How Much Does a Sparkle Wash International Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

Capital at a glance

How much does a Sparkle Wash International franchise cost?

The 2025 Franchise Disclosure Document states an Estimated Initial Investment of $88,450 to $131,450 for an Exclusive Territory and $103,450 to $146,450 for a Non-Exclusive Territory. Each territory structure can use either trailer-mounted or van-mounted Eagle mobile cleaning equipment, so the vehicle choice is a major driver of the range. These are the franchisor's stated Item 7 totals, not a buyer-specific budget.

Exclusive: $88,450–$131,450 Non-exclusive: $103,450–$146,450

Sparkle International, Inc. discloses separate 2025 Item 7 ranges for Exclusive and Non-Exclusive Territory licenses. The ranges reflect a mobile, often home-based service format and distinguish trailer-mounted and van-mounted equipment, but the Item 7 totals contain internal arithmetic and timing issues that require written clarification before payment.

Data basis. Legal franchisor: Sparkle International, Inc. FDD issuance date: June 27, 2025. Formats reviewed: Exclusive Territory, Non-Exclusive Territory, trailer-mounted Eagle mobile unit, and van-mounted Eagle mobile unit. Primary cost disclosures: Items 5, 6, and 7, pp. 4–21; cost-relevant provisions in Items 8, 10, 11, and 17, pp. 22–32 and 39–41. Information checked July 16, 2026.

No matching 2025 FDD was located on a franchise-controlled public domain, so FDD citations in this article are unlinked Item/page references. The FDD identifies the official Sparkle Wash U.S. website. The Wisconsin filing system provides a separate government franchise-registration search; it is not presented here as the official franchise-site FDD.

Capital snapshot

Exclusive franchise fee $20,000–$75,000

Population-based; the FDD says the formula can produce a higher fee.

Non-exclusive franchise fee $35,000

First 500,000-person Population Block; additional blocks are $20,000 each.

Full equipment purchase $48,950 / $93,950

Trailer-mounted / van-mounted Eagle unit, before delivery-price variation.

Additional Funds $10,000–$15,000

Included in Item 7 for the first three months of operations.

Opening advertising $5,700–$9,000

The minimum must be incurred during the first 90 days.

Liquidity / net worth Not disclosed

The 2025 FDD does not state a minimum Liquid Capital or Net Worth threshold.

Territory and mobile unit

Why are there four different capital paths?

The cost contract has two separate territory structures and two equipment mountings. The Exclusive Territory uses a population formula for the Initial Franchise Fee, while the Non-Exclusive Territory uses Population Blocks and requires a mobile unit for each block purchased. Either territory can be paired with the lower-cost trailer-mounted equipment or the higher-cost van-mounted equipment. FDD Item 5, pp. 4–8; Item 7, pp. 14–21.

Exclusive Territory fee mechanics

The minimum Initial Franchise Fee is $20,000. The fee adds $100 per 1,000 people between 200,000 and 300,000, then $25 per 1,000 people above 300,000. The FDD says $75,000 is the maximum historically charged but also states that the formula can produce a higher fee.

Adjoining-territory option: 10% of the calculated territory cost is due when the option is taken. The balance is due if the option is exercised within one year.

Non-Exclusive Territory fee mechanics

The first Population Block carries a $35,000 Initial Franchise Fee. Additional blocks in the same area cost $20,000 each, and the 2025 FDD requires one mobile unit for every block purchased. The fee for additional blocks is separate from the equipment required for those blocks.

Disclosure issue: Item 5 and most Item 12 language use 500,000 people per block, while one Item 12 sentence says 1,000,000. The executed agreement should state the controlling block size.
FDD caveat

The official Item 7 totals do not fully reconcile with the complete low/high line-item ranges, particularly the $20,000-to-$75,000 Exclusive Initial Franchise Fee and the stated advertising range. Preserve the FDD totals as the franchisor's disclosure, but request a corrected, current Item 7 worksheet that ties every category to the exact territory and mobile-unit configuration.

Item 7 investment

What does the initial investment include?

The 2025 Item 7 estimate combines the Initial Franchise Fee, equipment and vehicle costs, training travel, opening advertising, insurance, and Additional Funds for the first three months. Real Estate and Miscellaneous Opening Costs are shown as $0 because the franchisor does not require a dedicated facility and says many franchisees initially operate from home; local licenses, permitted storage, and any buyer-chosen premises remain outside a reliable franchisor estimate.

