A defensible base estimate for a reporting Mosquito Authority franchisee is approximately $70,000 of annual pre-financing operating earnings with a paid manager, or approximately $130,000 of estimated owner-operator benefit when the owner performs the general-manager role. Across the Conservative and Upside cases, the modeled ranges are $45,000 to $101,000 manager-run and $93,000 to $173,000 owner-operated.
This is an independent analytical scenario, not an Item 19 financial performance representation of franchisee profit by Main Line Brands LLC. It combines the 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document's official Gross Revenue data, the same FDD's company-operated Hickory profit-and-loss disclosure, and clearly identified revenue and margin sensitivities. Actual results can differ materially by territory mix, local season length, customer retention, labor, facility needs, advertising, financing, owner involvement, and execution.
Legal franchisor: Main Line Brands LLC. FDD: issued May 7, 2026. Item 19 status: official 2025 Gross Revenue for 125 franchisees operating 507 territories, plus a detailed 2024–2025 profit-and-loss statement for one company-operated Hickory, North Carolina territory. Formats: Full-Size and Hometown territories are included but not separated in the franchised revenue tables. Mode: Mode C, FDD-anchored scenario estimate. External benchmark: none used in the earnings calculation. Date checked: July 15, 2026. Confidence is Moderate because same-brand 2025 revenue and company-operated cost data are available, but franchised profit is not disclosed. The current U.S. offer is also presented on the official Mosquito Authority franchise website, and Main Line Brands identifies Mosquito Authority in its official brand portfolio.
What does Mosquito Authority's Item 19 actually report?
Officially, Item 19 reports Gross Revenue—not franchisee profit—for the 2025 reporting population. The disclosure states that 125 franchisees operating 507 franchised businesses for the full 2024 and 2025 calendar years averaged $463,228 in 2025 Gross Revenue per franchisee. Because those owners averaged about 4.1 territories, the figure is a portfolio-level revenue result and cannot be treated as a single-territory earnings figure.
The franchised disclosure includes revenue bands and owner-tenure cohorts, but it does not provide franchised labor expense, vehicle expense, chemical cost, facility cost, net income, EBITDA, owner salary, distributions, or debt service. Item 19 therefore cannot directly answer how much a typical franchisee kept.
The $463,228 average is Gross Revenue. It is before the 10% Monthly Fee, National Marketing Fee, local advertising, technology, payroll, chemicals, vehicles, insurance, merchant fees, facilities, debt costs, and personal taxes.
Item 19 also presents a detailed company-operated result for one mature Hickory territory. In 2025, Hickory recorded $389,156 Total Gross Sales, $36,788 EBITDA, and $109,214 Adjusted EBITDA. The adjusted figure adds back $22,150 of facility rent, $48,000 of General Manager expense, and $2,276 of employee benefits. That disclosure is valuable operating evidence, but it is a one-territory company-operated proxy—not a franchised-owner average.
The waterfall preserves the FDD's labels and shows why Adjusted EBITDA is materially higher than unadjusted EBITDA.
Interpretation: the owner-role question matters because $50,276 of the FDD's add-backs relates to the General Manager and employee benefits. The separate $22,150 facility add-back may not be available to every franchisee. Source: 2026 Mosquito Authority FDD, Item 19, pp. 45–47.
What annual owner-earnings range is reasonable?
The independent estimate is $45,000 to $101,000 for a manager-run reporting franchisee portfolio and $93,000 to $173,000 for an owner-operated portfolio. These are 2025-dollar operating scenarios based on the Item 19 average Gross Revenue per franchisee, not a promise, probability forecast, or single-territory result.
Owner-operator benefit: scenario revenue × (28.064% Hickory Adjusted EBITDA proxy margin ± 3 percentage points).
| Scenario | Revenue anchor | Manager-run operating earnings | Owner-operator benefit |
|---|---|---|---|
| Conservative | $370,58280% of official average | $45,00812.145% margin | $92,88425.064% margin |
| Base | $463,228official 2025 average | $70,15615.145% margin | $130,00228.064% margin |
| Upside | $555,874120% of official average | $100,86418.145% margin | $172,67831.064% margin |
Manager-run values represent residual EBITDA-like operating earnings; owner-operated values include the economic value of replacing the disclosed manager role.
Interpretation: active operation adds about $50,276 at the Hickory cost structure because the owner replaces the disclosed General Manager salary and benefits. Source and method: 2026 Mosquito Authority FDD, Item 19, pp. 45–50; 80%/100%/120% revenue spread and ±3 percentage-point margin band are editorial scenario assumptions.
- Revenue spreadConservative, Base, and Upside revenue equals 80%, 100%, and 120% of the official $463,228 franchisee average. The spread is analytical and is not reported by Main Line Brands LLC.
- Margin sensitivityThe 2025 Hickory proxy margins are reduced or increased by three percentage points. This is a sensitivity band, not a probability distribution.
- Financing and taxesThe estimates are before interest, financing principal, personal income taxes, depreciation, amortization, and capital expenditures.
- No fee double countThe Hickory profit-and-loss statement already includes royalty/brand-fund, advertising, merchant, payroll, vehicle, insurance, and other operating costs. Current Item 6 fees are shown separately for interpretation and are not subtracted again.
Can Mosquito Authority be manager-run or passive?
Manager-run ownership is contemplated, but the FDD does not support a passive-income characterization. Item 15 requires an individual franchisee to directly supervise the business. A business entity may use an approved Designated Business Manager, but the FDD prohibits third-party management agreements that delegate management or operational authority.
