How Much Does an AdvantaClean Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

2026 COST ANSWER

How much does an AdvantaClean franchise cost?

AdvantaClean Systems, LLC estimates that opening one AdvantaClean territory requires a total initial investment of $116,880 to $197,400. The March 25, 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document uses one Item 7 range for a restoration and remediation business with a commercial vehicle and a leased office/warehouse of approximately 1,000 to 1,500 square feet.

$116,880–$197,400

This is the 2026 Item 7 Estimated Initial Investment for the disclosed single-territory model. It includes $15,000 to $25,000 of Additional Funds for pre-opening and the first three months, but it does not convert the franchisor’s separate first-year working-capital recommendation into an additional Item 7 total.

Data basis: AdvantaClean Systems, LLC; U.S. Franchise Disclosure Document issued March 25, 2026; Items 5, 6 and 7, with cost-relevant review of Items 8, 10, 11 and 17; one territory under the standard AdvantaClean franchise offer; information checked July 16, 2026. The current official AdvantaClean franchise information confirms that the brand is offering U.S. franchises.

FDD references: cover; Item 5, p. 7; Item 6, pp. 7–12; Item 7, pp. 12–15. No matching 2026 FDD was located on an official franchise-controlled public webpage, so FDD citations in this article are intentionally unlinked.

Key cost figures

The total investment is only one capital measure. The franchise fee, territory fee, payments to the franchisor, operating reserve and financial qualifications answer different questions.

Initial Franchise Fee $5,000 First franchise agreement; due when signed.
Initial Territory Fee $40,000 First territory bought from the franchisor.
Paid to Franchisor or Affiliates $84,900–$86,400 Cover-page amount within the Item 7 total.
Additional Funds $15,000–$25,000 Included for pre-opening and first three months.
Liquid Assets $85,000 Current official-site qualification; not Item 7 spending.
Minimum Net Worth $300,000 Current official-site qualification; not cash on hand.

Sources: 2026 FDD cover and Items 5 and 7; official AdvantaClean investment page, checked July 16, 2026.

ITEM 7 INVESTMENT

What is included in the $116,880 to $197,400 range?

The 2026 range combines agreement payments, equipment, a vehicle, premises costs, technology, insurance, licensing, initial marketing and a three-month Additional Funds allowance. The vehicle choice creates the largest single disclosed range: $0 down for a lease at the low end versus approximately $49,000 for a cash purchase at the high end.

Agreement, training, equipment and premises

These costs establish the territory, prepare the owner for launch and provide the principal restoration assets. The $39,900 Initial Equipment Package is listed as a fixed amount, but sales tax and shipping are additional and can vary.

Item 7 expenditure 2026 amount When paid Payment context
Initial Franchise Fee $5,000 When the Franchise Agreement is signed Paid to AdvantaClean Systems, LLC; first agreement only
Initial Territory Fee $40,000 When the Franchise Agreement is signed Paid to the franchisor for the first territory
Travel and Living Expenses While Training $1,000–$1,500 per person During training Restaurants, lodging and other third parties; a $1,000 training-travel credit is disclosed
In-Person Training for Additional Personnel $0–$1,500 One week before training High estimate assumes one additional attendee
Initial Equipment Package $39,900 At least 30 days before training Required restoration equipment and supplies; tax and freight vary
Vehicle $0–$49,000 Before training Low end assumes a $0-down lease; high end assumes cash purchase of an upfitted work van
Real Estate Rent and Security Deposits $1,000–$5,000 When the lease is signed Item 7 assumes leased commercial office/warehouse space
Technology Systems Package $0–$3,000 Before training Low end assumes compliant equipment is already available

Insurance, compliance, marketing and operating reserve

The second group covers office setup, insurance, regulatory requirements, professional advice, launch marketing and the initial operating period. State licensing and insurance requirements can materially change the amount and timing.