Item 7 category Disclosed amount Payment timing Cost meaning
Initial Franchise Fee Exclusive: $20,000–$75,000
Non-exclusive: $35,000
Signing and initial training, subject to an FDD timing conflict Territory license; non-refundable under Item 5.
Vehicle and Equipment $15,000–$20,000 down payment Before opening; financed balance paid monthly Item 7 table shows a typical financing down payment, while its footnote gives the full purchase prices.
Travel and Living Expenses while Training $500–$1,000 As incurred Transportation and personal expenses for the first two representatives; lodging and local transportation at headquarters are provided.
Opening Advertising $5,700–$9,000 As due; minimum within first 90 days Includes the disclosed minimum opening promotion obligation; ongoing media obligations continue separately.
Insurance $1,500 for first 3 months As due Estimate varies by area; liability and vehicle/mobile-unit coverage are required.
Additional Funds $10,000–$15,000 As incurred during first 3 months Working capital estimate already included in Item 7; it is not automatically added again.
Real Estate and Miscellaneous Opening Costs $0 disclosed As incurred No required facility, security deposit, or incorporation fee is estimated; local licenses and buyer-selected premises may still cost money.
Startup Supply Package and Training $0 separately Included in franchise fee Initial parts, detergents, branded apparel, marketing pieces, office supplies, manuals, accounting software, and initial training are described as included.

Source: Sparkle International, Inc. 2025 FDD, Item 7, pp. 14–21. The table above preserves official categories but does not manufacture a new total from internally inconsistent line items.

Excluded from Item 7 certainty

The $0 Real Estate line does not mean premises-related costs cannot arise. The system may be home-based, but the FDD requires safe chemical storage and non-freezing storage for the mobile unit and chemicals. Any zoning, storage build-out, rent, utilities, or local permit cost depends on the buyer's chosen operating arrangement and local law.

Payment timing

When is the money paid?

The disclosed cash sequence begins with the territory agreement, moves through training and equipment delivery, and continues into a 90-day opening period. The FDD is not internally consistent about when Sparkle International, Inc. may accept the Initial Franchise Fee, so the buyer should rely on a written payment schedule tied to the applicable state addendum and executed Purchase and License Agreement.

1

Territory and agreement are finalized

Item 7 says an Exclusive buyer pays $20,000 at signing and the balance at initial training; a Non-Exclusive buyer pays $15,000 at signing and the balance at initial training. Item 5 separately says initial fees are not payable in installments and includes language that the franchisor will not accept initial fees until training is received and the franchise is open.

2

Equipment financing or full purchase is arranged

The FDD uses $15,000 to $20,000 as a typical down payment needed to qualify for outside financing. The franchisee remains responsible for the financed balance; the full disclosed purchase price is $48,950 trailer-mounted or $93,950 van-mounted.

3

Training travel and required insurance are funded

Training-related transportation and personal expenses are paid as incurred. Required business liability, vehicle, and mobile-unit insurance must be in place, with $1,500 estimated for the first three months.

4

Opening advertising is incurred

At least $5,700 must be spent on opening advertising and promotion during the first 90 days. The Item 7 range reaches $9,000 depending on territory and competition.

5

Additional Funds cover the first three months

The $10,000 to $15,000 Additional Funds estimate is used as expenses arise during the initial operating period. It is included in the official Item 7 range and should not be counted twice.

Payment timing

Do not transfer an Initial Franchise Fee based only on the Item 7 “at signing” row. Obtain a dated written schedule that reconciles Item 5's acceptance restriction, the state-specific addenda, the training date, equipment delivery, and the opening date. The FTC franchise buying guide explains the federal 14-calendar-day FDD review period before a binding agreement or payment.

Ongoing fees

Which fees continue after opening?

The central continuing obligation is a monthly Royalty Fee: the greater of the applicable percentage of Net Monthly Sales Revenues or the format-specific Minimum Royalty. National Marketing and Advertising Fund payments, Technology Support and Development Fees, required Google Ads spending during the first year, business telephone/online listing costs, insurance, and required supplies continue on their disclosed schedules. FDD Item 6, pp. 9–13; Item 11, pp. 29–32.