The owner-operated scenario is therefore best described as estimated owner-operator benefit. It combines residual operating profit with the value of labor the owner performs. The manager-run scenario is closer to business profit before financing, because it retains the disclosed manager salary and benefits as operating expenses.
The approximately $60,000 difference between the Base scenarios is not passive profit. It is a revenue-scaled proxy for replacing the Hickory location’s disclosed $48,000 General Manager expense and $2,276 of employee benefits.
- Gross RevenueCustomer revenue before operating expenses. The official franchised figure is reported per franchisee portfolio.
- EBITDAOperating earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization. It is not after-tax take-home pay.
- Adjusted EBITDAThe FDD's Hickory EBITDA after adding back facility rent, General Manager expense, and employee benefits. Its comparability depends on whether a franchisee can avoid those costs.
- Owner-operator benefitResidual operating earnings plus the labor value of the manager work performed by the owner.
How much do recurring franchise fees affect earnings?
Official Item 6 obligations create a substantial revenue burden before normal operating expenses. At the $463,228 revenue anchor, the current 10% Monthly Fee, 2% National Marketing Fee, 5% minimum local advertising expense, and $750 monthly technology tier total approximately $87,749 per year, or 18.9% of revenue.
That is a floor, not a complete cost estimate. The National Marketing Fee may increase to 3%; local advertising is the greater of $7,800 or 5% of Gross Revenue; credit-card processing generally ranges from 2.4% to 2.9% per transaction plus account charges; and labor, chemicals, insurance, vehicles, storage, answering service, licensing, and other operating costs remain separate. The Hickory P&L already contains royalty/brand-fund and advertising expenses, so the scenario model does not subtract these obligations twice.
Why is a single precise earnings number not defensible?
The largest unresolved uncertainty is comparability between the average reporting franchisee portfolio and the single company-operated Hickory territory. The revenue denominator covers 125 owners and 507 territories, while the margin proxy comes from one mature company-operated territory. Applying one location's cost structure to a multi-territory franchisee population is inherently approximate.
Several additional limitations widen the reasonable range:
- Territory mix is not segmentedItem 20 identifies 57 Hometown territories among 521 year-end territories, but Item 19 does not separate Hometown and Full-Size revenue or profit.
- Average revenue can be skewedFour reporting franchisees were above $2 million in 2025 Gross Revenue, while 14 were below $50,000. The FDD does not provide the median Gross Revenue for the full reporting population.
- Owner count wording is inconsistentItem 19 states both 134 franchisees with 521 businesses and 154 franchisees with 546 businesses as of December 31, 2025. Item 20 supports 521 franchised territories at 2025 year-end, so this analysis uses the 134-owner and 521-territory figures for coverage.
- Facility add-back may not transferThe adjusted result adds back $22,150 of facility rent. A home-based operator may avoid much of that cost, while another market may require commercial storage or office space.
- Seasonality and geography matterThe Hickory result reflects North Carolina operations. Service months, labor rates, licensing, treatment frequency, and customer density can differ materially across U.S. markets.
- Item 20 shows population movementFranchised territories declined from 546 at the end of 2024 to 521 at the end of 2025. That does not establish a cause, but it increases the importance of interviewing current, transferred, and former franchisees.
What should a buyer verify before relying on this range?
This is a due-diligence recommendation based on official Item 19 evidence, not an additional earnings estimate. A buyer should validate the scenario against written Item 19 substantiation and franchisee-level records for comparable territory counts. The FDD says written substantiation for the financial performance representation is available on reasonable request, consistent with the federal framework for financial performance representations under 16 CFR Part 436 and the FTC Franchise Rule Compliance Guide.
- Request the Item 19 substantiationConfirm the 125-franchisee dataset, Gross Revenue reports, territory counts, eligibility rules, and the apparent owner-count inconsistency.
- Match territory count and formatInterview owners with one, two to four, and five-plus territories; separate Full-Size and Hometown economics.
- Ask for complete operating statementsObtain labor, chemicals, advertising, merchant fees, vehicles, insurance, facilities, technology, and owner-compensation treatment—not revenue alone.
- Separate owner labor from distributionsAsk how many hours the owner works, whether a Designated Business Manager is employed, and how salary, draw, and distributions are recorded.
- Model financing separatelyApply the buyer's actual loan amount, interest rate, term, and working-capital needs after operating earnings; do not treat EBITDA as spendable cash.
- Contact former and transferred ownersUse Item 20 and Exhibit C to test retention, seasonality, territory consolidation, transfer circumstances, and required reinvestment.
What is the strongest defensible earnings view?
The strongest defensible view is a scenario-based annual range of approximately $45,000 to $101,000 for manager-run operating earnings and $93,000 to $173,000 for owner-operator benefit, with Base cases near $70,000 and $130,000. These figures apply to a 2025 reporting-franchisee portfolio anchored to average Gross Revenue across about 4.1 territories, not to a single new territory.
The most important earnings driver is owner involvement combined with revenue scale. The largest uncertainty is whether the Hickory Adjusted EBITDA structure—especially its facility and manager add-backs—resembles the buyer's territory mix and local cost base. Before treating any point in the range as decision-ready, verify the Item 19 substantiation, obtain full operating statements from comparable franchisees, and separate business profit from owner labor, debt service, capital spending, and personal taxes.
FDD citations in this article refer to the 2026 Mosquito Authority Franchise Disclosure Document: Items 5–8, pp. 8–23; Item 15, p. 41; Item 19, pp. 45–50; and Item 20, pp. 51–59. No publicly hosted official FDD copy was verified on a franchise-controlled domain as of the date checked.