How Much Does a Seniors Helping Seniors Franchise Cost?

Get Franchise Bundle
Get Full Bundle:
$79 $49
$99 $79
$49 $29

TOTAL:

2026 COST ANSWER

How much does a Seniors Helping Seniors franchise cost?

The 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document gives separate U.S. investment ranges for two operating models. A Traditional Model single territory requires an estimated $95,235 to $155,940, while an Executive Model single territory requires $110,235 to $173,140. The difference is mainly the Executive Model’s planned management and business-development payroll, plus somewhat higher office-equipment and rent allowances.

Traditional Model — one territory $95,235–$155,940
Executive Model — one territory $110,235–$173,140

Both 2026 Item 7 ranges include the $55,000 Initial Franchise Fee, the $5,000 Training Fee, a minimum $20,000 Grand Opening Advertising expenditure, and $5,000 to $10,700 of Additional Funds for the first three months. Each single-unit total includes $60,000 paid to the franchisor. A two-territory Development Agreement has a separate cost contract: $135,235 to $195,940 for the Traditional Model or $150,235 to $213,140 for the Executive Model, including $100,000 paid to the franchisor or its affiliate.

Source: Seniors Helping Seniors, LLC 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document, Item 7, pp. 9–17; issuance date March 31, 2026.

Data basis. Legal franchisor: Seniors Helping Seniors, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company. FDD issuance date: March 31, 2026. Cost analysis uses Items 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 11, 15, and 17 for the Traditional Model, Executive Model, and two-territory development path. Information was checked on July 16, 2026. The brand’s active U.S. offer is also reflected on its official U.S. franchise information, available-markets page, and official U.S. brand website.

Source conflict

The official franchise website displayed a $94,715 to $154,590 “first-year investment” range when checked on July 16, 2026. That range does not match the March 31, 2026 FDD. For FDD-governed costs, the current Item 7 ranges above are the controlling research basis; a prospect should ask the franchisor to reconcile the website before relying on it.

Key capital figures

The 2026 cost contract is anchored by two signing payments, a required launch-marketing minimum, a three-month operating allowance, and separate financial qualifications shown on the official franchise website.

Initial Franchise Fee $55,000 Single territory; due when the Franchise Agreement is signed.
Training Fee $5,000 Due at signing; separate from possible training travel.
Grand Opening Advertising $20,000 minimum $20,000 minimum; Item 6 and Items 7/11 use different timing descriptions.
Additional Funds $5,000–$10,700 Three-month operating allowance included in each single-unit range.
Liquid Assets $100,000 Current qualification shown on the official franchise website.
Net Worth $250,000 Current qualification shown on the official franchise website.

The standard single-territory Franchise Fee is nonrefundable. Item 5 also states that a current franchisee buying a contiguous additional territory pays $40,000, while a territory with more than 250,000 people may carry a proportionately higher charge. Those variations are not reflected in the standard single-unit Item 7 totals and should be priced in writing before contract execution.

Sources: 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7, pp. 5–16; official franchise website financial qualifications checked July 16, 2026.
ITEM 7 INVESTMENT

What is included in the initial investment?

The Item 7 total combines payments to Seniors Helping Seniors, LLC with third-party costs for premises, insurance, technology, marketing, licensing, professional services, payroll, and working capital. The table keeps the Traditional Model and Executive Model separate wherever their figures differ.

Item 7 cost entity Traditional Model Executive Model When paid
Franchise Fee $55,000 $55,000 Upon signing the Franchise Agreement
Training Fee $5,000 $5,000 Upon signing the Franchise Agreement
Real Estate/Rent; Utility Deposits; Leasehold Improvements; Furniture, Fixtures & Improvements $0–$2,800;
$0–$300;
$0–$2,000;
$0–$10,000
$0–$4,000;
$0–$300;
$0–$2,000;
$0–$10,000
Before operations
Insurance $2,000–$5,000 $2,000–$5,000 Before operations
Signage; Office Equipment & Supplies $75–$750;
$2,500–$4,000
$75–$750;
$2,500–$5,000
Before operations
Grand Opening Advertising $20,000 $20,000 Item 6: prior to opening; Items 7/11: first three months
Software; Career Apparel $2,500–$3,500;
$460–$890
$2,500–$3,500;
$460–$890
Before operations
Travel Training Expenses; Licenses & Permits; Legal & Accounting; Licensing Consulting $0–$3,500;
$1,200–$7,000;
$1,500–$3,500;
$0–$7,000
$0–$3,500;
$1,200–$7,000;
$1,500–$3,500;
$0–$7,000
Before opening or as arranged
Salaries $0–$15,000 $15,000–$30,000 First three months
Additional Funds $5,000–$10,700 $5,000–$10,700 As necessary during the first three months
Source: 2026 FDD, Item 7, Traditional Model pp. 9–12 and Executive Model pp. 13–16. Official totals remain $95,235–$155,940 and $110,235–$173,140.
FDD caveat