Continuing cost entity Amount or basis When due Key condition
Royalty Fee Greater of 6% of Net Monthly Sales Revenues or Minimum Royalty 10 days after each calendar month Rate falls to 5% for the balance of a calendar year after cumulative Gross Sales reach $500,000, and 4% after $1,000,000; each calendar year restarts at 6%.
National Marketing and Advertising Fund Fee $50 per month at agreement execution; up to 1% of monthly Net Sales Revenue With Royalty Fee The FDD permits a written increase up to the disclosed percentage cap.
Technology Support and Development Fee $1,000 annually $100 per month for 10 months Supports required software and technology development/maintenance.
Google Ads campaign $350 monthly budget First 12 months Required during the first year under Items 6 and 7.
Business telephone and online listing Approximately $50 per month Ongoing Varies with local rates.
Supply Costs Varies with use At point of sale Mobile cleaning units and chemicals must be purchased from the franchisor; approved parts/accessories may come from conforming suppliers.
Insurance Varies after Item 7's first-quarter estimate As policy premiums are due Includes at least $1 million combined-limit general liability plus collision/comprehensive coverage for each mobile unit at actual cash value.

How do the Minimum Royalty schedules differ?

The percentage Royalty Fee is tested against a different minimum schedule for each territory structure. The Exclusive minimum depends on territory population; the Non-Exclusive minimum is a fixed monthly amount. These schedules are not interchangeable.

Exclusive Territory minimum

Monthly amount per 1,000 people, up to 300,000 people.

0–6 months$0
7–12 months$0.50
Second year$1.50
Third year$2.50
Fourth year onward$3.00

For population above 300,000, add $50 per month for every 100,000 people. After year five, the $3.00 rate is adjusted every five years using the five-year Consumer Price Index change.

Non-Exclusive Territory minimum

Fixed Monthly Minimum Royalty.

0–6 months$0
7–12 months$200
Second year$400
Third year$600
Fourth year$800
Fifth year onward$1,000

After year five, the $1,000 monthly minimum is adjusted every five years using the five-year Consumer Price Index change.

Source: Sparkle International, Inc. 2025 FDD, Item 6, pp. 9–13.

Conditional obligations

Which costs arise only after a specific event?

Item 6 and Item 17 add fees when a franchise is transferred, renewed, sold through the franchisor, paid late, terminated, or returned goods are accepted. These amounts are not part of the standard opening range unless the triggering event occurs.

Transfer: the Item 6 table and Item 17 state a $5,000 Transfer Fee paid by the seller, while Item 6 footnote 6 states $3,000. The transferee must also complete at least five days of training at $500 per day. Training tuition alone is therefore $2,500, excluding travel and living expenses.

Franchisor acts as sales agent: 10% of the sale price is payable at sale if Sparkle International, Inc. acts as the exclusive sales agent.

Late Royalty Fee: interest accrues at 2% of the unpaid balance for each month or part of a month, subject to applicable law, plus collection costs and reasonable attorney fees.

Renewal: $100 is payable at the end of the 10-year term. Unless either party gives 180 days' written notice, the FDD describes automatic renewal for another 10-year term using the then-current agreement.

Additional training: $500 per day for up to two people when requested; additional attendees may cost $50 per person per day, subject to the FDD's capacity limits.

Returned goods: approved returns are subject to a 20% restocking charge and must be returned in the same condition as delivered.

Termination: the franchisee may owe enforcement expenses and attorney fees, plus all sums otherwise due. Item 17 requires full payment of outstanding amounts and cessation of trademark use.

Source: 2025 FDD, Item 6, pp. 9–13; Item 11, pp. 31–32; Item 17, pp. 39–41.

Financing and qualifications

Does Sparkle Wash disclose financing or minimum financial qualifications?

The 2025 FDD does not disclose a minimum Liquid Capital requirement or Net Worth requirement. It does disclose limited financing mechanics: outside financing may be used for the mobile unit and vehicle, and the franchisor may finance part of an Exclusive Territory fee above the first $30,000 at its sole discretion. There is no franchisor financing for a Non-Exclusive Territory fee. Item 10, pp. 26–27.

Equipment and vehicle financing: the franchisor may provide names of companies that previously financed mobile units or vehicles, including Ford Motor Credit. Approval, loan amount, rate, term, and down payment depend on the independent lender and the buyer's credit. The official Ford Credit information is a provider resource, not a guarantee of franchise financing.

Exclusive Territory fee financing: after the buyer pays the first $30,000, Sparkle International, Inc. may finance 50% of additional franchise fees above $30,000. The disclosed rate is 3% over the prime lending rate of leading New York banks, set at sale.