Item 7 expenditure 2026 amount When paid Main variable
Office Equipment, Furniture and Supplies $400–$1,000 As incurred Existing usable office items
Credit Card Processing Technology $30–$500 Upon opening Lease, financing or lump-sum arrangement
Auto Insurance $1,800–$3,500 Before opening and during the year Coverage and payment schedule
Commercial General Liability, Contractor’s Environmental Liability, Professional Liability, Contractor’s Equipment, Employment Practices, Workers’ Compensation and Property Insurance $3,000–$4,000 Before opening Required liability, environmental, professional, equipment, employment, workers’ compensation and property coverages
Contractor’s License and Bonds $0–$1,500 As required by law State and local contractor requirements
Licenses and Certifications $1,000–$3,000 As incurred Government licenses and required third-party certifications
Professional Fees $750–$2,000 As incurred Attorney, accountant and business-advisor scope
Initial Marketing $8,000–$12,000 As incurred Approved launch marketing purchases
Additional Funds — Before Opening and First 3 Months $15,000–$25,000 As incurred Staffing, pay and benefits, fuel, vehicle maintenance and office choices

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, pp. 12–15; cost-relevant supplier and premises obligations in Item 8, pp. 16–19. The official training and support page provides current public context for the training program but does not replace the Item 7 cost table.

These figures describe disclosed categories, not a guaranteed invoice. The lower endpoint can depend on using compliant assets already owned, leasing rather than purchasing, limiting extra attendees and facing lower local deposits or regulatory charges. The upper endpoint can reflect cash purchases, broader insurance needs, more certifications and larger pre-opening commitments. Several payments go to outside vendors, so refundability, credit terms and delivery schedules depend on separate contracts. A useful funding schedule should identify the recipient, due date, refundable status and financing source for every payment rather than treating the published total as one check written on opening day.

Cost implication

A low-end Item 7 budget depends on financing or leasing assumptions, especially a $0-down vehicle lease. The FDD specifically cautions against paying approximately $49,000 cash for the vehicle unless the buyer still has at least that amount available as additional working capital. Item 8 estimates that 70% to 80% of establishment purchases and leases, and 10% to 20% of operating purchases and leases, are subject to franchisor, affiliate or approved-supplier restrictions; it identifies AdvantaClean Equipment Rental, LLC as an approved rental-equipment supplier.

PAYMENT TIMING

When is the money paid?

The first major payment occurs when the Franchise Agreement is signed, but substantial equipment, training, vehicle, insurance and launch costs follow before opening. The FDD estimates 90 to 180 days to commence operations, subject to financing, training schedules, permits, licenses and other pre-opening obligations.

  1. 1

    At signing

    Pay the $5,000 Initial Franchise Fee and $40,000 Initial Territory Fee, unless approved franchisor financing applies. These fees are nonrefundable.

  2. 2

    Before training

    The $39,900 Initial Equipment Package must be paid at least 30 days before training; shipping is invoiced separately. The vehicle and Technology Systems Package are also arranged before training.

  3. 3

    During the training window

    Training travel and living expenses are incurred as services are used. An approved additional attendee can add up to $1,500, due one week before training.

  4. 4

    Before opening

    Insurance, licenses, certifications, office setup, approved marketing and other compliance costs are paid on their stated vendor or government schedules. Required insurance must be obtained at least 30 days before opening or upon signing the premises lease.

  5. 5

    Opening through month three

    The $15,000 to $25,000 Additional Funds allowance covers initial operating expenses. Item 8 says an Approved Location must be secured within 180 days after signing if it was not already approved, and the AdvantaClean Business must operate from the leased warehouse by the first anniversary of the Operating Date.

Sources: 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7, pp. 7 and 12–15; Item 8, pp. 18–19; Item 11, pp. 22–24.

ONGOING FEES

Which fees continue after opening?

AdvantaClean franchisees pay a monthly Royalty, National Advertising Fund payment and Technology Fee. The Royalty and advertising payment each have a percentage formula and a minimum dollar floor, so the minimum is not necessarily the final amount due.

How is the Royalty calculated?

The 2026 Item 6 Royalty is the greater of the applicable percentage of Bank Deposits or the monthly minimum. The minimum is $500 per month during the first year and $1,000 per month afterward, and it may rise annually with the Consumer Price Index.