Item 7 lists Salaries as a separate line and also says Additional Funds cover operating expenses “including employees’ salaries” for three months. Do not add a new salary reserve on top of the official Item 7 total without clarification. Ask the franchisor to explain how the two allowances are intended to interact in the budget for the chosen model.

Why can a home-based office lower the range?

Seniors Helping Seniors may approve a home office with at least 350 square feet for office and equipment storage. Under Item 7, a suitable home office can reduce Real Estate/Rent, Utility Deposits, Leasehold Improvements, Furniture, Fixtures & Improvements, and Signage to the low end, including zero in several categories. A leased office raises the allowance because Real Estate/Rent includes three months of rent and a security deposit equal to one month’s rent. Approval is not automatic, and the franchisee remains responsible for licensing, zoning, insurance, equipment, and other operating requirements.

Item 8 estimates that approximately 10% to 20% of establishment expenditures and 5% to 15% of ongoing expenditures will involve goods and services purchased under system standards from approved sources. It also requires specified insurance coverage, including commercial general liability limits of at least $1 million per occurrence and $3 million aggregate, commercial vehicle coverage with a $1 million combined single limit, and employee-dishonesty coverage of $100,000 with a $1,000 deductible. The Item 7 insurance allowance is not a substitute for a quote based on those requirements and applicable state law.

Source: 2026 FDD, Items 1, 7, 8, and 11, pp. 2, 10–19, and 24–25.

Traditional Model cost logic

The Traditional Model assumes an owner-operator. Its three-month Salaries allowance is $0 to $15,000, because office staff may be deferred.

Single-territory Item 7 total $95,235–$155,940

Executive Model cost logic

The Executive Model assumes a Designated Manager and business-development person. Its three-month Salaries allowance is $15,000 to $30,000.

Single-territory Item 7 total $110,235–$173,140
DEVELOPMENT RIGHTS

How does the two-territory Development Agreement change the cash requirement?

A two-territory Development Agreement requires a $95,000 Development Fee at signing: $55,000 for the first business and $40,000 for the second. A separate $5,000 Training Fee is included in the first-business opening range, so the cover states that $100,000 is paid to the franchisor or its affiliate. The 2026 total then adds the remaining cost to open and operate only the first business for three months, excluding a second Initial Franchise Fee because the Development Fee already covers the territory rights.

Traditional Model two-pack

$95,000 Development Fee + $40,235–$100,940 first-business opening cost = $135,235–$195,940

Executive Model two-pack

$95,000 Development Fee + $55,235–$118,140 first-business opening cost = $150,235–$213,140

The disclosed two-pack total does not include the cost of opening the second business. For three or more businesses purchased at the same time, Item 5 states a Development Fee of $55,000 for the first, $40,000 for the second, and $35,000 for each additional business; the territories must be contiguous to receive the discounted pricing.

Source: 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7, pp. 6, 12–13, and 16–17.
PAYMENT TIMING

When is the money paid?

The largest franchisor payment occurs at contract signing, while most third-party startup costs are paid before opening or during the first three operating months. The FDD says the typical opening period is about three months and requires the business to be operational within four months after signing.

At Franchise Agreement signing Pay the $55,000 Franchise Fee and $5,000 Training Fee. A two-territory buyer pays the $95,000 Development Fee plus the $5,000 Training Fee when the related agreements are signed.
Before operations begin Fund approved premises, deposits, leasehold work, furniture, insurance, signage, equipment, software, apparel, licenses, permits, professional services, and any licensing consultant.
Within the first 90 days Complete Initial Training. Training is currently virtual, but the franchisee bears travel, lodging, and meal costs if in-person attendance is required later.
During the first three operating months Spend at least $20,000 on Grand Opening Advertising and use the disclosed Salaries and Additional Funds allowances as needed. Because Item 6 lists the expenditure as due before opening while Items 7 and 11 describe spending during the first three months, confirm whether funds must be committed, deposited, or merely budgeted before opening.
Source: 2026 FDD, Items 5, 7, and 11, pp. 5–6, 9–16, and 24–26.
ONGOING FEES

Which fees continue after opening?

