the entire investment?

No. A verified discount changes the initial fee only unless the written offer says otherwise. The 2026 disclosure states a 20% initial-fee discount for qualifying veterans and a separate 20% discount for qualifying first responders. A qualifying employee of an existing unit may receive a $15,000 initial-fee discount after at least 12 months of employment. Other opening categories, continuing fees, and third-party costs remain separate. Source: 2026 FDD, Item 5, p. 15.

Other cost paths are discretionary. A conversion franchise may receive a reduced or waived initial fee without a disclosed fixed amount. A new franchisee purchasing an existing business pays the $10,000 Training Fee, $4,800 Contact Center Fee, and $595 initial software fee; an existing franchisee purchasing another existing business pays the $10,000 Training Fee. These resale and conversion terms should not be substituted for the new-unit opening estimate.

Decision synthesis

What capital distinction matters most?

The verified opening investment, signing-day cash, continuing percentage fees, and financial qualifications are four different questions. For a single territory, the 2026 cover gives $64,920 to $135,770, including $35,395 to $72,395 paid to the franchisor or affiliates. The total includes $20,000 to $40,000 of working capital, but excludes owner salary and does not cap later operating costs. The reduced-fee, CCM, and standard options carry materially different royalty structures.

The largest unresolved issue is the document's inconsistent multiple-unit totals. A prospective multi-unit buyer should not rely on a blended headline range until the franchisor provides a written reconciliation identifying the applicable territory mix, initial fees, contact-service charges, working capital, and complete opening total.