Royalty tier Rate Disclosed basis
Year-to-date Bank Deposits from $0 to $350,000 8.0% Monthly Royalty schedule
Year-to-date Bank Deposits from $350,000.01 to $750,000 7.0% Monthly Royalty schedule
Year-to-date Bank Deposits from $750,000.01 to $1,000,000 6.0% Monthly Royalty schedule
Year-to-date Bank Deposits of $1,000,001 and above 5.0% Monthly Royalty schedule
Non-Core Subcontracted Services 2.0% Services outside defined Restoration and Remediation Services that are subcontracted under the disclosed conditions

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 6, pp. 8 and 11–12. The official AdvantaClean franchise FAQ summarizes the ongoing rates, but Item 6 supplies the controlling definitions, tiers and minimums.

What are the other routine monthly charges?

The National Advertising Fund payment is the greater of 1% of the immediately preceding month’s Bank Deposits or $500 per territory. The Technology Fee is currently $600 per month for the first territory and $250 per month for each second and subsequent territory. For the Royalty schedule, the FDD says Bank Deposits are averaged across territories when a franchisee holds more than one agreement with that schedule.

Royalty due date
Bank Deposits are reported by the fifth day of the month; funds are drawn on the fifteenth in arrears, or the next business day.
Advertising floor
$500 per territory per month, unless the percentage calculation is higher; the minimum may be adjusted annually up to the Consumer Price Index increase. This adjustment is separate from any percentage change.
Technology Fee
$600 per month for the first territory; $250 per month for second and subsequent territories; may increase up to 3% annually.
Automatic withdrawal
The franchisor may require authorization to withdraw continuing royalties, National Advertising Fees, Technology Fees and other ongoing charges directly from the franchisee’s bank account.

Monthly planning should separate fixed floors from variable formula amounts. A floor is the least due under the disclosed rule, not a ceiling or forecast. Reporting occurs before the withdrawal date, so the designated account must contain cleared funds even when customer receipts are delayed. Multi-territory averaging may affect the applicable percentage calculation, but it does not remove per-territory advertising minimums or separate technology charges. A cash plan should therefore show each obligation independently rather than substituting one blended percentage.

Source conflict

Item 6 says the National Advertising Fund percentage may increase to no more than 3% of Bank Deposits, while Item 11 says it cannot exceed 2% of Gross Revenue. The 2026 FDD does not reconcile that cap or terminology conflict. A prospective franchisee should obtain written clarification before relying on a maximum advertising rate.

CAPITAL DEFINITIONS

How much cash and financial capacity may be needed?

The disclosed total investment, the Additional Funds allowance, the first-year working-capital recommendation, liquid assets and net worth are separate concepts. They should not be added together mechanically or treated as interchangeable.

AdvantaClean uses three different operating-capital signals

The current disclosure and official website present three figures that answer different questions. This is the most important cost-definition issue to resolve before funding the business.

$15,000–$25,000

Additional Funds included inside Item 7 for pre-opening and the first three months.

$125,000

First-year working capital recommended in the Item 7 footnote. The FDD does not state that the full amount should simply be added to the Item 7 total.

$85,000 / $300,000

Liquid assets / net worth shown on the current official franchise site as candidate qualifications, not Item 7 expenditures.

The Item 7 footnote says the three-month Additional Funds estimate depends on office choice, employee count, compensation and benefits, gasoline and vehicle maintenance. It separately recommends $125,000 in working capital for the first year. Because the disclosure does not quantify the overlap between that recommendation and Item 7, adding $125,000 in full to the official range would risk double-counting at least some operating capital.

Buyer verification

The public investment page, checked July 16, 2026, labels $71,880 as “Minimum Working Capital” and $84,880 as “Minimum Total Cash Required” after $32,000 of in-house financing, while its footnote refers to the 2025 FDD. The 2026 FDD should control the current disclosure analysis. Ask AdvantaClean Systems, LLC to define in writing how its public cash figures relate to the 2026 Item 7 Additional Funds allowance and $125,000 first-year recommendation.