The central continuing charge is the Royalty Fee: the greater of the disclosed percentage formula or the applicable Minimum Monthly Royalty Fee. The percentage formula is 6% of Gross Sales up to the $400,000 annualized threshold and 5% of Gross Sales above $400,000. Gross Sales has the broad Item 6 definition and generally includes revenue connected with the Franchised Business, subject to the stated exclusions for good-faith refunds and collected sales or equivalent taxes.

Continuing cost Amount or basis Timing Important qualification
Royalty Fee Greater of percentage formula or Minimum Monthly Royalty Fee Monthly on the 10th Minimum schedule begins in month 4
Regional Advertising Fund Contribution Item 6: up to 1% of Gross Sales Monthly on the 10th Item 11 describes a current 1% contribution and possible regional-council increases; confirm the applicable region
Brand Development Fund Contribution Up to 1% of Gross Sales Monthly on the 10th if assessed No fee was being assessed in the 2026 FDD
Local Marketing Expenditure Greater of 5% of Gross Sales or $2,000 Quarterly Paid directly to approved advertising suppliers
Website Fee $30 per month Monthly on the 10th May rise by no more than $15 each year
Operations CRM Software $9 per client per month; $120 minimum At start of business and ongoing Paid directly to the vendor
Care Academy; WelcomeHome; Augusta $168; $200; $329 per month At start of business and ongoing Then-current vendor amounts
National Convention $2,500 per person Upon demand Mandatory and due whether or not the person attends
Source: 2026 FDD, Items 6 and 11, pp. 6–9 and 22–24.
Derived monthly stack

Using the current Item 6 amounts, the Website Fee and four listed software/vendor fees total a minimum of $847 per month: $30 + $120 + $168 + $200 + $329. This is a derived calculation, not a franchisor estimate. It excludes CRM charges above the $120 minimum, Royalty Fees, advertising obligations, convention charges, insurance, payroll, and other operating expenses.

Which charges apply only when an event occurs?

Transfer, renewal, audit, default, insurance, intervention, technology, and system-change costs are conditional rather than part of the standard monthly fee stack.

  • TransferThe lesser of $15,000 or 50% of the then-current Initial Franchise Fee for the first territory, plus $5,000 for each additional territory transferred at the same time, attorneys’ fees, and third-party costs, subject to state law.
  • Renewal$10,000 for the first Franchised Business and $5,000 for each subsequent business, due at least two months before renewal.
  • Audit and reportingAudit cost if an audit finds an understatement of at least 5%; $100 per month for late reports.
  • Late paymentTwo times the referenced prime rate or the highest lawful rate, whichever is less, plus collection costs.
  • Insurance lapseUnpaid premiums plus the franchisor’s expenses if it obtains required coverage for the franchisee.
  • Customer service intervention$30 to $50 per hour plus automobile expenses if the franchisor determines it must assist customers.
  • Interim management$400 per day plus costs and expenses in the circumstances described in Item 6.
  • Enforcement, indemnification, and taxApplicable costs, including attorneys’ fees, or taxes assessed by a government agency.
  • Technology upgradesItem 11 estimates annual hardware/software updating at $0 to $1,000, but states there is no contractual cap on the cost.
  • RelocationThe franchisee must notify the franchisor and obtain approval for a move within the assigned territory. The FDD does not state a fixed relocation fee, so premises, moving, licensing, signage, and technology costs remain unresolved.
  • System uniformityRenewal may require capital expenditures, and later system changes may require replacement equipment, signs, fixtures, or improvements. No fixed amount is disclosed.
Source: 2026 FDD, Items 6, 11, 16, and 17, pp. 7–8, 24, and 31–34.
CAPITAL QUALIFICATIONS

How are total investment, liquid assets, and net worth different?

The official franchise website states $100,000 in liquid assets and $250,000 in net worth. Those are financial qualifications, not substitutes for the 2026 Item 7 investment ranges. Liquid assets describe readily available capital; net worth is the value of assets minus liabilities and is not necessarily cash that can be spent on opening the business.