Term and payment holiday: franchisor financing runs for 42 months, with no principal or interest payments due for the first six months after the promissory note is executed and delivered.

Personal security: the note is personally secured by the franchisee; corporate franchisees must have one or more principals co-sign the note and security agreement.

Non-Exclusive Territory fee: the franchisor, its agents, and affiliates do not finance the fee and do not guarantee the buyer's notes, leases, or obligations.

Cost implication

Total Initial Investment, equipment down payment, Liquid Capital, Net Worth, and lender approval are different concepts. The FDD's $15,000-to-$20,000 equipment down-payment estimate is not a disclosed minimum cash requirement for the entire franchise, and the absence of a Liquid Capital threshold does not establish that a buyer can fund the business with that amount.

Disclosure conflicts

Which cost terms need written clarification?

The 2025 FDD contains several cost-related inconsistencies that materially affect payment planning. They do not justify substituting a directory estimate or inventing a “typical” budget. They require a corrected disclosure, state-specific amendment, or written explanation from the franchisor before a buyer relies on the numbers.

Official totals versus line items

The stated Exclusive and Non-Exclusive Item 7 totals do not fully reconcile with all low/high categories, particularly the Exclusive fee range and opening advertising.

Equipment refundability

Item 5 calls the equipment fee refundable, while Item 7's equipment footnotes describe the total equipment purchase as non-refundable.

Transfer Fee

The Item 6 table and Item 17 state $5,000, but Item 6 footnote 6 states $3,000.

Population Block definition

Item 5 and most Item 12 text use 500,000 people per Non-Exclusive Population Block; another Item 12 sentence says 1,000,000.

Initial-fee timing

Item 7 assigns payments to signing and training, while Item 5 includes language that initial fees will not be accepted until training is received and the franchise is open.

Advertising presentation

Item 6 summarizes $5,600 per year but its remarks combine a $50 monthly fund fee, a $1,000 annual technology fee, and up to $4,200 of first-year Google Ads spending. Item 7 separately discloses $5,700 to $9,000 in Opening Advertising.

Buyer verification

Ask for the most recent FDD and any quarterly or state amendment, then compare the revised Item 5, Item 6, Item 7, and attached Purchase and License Agreement side by side. The FTC's Amended Franchise Rule FAQs explain that prospects may request the most recent disclosure and updates before signing.

Final verification

What should a buyer verify before fixing the capital budget?

The official range is a starting disclosure, not a final funding schedule. The buyer needs one format-specific, internally reconciled statement covering the territory fee, mobile unit, vehicle, financing, opening advertising, insurance, Additional Funds, and every recurring payment.

Exact territory contract: confirm Exclusive or Non-Exclusive status, population, boundaries, fee formula, and any adjoining-territory option.

Exact equipment configuration: confirm trailer or van, current Eagle unit price, delivery price, towing specifications, financing down payment, financed balance, and refund terms.

Reconciled Item 7 total: require a schedule that adds correctly and explains which franchise-fee value and advertising amount are embedded in the official total.

Payment dates: reconcile signing, initial training, opening, equipment delivery, and any state-specific impound or fee-deferral condition.

First-year media obligations: distinguish Opening Advertising, the Google Ads budget, the National Marketing and Advertising Fund Fee, the Technology Support and Development Fee, and telephone/online listing costs.

Working capital and exclusions: verify what the $10,000-to-$15,000 Additional Funds estimate covers, whether owner living expenses are excluded, and what local storage, permits, insurance, or premises costs remain unresolved.

Conditional fees: obtain the controlling Transfer Fee, renewal terms, training charges, late-interest provisions, restocking charge, and termination-cost language.

Capital decision

What is the practical cost takeaway?

The 2025 FDD's official starting point is $88,450 to $131,450 for an Exclusive Territory and $103,450 to $146,450 for a Non-Exclusive Territory. The largest disclosed asset decision is the $48,950 trailer-mounted versus $93,950 van-mounted Eagle mobile unit. The Item 7 range also includes a territory fee, $5,700 to $9,000 of Opening Advertising, $1,500 of first-quarter insurance, and $10,000 to $15,000 of Additional Funds for the first three months.

The most important unresolved issue is not a missing generic “cash required” estimate; it is the FDD's internal inconsistency across totals, payment timing, equipment refundability, Transfer Fee, and Population Block language. A prospective franchisee should fix the capital budget only after receiving a current, corrected, format-specific disclosure and payment schedule.