Sources: 2026 FDD, Item 7, p. 15; current AdvantaClean investment and qualification information, checked July 16, 2026.

FINANCING AND DISCOUNTS

Does AdvantaClean offer financing or fee reductions?

Qualified candidates may request franchisor financing for $32,000 of the Initial Franchise Fee and part of the Initial Territory Fee. Qualified veterans, current service members and eligible spouses receive a 15% reduction on the Initial Franchise Fee and Initial Territory Fee.

A funding plan should map each source of capital to a specific use and payment date. Borrowing can reduce cash needed at one milestone while adding debt service later, and leasing can reduce an initial payment while creating continuing obligations. A qualification threshold only determines whether a candidate may proceed; it does not describe what the business will spend. Those distinctions matter when comparing the signed loan documents, actual vendor quotations and the current disclosure.

What are the disclosed in-house financing terms?

Item 10 lists a $32,000 note with no down payment, a 60-month term, 10% interest, a $682.39 monthly payment and no prepayment penalty. Payments begin with the first Royalty due date. Approval depends on the franchisor’s credit standards, and the General Security Agreement grants a security interest in substantially all franchisee assets.

Amount financed
$32,000 of the Initial Franchise Fee and part of the Initial Territory Fee.
Repayment
60 months at 10% interest; disclosed monthly payment of $682.39.
Security
Substantially all franchisee assets secure the Secured Promissory Note.
What is not guaranteed
Approval, third-party equipment or vehicle financing, and any SBA loan.

Item 10 says no separate personal guaranty is required for the $32,000 note. Separately, the FDD cover’s Special Risks disclosure says a franchisee’s spouse must sign a document making the spouse liable for the Franchise Agreement’s financial obligations. Those are distinct obligations and should be reviewed together.

The franchisor does not provide financing for the Initial Equipment Package and has no designated or approved financing provider for that package. The official parent-company page discusses broader funding routes, and the Home Franchise Concepts financing overview describes in-house, retirement-fund and third-party possibilities. Separately, the SBA 7(a) loan program can finance eligible working capital, equipment, supplies and other qualified business uses, but the lender—not AdvantaClean or SBA—determines approval and terms.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 10, pp. 21–22; Item 7, p. 14.

How does the veteran discount change the signing fees?

The 15% discount reduces the $5,000 Initial Franchise Fee to $4,250 and the $40,000 Initial Territory Fee to $34,000. That lowers the two stated first-territory signing fees from $45,000 to $38,250, a derived difference of $6,750; it does not reduce equipment, vehicle, insurance, marketing, Additional Funds or other Item 7 categories.

The discount is described in the 2026 FDD and on the official Home Franchise Concepts veteran franchise information. Eligibility and documentation should be confirmed before signing.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 5, p. 7; Item 7, pp. 13–14. The $6,750 difference is derived arithmetic from the disclosed discounted fees.

CONDITIONAL OBLIGATIONS

Which costs vary by territory count or later events?

Additional territories, transfer, renewal, late payment, reporting failures, audits, training, conventions, territorial violations and system changes can create costs that are not part of the single-territory Item 7 total.

  • Additional territory: a second territory signed at the same time carries a $32,000 Additional Territory Fee. A later territory uses the then-current Initial Territory Fee. Item 7 does not publish a complete two-territory startup range, so the one-territory total must not be multiplied or blended.

  • Renewal: after the 10-year initial term, the Franchise Agreement provides for two consecutive five-year renewal terms if conditions are met. The fee is $5,000 per territory, and renewal also requires necessary upgrades to the Franchised Business whose cost is not fixed in Item 6.

  • Transfer: sale to a new franchisee triggers the greater of $5,000 per territory or 6% of the sale price, capped at $50,000. A sale to an existing franchisee uses $5,000 per territory, capped at $50,000. Item 6 states that no transfer fee applies to an assignment to a corporation or similar entity the franchisee controls.