Estimated Initial InvestmentThe format-specific Item 7 range for startup and the first three operating months: $95,235–$155,940 for Traditional or $110,235–$173,140 for Executive.
Initial Franchise FeeThe $55,000 single-territory payment to Seniors Helping Seniors, LLC. It is only one component of the total investment.
Liquid AssetsThe $100,000 qualification shown on the official franchise website. The 2026 FDD does not state this threshold in Items 5–7.
Net WorthThe $250,000 qualification shown on the official franchise website; it does not mean $250,000 is available in cash.
Personal GuaranteeItem 15 says owners of a franchisee entity and their spouses must personally guarantee the Franchise Agreement obligations.

No separate non-borrowed-funds minimum is disclosed in the 2026 FDD or on the official franchise page reviewed. Item 10 states that Seniors Helping Seniors, LLC does not offer direct or indirect financing and does not guarantee notes, leases, or other obligations. Item 11 separately says the franchisor will use best efforts to seek favorable vendor rates for insurance, vehicle financing, computers, or equipment, subject to vendor eligibility. That assistance is not a loan offer or approval guarantee.

Sources: official franchise website checked July 16, 2026; 2026 FDD, Items 10, 11, and 15, pp. 21–22 and 30–31.

Does the veteran incentive reduce the entire startup cost?

No. The U.S. Military Veteran Program reduces the Initial Franchise Fee by $3,000 for the first Franchised Business and Territory of a qualifying veteran or qualifying veteran-controlled entity. It does not reduce the Training Fee, Grand Opening Advertising, payroll, Additional Funds, licensing, technology, or other Item 7 categories. If the qualifying ownership condition is not maintained for at least two years, the difference becomes immediately due. The franchisor reserves the right to change or discontinue the program.

Source: 2026 FDD, Item 5, p. 5.
BUYER VERIFICATION

Which cost questions remain variable or unresolved?

The official ranges are not a location-specific quote. State home-care licensing, office choice, payroll structure, insurance, local professional fees, and the services the business is licensed to provide can materially change the amount and timing of cash required.

  • Confirm the operating model.Obtain written confirmation that the Item 7 budget is for the Traditional Model or Executive Model, not a blended range.
  • Reconcile the official website.Ask why its displayed $94,715–$154,590 first-year range differs from the March 31, 2026 FDD.
  • Clarify Salaries versus Additional Funds.Confirm whether the planned three-month payroll is fully represented without double-counting or leaving a gap.
  • Verify licensing scope.Determine which companion-care, personal-care, medical, or home-health licenses apply in the target state and which Item 7 Licenses & Permits allowance is relevant.
  • Price the approved office plan.Confirm whether a home office is approved and whether the 350-square-foot requirement, zoning, insurance, and storage needs can be met.
  • Confirm regional advertising.Request the governing documents and current percentage for the Regional Advertising Fund serving the territory.
  • Reconcile technology line items.Item 7 separates Office Equipment & Supplies from Software, while Item 11 says computer hardware and required programs may cost about $2,000. Confirm which purchases sit in each allowance and whether any item appears twice.
  • Update vendor quotes.Check the then-current Website Fee, Operations CRM Software, Care Academy, WelcomeHome, Augusta, insurance, computer, and apparel amounts.
  • Separate development rights from opening costs.For a two-pack or larger commitment, budget each later business separately because the Development Agreement total covers only the first opening.

The FTC Consumer’s Guide to Buying a Franchise explains how to use the FDD, while the FTC Franchise Rule describes the disclosure framework. The FTC also emphasizes that the financial commitment is broader than the franchise fee in its guidance on researching franchise opportunities.

COST SYNTHESIS

What is the practical capital takeaway?

A prospective single-territory buyer should start with the correct 2026 FDD range—$95,235 to $155,940 for the Traditional Model or $110,235 to $173,140 for the Executive Model—rather than treating the $55,000 Initial Franchise Fee as the full cost. The largest fixed opening commitments are the Initial Franchise Fee, Training Fee, and minimum Grand Opening Advertising expenditure. The main range drivers are office choice, payroll model, licensing, insurance, equipment, professional services, and the first-three-month operating allowance.

After opening, the buyer must separately plan for the Royalty Fee, advertising obligations, current technology/vendor charges, and event-triggered costs. The $100,000 liquid-assets and $250,000 net-worth figures shown by the official franchise website are qualification thresholds, not the Item 7 total. For a Development Agreement, the disclosed total purchases rights to two territories but funds the opening of only the first business.