  • Transfer lead referral: currently $15,000 or the amount of third-party broker fees when the buyer was already listed in the franchisor’s sale database under the disclosed conditions.

  • Late payment or reporting: currently $300 per occurrence, subject to a maximum of $500. Separate late-payment and late-reporting charges may apply.

  • Convention and training: mandatory Convention fees can be up to $2,000 annually, plus travel, accommodation and meals. Optional meetings generally cost $100 to $1,500, and requested on-site assistance is currently $500 per day plus travel and expenses.

  • Audit: inspection or audit costs can reach $10,000 when the disclosed reporting, recordkeeping or understatement conditions are met.

  • Territorial and account events: unauthorized sales in another franchisee’s territory can require payment of 100% of the related gross sales. National Account fees are negotiated by program and may be a fee or percentage of the job; the FDD says a franchisee may opt out of servicing a National Account.

  • Technology and standards changes: Item 11 estimates annual computer repairs and required additions at $0 to $3,000, but states that there is no contractual limit on the frequency or cost of required upgrades. Supplier and system-standard changes can also increase required purchase costs.

  • Local marketing: Item 11 says the franchisee places its own local advertising and may in the future be required to invest the amount specified in the Manual and Franchise Agreement. The 2026 FDD does not state a current fixed local-marketing minimum.

  • Insurance, legal and indemnification events: failure to maintain required insurance can require reimbursement of the franchisor’s costs; breach-related attorneys’ fees, indemnification and other enforcement costs vary.

Sources: 2026 FDD, Item 5, p. 7; Item 6, pp. 8–11; Item 8, pp. 16–19; Item 11, p. 27; Item 17, pp. 38–40.

FINAL VERIFICATION

What should a buyer verify before relying on the cost range?

A prospective buyer should reconcile the 2026 FDD with the exact territory package, financing structure, warehouse timing and state requirements before treating the published range as a personal funding plan.

Local quotations should be dated and tied to the proposed operating area. Insurance, permits, certifications, rent, deposits and professional services can change before the business opens, while the published range remains a national estimate. The comparison should use like-for-like assumptions: the same vehicle decision, premises size, staffing plan, payment method and territory count. Otherwise, a low quote in one category can be incorrectly paired with a high assumption in another and create a budget that the disclosure never presented.

  • Confirm whether the proposed transaction is one territory, two territories signed together, a later additional territory or a resale; each has a different fee structure.

  • Obtain written tax and freight estimates for the $39,900 Initial Equipment Package and a written vehicle lease or purchase quote that matches system specifications.

  • Ask how the $15,000 to $25,000 Additional Funds allowance overlaps with the separate $125,000 first-year working-capital recommendation.

  • Verify the current $85,000 liquid-assets and $300,000 net-worth qualifications and whether approval requires more non-borrowed funds for the buyer’s financing plan.

  • Resolve the Item 6 versus Item 11 National Advertising Fund cap conflict in writing and confirm whether Bank Deposits or Gross Revenue controls each calculation.

  • Price state-specific contractor licensing, required certifications, bonds, insurance and warehouse lease obligations without substituting generic national estimates.

  • Review all payment and nonrefundability provisions before signing. The Federal Trade Commission Franchise Rule is the governing federal disclosure framework, while the Franchise Agreement controls the contractual payment obligations.

COST SYNTHESIS

What is the practical capital takeaway?

The verified 2026 starting range is $116,880 to $197,400 for one AdvantaClean territory, not merely the $5,000 Initial Franchise Fee or the combined $45,000 signing fees. Vehicle financing, the $39,900 Initial Equipment Package, premises costs, insurance, launch marketing and the three-month Additional Funds allowance drive the opening requirement. After launch, the monthly Royalty, National Advertising Fund payment and Technology Fee continue, while renewal, transfer, training, audit, technology and compliance events can create additional obligations.

The largest unresolved capital question is how AdvantaClean Systems, LLC expects a buyer to reconcile Item 7’s $15,000 to $25,000 Additional Funds allowance with the separate $125,000 first-year working-capital recommendation and current public qualification figures. That relationship should be documented before financing or signing.